LEON FUAT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LEONFB (5232)

3,097 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 weeks ago

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

OTB, we all know who KYY is.

another example of his con job is :--
He posted the following asking people to buy Supermax on 28.2.2021. [ By the way he had for days asking people to buy this stock. You can check in i3 yourself ]

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-02-28-story-h1541944361-Supermax_My_last_sermon_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

then on 3.3.2021 he posted the following article tell people he SOLD . He said " Fortunately, I sold all my Supermax about 3 weeks ago instead of buying more at cheaper prices to average down."

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-03-03-story-h1542000065-TA_is_more_important_than_FA_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

Just check the dates of the articles and you can see for yourself the kind of person he is !!! Say no more.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

The more kyy talks bad on steel co the more keen he wanna buy back at lower price....

Actually quite easy to read him

Posted by Navigation7 > 2021-07-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

I received many emails and whatsapp that "I am helping Mr K to push shares".
I want to tell you that the above statement is not true.
It is a faked and falsed assumption you have all the time ... I repeat ...

Mr K tells me to recommend LeonFB and help him to spread the news on LeonFB to all my subscribers.
I recommend LeonFB is not due to Mr K, I recommend LeonFB because the fundamental of LeonFB is very good.

Mr K behind my back is selling LeonFB while I am promoting all steel stocks.
I do not mind he sells LeonFB quietly, I am very disappointed with him after he sold LeonFB, he talked bad about LeonFB and all steel stocks.

He knows that I am promoting all steel stocks, he condemns all steel stocks now to attack me.

Due to his ego, he had lost a lot of money.

If he had listened to me on the following stocks, he would have saved a lot of money.
Jaks > 200 million.
Dayang > 100 million + profit > 100 million.
I told him to take profit on Dayang around 3.00, he attacked me back instead due to his ego problem.

I promote all steel stocks, He attacked me indirectly to show the world he is better than me.
It is his ego problem.
Unfortunately he lost to me all the times.

Time will tell who is better ?

I have brokeaway from him long time ago and I will run far ... far ... away from this man.

You can cheat some people some of the time,
You can cheat all the people some of the time,
You cannot cheat all the people all the time.
Quoted from John F. Kennedy.

Please do not think that I am related to this man again.
I have brokeaway from this man long time ago and I will run far ... far ... away from this man ... I repeat ...

I am a honest person, I am a small fry in the stock market.
I cannot and I do not have money to push up the share price.
I buy and hold stocks for 3 months to a year to win big.

Please clear your doubt on me and help me to spread this news to the outside world to clear my good name.
Quote !!
I received many emails and whatsapp that "I am helping Mr K to push shares".
I want to tell you that the above statement is not true.
It is a faked and falsed assumption you have all the time ... I repeat ...
Unquote !!

寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人
*For sharing only, the below are from OTB he shared to the public forum .

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

KYY ask sell , i will buy
he ask buy, i will sell
follow this rules
make some token of profit
huat ah

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised if KYY start to buy Leonfb now , and when it hit RM1.2. he start to recommend buy bcos EMCO is over and at the same time he sell. hmmmm possible !!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-07-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

Ah its ego. As per OTB's postings. No wonder. I thought he could be an operator, but ego makes sense.

And market have chefs working 24/7 baking humble pies.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

People praise him alot. (Malaysia Warrent )
I used to believe.
Now everyone knows his true colour.
I will avoid his counter.
The more he write in blog. No one will read la.

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Dear valued members,

The reason the share prices of all steel stocks move up north is because the steel price goes up 408 today to 5,458/MT.
Please read the below link.

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/steel

The share prices of all steel stocks will perform very well in 2021/2.
The correction and consolidation of all steel stocks will be over soon.

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

Stock market is always 6 months ahead of economy.
Want to win big, must do homework, all hard work.
Not simply talk without facts and figures, you will not win this way.

Posted by BulletTrain79 > 2021-07-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB. We Hold n add

Posted by baby snake > 2021-07-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

Select Hiaptek or Leonfb ? ...........

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2021-07-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

don't ever listen KYY

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-07-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Quoted by OTB earlier:
If he had listened to me on the following stocks, he would have saved a lot of money.
Jaks > 200 million.

KYY got so much money to lose meh? RM200M????

Anyway he confessed he lost ard RM64M+

Based on our average selling price of 80 sen, our average purchase price of Rm 1.20 per share and our total holdings of 160 million shares, we have lost Rm 64 million. Coincidently this is the 64 million $ question many people have asked me.

This is my most expensive lesson in my life.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2018-12-08-story185767-JAKS_My_Most_Expensive_Mistake_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-07-16 19:10 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/583369

Foreign Chambers stern warning will pressure government U turn fast. Mr K wrote and argue that soon all all FDI will leave Malaysia.

He is either totally wrong or comments with personal agenda to his advantage. I'm neutral but the way KOON flip flop in his words and especially used loud speaker to announce market going to collapse with weak arguments after he sold is totally UNETHICAL.

U TURN U TURN.

I have advice investors not to Panic, and those ppls kept nagging with covid cases and closure of factory can eat ur humble pie.

It's always no still late, ALL STEEL AND ALUMINIUM COUNTERS are very much under value and thier profits were to stay at least 2 years.

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-07-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

Always not too late(correction)

Luckyboy88

405 posts

Posted by Luckyboy88 > 2021-07-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Gap u Monday??

