AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

1.48 - 1.50

51 people like this.

45,018 comment(s). Last comment by Apple4Oranges 4 days ago

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

what a foolish question ? let others answer yours?

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 12:32 | Report Abuse

My point of view. AAX no longer trigger PN17. They have under went debt restructuring and capital reduction since triggering PN17. That is the RP. The business is profitable and NTA is positive. So what RP is needed? QR is QR. RP is RP. But a good QR will strengthen the NTA. And bad QR will send NTA back to negative. Negative NTA will need RP. Can't see the relationship?

I'm not SC. I don't know what is the criteria for them to lift PN17. Could there be a possibility of SC rejecting the application? Yes, but they have to provide valid reason.

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-08-09 12:32 | Report Abuse

all you guys dreaming lah, AAX also no confident uplift granted. No wonder they apply for EXTENSION. If the uplift not granted the price will drop like hell, gap down like hell want cut lost also very hard. Better enter after news came out.. scary

Canlah

642 posts

all you guys dreaming lah, AAX also no confident uplift granted. No wonder they apply for EXTENSION. If the uplift not granted the price will drop like hell, gap down like hell want cut lost also very hard. Better enter after news came out.. scary

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

Nothing more foolish than a mad person spamming here with nonsense.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Two applications submitted.

*1st application for relief and upliftment

*2nd application for time extension in the event that 1st application is not approved( 2nd application is conditional to 1st application)

*1st application is pending as announced by AAX ,so directly and impliedly 2nd application is also pending.

Likely outcomes

* 1st application is expected to be disapproved.No RP,no upliftment.

*2nd application is largely expected so its back to square 1.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 13:38 | Report Abuse

Why can't you be smarter ?

The RP of AAX must include the salvage plan to Cap A as they are interrated n terms of inter co dealings.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

Read all my posts with care and logics before you teach your grandmother how to suxk eggs

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 13:58 | Report Abuse

😂😂😂RP must include plan to save Cap A?? 👏👏👏. The genius of all time.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-08-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

AAX treat Cap A as an outsource company or supplier.
You don't save your supplier if they have financial problem
Why make it so complicated or difficult to understand ?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2023-08-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

two for and two against........keep up the good works

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

@ks5S.. mental people talk you will never understand. I guess his parents also failed to understand him..😂😂😂

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

Assuming AAX is uplifted while Cap A is not . Cap A is sure to be put into liquidation. Eventually, AAX is dragged into it and required to pay what is owed to Cap A in terms of maintenance. If AAX cant pay , it will be sued and it is back to square one . You only look at the issue superfluously. Who is mentally unsound?

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

Cap A is not your supplier but your partner who has been serving AAX in terms of maintenance. Dont you know that the maintenance of the fleets was still carried out by Cap A during MCO time even the Aircrafts were not flying? Unlike cars, regular maintenance of aircrafts is still carried out irrespective if they are used or not .

Eirzam

40 posts

Posted by Eirzam > 2023-08-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

Kalo aax x bgs mana mgkin bole naik hrga smpai 2.30

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-08-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

in the business world dealing, it is between customer and supplier.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-08-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

they is no call partner, unless u are sdn bhd company . aax is a public listed company

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

stony's initial idea is to get AAX uplifted first and then tackle Cap A PN 17 issue. However, from the reaction of SC, they are not in favour of this move. Upliftment of both or none is the stand of the SC

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-08-09 14:45 | Report Abuse

if the supplier bankrupt, then the customer is more better as don't have to deal with the supplier anymore

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

Both are listed companies

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

AAX and Cap A are interrelated... There is no such thing as upliftment of one and leaving the other one half dead if not dead

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

It's true RP CAN include capital A. If AAX wants to do it this way. But not a MUST. I didn't know your supplier die, you die too. 😂😂😂

And my question is very simple.

Is AAX still trigger any of PN17 criteria?

1) If yes, what is it?
2) If not, why need the RP? Why can't they be lifted from the PN17?

Please ans genius Joyvest.

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

The SC says it is a must. AAX dictates the terms or SC ?

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-08-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

Theoretically AAX already out of the wood , no reason for SC to continue holding their PN17 status ....so just need to wait for the final verdict which should be one or two weeks away ..

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2023-08-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Bank of Malaysia research analysts noted that after restarting their review of AirAsia X, they met with the company's senior management and learned that the move to leave the PN17 ranks was underway, although, more importantly, the company received no negative feedback on the application.

AirAsia X announced in July this year that it had applied to Bursa Malaysia to leave the PN7 ranks. Analysts said the company's shareholder fund has exceeded RM17 million, plus three consecutive quarters of profitability, which meets the application criteria.

