FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 days ago

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Mabel

no loh

never believed in any Bangsat GLCs, never bought any IPO shares from GLCs

just giving example only loh

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

If they can up the price with the takeover, they might be able to delist it and then sell off some some of the assets to discharged the debt. Loan probably backed my the govt with our tax payers'.money.If the govt is willing to back the loan like IMDB then any bank will give them the money to do this exercise.

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

best option for Felda is to mop up all the loose 1.30 out there before making another price offer. For every 0.10 price increase it is going to cost Felda an additional $25 milllion base on my calculation that they need another 250 million shares to be comfortable.They cost is manageable with govt backing.. Is the present unstable PN govt prepared to take the risk knowing there is an election around the corner?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Very good observation EVO!

You are a smart man!

Noted i3lucker...I hear you...

Meow

Posted by Urmomcuntismine > 2021-02-08 16:05 | Report Abuse

I thought FGV is already long gone. You guys still holding?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Why not?

It's still good business ...

As of 7th February 2021

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team. (68.724%)
Private Investors Team (31.276%)

Meow

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

actually I agree with Mabel

actually BUY NOW 1.30/1.31 still ok if you think delisting successful

after delisting the dividends will be FREE MONEY

coz govt will give out free money to settlers

note that if delisting failed, price will drop to 90 sen or below ...............

its a huge risk for new holders.

for holders who bought previously 90 sen to 1.00, should still HOLD

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

Meow i3lurker..

You are a smart man...

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-08 17:35 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

Today is 8th February with 5 days outstanding left to 16th February for Felda to secure 75%.

6,642,600 shares was traded (Assuming all are coming from Felda, which I doubt)

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,513,696,280 (68.906%)

Private Investors Team Current Holding = 1,134,303,720 (31.094%)

of which,
Various Private Institution Funds (Local and Foreign) 136,434,020 shares (3.740%)
Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

Here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. 33% - threshold for triggering the mandatory offer;

2. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

3. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

4. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

5. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

6. 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Meow

ctw101

32 posts

Posted by ctw101 > 2021-02-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

i3lurker. if i bot ard 1.06..shud i hold?

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/02/08/senate-caucus-feldas-takeover-of-fgv-should-take-into-account-settlers-inte/1947965

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 8 — Dewan Negara Caucus on People’s Wellbeing wants Felda’s takeover and control over FGV Holdings Bhd to be implemented by prioritising the interests of those involved, especially Felda settlers.

Its chairman, Senator Datuk Razali Idris, said the takeover, among others, must ensure that the profits would be shared with those involved through reasonable terms and not just fulfilling the personal agenda of any quarters. This includes ensuring that the offered price of RM1.30 per share is compatible with the current market price, he said in a statement today.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Bursa will be trading half day on Thursdays. Friday no trading.

So basically Felda only has 4.5 days left to secure 75%..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

cool

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

makan limau... enjoy

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

#sundaymorn13 Good try Mr. Mabel but next time don't apply your stock fundamentals to government-tied companies like this ya. This is bursa, we buy these kind of stock, we private retailers are at the mercy of the big guys, no chance to force anything, pray they don't cut you only.

Warned you few months ago...
08/02/2021 1:10 PM

No issues and thank you sundaymorn13

Delisted or not, FGV will still be part of Mabel 12 Plantations and 12 is always a great number. Despite the U Turn from our Politician, FGV still has lots of value and it also touches the lives of many Farmers and many Investors in TH, PNB, EPF, LTAT and also Malaysian Tax Payers. It’s also part of Mabel’s mission to feed 7 Billion peoples across 200 countries together with other 11 Mabel Plantations. Beside we are also dealing with the interest of 112,638 settlers and two million Felda citizens. They paid IPO prices for FGV.

When Cycle and Carriage Berhad wanted to take private sometime ago, Mabel was prepared to go on that track. Some of these private engagement can be even better that some of public companies that Mabel is still holding. It provides constant stream of Dividends. Unfortunately CCB cannot proceed with the Privatisation Plan as the Minority shareholders said NO GO to that exercise.

The term Economic MOAT popularized by Warren Buffett, refers to a business' ability to maintain competitive advantages over its competitors in order to protect its long-term profits and market share from competing firms.

FGV has these MOAT...

