FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

andyvin07

134 posts

Posted by andyvin07 > 2021-02-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

If refer to Mabel info up to 10Feb total shares purchase from open market are 6.25%. Add up today open market transacted volume =18 437 500, increasing the holding to 6.93%.

andyvin07

134 posts

Posted by andyvin07 > 2021-02-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Lol...still far far away from the galaxy of 90% controlling stake

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-11 15:09 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year... Gong Xi Fa Cai

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2021-02-11 15:11 | Report Abuse

more questions on FELDA takeover FGV n privatisation:

@supersinginvestor,

does d IBs benefited in d event d company privatised?

what is d legal aspect of IBs to shareholders holding their call warrants (9 active call warrants) at time of takeover n privatisation?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

#supersinginvestor My question is...
Y stay with fgv when there r opportunities out there..
Why hope when people will suffer..when u can move on to greener pastures..r u fgv shareholders sooo low n incapable of finding a share that goes up??
Look at solar stocks banks...
11/02/2021 2:46 PM

No one is actually staying here really.

Today is only Half Day trading. Mabel has made more than 25% in less than one day at DNEX alone. About 400,000,000 DNEX shares was traded today. Fantastic Metal Ox is currently on rage..

This is just DNEX. I haven't touched my other stocks yet like Greatec, Inari, Penta, Revenue, VS Industry, MyEG and my other techs collection in Nasdaq..

Delisted or not, FGV will still be part of Mabel 12 Plantations and 12 is always a great number. Despite the U Turn from our Politician, FGV still has lots of value and it also touches the lives of many Farmers and many Investors in TH, PNB, EPF, LTAT and also Malaysian Tax Payers. It’s also part of Mabel’s mission to feed 7 Billion peoples across 200 countries together with other 11 Mabel Plantations. Beside we are also dealing with the interest of 112,638 settlers and two million Felda citizens. They paid IPO prices for FGV.

When Cycle and Carriage Berhad (CCB) wanted to take private sometime ago, Mabel was prepared to go on that track as Mabel has a collection of 5 Mercedes Benz. Some of these type of private engagement can be even better that some of public companies that Mabel is still holding. It provides constant stream of Dividends. Unfortunately CCB cannot proceed with the Privatisation Plan as the Minority shareholders voted a NO GO to that exercise.

The term Economic MOAT popularized by Warren Buffett, refers to a business' ability to maintain competitive advantages over its competitors in order to protect its long-term profits and market share from competing firms. FGV has lots of MOAT. Please scroll up what Mabel shared earlier.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

#andyvin07 If refer to Mabel info up to 10Feb total shares purchase from open market are 6.25%. Add up today open market transacted volume =18 437 500, increasing the holding to 6.93%.
11/02/2021 3:02 PM

Brilliant Andy..

Once Mabel get hold of my laptop, I will share this latest addition with the Team..

Meow Meow Meow

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

No wonder deadline keep extending; latest today is until 2nd March. If revise price IB must suffer CW huge loss?

Chua Joe Beng more questions on FELDA takeover FGV n privatisation:

@supersinginvestor,

does d IBs benefited in d event d company privatised?

what is d legal aspect of IBs to shareholders holding their call warrants (9 active call warrants) at time of takeover n privatisation?
11/02/2021 3:11 PM

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

@mabel
Good job now u know about dnex..
Unker got dnex 1 months ago..
Good job u tell people buy fgv while u buy dnex..great..
Lol..

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

A. Undisclosed Felda PAC Team.

33.66% Lembaga Kemajuan Tanah Persekutuan - 1,227,950,992
8.35% Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd - 304,689,000
6.1% Kumpulan Wang Persaraan - 222,480,700
5% Pahang State Government - 182,407,575
4.75% Koperasi Permodalan FELDA - 173,340,508
3.38% Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia -123,427,700
1.81% Sabah State Government -65,934,066
1.25% Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT) - 45,593,900
0.55% Permodalan Nasional Berhad -20,000,000

1). Privatisation announced, Sugar Felda Daddy Total Shares - 2,365,824,441 (64.85%)

2) 11th February Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,541,894,180 (69.679%)

Hence the delta of 2-1 are the No of shares Felda has acquired on the open market after they announced the RM 1.30 Privatization Offers .