"Last Wednesday (2nd) AirAsia X announced that the exchange has not yet made a decision. However, the exchange did not give any negative response, only seeking more clarification. AirAsia X hopes to receive a response by the end of the month. ”

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 29): AirAsia X Bhd (AAX), the low-cost long-haul affiliate of AirAsia Group Bhd, is now classified as a Practice Note 17 (PN17) company after its external auditor Messrs Ernst & Young PLT (EY) expressed a disclaimer of opinion on its audited financial statements for the 18-month financial period ended June 30, 2021 (FPE21).

In a bourse filing on Friday, the carrier said it has 12 months to regularise its financial condition, failing which it will be delisted from Bursa Malaysia.

External auditor report trigger AAX PN17 ...on 29 Oct 2021.

21 July 2023.

Based on its improved operating and financial performances, AAX no longer triggers any of the criterias prescribed under Paragraph 2.1 of PN17, particularly as AAX’s shareholders’ equity has turned positive; and AAX’s external auditors have expressed a clean opinion of AAX’s financial position.

External auditors express clean opnion.

And yet the genius said SC said is a must...😂😂😂. SC said must send u to Tanjung Rambutan soon because of your genius. 😂😂😂

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

Is AAX still trigger any of PN17 criteria?

1) If yes, what is it?

It is out of PN17 criteria but because AAX is inter-related to Cap A , it must submit RP to show how Cap A is to be salvaged. Cap A is in deep shxt is due to AAX so AAX is obliged to get it off the hook

2) If not, why need the RP? Why can't they be lifted from the PN17? the reason is given above.

0 seconds ago

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2023-08-09 15:10 | Report Abuse

perhaps, references to main market LR para 8.04(3) (a) and para 8.08 will give a better understanding of PN17 uplift

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

Cap A has no choice but to rely on AAX to get it out of PN 17 . AAX has to extend financial assistance in the RP to be submitted SC. Otherwise, Cap A is forever stuck .

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:12 | Report Abuse

Upliftment of both must be done simultaneously. AAX and Cap A are not mutually exclusive.

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Aax and capital A in deep shit due to over agreessive expansion. AAX atleast clean it's shit. And capital still sitting on it. AAX will survive even if capital A gone. It has some business related. But nothing big. Always can engage external maintenance company and starting own website to sell tickets. Aax debts is not loaded into capital a. So how did AAX get Capital into this shit?

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-08-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ha.. I really wish AAX is capable of saving Capital A , that means AAX may give bonus to shareholders ... anyway , daydreaming only , just wish dreams comes true ...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2023-08-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

woh.........so much comments to digest

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

*Stony's initial plan is to get AAX uplifted first and then tackle Cap A PN 17 issue thereafter.
*With the upliftment of AAX , Stony believes it is easier to device the RP for Cap A
*Stony can then keep applying for time extension for submission of RP for Cap A until Cap A can be uplifted by itself under the PN17 requirement.
* His plan seems to be backfired.

Posted by GoldenBull66 > 2023-08-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Can I walk into a bank and tell them I got no choice but to rely on you to survive..so you must give me the money. Can I?

Capital A won't stuck forever..they will just delisted. That simple.😂😂

😂. But they likely to divest their other entities 1st and pay off the
Cap A has no choice but to rely on AAX to get it out of PN 17 . AAX has to extend financial assistance in the RP to be submitted SC. Otherwise, Cap A is forever stuck .

KingKKK

393 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-08-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

Air passenger traffic up 31% in June 2023 - IATA

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/08/09/air-passenger-traffic-up-31-in-june-2023---iata

Total air passenger traffic in June 2023 grew by 31 pct year-on-year (y-o-y) as the post-Covid recovery momentum continued, reaching 94.2 per cent of the pre-pandemic levels, said the International Air Transport Association (IATA).

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

I am not going to repeat how Cap A got into shxt by AAX. You refer to my previous posts. In short , if cap A is not uplifted, AAX will be dragged into the mud irrespective whether AAX has been uplifted or not .

joyvest

10,186 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-08-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

How many time i told you that Cap A was in deep Shxt because of AAX , morally AAX should extend its financial help cos they are interrelated . You have no bloody connection with the bank, why should the bank help you ?

Cap A is stuck forever meaning its shares are not tradeable in the Market.
----------------------------------------------
GoldenBull66

Can I walk into a bank and tell them I got no choice but to rely on you to survive..so you must give me the money. Can I?
Capital A won't stuck forever..they will just delisted. That simple

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-08-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Ravi Kumar

3,559 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-08-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

Besok LIMIT UP!!!!!!!!

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2023-08-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

games just started...TAYOR!

Posted by Activestream > 2023-08-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Time to fly hahahah

Posted by justinwee87 > 2023-08-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

HOOT 9 EEEE

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-08-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahahah con ppl easily

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-08-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

all you guys dreaming lah, AAX also no confident uplift granted. No wonder they apply for EXTENSION. If the uplift not granted the price will drop like hell, gap down like hell want cut lost also very hard. enter after news came out..