FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-08 22:28 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-11-08 23:31 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-11-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Calvin bought Supermax at Rm1.73 in April 2020 & sold above Rm18.00 for 1,000% gain

For Fgv no need 1,000% lah

100% to 200% also happy already!

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 00:17 | Report Abuse

-supersinginvestor Yes la @mabel
..i dumb...thats why u always talking to me n arguing with me...i know u want teach me to be smart....i.not smart...
All i know is fgv is a shiiit share for losers...happi now leave me alone plz...thanks
08/11/2020 4:22 PM

-supersinginvestor Moral of the story
DONT BUY SHIIT PLANTATIONS COUNTERS ONLY.GOOD ONES...
UNITED PLANTATIONS ...
08/11/2020 8:36 PM

Let me give you a small lesson so that you don't lose money ..

UNITED PLANTATION

PE =17.36 (sector average is 33.85)
ROE =13.25% (Sector average is 6.6.84%)
3 yrs. CAGR :+2.5% pa.
Currently the share price is Overvalued

Trends : Currently bearish. Last closed was 14.22. Buy only if it exceeds over ST Resistance level RM 14.5 or pull back entry at 14.00

Moving Average (Short Term) SELL
Moving Average (Mid Term) SELL
Moving Average (Long Term) BUY

Medium TP =RM 16.620

Based on Technical Analysis FGV Fair much better for Short to Mid Term.

Moving Average (Short Term) BUY
Moving Average (Mid Term) BUY

Meow..

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 00:21 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng Hahaha

Calvin bought Supermax at Rm1.73 in April 2020 & sold above Rm18.00 for 1,000% gain

For Fgv no need 1,000% lah

100% to 200% also happy already!
08/11/2020 11:50 PM

+1 Very wise strategy Calvin..

He can smell money from a distance..

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 00:36 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Mabel
have a look
:)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajQeSp2hGTI
08/11/2020 5:57 PM

Thank you i3lurker ..

The poorest man you ever marry is not the one who lacks money, but the one who lacks character..

Mabel knows how to pick her man...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xi3c-9qzrPY

Meow

alivetoinvest

1,237 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2020-11-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

If FGV goes to RM1.50

FGV C96 goes to RM0.24

Current price RM0.03

Maybe can 7x in 3 days

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-11-09 09:26 | Report Abuse

Wahaha

Soyoil future in China dalian Up

At 10.30 am Fcpo will open up!

Go go power ranger!!

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2020-11-09 09:49 | Report Abuse

1.34 privatisation price or higher better?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-11-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

Privatisation at 1.34?

Cannot lah

Ipo was above Rm4.00

1.34 should change to 3.14

If Top 30 holders reject then maybe 4.31?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

green

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Congratulation Guys,

Our Plantation is Evergreen, Fresh and Lovely.

This morning all the FGV farmers are rejoicing. FGV price shoots up to 2 % upon opening with more than 2.5 million shares as per writing. Based on Mabel's Technical Analysis FGV is looking really good..

Moving Average (Short Term) BUY
Moving Average (Mid Term) BUY

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

+calvintaneng Wahaha

Soyoil future in China dalian Up

At 10.30 am Fcpo will open up!

Go go power ranger!!
09/11/2020 9:26 AM

+strattegist green
09/11/2020 10:26 AM

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

+calvintaneng FGV (5222) WHY THE TIME IS NOW RIPE FOR IT TO GO UP BY MULTIPLE POWERFUL FUNDAMENTAL FACTORS, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-11-08...
08/11/2020 11:31 PM

Well documented Research by Calvin! Mabel want to post it here...

The Signs are all pointing to a Multiyear Rebound of this bombed out FGV since IPO above Rm5.00 in year 2012.

What signs?

Answer: Read very carefully the following signs!

1) In the Latest Budget Speech Finance Minister mentioned FELDA (out of more than 1,000 KLSE stocks) to benefit from Rm400 Millions loan settlement.

This will indirectly benefit FGV as Felda might need to compensate FGV Rm4.1 Billion for taking back its lands

2) CRUDE PALM OIL HAS REACHED RM3208 A TONNE

In year 2012 when FGV was Rm5.30 at IPO and CPO was Rm2800

So FGV price at Rm1.15 is now down by 77% while CPO is up by 14.5%

And CPO was below Rm2000 early this year (NOW OVER RM3100)

This shows FGV has fallen to very attractive prices

3) RUBBER PRICES HAS SHOT UP FROM RM1.33 TO RM2.18 (UP 63%)

FGV HAS BOTH PALM OIL & RUBBER

4) LA NINA IS NOW ON GOING

With Major Floods in China, Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Greece, France, Italy, Mexico, The Philippines World Major Crops Have Been Wiped Out

In Brazil, Argentina & USA High Plains Drought have decimated harvest of soy bean, corn & wheat.

A WORLD-WIDE SHORTAGE OF VEGETABLE OIL WILL NOW PUSH UP CORN OIL, SOYBEAN OIL, SUN FLOWER SEED OIL, RAPESEED OIL, COCONUT OIL - THUS LEADING TO HIGH PALM OIL PRICES

5) BY USA TRADE AGREEMENT CHINA IS BOUND TO BUY MORE SOY BEAN FROM USA

AND THIS IS AMPLIFIED BY THE FLOODS THAT WIPED OF SOY BEAN IN CHINA BREAD BASKET OF HEILONGJIANG BY 3 POWERFUL TYPHOONS THIS YEAR

6) LAST YEAR SWINE FEVER WIPED OFF CHINA SWINE HERD

Last year 200 Million Pigs were curled & destroyed because China had Swine Fever

So this year lots of corn meal & soy bean meal will be needed as feedstock to build up Swine Herd again

So, demand for Soybean & corn can only increase

And Palm Kernel cakes also turn very popular as a feedstock

7) DELAY OF BRAZIL & ARGENTINA SOY CROP TILL FEB 2021 DUE TO HOT DRY WEATHER

As of end October 2020 due to persistently dry weather in Brazil & Argentina planting of Soybean is delayed due to lack of rain

So, for next 3 months of November 2020 to February 2022 there won't be soybean (unless old stock) on earth

Palm oil is evergreen & harvest continue every two week a month or 26 weeks a year

When there is no competing Soybean Oil then Palm Oil will reign supreme

8) Just as China Got Crop Wipe Out....India Maharastha & Its Surrounding State producing Soybean also got Flood that wiped out its crops.

November 14 is Diwali in India or called Deepavali in Malaysia & Spore. Can expect a surge of palm oil usage as it is now very cheap compared to all other Vegetable Oils

9. For Malaysia there is palm oil export levy waiver till December 31st. Plus Budget also announced more incentive for both palm oil & rubber. This will boost the value & profit of all palm oil companies

10. ALL THESE ARE CONVERGING FACTORS WHY PALM OIL BULL RUN SHOULD SUSTAIN

AND IF LA NINA SMOTHERS THE SOYBEAN CROPS OF BRAZIL & ARGENTINA LIKE PAST YEARS THEN PALM OIL WILL GO UP IN A VERY STRONG BULL RUN JUST LIKE COVID 19 PROPEL GLOVE STOCKS TO MULTI YEAR HIGH

ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PALM OIL AND GLOVE ARE THEIR PRICES NOW

WHILE GLOVES HAVE GONE BY 1,000% PALM OIL STOCKS STILL REMAIN NEAR ROCK BOTTOM

I bet all FGV Farmers will be happy with 100% to 200% Margin...

Meow Meow Meow

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-11-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

RISE OFFGV IS DUE TO THE SYED MOHKTAR FACTOR; NOTHING ELSE

alivetoinvest

1,237 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2020-11-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

Cut loss..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-11-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Main Felda pun cut loss ka

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 13:02 | Report Abuse

+KAQ4468 Main Felda pun cut loss ka
09/11/2020 12:21 PM

He invested on CW..

The peak for FGV price has yet to come. Lock your profits if you have to. But don't sell all and by all means, avoid CWs. There already too many CWs. You may think you spotted a good deal and other investors are dumb to buy mother share instead of warrant. Just wait till IB press down the price and you lose all money in the CW. You will know who is dumb in the end. We already seen this happen recently. Learn from that mistake.

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

With 54 seats in GE15, FGV will be taken care off. They cannot afford to make the World 2nd Biggest IPO a failure..

Mabel Motivation for collecting FGV..

+ FGV has both Oil Palm and Rubber Plantations which is important for our Gloves Industry. We are the World No 1 Producer of Gloves, World No 2 Producer of Palm Oil and World No 3 Producer of Rubber.

+ Compensation which can go as high as RM4.3 Bil to RM7 bil (Without mills FGV: Expects RM3.5bn-RM4.3bn compensation from Felda over LLA termination. With mills FGV is expected to get RM 6-7 Billion (estimate)..

+ Higher CPO. CPO closed at MYR 3,243.50. Next it will breach RM 3300

+ Gain from Global Rubber Shortage due to rising demand from China & Glove makers consumptions.

+ Felda now has the funding to pay FGV

+ Land injection by PLSB which will increase FGV’s landbank size to 212,170 hectares. It’s still the 2nd biggest plantation after SimeDarby.

+ Potential downstream activities that can help FGV.

+ The group currently incurs annual operating costs of about RM1.5 billion for maintenance and upkeep costs, such as replanting, fertilising, staffs’ quarters and plantation workers’ wages, mostly on LLA lands. As such, we anticipate that the group could potentially have a leaner cost structure should [the] LLA [be] terminated as Felda would probably need to assume those expenses.

+ The removal of the fixed lease payment of RM248.0 million per annum to Felda,

+ All lost making JV are being disposed. Right sizing employee WIP. Cost Saving also achieved and more to come. Dairy business and Animal Feed business. Paper pulp – WIP. Bio Gas /FMCG and cross plantation.

+ For Asian Plantation Limited Ventures — which FGV impaired some RM700 million on goodwill in 2018 — the group has seen five interested parties, and is looking forward to complete a sale by year end. Potential right back that will improve FGV Balance Sheet!.

All these should bring FGV at par with my Plantation Blue Chips. This is a real opportunity for capital gain.

Meow Meow Meow

Wen 温

44 posts

Posted by Wen 温 > 2020-11-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

FGV currently in pullback & consolidating. Hope that volume can dry out soon for the next breakout. Especially now monsoon period. With little palm oil production FCPO will shoot to the moon.

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Not today. Need to wait for Mohktat next move after UMNO has clean it out.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

steady

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

Cilaka.. huge block again..

alivetoinvest

1,237 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2020-11-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Huge block then cut

Wen 温

44 posts

Posted by Wen 温 > 2020-11-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Huge block not necessary a bad thing. It might also means that they want to control the price to collect more. Look at today. Buy 70k lots Sell 28k lots. People are obviously collecting also.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-11-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

bought back FGV at 1.17

alivetoinvest

1,237 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2020-11-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

solddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Just be patience Guys

Very encouraging development with more than 16.5 FGV million shares traded today...

Just received my reports from Wall Streets. Today, standing on the Podium based on last week performance are

P1 Mabel Technology Revenue Bhd
P2 Mabel Technology Greatech Bhd
P3 Mabel Plantation FGV Holding Bhd
P4 Mabel Plantation KLK Bhd
P5 Mabel Express Carrier Bhd [GDEX]
P5 Mabel Plantation Sime Darby Plantation Bhd

As you can see, 3 of Mabel Best 6 Top Performers are Plantation Companies. Based on CPO development, Mabel is looking forward to see Plantation to overtake P1 Healthcare and/or P2 Technology soon.

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-11-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel.
Thank you for your analysis.
Care to share more info on other plantation counters? From wall street.
Many thanks...

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Woot.. macam boleh lagi

Wen 温

44 posts

Posted by Wen 温 > 2020-11-09 19:53 | Report Abuse

@Mabel any idea this news will do? Or just monkey show right now?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-felda-said-oppose-syed-mokhtars-proposed-injection-plantation-assets-fgv

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-09 20:06 | Report Abuse

closed green

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2020-11-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

United Plantations’ 3Q net profit jumps 58.35% on higher palm prices and output

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-11-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

old story in edge in their weekly release no need to bother ..so long CPO price FGV no need to worry ..FGV will do well and LLA cancel harder since they need to pay more ....

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2020-11-09 20:34 | Report Abuse

All plantation start post higher profits

bigprice

839 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2020-11-09 20:38 | Report Abuse

Fgv profit oso will increase. Plantation theme play n way

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

good

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

+Wen 温 @Mabel any idea this news will do? Or just monkey show right now?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-felda-said-oppose-sye...
09/11/2020 7:53 PM

+dam82 old story in edge in their weekly release no need to bother ..so long CPO price FGV no need to worry ..FGV will do well and LLA cancel harder since they need to pay more ....
09/11/2020 8:30 PM

...I'm agreement with dam82..

Just to add, Felda can no longer afford to play anymore monkey show as now taxpayers RM 400 million money is involved. Whichever option they choose it has to be a successful closure. Since 54 seats will be involved in upcoming GE15, FGV will be the game changer to make this happen. In Short, they cannot afford to make the World 2nd Biggest IPO a failure.

Focus on CPO, everything will be taken care off automatically. For the second quarter of FY2020, FGV has posted RM20.55 million in net profit from RM3.3 billion in turnover. That's 114.44% QoQ and 139.37% YoY. This happened when CPO was below RM 2500..

With current CPO above RM 3000, looking forward for an exciting Q3 and Q4 2020. I believe all Plantation counters will starts registering Q3 Profits. I'm not expecting anything less with FGV..

Meow Meow Meow

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

This got banyak government link fund.. can control the price 99

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

+supersinginvestor Hi Mabel.
Thank you for your analysis.
Care to share more info on other plantation counters? From wall street.
Many thanks...
09/11/2020 5:38 PM

Most of the information has already been shared. Please scroll up..

Mabel usually don’t use TA as my guidelines. Do you know why?

Just look at all the Stock market research house. As you know, all of them uses TA to justify their entry price and selling price. All have them have the same historical share price which is the foundation for their charts. My question is, if all of them are having the same data, how come all of them come out with different price for buy and sell call? Why is there a difference?

The reason for the difference in buy/sell call price from different research house, they are different is because everyone using TA are just doing guessing work, aka gamble. Today this research house is right, tomorrow another research house is right... so who's TA formula is more accurate? Inconsistency in accuracy means they are nothing more than guessing work.

That is why some the long-term Investors say TA is rubbish.

Hence, don’t waste your time on TA, spend your time to learn about the company business, go and dig out real data from inside the company. Then you will see clearly what you are buying, when to enter and when not to enter. You will get exactly what you know about the company. For example, if you know the company is in serious financial trouble, don’t touch it.. but TA may still show you a very nice entry. You enter and suddenly TA proven wrong, you are dead.

One good example is Ikhmas. Previously, I entered Ikhmas based on TA analysis. I decided to go ahead and buy as I was attracted with the ECRL Story and the fact that they have 800 million worth of contract based on the promotion at that time.

The company turn out to be a paint in a neck. I managed to cut my losses after it reached my threshold points. You can read my adventure in that company at the Ikhmas Forum. Hence, I treat Ikhmas as one of my learning curves.

Mabel motivation to invest in Plantation:

- Export revenue RM 67.6 billion (6.1% GDP)
- Feeding more than 3 billion people over 200 countries.
- B20 biodiesel for the transport sector by end-2020. Demand to increase palm oil by 500,000 tonnes per annum. Indonesia Petromina has mandated the use 3 million tons per annum and they are short of capacity.
- The demand for palm oil will always grow due to the population and economic growth in China and India, our two most important buyers. In actual fact, the financial situation in USA and Europe have little effect on this business. Which business can give you more than 100% profit margin? Currently collectively my Plantation sectors is giving me 3 digits Profits Margin.

So it doesn't matter which plantation you choose, you will still contribute to the above milestone.
Like I said many times, if you have done your homework, there's nothing to fear.

Meow..

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-09 22:42 | Report Abuse

#i3lurker maybe Mabel bought it up just to help you

kneel down and say sorry

Posted by supersinginvestor > Nov 9, 2020 6:42 PM | Report Abuse

Go look up utdplnt...results n dividend out ....today...
09/11/2020 6:44 PM

It's still under Mabel radar screen i3lurker along with PPB and ChinTek Plantation

UNITED PLANTATION

PE =17.36 (sector average is 33.85)
ROE =13.25% (Sector average is 6.84%)
3 yrs. CAGR :+2.5% pa.
Currently the share price is Overvalued

Trends : Currently bearish. Last closed was 14.38. Mabel will starts buying only if it exceeds over ST Resistance level RM 14.5 or pull back entry at 14.00. This is where I rely on my TA to trade..

Medium TP is RM 16.620

Patience my friend. I don't want to tie up my capital yet for this 12th Plantation.

Congrats to those who has already invested in United Plantation.

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-10 00:06 | Report Abuse

Summing up...

When I attended my MBA programme, I have the pleasure to listen to an inspiring talented Singaporean Business Achiever. In that lecture, we were introduced with 7 Income Equations. Sharing one of the equations here for your reading pleasure.

Income = Market Value x Occurrence.

When making investment, our income are dependent on the market value of our stock multiply with by the number of occurence on which stock you choose.

When you invested in more than one Plantation counters, your occurrence increases as you can now leverage the stock market value with more than one company. That's why Mabel end up with 11 Plantations. Beside helping the industry and earning additional income, it also helps you to upgrade your competence at par with the industry’s interest. Mabel apply this concept with my Healthcare, Digital Economy and other two Boutiques for O&G and Visit Malaysia Year.

In that programme, we were taken on adventure into 2021. The only way to thrive in the age of uncertainty is to take Flight TNL 2021. TNL stand for Test and Learn. This Flight TNL 2021 which is part of our Lifelong Learning.

Bottom line..

Healthcare has rallied, Mabel make handsome profits like Calvin

Digital Economy has rallied, Mabel make handsome profits like i3lurker

Next will be the Plantation, this time all of us will make handsome profits..

Trust me...

Meow Meow Meow..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

kebun sawit hijau

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

#strattegist green
10/11/2020 9:27 AM

%strattegist kebun sawit hijau
10/11/2020 9:34 AM

Betul Strattegist! Sangat Hijau lagi Bergetahhhhh....

Budak2 bermain gasing
Bermain dgn adik Kak Mabel
Alang2 kalau nak goreng
Biar sampai dapat tukar katil Stainless Steel

JR Erwing duduk di Jalan Gasing
Anak nya yang jambu bernama Mabel
Absolutely ! Confirm FGV tinggi lagi langsing
Kali ini FGV pilihan utama Kak Mabel

RM 1.19 Harga FGV ini saat
Auto Cruise Mabel set pada Dua ringgit
Jatuh naik saham langsung tidak berbangkit
Ini Kali FGV akan melepasi Dua Ringgit.

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 10:31 |

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-11-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-11-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

Parliament good news?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-11-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Felda must privatise if no to SM takeover?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2020-11-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

Privatise FGV cheaper than terminate LLA?