OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.01 (1.77%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-07-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

Port delays of 2-3 weeks are tolerable and can be mitigated by planning ahead. As for monsoon, experience contractors (I believe, they are mainly locals) should be aware of weather conditions in Myanmar, after all, this is not the first time contractors are building telco towers.

Similarly, if you build a fun park in Malaysia, surely you should know some off seasons, or rainy seasons, surely the management have done a survey. A plus minus 1-2 months for this type of project is tolerable.

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-12 09:32 | Report Abuse

好的股经得起时间考验,耐心等待,总有收成的一天。

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

sosfinance. You seems to be very confident about OCK.
You may like EG, if you dont mind the zero dividend policy.

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-07-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

looking at the business prospects in the future, of course hes confident.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-07-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

Hard to find strong cash flow (EBITDA = 65%), sustainable (12+5+5 years contract) and potential growth (improve in tenancy ratio) for Myanmar (execution risks are reduced since Dec15). Plus Vietnam deal.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

Mother price dropped n vol shrank after private placement announcement.
Happens sometimes to entice placees to take up placement as PP price usually based on last 5 WVMAP.
Buying opportunity imho

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-13 10:21 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting for it to break RM0.845 with increase volume. Uptrend signal.
Then see you guys at RM0.98

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-13 17:26 | Report Abuse

boleh break tak 0.845?.... kita tunggu dgn sabar....

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2016-07-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

remember the ASEAN vision......

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2016-07-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

Another attempt for the mother to break and close abv the stubborn resistance of 0.845 tomorrow!!!... Only a matter of time!!!
I FEEL GOOD!!!!!! Yeah!!!!

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

Good to see many supporters here.
Not sure why still announcement of PP price fixing yet.
IMHO, mother price will crab sideways until that is finalised.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

uncleLim, I've seen so many come and go..... are u one of the pioneers ? welcome back? lol.... hopefully with the many good news n coverage, it's time for OCK share price to shine...

calm. focused. steady.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom,
Judging by my staggering 107 total posts, you can tell I'm not a major contributor :)

Sometimes very tired to read all the name calling or mud slinging amongst some members...many probably reincarnate back with different names

As for OCK, after Myanmar/Telenor 920 towers, hopefully more contracts from other Indo China region.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-14 08:42 | Report Abuse

UncleLim, we cannot judge from the number of posting geh, you might be one of the first batch OCK holders and now reaping the rewards silently :-).... I agree with you on the tiring reads.... dsonic thread tops that lol... hopefully my patience in OCK will pay off in the next few years ...
let's continue to watch the exciting show in the making.

staying calm. focused.

xhenjun

36 posts

Posted by xhenjun > 2016-07-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

breakout only possible with huge volume.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Master Zoomboom,

Much more pleasant on the eye and better for the blood pressure when you read a posting written with poise and eloquence...As the saying goes, you are a Champion and a Scholar :-)

As for OCK, no lah...late entrant only, sadly.
Wasn't convince on biz model until Telenor/Myanmar deal.

Anyway, fingers crossed. Hopefully, PP completed soon. Otherwise , could miss out of strong rally...Dow and S&P at all time highs.

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

Breaking ?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

UncleLim, its ok, better late than never. Looking at how Sam is steering the ship, it is in good hands and sailing very well. Its very rewarding to be on the boat and watching him land one deal after another. btw I am just a kucimiau investor trying to make sense a world of investing volatility, jack of all trades, master of none lol..

wow, i didn't realize dow is back at all time highs. above 18k liow. thanks for sharing... :-)

UncleZ amanat - patience. that's key.
hope we can witness the musang king durian runtuh together.

calm. focused. steady.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

warrants can break new ground 0.255 or not?... lets see..

xhenjun

36 posts

Posted by xhenjun > 2016-07-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

tmr?

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2016-07-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

Although in common the resistance is at 0.84 but if the volume is not 1.5 of moving average volume during price over 0.84, then the uptrend may not sustain. UNLESS when price move above 0.86, the volume on that day is at least double the moving average volume, then this is known as excellent breakout!

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

Quite a bit of resistance at 0.84 and agreed on the volume.
But it seems buyers also taking up positions, just that it doesnt cross the line.
Lets wait for another day.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-14 19:34 | Report Abuse

already attempted 0.84 "5kali.... surely one of the next attempts will break it.
let's await with patience.

calm. focused. steady.

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-07-14 19:57 | Report Abuse

ini kali kah? haha

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-14 20:09 | Report Abuse

Notice that warrant is running up faster n have greater volume compared to mother?

Only mother price used to determine PP price fixing.
The sooner PP is completed, the sooner it will shoot through 84.5

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2016-07-14 21:07 | Report Abuse

Fail to break and close above the stubborn 0.845 level again!!!!!....
Well!!! another waiting game to test the patience!!!!
I FEEL GOOD!!!!! Oh Yeah!!!!

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-14 23:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry, my bad...PP = Private Placement

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-07-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

Mmmmbekkkkkk! Hihihi

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

Six years ago, buying a SIM card in Myanmar could cost you up to US$1500. But since foreign corporations entered Myanmar’s telecommunication market in 2011, you can now pick up a SIM for as little as K1500 kyat ($1.50).

http://www.mmtimes.com/index.php/lifestyle/21388-buying-a-new-mobile-phone-read-this-first.html

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Breakout above 84.5 possible but unlikely....until completion of Private Placement.

Meantime, I suggest looking into the warrant... should spike once PP price determined and maybe, places identified. My 2 sen aje

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

Uncle, mind to share why PP price is important?
What if it is low?

