VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.21 - 0.22

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 12 hours ago

Spyron_09

388 posts

Posted by Spyron_09 > 2019-03-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

such imba velesto
Something is coming..
don`t miss the boat

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

ok closed 30.5c. Looking forward for the good news.

Posted by MahjongAuntie > 2019-03-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

差不多到顶了?

一年最高价才0.32

这样靠谱吗?

Posted by Tian Sen Tester > 2019-03-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

36 Susan sikit la 33 more realistic.

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

33.5 break year high. so its very high possibility. Let enjoys the rides.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-12 17:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should be 34.5c

Posted by fraddieshare > 2019-03-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Healthy grow.....moving upward.

Posted by Ho Sook Ching > 2019-03-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Don't worry now Everyday new high

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-03-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

Breaking away from 30cents with this type Volume is very impressive.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-03-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

All the best
Follow calvin buy lol since calvin now so Ong buy what also can up
Haha
I just kidding
Depend on your price if already earn 50 to 80% for me my best advise is take profit fisrt la
All the best
Thanks calvin keep saying good on this forum

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

ivan....so far calvin is a good brand of buying stock. recently all his buycall all al least 50% above.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

This 2019 calvintaneng is no longer those old calvin.. I follow calvin in 2019 earn alot. Cant wait for tonight calvin sifu new article on Velesto

pfcm

189 posts

Posted by pfcm > 2019-03-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

why Queueing to buy at 3pm still not my turn :)

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2019-03-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

Just top up 30.5cnts

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-03-12 17:48 | Report Abuse

Another solid finish! More growth potential coming!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-03-12 17:53 | Report Abuse

I look at the 3, 6, 12 months charts, a goreng stock in making

Posted by FinanceHeng > 2019-03-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

dayang's profit included huge reversal of impairment loss (which is actually non cash item, actual profit actually not that high) also can fly until like this. Just have a look on Velesto FS, this company is quite healthy and so ready to grow and getting tender for new project(low gearing)(look at armada, dont even know the company still can survive anot with crazy debt, but people still buying it.)

PS: I do not owe any shares, just blow water here, and get some information for my research paper and most important, to prove my study foresight =P

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2019-03-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

Buy

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-03-12 18:06 | Report Abuse

FinanceHeng,---better only mention Dayang FA accounts here. You could be made enemy of the
state if you mention this in Dayang Forum. ( i mention same issue in Hibiscus, next day Uncle
Koon came charging in )

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-03-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

tp 0.5

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

Haha.. Tomorrow hoseh

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-03-12 20:54 | Report Abuse

id been buying before the result out.. : )
———————————

Stock: [VELESTO]: VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD
Feb 22, 2019 08:08 PM | Report Abuse

coming back for velesto.. bought .235 today

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-03-12 20:57 | Report Abuse

bcoz the stock already down more than >100%, lol
———————————
cybergreen ivan....so far calvin is a good brand of buying stock. recently all his buycall all al least 50% above.
12/03/2019 17:24

Posted by Tian Sen Tester > 2019-03-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

Really hope VELESTO will like DAYANG hurt kao kao. Hope uncle Kon can come add some charcoal. Hehe

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-03-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

lol sapu already last year ... been waiting for this... FINALLY!

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 21:17 |

Posted by 1528276466 > 2019-03-12 21:27 | Report Abuse

OIL PRICE FORECAST FOR 2019

Month Open Low-High Close Mo,% Total,%
Mar 65.00 64.02-67.03 66.04 1.6% 1.6%
Apr 66.04 64.48-66.44 65.46 -0.9% 0.7%
May 65.46 65.46-68.67 67.66 3.4% 4.1%
Jun 67.66 67.66-72.93 71.85 6.2% 10.5%
Jul 71.85 66.39-71.85 67.40 -6.2% 3.7%
Aug 67.40 62.27-67.40 63.22 -6.2% -2.7%
Sep 63.22 58.41-63.22 59.30 -6.2% -8.8%
Oct 59.30 59.30-63.92 62.98 6.2% -3.1%
Nov 62.98 61.19-63.05 62.12 -1.4% -4.4%
Dec 62.12 62.12-66.96 65.97 6.2% 1.5%

Must hold until June!!!!

Posted by Tian Sen Tester > 2019-03-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin can know what's your TP ka?

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 22:04 | Report Abuse

For now only rm1.00 Target price for Velesto

I bought 10 lots UMW shares for rm4.80 in year 2004(15 years ago)
Then UMW gave one for one bonus

So I got 20 lots UMW at rm2. 40

Umw went up and crossed rm10.00 and I started to take profit all the way up to Rm14. 00

Then UMW turned in its down cycle below Rm10.00 again

I am happy to have sold until all my original capital and huge profit taken

Now my modest UMW share all free. UMW also gave me modest dividend for many years

Then one day UMW gave me free UMW Og shares

I didn't sell any. And I saw UMW Og share price crashed and crashed from over rm4. 50 to the lows of 20 plus sen

Now I SEE a turnaround in UMW Og (Velesto)

So I am very happy to buy

Hope this Umw Og (Velesto) will also give me multi per cent profit like UMW in its upcycle

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2019-03-12 22:07 | Report Abuse

Up up tomorrow yay

Posted by George Chan > 2019-03-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

Good call Calvin. Your research findings well documented.

Posted by Maylee8862 > 2019-03-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

Follow Calvin

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-12 23:33 | Report Abuse

Velesto has a very strong balance sheet for an oil and gas company. The debts to equity ratio is only 0.41. The short term borrowing is just RM97.1million. Unlike many other oil and gas company, Velesto does not have cash flow problem.