B) Private Investors Team Current Holding = 1,124,543,320 shares (30.826%)

of which,
Various Private Institution Funds (Local and Foreign) 108,236,120 shares (2.967%)
Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

Here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

2. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

3. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

4. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

5. Over 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hello Mabel's team here,

We would like to wish you GONG XI FA CHAI to you and family celebrating Chinese New Year and a HAPPY HOLIDAY to the rest of you :)

Wishing you and your family good fortune and prosperity as well as good health throughout the year!

Best regards from me and my team

Meow Meow Meow

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

No more new CW since privatisation news ie Dec'20.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

#supersinginvestor @mabel
Good job now u know about dnex..
Unker got dnex 1 months ago..
Good job u tell people buy fgv while u buy dnex..great..
Lol..
11/02/2021 3:58 PM

You really under estimate the intelligence of FGV investors. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder..

Meow

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Felda does not intend to continue FGV listing so how?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

Do nothing until 15th Mar can we?

Play4fun The closing date for the offer shall not later than 15 march 2021. However, the offeror shall not revise the offer after 1st of march 2021....it is listed in the offer document posted on 12 jan. (page 15)....
11/02/2021 1:36 PM

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

Why not?

Only invest with your extra cash...still better than FD..

Delisted or not, FGV will still be part of Mabel 12 Plantations and 12 is always a great number. Some of these type of private engagement can be even better that some of public companies that Mabel is still holding. It provides constant stream of Dividends.

If Delisted does not happen, even better as Mabel believe FGV is really under value..

The term Economic MOAT popularized by Warren Buffett, refers to a business' ability to maintain competitive advantages over its competitors in order to protect its long-term profits and market share from competing firms. FGV has lots of MOAT. Please scroll up what Mabel shared earlier.

Meow

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes mabel. U tell people buy fgv while u buy dnex ok...continue good job.. lol...
Ur words truly carry value...lol..

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-02-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

I am not an IB but a LLB. surely, Felda cant get 90% but can get above 75%. FGV remaining listed

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

#supersinginvestor Yes mabel. U tell people buy fgv while u buy dnex ok...continue good job.. lol...
Ur words truly carry value...lol..
11/02/2021 4:54 PM

You mean like you bleeding to death trying to short my Fantastic Four Gloves?

Come on lah, you were not even near in DNEX, now starts making false claim.

I was there and you were not even near it as you are too busy sniffing everyone backside at my TDM Medical Centre.

How was the jab?

I told Dr Ooi to give you really a long one since you are gay..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 17:10 | Report Abuse

#5354_ 68.994% Felda own until 10/2.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

Thank you 5354,

This is really helpful for Mabel's tracking..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

#rohank71 I am not an IB but a LLB. surely, Felda cant get 90% but can get above 75%. FGV remaining listed
11/02/2021 5:00 PM

Noted and thanks rohan

Meow

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

You no read Felda does not intend maintain FGV listing dare claim got LLB?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

Many lawyer buruk in M'sia why incl Tommy Thomas ex-AG haha.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-11 17:17 | Report Abuse

Lol@mabel ok...the more u talk the more we u expose ur true self@mabel
The true conman freak u r..
Lol..good job talk more mabel...show us who u really are...

Posted by focusinvestor > 2021-02-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

Rohan,

Are you sure that if Felda can get above 75% FGV remain listing ? If not mistaken if hold more than 75% can pass special resolution.

Posted by rohank71 > Feb 11, 2021 5:00 PM | Report Abuse

I am not an IB but a LLB. surely, Felda cant get 90% but can get above 75%. FGV remaining listed

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Mabel

congrats on your response to Mad Dogs

my comments as to FGV
= > plain BULLY

plain bullying with an offer like 1.30

They FELDA being the largest shareholder must take responsibility for the incompetent management of FGV.
Incompetent management of FGV is a very fair comment.
I am not gonna comment on all those allegations of corruption.

A more responsible offer would be

1.30 now at T Zero
1.00 paid 10 years later from T Zero
1.00 paid 20 years later from T Zero

Total Offer => RM3.30

still short of IPO RM4.55 but should assuage more ill feelings

at this price of RM1.30 sure a lot of DENDAM still exists.
I dunno how this will manifest in the future.