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks uncle, appreciate it.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, this will be the 3rd round of Private Placement by OCK since listing. Why , you may ask, do a PP instead of Rights Issue to all shareholders?

PP is usually much cheaper, in terms of fees and quicker to do. A " normal" Rights issue can take months and costs more, with all sorts of approvals and EGM needed...date setting for entitlement, trading of rights shares etc etc ...you get the idea. Although, in fairness, a RI has no dilutive effect on shareholders, if you take up your entitlement. But, sometimes doing a cash call can be punitive to the share price. So, basically, you can't have it both ways.

To attract Fund Managers or well-to-do investors , they sometimes want a meaningful block of shares to be interested, and at a "attractive" price. Rather than buy slowly from the market, a PP can solve this problem instantaneously. So, what determines an "attractive" price then? That's when the Directors often use the 5 day Volume Weighted Average Market Price ( or VWMAP) to determine the placement price. Not finished yet... usually a discount of up to 10% of this VWAMP is allowed as a sweetener. The better the Company, the lesser the Discount required to be given.

So, next question? Who qualifies as a Private Placee? I have never been asked as a placee, so I can't say for certain but its fair to say, higher net worth investors or big Fund boys. For disclosure purposes, if a placee takes at least 5% of Placement ( therefore 5% of enlarged paid up capital), then the Placee has to be disclosed to Bursa as a Substantial shareholder.

The mystery deepens when placee doesn't take up 5% individually and hence, no disclosure is required as to their Identity, until the annual report comes out ( if not sold by then). Safe to say, they can't be Directors or existing Substantial Shareholders of the Company. Ever notice during an IPO, that the vast majority number of shares on offer usually goes to "Selected Placees" and a smaller portion goes to Bumi and Public allocations? The Bumi and Public portions usually make up the numbers of shareholders required for a Berhad, which is at least 1,000 shareholders.

Any restrictions of the placed shares? I honestly don't know but you would think that since they got it cheaper that market price, that the Directors may have some kind of Moratorium to prevent them from a quick flip and vomiting all those shares back onto the market.

So, pant pant pant...just from my observations over the years. During, price determination period, share price tend to just drift ...as we are observing now with the OCK mother share price. Once the VWAMP is determined, fingers crossed...usually there will be a spike in the share price.

So, there you have it....Sorry, so Chiong Hey . All views purely my own. Cheers.

maxhoi

25 posts

Posted by maxhoi > 2016-07-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

nicely explain. that 's the reason for the ranging price movement of ock lately...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

thumbs up for the observation sharing UncleLim :-)
so the question is will u sell when the price spikes up as per your observations and anticipation?

robroy

46 posts

Posted by robroy > 2016-07-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

wow... learnt something new today.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-07-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

come come...break 0.845

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

looks like its trying very hard..... since March.... this is the sixth attempt to break the resistance.. looking forward to the new support level :-)....

I liked the simple layman summary from Ordinaryman earlier... and thanks Zai Zai for the link to the interesting insight article on Myanmar....

focused.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-19 20:23 | Report Abuse

Zoom,
will probably hang on for the ride, whatever happens post PP. Read somewhere maybe in a few years time, OCK could spin off their tower assets into a REIT.

Still no announcement re PP price determination today...so we continue to wait for the harvest, and hopefully finally breaking out of 84.5 sen.

A few weeks ago, read a small report in the Focus that a Private Equity(PE) firm from Singapore could be eyeing a 5% block in OCK. Let's see if this happens as a result of the current PP.

Coincidentally, on 15 July OCK announced to Bursa that CapAsia Telecommunications Ltd based out of Singapore bought a 40% stake of OCK Vietnam Towers (OVT), which is currently still a dormant company.
The intended principal activity of OVT is tower facilities, utilities and communication network for mobile and broadband operators.

According to CapAsia's website, they area PE firm focussing on Infrastructure sectors in South East Asia and emerging markets. CapAsia is majority owned by The Rohatyn Group and has CIMB Group as a significant minority shareholder.

The plot thickens....I am no Sherlock but I think I like the events that are unfolding.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2016-07-19 23:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Uncle Lim,

Here you go

https://postimg.org/image/cck1g0bj5/

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-20 07:00 | Report Abuse

Zai2,
That's the one.Tqvm.

Makes perfect sense if this interested PE firm turns out to be CapAsia.
Let's wait and see.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

As I've usually said.... let's continue to watch this blockbuster in the making... thx guys for the sharing. this is how we can contribute to make things logic and trying our best to connect the dots...

UncleLim, base station tower land as REIT... wow.... that's gonna be groundbreaking! my guess here is whether OCK owns the land that they build the towers on. things to watch out for us if they lease or bought the land . or they can create a brand new model called TEIT...

focused. patient. durian runtuh.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-07-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

BUY!!! before announcement tomo!.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-07-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

bigger shark tipu I. : (

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-07-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

small shark kena tipu by bigger shark...haha

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-07-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

Or confused with the announcement on 1MDB ?

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-07-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

hihihi...don't buy. let me makan habis.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-07-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Kana Miko, no need to guess and predict, keep and be patient and continue to watch the show.... we'll know when they announce Q2 report.. lol...

a wild guess would be, price will surely fly if they hit above RM100m revenue for a second quarter (first of which was last year's Q4 historical high).. later on, will hit the analyst's TP's.... the "elusive" RM0.95 and the RM1.00 mark...

Continuing to watch to see if UncleLim's observations are spot on - pp finalization to break free from the 0.845 mark..

focused.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-07-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

announcement soon........

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2016-07-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

Promising start ...
Let's see if it can sustain momentum before further announcements