year 2011, IOI offered RM 830 millions ie 27,177 per acres to buy the land and deal failed.
year 2017, Bplant offered RM 750 millions ie 25,908 per acres to buy the same but slightly smaller land...Deal is on.
dutaland engaged experts from local and oversea, spending millions to improved the land, after 6 years, the land now with better condition, is sold to bplant at a further discounted price..it was not disclosed how much they have thrown in in 6 six years.
my own land appreciated 300% in 6 years, but dutaland land depreciated almost 5% in six years.
this deal is on, who win who actually lose, you know better. As the staff told me, we bought it after a big discount because one wanted quick sale and one is cash rich to bargain .We have a palm oil plantation and a mill near by to handle , .we have the staff ready there to take over, ..the situation is like someone bought a shop next to his at a price 10% higher than market value because it is next to it. this case, a discount from market value....well done management....realized all this facts.., i agreed it is a good buy.
Duta plantation's valuation is lower then before is because most of the palms are very old now and due for re-planting (during re-planting 3 years no revenue and high expenditure and another 3 years very low revenue). The land are leasehold and is shorter lease now than before.
Good buy or not for BPlant, you have to look at earning from this asset. I take is - it is a bad buy for short term due to poor return from this $750 mil investment. In the longer term - it all depend on CPO price then.
bplant buying a piece of land by cash, should not be a big issue. like Sime Derby bought land at Papua New Guiness, no issue. when you find land depreciated after six years, that is an issue. Malakoff appreciated hundreds of % in four years, another portion waiting to pocket another hundred of millions, no issue. ..with good business sense, the newly purchased 30000 acres in good hand now will sure appreciate in another 6 years, price will appreciate , not depreciate. so, a long term investor should wait for big return in future. mean time collect your good dividend in coming quarter in November. .
If you buy for long term view, pls don't buy now. The financial market globally looks very very choppy in 6-12 months. Major pullback in global stock market may be in store. You can afford to wait for a while to decide buying ... BPlant won't disappear anyway..
I think it is ok to buy this shares now because it has solid growth records coupled with good dividends. Much better then keeping your money in FDs unless you want to exit the equity market altogether. The more worrying factor is the potential war looming between the US n North Korea. Anyway, if it does occur, shares will fall across the board.
in view of most people forecast bplant will sink and dutaland will fly after deal is confirmed on,.. but it did not happen, so , don listen to people who are all guessing. @danny Lee , i agreed with you..and @the contrarain , you must know the cost before you said about the profit...basic business accounting logic.
Whether a deal is good or otherwise, in the short term or long term, it would all be reflected in the share market price. I had looked forward to Bplant hitting RM1.80 because of the sale of the parcels of land in Prai for RM620 million. The proposed acquisition of the plantation properties of Dutaland has derailed this. Can Bplant hit RM1.80? By next month? By next year? By the time Dutaland plantation contributes profitability?
I think it may be possible if the selling of the other portion of Prai land is materialized. the selling price should be around RM700 millions. moreover, production of FFB is hitting around 1 million ton this year, it should bring in above 250 million in profit , let hope they do not disappoint us for some good dividend next month. payment due for Dutaland is in 2018. hope i say it right.
Bplant should be able to buy the land with cash.. 420 millions ready from IPO issue, 330 milliohs from 620 millions from land sale at Prai, hope the other 290 millions is for dividend. It is just my dream.. haha
thank for sharing this info, i think 900 millions of bank loan should not be a big issue as few more prime land can be sold and turn to be very cash rich.
2018 budget should benefit dutaland but now is with bplant, congrats all bplant share holders. Payment to Dutaland only in second quarter of 2018,
Hopefully , dividend of the third and fourth quarter of 2017 will not be affected, may be bplant will reward a big bonus to his loyal investors. Look ilke the money from the sale of Prai land is untouched.
It seems like a plot, isn't it? When news about BPlant will sell land at Seberang Prai and gain more than 400 million of profit (real cash, not just paper gain), but its share price go nowhere, just stagnant there. Now Bplant announced want to buy overvalued lands. No wonder the share price go nowhere.
this company has been mismanaged. the dutaland is like girls boobs (commented by plantation specialist) why? because it's hilly. palm oil can't generate good yield at hilly mountain. yeet bplant bought at such high price.
Bplant use raine & horne with valuation of RM 760 million and dutaland use CH William Talhar with valuation of RM771 million. Looking at the dutaland announcement, the land very near to a KK-Sandakan road.
I remember Yippy68 posted my question before - why a construction company's share price shoot up so high when they just got a some sum of contract, whereas Bplant sold Seberang Prai land and NET PROFITED or CASH more that 500 million but share price still stagnant at 1.60?
Bplant did shoot up to as high as RM1.77 but after the announcement of the purchase of the Dutaland plantation its price started to drift down to the current level.
@free2invest.and bro Contrarian, i invested in Bplant for it attractive dividend in the first place,
yes, do feel disappointing on the share price after the acquired of Dutaland, nevertheless,i am confident that management have their reason to buy the land, As my cost is still below present price and have collected quiet a handsome amount of dividend for the passed three years, i will only decide to hold or reduce after this quarter result and dividend pay out as sale of Prai land is accounted in this quarter. Anyway, my confident of a good future of Bplant run by army veterans still sound. For me, It is for long term , just treat it like fd, anyway your money in fd depreciated but land price is appreciating every year. so will Bplant. Cpo is now near to RM 3,000.00 TS Lee of IOI has forecast it may hit 3,300 in 2018, one day, i am sure the price of Bplant will be at least be of same level with IJM plantation, above RM3.00, shall not dream like the price of Genting plantation , but who dare to say not possible. Bplant planned to spend 250 millions in 10 years to make Sabah land turn to a good land.( this is very normal, i have the experience turning rubber land replanted to oil palm make few hundred % after 5 years} and do remember Bplant has the advantage over others as they have land in same area in Sabah with well established people , immediately take over, so, they should know the situation there better than many in this forum who are guessing and advice people to sell, that i think they are not ethical. please fly there and see it yourself. i stayed in Labuan for sometimes.
I was told and was advised to hold till all the dark cloud of anxiety of Sabah land acquisition clear in people mind, the sky will then be as blue as before.
Soon, they will sell some prime land and you will see billions coming in. What is 750 millions for so huge of 30000 acres land, I will do the same thing if i were to run this company. Rich company do thing can not be the same like poor company. taking too long to decide and lose all opportunities. It is you to believe, to hold, to sell or even to add, hope i talk sense here. Thank you, I am going to Pengarang today on business trip. , i see Pengarang turn to be so prosperous day by day, a six lanes main road under construction, soon it is going to be another big township. Bplant has 12000 acres at this place. it is big money, and is growing when you and me are sleeping. hahaha.
@free2invest.and bro Contrarian, i invested in Bplant for it attractive dividend in the first place,
yes, do feel disappointing on the share price after the acquired of Dutaland, nevertheless,i am confident that management have their reason to buy the land, As my cost is still below present price and have collected quiet a handsome amount of dividend for the passed three years, i will only decide to hold or reduce after this quarter result and dividend pay out as sale of Prai land is accounted in this quarter. Anyway, my confident of a good future of Bplant run by army veterans still sound. For me, It is for long term , just treat it like fd, anyway your money in fd depreciated but land price is appreciating every year. so will Bplant. Cpo is now near to RM 3,000.00 TS Lee of IOI has forecast it may hit 3,300 in 2018, one day, i am sure the price of Bplant will be at least be of same level with IJM plantation, above RM3.00, shall not dream like the price of Genting plantation , but who dare to say not possible. Bplant planned to spend 250 millions in 10 years to make Sabah land turn to a good land.( this is very normal, i have the experience turning rubber land replanted to oil palm make few hundred % after 5 years} and do remember Bplant has the advantage over others as they have land in same area in Sabah with well established people , immediately take over, so, they should know the situation there better than many in this forum who are guessing and advice people to sell, that i think they are not ethical. please fly there and see it yourself. i stayed in Labuan for sometimes.
I was told and was advised to hold till all the dark cloud of anxiety of Sabah land acquisition clear in people mind, the sky will then be as blue as before.
Soon, they will sell some prime land and you will see billions coming in. What is 750 millions for so huge of 30000 acres land, I will do the same thing if i were to run this company. Rich company do thing can not be the same like poor company. taking too long to decide and lose all opportunities. It is you to believe, to hold, to sell or even to add, hope i talk sense here. Thank you, I am going to Pengarang today on business trip. , i see Pengarang turn to be so prosperous day by day, a six lanes main road under construction, soon it is going to be another big township. Bplant has 12000 acres at this place. it is big money, and is growing when you and me are sleeping. hahaha.
it's not about the appreciation of land. I personally went and look at the land. do u know how much bplant need to fork out to do rework on the land? ask them in AGM. this was not disclose. the amount of money they need to fork out is crazy. they are already paying at high valuation and because the land
land is not suitable for plantation, hence there are substantial amount of money being fork out but was not disclose. I agree the dividend yield is good. not trying to say u did a bad investment. but rather trying to let you know what this company is doing. sorry if I am being too direct. just wanted to help
@Yippy, thanks for your fair write up to bplant. Again, relook into oil palm counter, would you considered jtiasa should bplant fail to deliver dividend of 6% above ? It is looking good on jtiasa for the fully grown prime age trees. Can you give some advise ?
jtiasa has very bed report last year, and dividend payout is very little. their timber sector has suffered big lost, so, i will touch it till i see the next QR., i was once in and sold all at 1.35, making some money.
third QR will be out next week, without land disposal income, they are making eps 18.5 , with Prai land profit , nearly 500 millions, hope they pay us well.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A café chain operator, distributor, and retailer, Oriental Kopi Holdings Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 599 views | 3 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Solar PV EPCC services provider, Northern Solar Holdings Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Yippy68
1,698 posts
Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-10-08 14:22 | Report Abuse
year 2011, IOI offered RM 830 millions ie 27,177 per acres to buy the land and deal failed.
year 2017, Bplant offered RM 750 millions ie 25,908 per acres to buy the same but slightly smaller land...Deal is on.
dutaland engaged experts from local and oversea, spending millions to improved the land, after 6 years, the land now with better condition, is sold to bplant at a further discounted price..it was not disclosed how much they have thrown in in 6 six years.
my own land appreciated 300% in 6 years, but dutaland land depreciated almost 5% in six years.
this deal is on, who win who actually lose, you know better.
As the staff told me, we bought it after a big discount because one wanted quick sale and one is cash rich to bargain .We have a palm oil plantation and a mill near by to handle , .we have the staff ready there to take over, ..the situation is like someone bought a shop next to his at a price 10% higher than market value because it is next to it. this case, a discount from market value....well done management....realized all this facts.., i agreed it is a good buy.