IOI PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IOIPG (5249)

-0.02 (0.86%)

2.29 - 2.34

3,236 comment(s). Last comment by skyjet 3 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-19 20:43 | Report Abuse

not sure what trigger the engine to warm up... some good news coming?

@PM WA - may be if you have other potential stock but they are not moving.... you can sell it and buy this counter if you think is a good counter? Just a suggestion for your reference. Once you make profit then you can park your fund back to the original counter.

There are always an alternative that you can choose or pick :-)

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-02-19 21:02 | Report Abuse

useless punya counter, ham chin pang

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-20 07:39 | Report Abuse

@ampabella - mind to share why you say so > useless punya counter so that everyone here be caution and watch out.

Thanks in advance!

26,989 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-02-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

property market slowing down. upside limited.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-02-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

Finally it's moving up but for how long

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-02-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

got bonus liao..hope keep moving..

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-02-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

touch 2.75 go..go..ioipg

vioscity

375 posts

Posted by vioscity > 2014-02-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Faster up up up ...huat huat huat ...

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-02-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

this time huat..ar..huat..ar..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

look like get blocked :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-21 01:24 | Report Abuse

Back to almost starting point :-)

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-02-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

why all properties mkt up, this fellar down kasi gua rugi saja

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

Haha.... I also don't understand ampabella :-). Just need to be patient and wait for it turn. Some time it will take longer then you expected.

Most important when you bought this counter did you understand what they do and did you confidence what they do? If your answer is yes then no worry.

But revisit your decision time over time and ask yourself did you still believe this counter realistically? If no then sell it hope with profit if not then try to sell with minimal loss. Thus the only advice I can share.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

Just receive my bonus..... Hooray.... Now will go in more next week

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-02-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

going down again

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-02-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Dog Shit share!!!

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-02-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

Counter pengecut! Shit...

vioscity

375 posts

Posted by vioscity > 2014-02-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

useless

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-02-25 19:11 | Report Abuse

Ha ha . They make the price down then they will buy back all. Those who unable to hold will loose

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-02-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

This their strategy

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-02-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

If not how big fish win win

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-02-25 23:58 | Report Abuse

Quatery report is out today, company make profit ,but no dividen declear!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-02-26 07:13 | Report Abuse

@liausan - really? You look at IOI corp or IOIPG? Maybe they wanted to let the share go down further and collect before they move them up again?

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2014-02-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

rm1:76

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-02-27 22:21 | Report Abuse

powerwk-Both counters qtrs report out yesterday ! IOICORP declear 80% div. IOIPG no ! I agree what you said,do you think to buy some at low price ?

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-02-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

They is a support 2.60

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2014-02-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

I suspect is their own pp

Posted by petertan1976 > 2014-03-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

It's IPO price at Rm2.58, look back to sunway after merged, suddenly price drop from RM2.8 to RM 1.8... then now stay at RM2.8x.... so wait for good time back

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

@liausan - yes I intend to collect more if price drop again. I already hold some. In general I still feel this counter quite good and should deserve more in price. I could be wrong but base on data I still have confidence now.

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-03-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

powerwk-I also hold some at 2.69 ,at what price you will collect ?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-04 11:16 | Report Abuse

Most analysts target price is RM3.60 to RM4.40. Just take a consensus say around RM4.00, the upside is good. Furthermore, assuming the earnings is 26 sen, it is trading at PE of 10x. There is room to improve, provided they have growth over the next few years. Hence, we should watch out for growth catalyst, if we are confident say growth rate is say 10% over next two years (for discussion only), it should worth at least RM4.00. Well, say it took 2 years to achieve that, gain of 54% in two years, I think is pretty good investment. So be patient.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

If down another 10% from RM2.6 else no point for me to average down :-) But some time it depend, if we have extra money and don't know where to invest can park the money here. I anticipate they will or should give dividend in next two quarter. Well, that just my guess and wish....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

Just to share.... don't trust it 100%. This is the daily highlight from Hong Leong Investment Bank. I hope they are right :-) But they do point out couple of good and key point. Can decide to start accumulate now and then wait for more re-rating from other Investment Bank report and etc. Use this as your own risk :-) As I mention before good for sharing.....

From the TP of RM3.85 discount another 15% ended up of RM3.27 already a good medium term return for me... hehehe.... (provided that really happen!)

Company Insight (report)

IOI Properties Group Bhd (BUY çè)

Six key re-rating catalysts

§ We met with management to obtain updates on its key projects, and came away feeling reassured that the company remains undervalued at this juncture. We anticipate a re-rating ahead, propelled by six key catalysts:

(1) Attractive upside from its Singapore and China (which are currently at the trough) exposure to trigger future re-rating; (2) Strong established position as a leading township developer in Malaysia; (3) IOIP has the largest development landbank in Malaysia, injected at low land cost from IOIC; (4) More re-rating to come as it unlocks value from its property investment portfolio; (5) IOIP has the strongest balance sheet amongst property developers in Malaysia; and (6) IOIP’s Syariah status is expected to be resolved in May.

§ We have also refined our earnings forecast following the release of 1H14 results and our FY14-15 forecast is reduced by 25-34%. However, we remain upbeat on its earnings growth in FY15 and still opine that its 11.4x FY15E P/E is undemanding vs. its big-cap peers.

§ We are keeping our 10% discount to RNAV, with a new TP of RM3.85, which implies 16.9x FY15E P/E. BUY

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

I agree with HL catalyst no (6), this will be very good for IOIPG especially for institutional stocks. Lately a lot of heavy selling from EPF. Based on HL and TA target price of RM3.85 and RM4.40 and the catalyst no (6), Syariah status, it is good to buy and keep this stock as the earning visibility is great, with a very conservative compounding growth of 15% to 20% p.a. in the next 3 years. At RM2.60, and be patient, RM3.60 is within reach over the next 2 years.

AmigoJJ

41 posts

Posted by AmigoJJ > 2014-03-05 18:45 | Report Abuse

Possible at RM2.50?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

AmigoJJ - anything is possible in stock market. If you check my post I seldom confirm with folks when a certain target price (boht +ve and -ve) going to reach and meet :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-06 12:23 | Report Abuse

But the counter when you yourself have the confidence on it. Only use other opinion and suggestion as reference :-) This way you won't blame other on recommendation. Just my two cents.

AmigoJJ

41 posts

Posted by AmigoJJ > 2014-03-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice... :-)

AmigoJJ

41 posts

Posted by AmigoJJ > 2014-03-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Good counter!!!

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-03-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

mahai counter!!

The_onE

69 posts

Posted by The_onE > 2014-03-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

good quarter earnings leads me here. hmm.. will observe again when hv time

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-03-10 23:22 | Report Abuse

sik see counter ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

What do you mean gray?

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-03-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

eat shit counter lah...

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-03-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

eat shit again!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-11 22:08 | Report Abuse

oic..... haha.... thanks for your sharing.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

gray and munmeng, are you guys still actively holding this counter share? Or you already throw with lost?

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-03-12 08:32 | Report Abuse

this counter is "lao qian" cheating counter...with strong background but since opening never move up but go down..

munmeng

99 posts

Posted by munmeng > 2014-03-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

tiap tiap hari makan tahi!!!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-03-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

their turn for the show yet to come n this is a big ship. the captain need more time to steer it. alas keep in view