1. FGV is the 3rd largest producers of Crude Palm Oil (CPO) in the world

FGV Palm Upstream business is the largest revenue generator and forms the core of the FGV Group. We manage a total land bank of 439,725 hectares in Malaysia and Indonesia, producing approximately 3 million metric tonnes (MT) of CPO annually. In Malaysia, we have 197 estates located in Selangor, Perak, Pahang, Negri Sembilan, Johor, Terengganu, Kelantan, Sabah and Sarawak. Meanwhile in Indonesia, our plantation activities are focused in 5 estates located in Central and West Kalimantan. Currently, FGV owns 68 mills across Malaysia, processing over 14 million MT of Fresh Fruit Bunches (FFB) annually, where two-thirds of the FFB are sourced from FELDA settlers and independent smallholders.

2. Trading all over the World

We deliver vegetable oils, processed palm oil and lauric oil to local markets and 200 export destinations such as China, Pakistan and India

3. Palm Oil Downstream

FGV flagship household brand SAJI, has a domestic market share of 34% in the cooking oil segment and has successfully penetrated the cooking oil market in Myanmar, Philippines, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam and Afghanistan.

4. Rubber Industries

FGV Rubber Industries is one of the largest SMR producers in Malaysia with four factories in Malaysia, latex concentrate factory in Thailand and Cambodia. 60,000 hectares of Plantations. Clients include world-class and global tyre manufacturers such as Michelin, Continental, Bridgestone, Kumho, Goodyear, Giti, Toyo Rubber

5. Renewal Energy

World’s only palm plantation company with 28 biogas plants and first to develop a palm based Bio-Compressed Natural Gas (Bio-CNG) plant

6. World Class Logistics

One of the world’s largest bulking/storage business possesses and modern storage facilities for edible oil with a total capacity of more than 900,000 MT through our 12 liquid terminals located in Malaysia, Indonesia and Pakistan.

7. Integrated Farming

In FGV, Integrated Farming leverages on the palm-based circular economy that taps into the lucrative synergies presented by the Group’s extensive palm oil operations. The business components for Integrated Farming include cash crops, paddy and rice, animal nutrition and protein, livestock and dairy farming.

8. Sugar Business

MSM’s annual production capacity reaches 2.25 million metric tonnes of refined sugar for the domestic and export markets. In 2019, MSM produced 1,073,888 tonnes of refined sugar, of which about 83,341 tonnes are catered for the export market.

9. Research and Development

FGV owns one of the largest oil palm research centres in Southeast Asia, positioning itself as the leader of innovation and scientific research in the oil palm industry.

10. Huge Land Banks

439,725 hectares of Palm Oil Land and 60,000 hectares of Rubber Land that has low book value compare to the current market rate. Huge Lands which cut across ECRL and HSR Routes.

11. Potential right back RM 700 million from APL ventures.

Summing up..

It's still good business and has the potential to grow if managed properly.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-08 21:22 | Report Abuse

#strattegist cool
08/02/2021 8:33 PM

#strattegist makan limau... enjoy
08/02/2021 8:33 PM

Yes strattegist, kita makan limau dulu..

Meow Meow Meow

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-09 07:32 | Report Abuse

If Caucus is putting their attention into this takeover at this time of covid crisis then you can be very sure there will be a price revision to enable this takeover to proceed with govt monetary support. So anyone who are selling at 1.30 now instead of waiting to accept the offer of 1.30, is not going to benefit from the revised acceptance offer. They just got to mop up all the loose monkeys before they make the offer.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

relax

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-02-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Remember the Great Reset agenda will limit food production with their rules and regulation for the Green Technology etc. FGV with land and food crops expertise stands to gain from this.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

dun think that the 90% rule will help you too much.

There is another method of Selective Capital Reduction (Done by FGV)
(Note that the Takeover Offer Route of RM1.30 is done by FELDA)

FGV can still do a "Selective Capital Reduction" and reduce capital and buy over all minority shares of 997,869,700 shares (27.354%) Cheque will be posted out.

Those who refuse to bank in FGV cheque and cheque expire.... FGV will resend cheque to Unclaimed Moneys at Bank Negara. (Please note in previous exercise the cheque is from FELDA)

I just checked with legal expert.
Public Listed Company can also do a Selective Capital Reduction..

This Selective Capital Reduction is a separate exercise different from Takeover by FELDA.
So whole thing will be reset and new Independent Minority Adviser will be appointed and restart all over again.

