OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.01 (1.77%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2016-06-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

All..!!!!! Better sell now!!!!!.. Kana is waiting to buy.... In fact I am also waiting to buy.... Ha.. Ha .. Ha... I FEEL GOOD!!!!!

stainlyho37

2,267 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-06-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

ock going to run today....

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 0.2 good old days ;)

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-06-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

Consequently, we made no changes to our earnings forecast and we maintain our BUY recommendation on OCK with an unchanged target price of RM1.00. Our target price is derived from a sum-ofparts (SOP) approach as we valued its telecommunication network services and green energy & power solutions business segments on a discounted cash flow approach (key assumptions include a WACC of 9.0%, terminal growth rate of 1.5%) to reflect its ability to generate recurring revenues and steady earnings growth over the longer term.

Reference: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MplusOnline/98452.jsp

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-06-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

holding but saying the share is no hope. but now all aspect is ok. what you want....

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-06-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

i know -> want to buy more cheap hahaha.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-06-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Good news i like it... OCK - on your mark, get set, GROWTH!

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-06-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

look like wa more ppl like to buying .

gcl2828

20 posts

Posted by gcl2828 > 2016-06-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

2013 private placement 0.47 push 0.60 above,second private placement 2014 1.30 push 1.50 above,now third private placement 0.82 push ?

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

Must see eps after placement funds is used for expnsion. And no one is pushing mothershare compare to warrant.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-06-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

The estimated effect will be positive, issue at PE 25.65x, buying the towers with payback period of about PE 6.66x, the private placement enhance shareholders' value per share.

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Hmmm quite true...didn't thought of that. Thanks for enlightening us :)

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-06-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

Looks like TP is getting higher and higher with more news coming out...

UOB Kay Hian starts coverage of OCK with fair value of RM1.30

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/06/21/uob-kay-hian-starts-coverage-of-ock/

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-06-21 11:12 | Report Abuse

On your mark - The company is in intense talks for another business opportunity for the telecommunications industry in Vietnam that could add to its bottomline moving forward.

“I cannot say too much about this now due to the non-disclosure agreement, but briefly we think the discussions are quite positive and we hope to be able to announce something soon,” Ooi says.

Get set - The Board of Directors of OCK Group Berhad (“OCK” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that OCK SEA TOWERS PTE LTD, a wholly-owned subsidiary company of the company had on 16 June 2016 completed the incorporation OCK VIETNAM TOWERS PTE LTD (“OVT”) as a wholly-owned subsidiary, which in turn a sub-subsidiary of the Company.

Growth - Waiting for Announcement....?

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

Jangan sapu buta...kaji dulu bro

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-06-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

0.84 just like Mount Everest. So difficult

steady lah!!!

Posted by Peter_Chen > 2016-06-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

betul. 0.84 betul betul sangat susah patah. tapi, bagus, sebab yang susah patah, kalau patah mesti pecut kao kao.
sabar. masa ini masa sikit sikit beli

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-06-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

calm. focused steady.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-06-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

SLOW N STEADY but not for the time being

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-06-23 15:34 | Report Abuse

walao~A... Selling queue damn high

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-06-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

red klci. what do expect. time for accumulate if u have the moolah.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-06-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

boleh tahan, Still remain strong in red market

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-06-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

if below 80cents the bargain buy! focus on son as well

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-27 13:15 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness :)

gcl2828

20 posts

Posted by gcl2828 > 2016-06-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

Last friday sell wa at 0.24 at morning ,afternoon buy back 0.22.ha,ha

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-06-29 18:08 | Report Abuse

wow, four banks offer the loan... confidence...
this should be a very nice gem to hold..... hopefully we all will be like john - huat88... :-) thanks john for sharing the piece of news.

calm. steady. focused.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

Hi zoomboom taiko..

how are you? Hope everything perfect there

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-06-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

duit bro. hello.. I m ok. How about u? . zoom where got taiko laa... me kicimai semut investor je..

Posted by MangoLassi > 2016-07-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Long time no come here already, how is everyone? Here not as popular like few weeks ago already.. Guess the strong 0.84 resistance already flushed out most of the speculators.

Zoom I'm still here, don't worry.. im with you till 2020.. hopefully.

johnhuat88

139 posts

Posted by johnhuat88 > 2016-07-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

welcome... going north?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-01 16:54 | Report Abuse

greatful, that will be a nice show.... thanks for the prebiu...

MangoLassi bro, nvm, u hold one lot till 2020 also kira stay with me mah.... don't stress... lol

staying calm, focused and steady.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-07-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

added a bit at 80.5sen, after the announcement of private placement (up to RM80m) to purchase brownfield towers in Vietnam as well as obtaining loan of USD40.2m from Myanmar. Even though we pay about 80sen, about 40sen are liquid assets (net cash + debtors).