Posted by Crash123456buil > 2019-03-12 23:53 | Report Abuse

The best gas co is Sumatec, short term borrow only 5million. Capital 500000000 , PE 5.2, EPS 15
Can keep for long term....now 0.005

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-03-13 00:13 | Report Abuse

even i hold velesto now and hope it go further, i hve to tke note it hve 8.2b shares...

latest
14m, eps 0.18

if next qtr 20m earnings
20m, eps 0.24

if next qtr 30m earnings
30m, eps 0.37

NTA stand at 0.34

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-03-13 00:22 | Report Abuse

above is quaterly eps estimation, it need to post >20m quaterly for the next 3 qtrs to post annual eps around 0.9

pls judge by yourself what would be it fair value if annual eps stand at 0.9 at end year

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-13 00:37 | Report Abuse

Velesto business is starting to turn around in 2019. For example, the total number of jack-up drilling rigs operating in Malaysian water will increase from 7 - 10 units in 2018, to 16 - 18 units in 2019. Velesto has 7 jack-up drilling rigs. Out of that 7 units, 4 were leased out as at 31/12/2018. Hopefully, all the 7units will be leased out as at 31/12/2019.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-13 00:44 | Report Abuse

For the last 3 years, there were asset impairments of more than RM2bil for Velesto. As the market has improved tremendously, the values of these assets will improve. There will be writebacks for these previous impairments and the writebacks will be shown as profits in the next few quartes.

catchcon

241 posts

Posted by catchcon > 2019-03-13 00:59 | Report Abuse

DAYANG people, just to keep you inform, the Securitites Commission had been reported by some people and they are investigating, it is PURE MANUPULATION and some people will kena off course.Up to you to believe.

Have you seen these people?

Maybe some of you here is one of them, hahaha

https://ibb.co/FD3yGWD

Don't say I didn't warn you. Period.

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-13 05:24 | Report Abuse

To promote something already fly/push by institutional investors, nothing special about it ..but that's Calvin Style.. I do salute him, coz he managed to push the price further and attract more investors, which at the end of the day, that's really matter kan...hehe.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-13 06:10 | Report Abuse

As I said before.... the era of the oil rigs is over. Global Warming had make violent weather in all oceans, 50 knots Pabuk off Terengganu just a month ago. Oil majors are aware of oil rigs problem. Thats why they dispose ocean assets to Hisbiscus cheap cheap. Old oil rigs will just collapse in violent Global Warming weather. US Annual Energy Outlook 2019 is already a Death Sentence for all oil rigs..

but of course, some people after reading Annual Energy Outlook 2019 made a conscious decision to cheat you. Thats Satan aka Strongman way of life.

==========================================================

Posted by enid888 > Mar 13, 2019 12:37 AM | Report Abuse
Velesto business is starting to turn around in 2019. For example, the total number of jack-up drilling rigs operating in Malaysian water will increase from 7 - 10 units in 2018, to 16 - 18 units in 2019. Velesto has 7 jack-up drilling rigs. Out of that 7 units, 4 were leased out as at 31/12/2018. Hopefully, all the 7units will be leased out as at 31/12/2019.

55,641 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-13 07:30 | Report Abuse

Very good morning all

Yes Enid888

Velesto has added a new fleet of oil rigs and hwu in years 2014 and 2015.

These are brand new equipments just commissioned at the beginning of a crude oil crisis that wiped off Ezra and Swirebor in Singapore. In Malaysia this same crisis has wrecked havoc on the balance sheets of so many oil and gas players without exception

Many are still insolvent and laden with very very heavy debt. A large number are limping and struggling for survival and some won't even make it.

IN a sea of fallen comrades - - carimin, penergy, Dayang and now this velesto salvaged by Amanah Saham Bumi from UMW have emerged as Victors. And in the most opportune time of new found optimism with Brent crude price rebounding above Usd66 per barrel Petronas has increased spending.

Another factor is the added push from PH Govt need for Extra Revenues and above all the Downstream need of a New Oil Refinery in RAPID

All the positive converging factors have started a multi year demand for crude oil and natural gas for many years to come.

AND Velesto is right in the forefront of OnG activity... The prime mover that brings back life to all these idle oil rigs and clod up oil wells

catchcon

241 posts

Posted by catchcon > 2019-03-13 07:31 | Report Abuse

good buy, go for it.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-13 07:31 | Report Abuse

Petronas Capex increase to 50b from 46.8b mean increqse of 3.2b

This 2019 Capex will focus on mainstream oil and gas

You calculate yourself how much of contract will Sapura Energy and Velesto will get?

I believe minimal rm2 billion each

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-13 07:38 | Report Abuse

Velesto really cheap now, grab now or never. Thanks calvin for sharing

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-13 07:40 | Report Abuse

aisey.. in Malaysia, Petronas is not the only player who's giving out contracts and creating jobs for the OnG industries la..

this one pon many of so called prolific i3 market analyst missed out..huhu

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

Velesto has a very strong balance sheet for an oil and gas company. The debts to equity ratio is only 0.41. The short term borrowing is just RM97.1million. Unlike many other oil and gas company, Velesto does not have cash flow problem.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-13 08:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Mar 13, 2019 08:27 AM | Report Abuse X

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.theborneopost.com/2019/02/14/analysts...

Velesto have 8 rigs

The rental of usd68k to usd70k per day each

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-03-13 08:41 | Report Abuse

come and buy mine, i will queue sell at .325, 9c profit less than 3 wks.. he he