The Selective Capital Reduction method by FGV does not need 90% holdings by FELDA

Frankly I dun know whether FELDA knows about this route. Maybe someone can tell them?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-09 11:59 |

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

Capital reduction is possible but a long process. It needs creditors approval as far as I can remember. Time is important because of the cost of financing this exercise.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-02-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

@puntatbersiul

U r a smart person. Very smart...
I do enjoy reading wat u write..
I agree 100% with wat u say...

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2021-02-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

@Mabel, for your calculation in case you do not have this info already

From rakuten 12:46 pm. felda acquired 1,721,000 shares at Rm1.30 from open market on 8.2.2021.

Link / message cannot be copied. You can go Rakuten and see the message if you own shares in FGV under Rakuten

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

relax

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

If Tun M PM 9 Syed Mokhtar can takeover and offer >RM 1.3?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

1.3 is Felda only offer even 2nd deadline getting nearer why not SM takeover better?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2021-02-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

509 FGV RM 2 need new PM?

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

It sure looks like a dodgy deal going on. It looks like some supporter of Felda buying up at 1.31 and them off loading at 1.30, making it look like Felda is not buying at 1.31

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

Computer generated algorithm trading.

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2021-02-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Beginning to look like Game Stop style of trading ( fake )

Play4fun

27 posts

Posted by Play4fun > 2021-02-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

Haha.. Ya... The amount of buy is the amount of sell and divide 3.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-09 17:13 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

#piranha88 @Mabel, for your calculation in case you do not have this info already

From rakuten 12:46 pm. felda acquired 1,721,000 shares at Rm1.30 from open market on 8.2.2021.

Link / message cannot be copied. You can go Rakuten and see the message if you own shares in FGV under Rakuten
09/02/2021 2:33 PM

Noted Bro...

Here's the total of trades for today. Compare to DNEX's Volumes today, this is peanuts,

09/02/2021 1.30 1.30 - 1.31 1.30 0.00 (0.00%) 4,523,300 shares

Meow

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2021-02-09 18:06 | Report Abuse

Haha looks like fgv having a hard time collecting the shares..

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

Today is 9th February with 3.5 trading days left to 16th February for Felda to secure 75%.

4,523,300 shares was traded (assuming all are coming from Felda, which I really doubt it)

Undisclosed Felda PAC Team Current Holding = 2,518,219,580 shares (69.030%)

Private Investors Team Current Holding = 1,129,780,420 shares (30.970%)
of which,
Various Private Institution Funds (Local and Foreign) 131,910,720 shares (3.616%)

Mabel and Team (Retailers) - 997,869,700 shares (27.354%)

Here are the milestone for Felda to take it private.

1. 33% - threshold for triggering the mandatory offer;

2. Over 50% - a mandatory offer ceases to be conditional;

3. 75% - holder can ensure special resolutions are passed;

4. Over 75% - the minimum public floating required for companies listed on the stock exchange may not be satisfied;

5. 90% - generally, confers the ability to compulsorily acquire the remaining shares in the target company;

6. 90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange.

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

cool... makan limau lagiiii

boyboy2021

101 posts

Posted by boyboy2021 > 2021-02-09 22:32 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Major palm oil buyers are seeking to block FGV Holdings and Sime Darby Plantations from their global supply chain after the US banned imports from the two biggest producers, Reuters reports.

Citing sources, the news agency said these buyers have requested suppliers to reduce or reject altogether products from the two companies entering the US, Europe, Australia and Japan.

US food company General Mills has also issued global “no buy orders” for FGV Holdings and Sime Darby Plantations, whose products were banned last year by the US Customs and Border Protection over allegations of forced labour.

“Customers are very afraid, and very cautious … They are questioning to what extent we are sourcing from them,” Reuters quoted one source as saying.

“Companies are fearing the risk to their own reputation if they buy from Sime Darby and FGV,” the source added.

Hershey, one of the largest chocolate manufacturers in the world, said its North American suppliers have removed “all Sime Darby volumes in compliance with the US order.”

According to Reuters, brands like Nestle, Unilever and Hershey had suspended FGV since 2018 after the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO), an industry watchdog, found “exploitative” labour practices.

Meanwhile, Sime Darby said many of its key customers have expressed continued support following the US ban and that it has gotten in touch with independent firms to address the issue.

“We believe our customers recognise our honest commitment to continuous improvement, and our credibility as the world’s largest producer of RSPO-certified sustainable palm oil, accounting for about 17% of total global certified sustainable palm oil supply,” Sime Darby Oils managing director Mohd Haris Mohd Arshad told Reuters.

