BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,578 comment(s). Last comment by newlyblaze 2 months ago

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2017-12-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

Yippy68, how u get ex bonus of RM0.97? The theoretical ex bonus should be RM1.61x5/7= RM1.15.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-06 21:35 | Report Abuse

yes, should be 1.15 wrongly calculated, my apologies.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-12-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Duta plantation is sick.Need plenty of m viitamins to make it healthy again. Mayby 5 yrs

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2017-12-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

Just queue low market not good

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

Wah dropping so much still this yippy ask to buy??
Sell faster faster n buy Old Town
At least can make money
This Bplant smell fishy and may get suspended under investigation

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

Sure announce cancelled dealbwuth but a Land then wasted cash deposits and investigation starts but if GI ahead all sure die be cause the duebd surebshow bitak fruits and not even worth 500 millions

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

Thatsvwhy IOI find out and cancelled

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-13 03:57 | Report Abuse

welcome back @126, did you sell bplant when the price shot up to 1.80 when the 10 sen dividend, and 2 for 5 bonus was announced, no, you didn't, i assumed, because you do not own any bplant share.,..those who have sold at that price will buy back for the dividend and bonus after it fall back...is that a bad move?

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-13 04:05 | Report Abuse

you assumed bplant will cancel the deal, and you said bplant may get suspended under investigation, where you get this information?

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-12-13 06:38 | Report Abuse

hello yappy162, pls refrain from posting irrevelant statements if not supported by facts. TQ

27,289 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-12-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

this is an undiscovered GEM, just waiting for someone like Brahmal, Fong Si Ling or Koon Yew Yin to discover, then it will FLY!!!!

27,289 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-12-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

PE only 3.9x. super undervalued
where to find?

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-12-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sold all at 1.63.Wait till ex bonus and nx quarter dividend before buying

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

Wakeup lorr today also near 4 Weeks lowest
And going back to near 52 Weeks Lowest lorr

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

Adj price also can not stop the falling falling price
When Price Head down down down during bonus issue means even at discounted Price peuole want OUT

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

Discount also nobody want
Like FGV I worry sure opposition make police report soon be cause the money is army pensioners retirement money !/

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Then sure SPRM have to investigate why army want to waste 7750 million to get. 3 million kucing kurap profit only

May be yippy too happy never read the news

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-13 17:15 | Report Abuse

Just have a look at FGV : both also GLC and both also went to buy expensive plantation. FGV already collapse, Bplant just waiting for time only

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

yappy 126, can you copy and paste , i like to read the new you mentioned. tq

27,289 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-12-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

CHRISTMAS RALLY STARTED!!!! JUST SIMPLY BUY ANY SHARE, SURE MAKE MONEY!!!! GUARANTEEEDDDD!!!
CLOSE EYE.....BUY!!!!
OPEN EYE.....BUTA MONEY IN YOUR HANDS!!!!

27,289 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-12-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

RED ALERT!!! BERITA TERKINI:

CHRISTMAS & YEAR END RALLY JUST STARTED!!!!
NOW IS TIME TO SAI LANG!!!!! JUST CLOSE EYE BUY ANY SHARE, SURE GUARANTEED MAKE MONEY!!!!

JamesChai

88 posts

Posted by JamesChai > 2017-12-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

sai lang KPJ @@

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-12-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

@yappy162, buat kacau kat bplant, apa pasal??? ada orang bagi sakit hati ke? takda info, takda news.... tak suka bplant, janganlah menghasut sana sini.... takda orang percaya sama kamu bro....

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-12-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

@yappy162...why wasting SPRM resources??? kucing kurap some more..you think bplant investors kucing kurap huh???..anyhow calling people name like that....no manners at all....not happy with bplant management...then leave lah...nobody asking you to come here, if you not happy with bplant management lor...complaint here for what???

Posted by yappy162 > Dec 13, 2017 05:10 PM | Report Abuse

Then sure SPRM have to investigate why army want to waste 7750 million to get. 3 million kucing kurap profit only

May be yippy too happy never read the news

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-12-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Oh My God!!!.... why yappy162, not happy?

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-12-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

could be losing money in stock trading....frustrated maybe....yappy become not happy...

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-15 04:26 | Report Abuse

@yappy126, do you want to know why i am so happy with Bplant? i started to buy bplant at 1.18 and average cost is 1 50 after accumulated big amount. For 2 3/4 year, i collected more than xxx thousands just in dividend , not inclusive capital gain if i sell off today, and also those sell high buy back low. it will be amounted to something that will make you feel sad for your whole life. talk less and work hard, get strong financial ability before you get involve with share market, and try stop to comment on people who are 1000 miles in front of you. my small advice.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-15 04:52 | Report Abuse

do you know the land bank of 230000 acres of bplant now worth around billions. so, do you own calculation and find out what it worth for every single share. please stop condemning the army as some investors here are army retired professionals like doctors , engineer, accountant and all other trades.they do have the brain. and learn to RESPECT them. thank you.

yappy162

53 posts

Posted by yappy162 > 2017-12-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

I think yippy n rainbow n msiakuku dun know my info source... Just wait for Berita Terkini announcement on deal cancel, coming to u just b4 Xmas or after new year

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-15 18:27 | Report Abuse

ok . we wait and see.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

deal on or deal cancel will not affect Bplant...bplant is not FGV, i am cock sure.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

buy hengyuan if you dare and of course have the fund, i am in.@yappy.126

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-17 08:21 | Report Abuse

@yappy126, i read your posting at dutaland, you are a two face snake. talk cock here and there.

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2017-12-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

I did spoke to the managing director during AGM, they actually love plantation in msia, they say indonesia very dangerous because regulation can change very fast, but plantation is a long term, thus they are sourcing for malaysia investment instead, despite they know paying a premium.

As for dutaland plantation, i notice it is consider expensive with low yield and old trees, thus short term, it is negative for Bplant but long term it is positive.

The management believe it can enhance the yield over 3 years, they also believe they have synergy because they have another 3k to 4k hectares near dutaland plantation which will give them higher economy of scale.
In addition, they can set up a palmoil mill there, to further increase efficiency by 15% to 20%.
For long term if their plan is implemented this will give them very good return.

Why IOI walkout the deal ? I think they do that because on second thought, they feel it is expensive and furthermore dutaland did not give them a good discount at that time. In regards to Bplant deal, dutaland realize their mistake because of that this time they give discount cheaper than IOI deal.

I believe longterm it is really good for Bplant, but short term no good.

What if the deal call off ?
No impact to Bplant share price because market view the deal is neutral.
Bplant can still sit on their cash and look for other investment.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-12-18 08:31 | Report Abuse

logical

Albukhary

3,067 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-12-18 08:35 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Gohku, same information I get from a friend that attend to AGM.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

my ex colleges mostly hold high post at LTAT, i trust them. LTAT, own bplant, so, i trust bplant.

chan9301

307 posts

Posted by chan9301 > 2017-12-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Div masuk oredi. Happy spending!

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-12-22 07:40 | Report Abuse

The management yield target only 15.6%, 2nd lowest besides FGV. this is why they willing to buy the land from dutaland. But, IOI yield is so much higher. So, IOI knows the land will never met their targeted yield.
Conclusion: the same land, it is a good buy for BPLANT but bad buy for IOI.
:D

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

from a planter friend from Sabah, the land price will surge even without one single tree in 5 years as this land is situated soon prime area...the same scenario of Prai land, see the old tree you get headache, but price surge 1000% after 4 1/2 years. another 1770 acres is soon on sale at about 700 millions. if not Ecoworld will be Ma Sing. patient , you get another 20 sen dividend soon.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2017-12-22 10:20 | Report Abuse

BP and IOI looks at Dutaland differently. one look at enlarging his landbank another at his return on investments. there is no right or wrong just the timing and the price you willing to pay.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-12-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

bplant has big land bank at kota Tinggi/Pengadang,, Johore.. i passed by and saw all pokok tua. very low yield, But now that ares is already like gold, empty land sold at about RM 40.00 / sq ft

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-12-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

@yappy162, what news coming b4 Xmas? try to bullshit me huh???
Berita Terkini, some more.....don't anyhow predict insider trading, or else you kena persecuted already okay...

Posted by yappy162 > Dec 15, 2017 05:54 PM | Report Abuse

I think yippy n rainbow n msiakuku dun know my info source... Just wait for Berita Terkini announcement on deal cancel, coming to u just b4 Xmas or after new year

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2017-12-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

@yappy162....you know what: "You can run, but you can't hide"....

Posted by dayang_suri > 2017-12-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

not run but balik kampung already.....haha...

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-12-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Alamak.....@yappy162, tak ada berita ke? cakap bukan main besar sebelum hari Xmas...eeh!!!

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2017-12-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

@yappy162, apa pasal ini? discount atau tidak, apa pasal nak kaitkan dengan opposition??? kamu nak cari pasal sebab kamu pro-umno huh?

Posted by yappy162 > Dec 13, 2017 05:07 PM | Report Abuse

Discount also nobody want
Like FGV I worry sure opposition make police report soon be cause the money is army pensioners retirement money !/

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2017-12-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

when bonus issue completed?