IOI PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IOIPG (5249)

-0.05 (2.45%)

1.98 - 2.05

3,104 comment(s). Last comment by dragon328 1 week ago

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-17 15:56 |

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-17 16:34 |

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-17 18:25 |

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

up 1 day dropped 4 days!!!

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-17 18:26 |

zhileong

61 posts

Posted by zhileong > 2014-04-17 18:35 | Report Abuse

This stock must be patient enough and keep for long term.

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

Walao!.................... hit 2.69 again!

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-17 19:26 | Report Abuse

Munmeng, I agree your 1st 18:26 comment, wishing you all hv a Good Friday tomorrow!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

:-)

Posted by BabyZebraCrossing > 2014-04-18 08:20 | Report Abuse

mmm.hm..

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

This is just a forum, not a place to let out steam. I hv friends who bought at around RM3.10, I didn't see him/her cursing. Veteran investors know the risk, if you cannot stomach a 30-50% downside, then share market is not your cup of tea.

Everyone have different time horizon of investing. Perhaps, those invested have 2-3 years in mind and expected it to go to RM4.00 plus? Of course, traders on this stock may lose a lot during the downturn from RM3.50 to RM2.50. Not sure what is the big fuss.

I hv friends who invested in Ecoworld at RM4.50, some think it is crazy, now, is more than RM5.00. Bottom line, if that stock have substance (earnings potential), the price will reflect it eventually, unless, it is OVERVALUED (i.e. trading at higher PE than the benchmark).

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

the problem is; it seems like only OVERVALUED ctr can go up, normal/under one all sit cold :D

well, patient if not go invest something else, share market is no super market.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

V difficult 2find good bargain nowadays. In fact most veterans have sold their share & cuti panjang. This could b the only 1 undervalued.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-20 15:55 | Report Abuse

Everyone have their choice at which counter they prefer to let their money growth. As long as the money is growing then that a good news and also that the good counter. Some say IOIPG is good counter; some against it as bad counter; some even say as long as the counter are from Vincent Tan and IOI Boss please stay away..... But as you can see still someone is buying the counter.

Hope we don't bought the share at their highest price. Good luck and we will see what happen tomorrow or the next whole week.

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-04-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

Do not matter white cat or black cat , as it can catch rats ,is a good cat, right?

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-20 20:32 | Report Abuse

I agree with you Liausan, what ever counter can made money is good counter for me. The main point we buy share is "made money"....

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks KinSoon to remind me to buy Dsonic last week! really excited...

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

touch 2.75 almost can make money liao..go..go. ioipg, don't make us disappointed..

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-21 19:10 | Report Abuse

Must belanja minim......

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-22 06:54 | Report Abuse

Kinsoon, bring you to SCABLE yam cha, maybe got kopi kao kao o...

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-04-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Another 1-day-show coming again?...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

still need to maintain the volume.... if no volume then its quite hard.

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

who queue to sell at 2.67 is a damn bitch!!!

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

Good movement 2.77..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-22 21:55 | Report Abuse

munmeng - since you called them bitch. what do you expect from them :-)

forsight

39 posts

Posted by forsight > 2014-04-23 14:02 | Report Abuse

munmeng - people want to sell, sell la.. u condemn them for wat? free market, if u think it is too cheap then u buy it up lor...

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-23 14:33 | Report Abuse

the universal law operate here, company will profit its price will go up regardless what kind of turbulence happened in the middle.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Just bought few lots at RM2.75
I supposed to reduce my investment in properties due to over heating. After checking the IOIPG, i changed my mind to buy in this counter. It is one of the counter their main shareholders are busy buy back their shares. Checking the price, it is most likely already touch it bottom and will reverse back in near term.
With sold portion of YTL, i have more bullets to buy more if the price drop below RM2.75!

li1552

15 posts

Posted by li1552 > 2014-04-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

Invest eye :I see your comment in pharma forum , ioipg also one of my investing counter .Acummelate many shares in this counter already ? Good counter ,keep for sometimes sure can make good profit !

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

Li552, I just start to collect this share by today at rm2.75
Why I interest to buy are: price went down a lot after it IPO, Q result was improve and show performance, major shareholders continue buying the share (not company itself), most of the property stocks are high (except IGB and IJMLand) and good recommendation from HLeB (i trusted the researcher as he gave good recommendation in his workshop on scomi energy and cbip which I missed the purchased when price were low)

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-23 21:17 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/47681.jsp
Here is the report from HLeB...

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-04-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the HLeB report .

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

Still Q at RM2.74 & RM2.73 , it is good to accumulate at low.

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

since long long time ago we already accumulate at 2.74 & 2.73..

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

just got few lots at rm2.74 and q at rm2.73
Now i have more bullets after sold of azrb and alam.
mirilang, i do observed ioipg started the Feb, but i believe it is a time for me to go in after about 3 mths of consolidate.

Posted by Rich_Trader > 2014-04-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

2.72 already !!!

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-04-24 16:10 |

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

walao..2.71..

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-04-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

cheap sales..lai..lai...lelong..lelong..

Posted by rock_trader > 2014-04-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

go down go down go down!!!! Good!!! Good!!! Good!!!

Posted by rock_trader > 2014-04-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

God has eyes!!! let's die together!!!

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 16:31 | Report Abuse

Accumulate at rm2.73 & rm2.72 for few lots. q at rm2.71
With sold of some Pharma share to take opportunity for ioipg.

Posted by rock_trader > 2014-04-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

useless counter!!!

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

Still with confident that this counter will perform although tech trend (for short term) is no good.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

I think epf still plays aroud the counter by disposed the shares. but after checked the % of shares hold by epf. It is quite surprised that in early of Jan, epf is holding 9.2x% but at present is holding 9.4x%. it is not reducing but accumulate quitely from the market.
So, most of the major shareholders are accumuluting ioipg shares!

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

So far today alone bought 6 lots from rm2.74~rm2.73; 2 lots for each cents down. If down to rm2.71, will buy 1~1.5 lot each cents down. This will soon become significant in my portfolia.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

This counter is for mid/longer term investment similar to Pharma or ijmland i had invested. It is not for goreng.

Posted by rock_trader > 2014-04-25 08:38 | Report Abuse

your mid/long term is how long? 3 / 5 years?

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Long term is >3yrs, mid term is 6mth~3yrs.
Of course if any share price is more than your projected return, just sell portion or all; and don't hold it as you can collect back may be later.

Posted by Rich_Trader > 2014-04-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

strong support at 2.70, if break, next will be 2.63...... :)