OCK is gradually transforming into a telco tower biz, with strong (EBITDA > 65%) and sustainable (>10 years) cash flow due to locked in contract for 22 years (12+5+5) and possible upside on tenancy ratio.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-02 22:20 | Report Abuse

sos,i like your analysis.
tell us more

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-07-03 21:31 | Report Abuse

good price to buy. will try get some tomorrow

stainlyho37

2,267 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-07-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

just collect during quiet time.....0.81 not a strong resistance.....do look at WA....resistance @0.25...

gcl2828

20 posts

Posted by gcl2828 > 2016-07-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

I sell all wa and get profit ,now i focus on tadmax buy on 0.395 (118000unit) waiting for durian musang king jatuh ha!ha!ha!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

wahh gcl2828, congrats on your D24 runtuh in OCK. don't forget to buzz us when u are back into OCK after musang king runtuh.... lol...

i will continue to wait for my musang king cap OCK....

stay calm. focused. steady.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-07-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

2017 golden boy.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-07-09 22:18 | Report Abuse

"A big question for minority shareholders is probably whether the anticipated robust earnings growth will offset the impact of the dilution." (last sentence from The Edge Issue 1118, July 11-17 of 2016)

Let us answer this big question (that The Edge or the analysts raised):

1. It is pretty simple, Myanmar build and lease back project, average project payback period is 6.5 years.

2. Hence, the EV/EBITDA = 6.5X

3. Assuming all OCK warrants are converted, cash raised is RM187m (246m warrants x 71 sen exercise price). Therefore, the EV/EBITDA is 6.5X.

4. The Indonesia listed telco towers provide EV/EBITDA is 12-18x.

5. A very rough comparison is, there is upside to the 6.5x to at least close to 12x, if we were to compared with Indonesia (since there is no listed Malaysia telco tower yet).

6. So, the big question, is after all not that big. The earnings growth (with higher tenancy ratio), will definitely offset the impact of the dilution. Even if there is no growth, the sustainable cash flow, and low EV/EBITDA, there are very good potential upside if the warrants are converted.

7. The risk of execution in Myanmar was also mitigated after OCK had built about 50 towers and is accelerating it.

8. Time for RERATING? Have to wait for the sifu of i3 to press the button, like Bornoil.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-07-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Zai Zai,
Where to get the funds?

1. The first 920 towers funding is in place, rights issue (RM132m) plus loan (RM160m).

2. As for the remaining 2,000 towers to be built in 4 years, it is about RM600m (or RM150m p.a.)

3. Assume 40:60, equity debt ratio, it need to raise RM60m equity and RM90m loan p.a. in 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020

4. The RM60m equity each year, can come from:

(a) Trade debtors less trade creditors @ 31 March 2016 is about RM120m.

(b) Once the 920towers completed, it will bring in EBITDA of about RM35-40m each year.

(c) The major shareholders (also major warrant holders, say 40%), will want to maintain its shareholdings, hence, likely to exercise its 40% warrants. 246m warrants x 40% x 71 sen = RM70m.

(d) Additional cash flow can come from completed 500 towers in 2017, 18, 19, 2020, which is about RM15m p.a.

Hope that answer your question. Actually you can call up the CFO of the company to ask, I am only speculating, or rather guessing. And, likely the new CFO will use my "guessing" to answer your question. Try it, and let me know.

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

“再见” OCK
http://to-the-north-pole.blogspot.my/2016/07/ock.html

gcl2828

20 posts

Posted by gcl2828 > 2016-07-11 18:45 | Report Abuse

Belum sampai masa untuk beli,lagi baik fokus kepada tadmax yg setengah masak.ha!ha!

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-11 21:28 | Report Abuse

the management has highlighted two major challenges in its Myanmar’s
operations:

1.(i) Transportation. As Myanmar is in the transition period in opening up its
economy to the world, the Port of Yangon serves as the busiest location for
trading activities for the country. The congestion in containers terminal space,
owing to the large import quantities of construction materials to cater for
numerous infrastructure projects, has led to slowdown in handling and
clearance processes. Consequently, raw materials will take approximately 2-3
weeks for the delivery to the sites.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-11 21:28 | Report Abuse

(ii) Weather. The monsoon season typically begins from July until September.
Heavy rainfall could wash away the soil which serves as a foundation for the
construction of the tower. The frequent rain could also cause metal structures
to rust.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

Good spot for a forum member that point out (weather issue)before this report mention.
Thumb up