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

KYY already cut loss before his followers cut losses......so, both he and his followers with huge share margin financing have already cut loss. Now government announced EMCO lifted......so, the new uptrend in Leonfb and steel stocks has just started. Steel stocks will rise sharply from now.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks u OTB.
U ARE THE REAL GENTLEMAN.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-17 11:23 | Report Abuse

007007 Good news........EMCO in Selangor and KL lifted. There will be more relaxations as government realises that lockdowns cannot solve the problems effectively. The new strategy is to speed up vaccinations. More industries will be allowed to operate from now on.
17/07/2021 11:20 AM

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Now is a great buying opportunity for all steel stocks.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-07-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

KYY is very old and at his age, you lose some of your sharpness and sense of judgement. Its just the cycle of life.....

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

Kyy is old fox i still believe if tech start to drop.steel will go up again. Steel already drop very bottom so just hold and buy. No holding power just sell.

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-18 20:11 |

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

The reason the share prices of all steel stocks move up north today is because the steel price goes up 141 today to 5,593 Yuan/MT.
Please read the below link.
https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/steel

-------------------------
https://tw.stock.yahoo.com/news/%E5%8F%B0%E8%82%A1%E4%B8%8B-%E5%80%8B%...
The summary of this link is
The share price of steel stock will perform very well in Q3 2021.

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Vietnam imposed high export tax and lower import tax for steel products. It means the demand of steel products in Vietnam is very high.

China is cutting production of steel products by 30% in the second half of 2021. The reduction of electricity supply to certain province to reduce production of steel products.

All facts are written on the wall pointing to high steel price scenario.
All these information confirmed that the steel price will go up north in the next 12 months.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

one word: shortage

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Leonfb is now the most undervalued steel stock after recent sell off by big short term speculators on margin accounts due to margin calls,

Target1

139 posts

Posted by Target1 > 2021-07-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

The best time to buy is when big speculators have been wiped out.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

looks like KYY will regret selling soon, if he is not buying all the time at the first place of course

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

kyy's kitty is overflooded with cash now.

He is now quietly accumulating metal stocks now ?

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

KYY will only tell you to buy after he has accumulated enough.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-07-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

KYY said sell, i bought. Managed to buy leonfb from 92 sen till 86 sen. Latter can sell to KYY at RM 1. After he bought at RM 1, he will promote again....

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

ya expect a new article from him soon, with title KL & Selangor almost fully vaccinated - time to buy again

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Agreed with milosh.

Target1

139 posts

Posted by Target1 > 2021-07-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

When KYY ask to buy
U sell.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

whatever KKY asks, in my opinion better just hold, he was right with leonfb pick after all, just his entry and exit calls are little bit off or plan to manipulate

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

...... not a little bit off ...... plenty off..... many lost money.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-20 13:19 | Report Abuse

well said 007007

Target1

139 posts

Posted by Target1 > 2021-07-21 07:10 | Report Abuse

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-21 08:08 | Report Abuse

The first golden rule of investment success is to never believe KYY....... the second golden rule is : Don't forget the first golden rule.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-21 08:33 |

11,026 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-21 09:08 |

Posted by baby snake > 2021-07-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

Well said OTB-san..

Posted by William Wang > 2021-07-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

To say China wants to sabotage the world in this crisis is simplistic and irresponsible. It is not only the steel, all commodities prices had gone up.. tin, copper etc, even our palm oil.. why???
A simple factor.. could it be the world labour force had gone down, productivity curbed, yet we have the same amount of monetary value circulating around .. commodities/products still require the same amount of input to produce , value remains but for monetary value?
We are fish in a small pond, the ocean players play with real money!

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-07-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, KYY in his blog said that Malaysian stockmarket will crash bcos Dow Jones fell more than 700 points. Dow Jones index has subsequently rebounded and Malaysian stockmarket did not crash.
Now KYY has removed his blog post.
If Malaysian stockmarket had crashed he would have jumped with joy.
This old fox has a black heart.

Cheers

114 posts

Posted by Cheers > 2021-07-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

Don't care about this rubbish old fox.Always talk nonsense. Tak malu

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-07-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

I just I rang Leon Fuat tel. 03-33753333 and Hiap Teck tel. 03-337788888. Both these companies are closed. Last week, I also did the same and found that both these companies were closed. You can ring up to verify what I said. If they are closed for so long, they cannot report increased profit in the next few quarters.
Even if they can produce steel and steel products, construction companies do not need them because all their construction works have stopped. Just open your eyes you can see there are so many construction works are in a stand still.
I just rang Dennis Tan, Secretary General of Master Builders Association, Malaysia to confirm what I just said. You can call tel 6019-3316282 to verify what I just said.
Among all the stock selection criteria such as NTA, cashflow, dividend yield, debts or healthy balance sheet, the most powerful catalyst to push up share price is profit growth prospect.
All the steel companies do not have profit growth prospect.
Investors must not buy any steel stock which does not have profit growth prospect because when it reports reduced profit many smart investors will rush to sell their holdings.
As all investors know that all steel companies have reported increased profit for the last quarter ending March 2021 and they are selling at PE 2. They are undervalued based on their previous profit.
Unfortunately, many less informed investors are buying them based on their previous quarterly profit. They are undervalued and look very cheap but they will remain cheap until they can report increased profit.
Investors should wait to see their next quarter result which will be announced before end of August. Patience is the key for successful investment. Koon Yew Yin