FGV, however, has not responded to a request for comment.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.fgvholdings.com/press_release/fgv-responds-to-cbp-issues-detention-order-on-palm-oil-produced-with-forced-labour-in-malaysia-dated-30-september-2020-by-united-states-customs-and-border-protection/

Sime Darby and FGV are in Mabel's collection of 12 Plantations.

FGV has already responded on this in October..

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 00:51 | Report Abuse

FGV Holdings Berhad (“FGV”) refers to the Withhold Release Order (WRO) issued by the United States Customs and Border Protection (“CBP”) against palm oil and palm oil products made by FGV.

FGV would like to emphasise that all issues raised have been the subject of public discourse since 2015 and FGV has taken several steps to correct the situation. FGV’s efforts are well documented and available in the public domain.

FGV is disappointed that such decision has been made when FGV has been taking concrete steps over the past several years in demonstrating its commitment to respect human rights and to uphold labour standards. As mentioned in our statement dated 26 September 2020, various efforts have been carried out by FGV in honouring such commitment, including the following:

i. FGV continues to strengthen its procedures and processes in the recruitment of migrant workers. FGV has established four One-Stop Centres in Malaysia and in source countries namely in India and Indonesia, as part of our efforts to strengthen the pre-departure and post-arrival orientation programmes for our migrant workers. Through these orientation sessions, our migrant workers are briefed on various matters including the terms of their employment, job scope and nature of work, rights and responsibilities, as well as benefits and entitlements.

ii. FGV has also adopted its Guidelines and Procedures for the Responsible Recruitment of Migrant Workers in 2019 in accordance with international standards and will continue to strengthen the document. Under the Guidelines, FGV is committed to paying official costs associated with the recruitment of migrant workers, which include airfare and costs for work permit, visa, medical check-up and insurance. FGV has also revised its contract with recruitment agencies to require them to ensure that no fees are charged on the workers.

iii. FGV is not involved in any recruitment or employment of refugees. Effective 2020, FGV recruits its migrant workers mainly from India and Indonesia through legal channels and processes recognised and approved by the authorities of Malaysia and the source countries. As of August 2020, FGV has 11,286 Indonesian workers and 4,683 Indian workers, who together, form the majority of FGV’s plantation workforce. Furthermore, FGV does not hire contract workers and all workers are employed directly by FGV.

iv. FGV is also pioneering the implementation of the electronic wallet (e-wallet) cashless payroll system for its plantation workers. The e-wallet system, which gives empowerment to the workers, acts as a more convenient and efficient way for workers to manage their finances, was successfully rolled out since February 2020 in Gua Musang, Kelantan, involving 1,500 registered users in 11 of its estates. By first quarter 2021, FGV aims to implement this system for its entire plantation sector including estates in Sabah and Sarawak.

v. FGV does not practice the retention of its workers’ passports and has installed a total of 32,250 safety boxes throughout all its 68 complexes, as an option for migrant workers to keep their passports safely.

vi. In fulfilling the rights of workers to adequate housing, FGV has over the past three years, invested approximately MYR350 million to upgrade housing facilities for its workers by constructing new residences in our plantations all over the country.

vii. FGV respects workers’ right to healthcare through the benefits provided, which cover annual expenses for outpatient care and an unlimited allocation for inpatient treatment.

viii. Mindful that human rights and sustainability standards must be fulfilled throughout our supply chain, FGV has adopted a Supplier Code of Conduct (SCOC), outlining the principles and standards relating to sustainability; business ethics and integrity; safety, health and environment; and labour, with which our suppliers and vendors are required to comply. Any supplier or vendor that do not comply with the SCOC will be subjected to FGV’s Supplier Delinquency Guidelines, with the possibility of being suspended or terminated and blacklisted should they fail to demonstrate willingness to rectify gaps in their practices.

It is worth reiterating that FGV does not tolerate any form of human rights infringements or criminal offense in its operations. FGV pays serious attention to any allegation of physical or sexual violence as well as intimidation or threats, and as a responsible company any case of such nature will be acted upon by FGV including by reporting them to the relevant authorities.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 00:52 | Report Abuse

Recognising that respecting human rights is a continuous endeavour, FGV became a participating company of the Fair Labor Association (FLA) and is currently implementing a long-term and comprehensive action plan under its affiliation to the Fair Labor Association (FLA) that comprises a number of initiatives to further strengthen various aspects of our labour practices such as our recruitment process, human rights training programmes, working and living conditions, as well as grievance mechanisms, among others. FGV’s action plan for 2020 was adopted on 31 March 2020 in consultation with the FLA and with various other stakeholders including civil society organisations (CSOs).

The action plan was adopted at a time when the COVID-19 situation was rapidly worsening globally, including in Malaysia. Despite the unprecedented challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, which forced FGV to realign its priorities to ensure that necessary measures are taken to curb and combat the spread of COVID-19, FGV remained committed to implementing the action plan, and FGV believes that concrete progress has been made in the six months of implementation beginning April 2020. FGV is confident that it is on the right track to be able to accomplish the action items due to be completed by the end of 2020.

FGV’s affiliation to the FLA is subject to a rigorous validation exercise and public reporting. FLA’s report on FGV’s progress on the implementation of the action plan is published on FLA’s website.

Since August 2019, FGV been communicating with CBP through our legal counsel and have submitted evidence of compliance of labour standards as committed by FGV. It will continue to engage with CBP to clear FGV’s name, and is determined to see through its commitment to respect human rights and uphold labour standards.

Meow

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 03:43 | Report Abuse

The US is always very jealous of other country success. We Malaysia got 1st Biggest Glove Makers, 2nd Biggest palm oil and 3rd Biggest Rubber Producer, they jealous.

US jealous Malaysia got so much palm oil, they have anti-palm oil campaign. US jealous Malaysia produce so much gloves, they have JP Morgan downgrade the sector whereas US Tesla boleh PE 1000x! But gloves PE 16x dah downgrade. JP Morgan has buy call on Tesla even thought Tesla PE is 1000x!

1st they ban our World Biggest Glove Producer, Top Glove next was the US ban FGV, 3rd Biggest Producer of Malaysian Plantation. Now they ban our No 1 World Biggest Plantation, Sime Darby Plantation.

To be honest, I really miss Minister Teresa Kok. Palm Oil was at it's best during her time. She got balls and always take the bull by the horn..

Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 07:49 | Report Abuse

cool

zackboy

243 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2021-02-10 07:55 | Report Abuse

News being recycled again to suppress the stock and scare holders to sell their shares.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-10 08:26 | Report Abuse

HE SUPER UPSIDE OF PALMOIL COMING LOH!

CHICAGO: U.S. corn futures dropped on Tuesday after the U.S. Department of Agriculture projected supplies of the grain above market expectations in a monthly report, taking prices down from 7-1/2 year highs posted earlier in the day.

Soybean futures rose to a three-week top on a tighter supply outlook by the USDA, rebounding from an earlier slump triggered by sinking corn futures. Wheat ended down even as the USDA slashed its global stocks view by far more than analysts expected.

Corn led the sell-off as the USDA only minimally trimmed its U.S. end-of-season stocks outlook and raised its export forecast by less than many traders had anticipated following record-large sales to China.

Tightening supplies of the feed grain and rising prices have prompted a shift by some livestock producers to use other feeds, including wheat.

"The surprise in the report is that the government only took (U.S. corn) exports up 50 million bushels despite the fact that we had huge Chinese buying," said Don Roose, president of U.S. Commodities.

"With global wheat stocks down 9 million metric tons, the USDA is trying to say that we are going to feed more wheat globally," Roose said.

USDA projected U.S. corn ending stocks for the 2020/21 marketing year at 1.502 billion bushels and soybean ending stocks at 120 million bushels, both down from January. Analysts polled by Reuters had expected corn ending stocks of 1.392 billion and soy ending stocks of 123 million.

Chicago Board of Trade March corn futures were down 7-1/2 cents at $5.56-1/4 a bushel after peaking at $5.74-1/4 before the report, the highest for a most-active contract since June 2013.

March soybeans were up 14 cents at $14.01-3/4 a bushel after briefly trading lower on the day. CBOT March wheat was down 6-1/4 cents at $6.49-1/2 a bushel.

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you stockraider!

You are my man!

Meow Meow Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-10 10:37 |

Mabel

23,924 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-02-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

Guys and Gals..

I just got this message from Miss FGV...

"Please tell this to all FGV Supporters. Come and safe me from Sugar Daddy Felda"…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGs0aDR8bhA

Meow Meow Meow

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-02-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Wow, Mabel, you still holding FGV?