Anyhow, luckily I stuck to my personal policy of not getting involved in any GLCs. I still remember people telling me buy 4.55 sell RM10.00

if anything dun ever get involved in any GLCs in the future at IPO stage.
[I know u told me you bought <1.00]
Anyhow I wanted to repeat this General Rule.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

i3lurker RM 3.30 sound is a a fair value for me as Mabel was thinking around RM 3.40

You are really smart man

Mabel always adore smart man

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-11 18:41 | Report Abuse

kita makan limau... happy happy

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

rohank71

909 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-02-11 20:22 | Report Abuse

bursa rules to delist must have special reso and must get 90% shareholder approval.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 00:44 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Happy New year everyone!

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-02-12 02:48 |

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-02-12 07:20 |

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

Felda's takeover offer closing date extended to March 2.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/feldas-takeover-offer-closing-date-extended-march-2

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks EVO and 5354,

This is where I can see the discrepancies

#EVO118 Felda's takeover offer closing date extended to March 2.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/feldas-takeover-offer-closing-date-extended-march-2
12/02/2021 9:46 AM

As at Feb 10, the total shares held by Felda and parties acting in concert (PAC) in FGV amounted to 2.62 billion shares, which is equivalent to a 71.95% stake in the company.

#5354_ 68.994% Felda own until 10/2.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3128615

This reports stated Felda owns 2,517,020,480 shares (68.994%) dated 11th February 2021. I believe the above data is based on total collection until Feb 10.

Mabel has now aligned Mabel's the calculation based the latest No of shares as per Bursa Announcement as per Feb 10.

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team - 2,517,020,480 shares (68.997%)
Private Investors Team - 1,130,979,520 shares (31.003%)

From Mabel's observation, beside Felda, Private Investors are also collecting FGV Shares since the Privatisation announcement was made. This is very encouraging..

With this aligned with Bursa announcements, Mabel now add yesterday's trading of 18,437,500 shares (assuming all these shares are bought by Felda, which Mabel doubt it).

The total share holding of Felda as of today, Feb 12 are as follows:

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team - 2,535,457,980 Shares (69.503%)
Private Investors Team - 1,112,542,020 Shares (30.497%)
of which
Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 1,004,305,900 Shares (27.530%)

Cheers everyone and Happy New Year

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

#Petronas Angpow money is one of the “benefits” of Chinese New Year. Unfortunately, our angpow hauls shrink the older we become. RM100 just seems a lot less these days.
12/02/2021 7:20 AM

Let Mabel rephrase this sentence a bit...

Angpow money is one of the “benefits” of Chinese New Year. Unfortunately, as the speed of the data network gets faster, our angpow hauls shrink the older we become. RM100 just seems a lot less these days. That's why Maths is important.

#i3lurker Mabel

A more responsible offer would be

1.30 now at T Zero
1.00 paid 10 years later from T Zero
1.00 paid 20 years later from T Zero

Total Offer => RM3.30

still short of IPO RM4.55 but should assuage more ill feelings

at this price of RM1.30 sure a lot of DENDAM still exists.
I dunno how this will manifest in the future.

Anyhow, luckily I stuck to my personal policy of not getting involved in any GLCs. I still remember people telling me buy 4.55 sell RM10.00

11/02/2021 5:21 PM

If the Maths is good, the fair value of FGV is RM 3.30 instead of RM 1.30 given the current CPO Price and all the cleaning up has been done.

Happy New Year everyone.

May this year Metal Ox rage all your wealth and prosperity to new heights.

Huat Chaiii!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

relax... makan limau lagiiiii...

Posted by sundaymorn13 > 2021-02-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

Aikk Mr Mabel, still not out yet?

By the way your calculation is completely outdated ya, as disclosed by Maybank IB:

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=111660&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Felda PAC - 2,638,968,388 units (72.34%)

In the same document is also mentioned that Public Spread is now <25%, at 23.93%.

So your "Mabel and retailer team" is definitely not 27.53% as you mentioned ya.

If you do your own maths with this info, surely by know you will notice that Felda has been collecting mostly from retail NOT private institution.

Maybe you didn't know that a large part of FGV retailers are actually Felda settlers?

My thesis is Felda will target private institutions last, for the final ~5% (not 3% per your calculations ya) for road to 90%.

This counter is as good as gone already.

p/s: You seemed so experienced with "12 plantations" and all that ya, so I'm confused with all your experience how you not picked up all these things. But glad to point this out to you, so can stop the misleading to new investors also. I already warned you months ago, and proven correct. I hope by March don't see your comments here ya. Like you, I also like to play this counter for past few years, sub-RM1 FGV play is my one of my favourite, very easy. But no use to mislead people to get stuck now, when we both in entered in better position than most new here and make money no matter what the price. I already accepted the offer within first few weeks.

