FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

oooooooo... when will i see you again... yeahhhhh

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

#wehcant Wow, Mabel, you still holding FGV?
10/02/2021 10:49 AM

Absolutely wehcant!

Delisted or not, FGV will still be part of Mabel 12 Plantations and 12 is always a great number. Despite the U Turn from our Politician, FGV still has lots of value and it also touches the lives of many Farmers and many Investors in TH, PNB, EPF, LTAT and also Malaysian Tax Payers. It’s also part of Mabel’s mission to feed 7 Billion peoples across 200 countries together with other 11 Mabel Plantations. Beside we are also dealing with the interest of 112,638 settlers and two million Felda citizens. They paid IPO prices for FGV.

When Cycle and Carriage Berhad (CCB) wanted to take private sometime ago, Mabel was prepared to go on that track as Mabel has a collection of 5 Mercedes Benz. Some of these type of private engagement can be even better that some of public companies that Mabel is still holding. It provides constant stream of Dividends. Unfortunately CCB cannot proceed with the Privatisation Plan as the Minority shareholders voted a NO GO to that exercise.

The term Economic MOAT popularized by Warren Buffett, refers to a business' ability to maintain competitive advantages over its competitors in order to protect its long-term profits and market share from competing firms. FGV has lots of MOAT. Please scroll up what Mabel shared earlier.

As of 9th February 2021

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,518,219,580 shares (69.030%)
Private Investors Team Current Holding = 1,129,780,420 shares (30.970%)

Have a great day my friend..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 11:17 | Report Abuse

#strattegist oooooooo... when will i see you again... yeahhhhh
10/02/2021 10:51 AM

Soon...

Meow Meow Meow

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-02-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

2nd deadline getting nearer is Felda getting any closer to target? Can extend how many more deadline if target cannot achieve?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 12:19 |

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

All GLCs managed by bangsats. Despite having almost monopoly still they go into loss.
That's mind boggling for companies without any competition.
Easy money spent extravagantly and pilfered.

Now when faced difficulties, easily blame foreign elementf for conspiracy.

Memang perangai bangsat yang terbangsat.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

#newbie5354_
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3128127
10/02/2021 11:47 AM

Thanks for sharing this link newbie :)

As expected not all yesterday's 4,523,300 shares were taken by Felda. Felda only bought 70% of the shares in he open market which is 3,163,100 at RM 1.30.

The rest of the shares was acquired by Mabel and her Team.

Fantastic Guys. Mabel loves it..

Meow Meow Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-10 14:10 |

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Bursa announcement. IMHO I believe,tthe action yesterday was just friends of Felda buying it at 1.31 and then selling it to Felda at 1.30. All done to make it look like there are still sellers taking it at 1.30. On that volume of over 3 million the extra cost of 0.01 did not cost more that $32,000 which Felda can easily afford instead of them buying at 1.31 and then having to accept all the rest of the shares in their offer at 1.31.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

Good observation EVO...

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-02-10 15:02 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc can you answer me?

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-02-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

How abt EPF new CEO appointment? Can help FGV? Current and ex-EPF CEO won't buy or sell how abt new EPF CEO?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

relax

newbie5354_

1,280 posts

Posted by newbie5354_ > 2021-02-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

Boustead how many shares LTAT bought at 80 sen vs FGV Felda at 1.3?

Mikecyc Haha refer Boustead case .. how many times LTAT is extended until SC is rejected .. then wat happen ...
10/02/2021 2:10 PM

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

1/2 day tomorrow. Felda is no where near to 90%, not even close to 75% !

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

makan limau lagiiiii... cool

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

gong xi gong xi gong xi ngeee... yeahhhh

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

Today is 10th February with 2.5 trading days left to 16th February for Felda to secure 75%.

5,237,100 shares was traded (assuming all are coming from Felda, which I really doubt it)

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,523,456,680 shares (69.174%)

Private Investors Team Current Holding = 1,124,543,320 shares (30.826%)

of which,
Various Private Institution Funds (Local and Foreign) 126,673,620 shares (3.472%)
Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

Here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. 33% - threshold for triggering the mandatory offer;

2. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

3. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

4. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

5. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

6. 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

gong xi gong xi gong xi ngeee... yeahhhh

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-10 19:05 | Report Abuse

I am willing to give them the benefit of the following 3 that might not be counted.
Kerajaan Negri Pahang....................5%
Sabah Investment Govt....................2.26%
EPF...................................................3.39%
Plus LTAT, Amanah, etc maybe........3%
That should give them Mabel's 69.74% + 13.65% = 83.39% (maybe at best if I double count)

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 22:39 | Report Abuse

#EVO118 I am willing to give them the benefit of the following 3 that might not be counted.
Kerajaan Negri Pahang....................5%
Sabah Investment Govt....................2.26%
EPF...................................................3.39%
Plus LTAT, Amanah, etc maybe........3%
That should give them Mabel's 69.74% + 13.65% = 83.39% (maybe at best if I double count)
10/02/2021 7:05 PM

EVO Dear,

Those 3 have already been included in Mabel's calculation. These are Mabel's assumption pn Undisclosed Felda PAC Team.

33.66% Lembaga Kemajuan Tanah Persekutuan - 1,227,950,992
8.35% Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd - 304,689,000
6.1% Kumpulan Wang Persaraan - 222,480,700
5% Pahang State Government - 182,407,575
4.75% Koperasi Permodalan FELDA - 173,340,508
3.38% Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia -123,427,700
1.81% Sabah State Government -65,934,066
1.25% Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT) - 45,593,900
0.55% Permodalan Nasional Berhad -20,000,000

A). Felda Sugar Daddy Total Shares - 2,365,824,441 (64.85%)

B) 10th February Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,523,456,680 (69.174%)

Hence the delta of B-A are the No of shares Felda has acquired on the open market after they announced the RM 1.30 Privatization Offers .

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

If you recall, the 4.75% Koperasi Permodalan FELDA Malaysia Berhad Team which handle the interest of 112,638 settlers and two million Felda citizens are still discussing whether they should take Felda Sugar Daddy Offers. Remember they paid RM 4.55 IPO prices to acquire FGV shares.

Meow

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-11 06:29 | Report Abuse

Excellent. Thank you for your dedicated tracking and effort in compiling these information.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-11 08:40 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-11 08:41 | Report Abuse

today half day trading only..

petang mau makan busat one family... enjoyyyy

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-02-11 09:41 | Report Abuse

Felda can extend GO until 13 March 2021. see offer document, it's there.

jagapasar

35 posts

Posted by jagapasar > 2021-02-11 10:11 | Report Abuse

thats good, we can see their coming quarter report first......

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2021-02-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

FGV hv 9 call warrants! wondered how they managed with d takeover?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

I presume those with call warrants, the price will be readjust by themselves..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

#rohank71 Felda can extend GO until 13 March 2021. see offer document, it's there.
11/02/2021 9:41 AM

Can you share the link?

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

BTW Rohan,

Are you working with the IBs?

Meow

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-02-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

Fgv is due to announce its GO extension today.

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

That is excellent. HIGH 1.32. Let's see what Felda can come up with on Monday or next week.

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2021-02-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

Dare not answer? I answer for her haha. Conned in MAA privatisation like Mikecyc in Bstead. Different at least is Felda keep on buying even fail on target.

Mabel BTW Rohan,

Are you working with the IBs?

Meow
11/02/2021 10:46 AM

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 13:31 | Report Abuse

One side u hope the offer is rejected n a higher offer comes??
Ever thot about all those who accepted the offer??
Ever thot of the consequences of the offer failing??
U think a better offer is in the making??
The orhers will get top up???lol...
Talk sense in fgv forum..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 13:34 | Report Abuse

Fgv is a gone case...mislead a few is fine but think of those who accepted the offer n will not be compensated!!
Dont think about ur own stomach..then think wat happens if deal fails...???
U think they going to turn around n say yesyes give the stubborn people extra n screw the ones who were reasonable to accept the offer ..think outside the fat stomach of ur own..use ur pig brains to think...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 13:36 | Report Abuse

U think they going to say ok ok i offer u rm1.80 or more than rm1.30...
???
If deal rejected u think the price will shoot up cos fgv got potential...

First screw shareholders from rm4.55 ipo...then take at rm1.3 just to screw them again n offer more to the stubborn few??
Lol...

Play4fun

27 posts

Posted by Play4fun > 2021-02-11 13:36 | Report Abuse

The closing date for the offer shall not later than 15 march 2021. However, the offeror shall not revise the offer after 1st of march 2021....it is listed in the offer document posted on 12 jan. (page 15)....

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

U guys here r delusional...sorry to say...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

Anyways happy cny to u all...

wesleylwl

20 posts

Posted by wesleylwl > 2021-02-11 14:24 | Report Abuse

Why is it delusional?

Everything is this way, if you don't understand the buyer and their position then you give in to their offer. Just like some people sell out their shares for peanuts before it shoots up.
But if you know you have the advantage you hold it out to wait for a better one or no deal.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 14:38 | Report Abuse

Willing buyer willing seller...
Not the same here@wesleywl
Here its willing buyer unwilling seller n stubborn seller...
Delusional cos the hope to get more wont happen..
On the pretext that......use ur brain n think i fed up explain to u fgv shareholders..

Posted by Portfolio7 > 2021-02-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

Even today HLG has put FGV's TP to 1.39..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

A share is worth wat it is worth at one particular point if markets forces are at work..here there r no market foces at work...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

My question is...
Y stay with fgv when there r opportunities out there..
Why hope when people will suffer..when u can move on to greener pastures..r u fgv shareholders sooo low n incapable of finding a share that goes up??
Look at solar stocks banks...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

Its already mid feb...u guys still here at rm1.31 hoping n wishing...lol..
Move on...buy public bank buy cypark
Buy others...be happy...

andyvin07

134 posts

Posted by andyvin07 > 2021-02-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

Die die fight for better price....don't easily given in.....

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Up to u....we outsiders can only pity u guys..really sad...sad if u dont get extra n sad if u do get extra..means other 75 percent got screwed..
Sad but true..best like i said before..stay away from fgv...