Pity the new investors la, like AmInvest already said, many plantation counters out there better for investing, instead of stuck in this counter at this price for months.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

@sundaymorn13
Well said...
Too much nonsense here in fgv forum with this gang who insist on going on with delusions...

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-02-12 17:55 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

Assuming sunday information are in order since it's coming from Maybank IB, here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

2. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

3. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

4. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

5. Over 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 19:15 | Report Abuse

sundaymorn13,

The reason why I'm still here and why I invested in 12 Plantations has been explained. So I won't dwell on it again. Thanks for sharing the latest information

That's why this forum is great so that existing shareholders can share and learn from each others.

If you see below, I start tracking on FGV as early in Jan in order to provide visibility to everyone based on the information available either from the team, Bursa announcement and daily trades shared by i3.

At the end of the day it will be the two entity that will decide moving forward:

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team
Private Investors Team

I also agree with you most of the sellers are retailers. That's why the no of shares by other private Investors remains unchanged as these data are not available for us. I also believe those that are still holding are FGV Supporters.

I doubt Newbies are coming on board since they have other choices. I usually recommend other counters whenever newbies ask me on personal basis which counter to buy based on my engagement on these Plantation.

Stock: [FGV]: FELDA GLOBAL VENTURES HOLDINGS BHD

Jan 8, 2021 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

Based on the latest development (Stand to be corrected)

Quoted the following from CGS-CIMB strategy note dated 5th Jan 2021:

"Interestingly, FGV emerged as the top buy list of foreign investors last week after FELDA's takeover offer for FGV at RM1.30 per share became unconditional."
Here are the list that is not in the above list.

These shareholders own about 33.29 % of the company

Ownership Name Shares Current

1.67% The Vanguard Group, Inc. 61,089,307 MYR78.2m
1.01% Kin-Yan Tan 36,884,500 MYR47.2m
0.88% Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd 32,115,000 MYR41.1m
0.81% CIMB Group Holdings Berhad, Asset Management Arm 29,381,600 MYR37.6m 0
0.78% Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P. 28,540,500 MYR36.5m
0.72% BlackRock, Inc. 26,221,900 MYR33.6m 12.55%
0.57% Ekuiti Yakinjaya Sdn Bhd 20,869,113 MYR26.7m
0.56%Principal Global Investors, LLC 20,516,300 MYR26.3m
0.51% State Street Global Advisors, Inc. 18,486,600 MYR23.7m
0.45% Yayasan Islam Terengganu, Endowment arm 16,455,100 MYR21.1m
0.4% AMMB Holdings Bhd, Asset Management Arm 14,746,000 MYR18.9m
0.32% Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America - College Retirement Equities Fund 11,751,200 MYR15.0m
0.081% Standard Life Aberdeen plc 2,968,000 MYR3.8m
0.072% Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc. 2,637,900 MYR3.4m
0.064% First Trust Advisors L.P. 2,319,300 MYR3.0m 0%
23.6% Mabel and Team (Retailers) 860,928,000 shares
12.56 % Foreign Fund buying from 23 December at RM 1.27 upwards 458,331,100 shares

Total No of Shares from Private Investors 1,672,781,920 (45.9%)
Total No of Shares from Felda and Team 1,975,218,080 (54.1%)

Based on general consensus Felda need 90% share holding instead of 75% for complete take over..

Remember, the Cash-strapped FELDA has been looking to issue debt papers to help solve its woes. The green light for a government-guaranteed sukuk was obtained about two months ago. The potential sukuk issue of RM9.9 billion will largely be used to settle existing borrowings, according to Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar, who is chairman of a task force set up by the government to revive FELDA.

At a press conference on FELDA’s termination of its land lease agreement with FGV at end-October, Abdul Wahid said, “A chunk of the proceeds of the sukuk will be for the repayment of existing borrowings, and some for working capital.”

To put things into perspective, FELDA has amassed debts of RM10.2 billion.

Still want to go for Privatisation?

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-12 20:25 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

I'm totally relax today playing golf in one of my Plantation

Quenched my thirst with lovely limau juices..

Now I'm cool as a baby...

Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 04:26 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-02-15 04:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts