5,173 comment(s). Last comment by Angielim9955 2016-03-17 21:33

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-09-17 19:45 | Report Abuse

Lol.
What kind of logic just consider as PRO or WEAK based on whether you know the seller and buyer records.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-09-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

I from KL.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2015-09-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

i dont thnik VC already slip into market, like previously.. they buy at the most bottom and not buying at high, even epf dispose like crazy...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-17 21:16 | Report Abuse

HSI-CP is listed in Bursa so no need convert la aiyo

No one here got play Hang Seng warrants meh

tomorrow if Hang Seng 1% up it will go 30% up

Huat arrrrr HSI-Cp

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

Haha AlphaJack, u love Korean pretty boy?

tomorrow I am going into UEMS...take up all my position already. I love electronic stocks but I think this round does not belongs to them

Genting (gaming)
Public Bank (banking)
Tambun Indah (property)
UEMS - tomorrow (property)

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-17 22:15 | Report Abuse

Private equity magnate David Rubenstein, the founder of The Carlyle Group, made himself a billionaire by reading the markets. And he says the Fed will not raise interest rates this month.

Speaking on CNBC, Rubenstein argues that the Fed will wait until investors expect a hike before acting. As he put it:

“The Fed is really the central bank of the world. If the Fed raise rates a little bit, it will have an impact all over the world, particularly in emerging markets.

“I think the Fed is sensitive to that, and I think therefore the Fed is likely to wait for another month or two to get additional data and probably telegraph a little bit better than it has now that it’s about ready to do it at a particular time.”

Charles

295 posts

Posted by Charles > 2015-09-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

looks like you guys here huat huat huat tomorrow.
left me alone crying at the corner, holding PW toilet paper.
congrats guys btw, i am happy for you guys.

Posted by warrenbucket > 2015-09-17 22:18 | Report Abuse

Apart from C12.....C8 shud surge alot tomorrow if Fed leave rate unchanged!!....monitor!

Wei Jie Yau

5,418 posts

Posted by Wei Jie Yau > 2015-09-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

Alphajack, Tmr hsi CP will up how much?

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2015-09-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow a lot will take profit.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

blue chips are ok la but boring and slow. I got some Digi on Monday and almost 10% up ready. But I make more from Hang Seng warrants.

today rdy made 40k from Cp and top up during the dip in afternoon. If tomorrow no hike and Hang Seng 1% up can make 60-70k ringgit if 28c kekekeke

Huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-17 22:50 | Report Abuse

tomorrow I aim 30% minimum la for HSI-CP..

26-27c easy if HSI up close to 1%

If Hang Seng 2% up it will go over 30c lol

50% one day return..siao...dunno what to expect..who knows can 2% ..we will see..

Wei Jie Yau

5,418 posts

Posted by Wei Jie Yau > 2015-09-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

How was c12?

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-09-18 00:32 | Report Abuse

This AJ still using same tactic to trap people to gain profit from put/call warrants. When he asks you to buy, it is time for him to sell to you.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-18 00:41 | Report Abuse

nah dont rly need u to help me in hsi warrants because they are from Macq with an active non cheating market maker.

but for c12, hk, hv, hg etc...yep I did used you all for my cause those days. Thx a lot for contributing! :D

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2015-09-18 01:08 | Report Abuse

Please la, HSI-CP expire date is end of next month and it is negative value. Don't bring people to Holland.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-09-18 01:20 | Report Abuse

:)

Danny Kc

214 posts

Posted by Danny Kc > 2015-09-18 02:05 | Report Abuse

Federal Reserve says it will not raise interest rates

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2015-09-18 02:24 | Report Abuse

so? buy?

Danny Kc

214 posts

Posted by Danny Kc > 2015-09-18 02:27 | Report Abuse

dji falling knife after announcement, also dunno good or bad..

sleep early la...tmr pre-open see the queue, and blue chip only u decide also not late..haha..

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2015-09-18 02:35 | Report Abuse

Federal is not raising interest rates yet but Dow Jones zig-zag now between positive and negative showing weakness of the US and the world economy. Don't know to buy call or put warrants tomorrow or just sideline.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-09-18 03:35 | Report Abuse

i can say... should be good for msia market, no matter short term or mid/long term. as this time the fed had make everyone believed it was going to raise the rate thus make the ff had packed the final hot money baggage and left msia already, putting msia at attractive price for forex, bond, stocks in asia. who don't want to invest here?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 05:19 | Report Abuse

No rate hike !!! My jaw drops !!!!

Putties run for cover now !

Run !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 05:19 | Report Abuse

Today sure bull like hell !!!!!!

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-09-18 05:40 | Report Abuse

spanish bull festival on~ oppss.. malaysia bull festival on!!!

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2015-09-18 05:58 | Report Abuse

Dont be surprize end of day klci will turn negative.remember today is friday and most of traders take profit.Furthermore mkt have expected for no rate hike which reflected mkt rally last few days.my approach sell on news.i expect put warrants to go up today. Cheers

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 06:40 | Report Abuse

Ok please go ahead and chase more puts

All the best

Posted by lanternshark > 2015-09-18 06:57 | Report Abuse

Yeah.no one is stopling you from buying puts.
But just think about it.when you are saying hiking of rates,all ran and buy puts. Now the rate is not coming currently,u still buying puts. Might as well u close eyes and order puts from the starting?
Hahaha..but nvm la,good for u,u can buy cheappppp puts.lol

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2015-09-18 07:10 | Report Abuse

The following are selected highlights of the press conference of Federal Reserve Chairwoman Janet Yellen after the central bank’s decision not to increase interest rates.

On whether the Fed could hike next month: “So as I’ve said before, every meeting is a live meeting where the committee can make a decision to move to change our target for the federal funds rate. That certainly includes October. As you know and I’ve stressed previously, were we to decide to do that, we would call a press briefing and you’ve participated in an exercise to make sure that you would know how to participate in that press briefing, should it happen.”

On what it would take for the Fed to hike: “To be clear, our decision will not hinge on any particular data release. Or on day-to-day movements in financial markets. Instead, the decision will depend on a wide range of economic and financial indicators. And our assessment of their cumulative implications for actual and expected progress towards our objectives.”

On why inflation is running under its 2% target: ”An important reason for that is that declines in import prices reflecting the appreciation of the dollar and declines in energy prices [that] are holding down inflation well below our target and well below core inflation. We expect those effects to be transitory and with well anchored inflation expectations we expect inflation to move back to 2%. Now in the intermeeting period, we have seen some further appreciation of the dollar and some further downward pressure on energy prices. And that creates a bit of further drag on inflation that I would view as transitory, as very likely to be transitory. So I continue and the committee continues to expect that inflation will move back to 2%. So this should be a small thing and in the meantime the labor market has continued to improve.”

On why markets have been volatile: “I think developments that we saw in financial markets in August in part reflected concerns that there was downside risk to Chinese economic performance and perhaps concerns about the gaps where policymakers were addressing those concerns, in addition we saw a very substantial downward pressure on oil prices in commodity markets. And those developments have had a significant impact on many emerging market economies that are important producers of commodities as well as more advanced countries including Canada which is an important trading partner of ours that’s been negatively affected by declining commodity prices, declining energy prices.”

On whether the Fed considered negative interest rates, as one participant called for: “So let me be clear that negative interest rates was not something that we considered very seriously at all today. It was not one of our main policy options.”

On whether the Fed has furthered income inequality with low interest rates: “The main thing that an accommodative monetary policy does is put people back to work. Since income inequality is surely exacerbated by having a high unemployment and a weak job market, that has the most profound negative effects on the most vulnerable individual. To me, putting people back to work and seeing a strengthening of the labor market that has a disproportionately favorable effect on vulnerable portions of our population, that’s not something that increases income inequality.”

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-18 07:12 | Report Abuse

I think opening will be strong, but ppl will start to take profit...so, KLSE expected to test 1700 but not sure can breach that bo...if can, then really salute najis RM20bil...He take our money, now its time to capitalize in whatever we can...

How many of u guys still holding put? I think someone is averaging down his put warrants right? forgot who is that...Its a dangerous game to play KLSE index now...

Alpha, sure bo u hentam HSI-CP that much. Its going to expire and liquidity might not be there....

I will only start collecting put when KLSE approaching 1800, I think the 20bil really got firepower... <1600 to 1681 in 1 week no problem...crashing thru all the strong resistance..

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2015-09-18 07:12 | Report Abuse

今日 06:00 國際財經
耶倫:10月可能加息
聯邦儲備局主席耶倫重申,每次議息會也可能加息,因此10月也有可能加息,而當局不會看重單一經濟數據,或是金融市場每日變化。

聯儲局較早時公布,維持基準利率不變。有關決定是在9對1的情況下作出。

耶倫在議息會後向記者指出,美元滙價上升與能源價格回落,是導致進口商品價格下跌的主要因素,令到通脹仍然低於2%指標。她指出,美元滙價可能短期內續升,而能源價格也有下行壓力,令到通脹趨勢仍然是受壓的,但相關因素只是短暫性的。

她相信,有關因素在下次會議前,仍可能對通脹有壓力,但委員會仍然相信,長期通脹會朝著2%指標進發。

她承認,8月出現的金融市場動盪引發關注,中國經濟下行風險,以及有關當局應對事件的做法可能有落差,也是導致問題備受關注的因素之一。此外,商品價格下跌,影響部分新興市場的經濟情況,同樣令人關注。

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-09-18 07:28 | Report Abuse

I agreed on Tom . Only when CI reached the peak !
When CI reach the PEAK , so what is the value for Puts .

Posted by Tom > Sep 17, 2015 04:29 PM | Report Abuse

不管美联储有没加息(加息只是会让大家快一点死而已没问题的)最终股市都会不断走高然后进入高峰期,接着就是引来泡沫大爆发 :)

个人纯属猜测

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 07:29 | Report Abuse

Actually all these discussions on put and call are not so relevant anymore

Attention should be shifted to quality second liners

The Index doesn't need to go up by a lot, as long as it is stable, syndicate will start playing. The money is now there with quality and beaten down second liners

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 07:33 | Report Abuse

One thing I learn from this round is that I should start nibbling on some Puts when Index inches back to its peak

Not to make big money, more for hedging

Hedging at 1530 is painful, hedgig at 1800 would be relatively cheap

I can do the Put naked then, instead of hedging the Put with Call

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 07:44 | Report Abuse

anyway, today is expected to be a good day

for those skeptics that insist that today will see profit taking, I hope you are right, because I am REALLY in a mood to do some shopping

please sell to me

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-09-18 07:45 | Report Abuse

Icon ......i am not interested on second liner stocks like Pensonic .

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-09-18 07:48 | Report Abuse

interest rates unchanged but forecasts hike this year

Everybody please go hg, hk and hm see the stupid fund manager lose his put warrant till laosai ah.........

Huat ah......laosai ah......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 07:50 | Report Abuse

ha ha, difficult to con you then

LOL

===

Posted by taipingbear > Sep 18, 2015 07:45 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-18 07:51 | Report Abuse

I think Fund Manager is in deep shxt

actually deep shxt is an understatement, it should be deep deep deep deep deep deep deep deep shxt

====

Posted by goreng_kaki > Sep 18, 2015 07:48 AM | Report Abuse

interest rates unchanged but forecasts hike this year

Everybody please go hg, hk and hm see the stupid fund manager lose his put warrant till laosai ah.........

Huat ah......laosai ah......

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-09-18 07:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-09-18 07:59 | Report Abuse

What happening ....yelen Jie Jie ffk again ar?

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2015-09-18 08:02 | Report Abuse

Fund managers (real ones) are interpreting it as "no hike for the rest of the year"

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-09-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

Lol ...Icon , i only believed in solid monopoly business like Tenaga .
Is a safe heaven for me to park at least 50% of my capital .

Posted by Icon8888 > Sep 18, 2015 07:50 AM | Report Abuse

ha ha, difficult to con you then

LOL

===

Posted by taipingbear > Sep 18, 2015 07:45 AM | Report Abuse

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-09-18 08:06 | Report Abuse

hike or not just see whether it will benefit US the most...
China might be the big factor ~

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

Icon, I don't think money at second liner...money is not in blue chips quite obviously

By the way, I agree with your strategy to hedge Put when KLSE is trading high. The question is how high is high? before yesterday, many analyst says 1660 is a strong resistance, but get brushed aside by the bull like a red cloth

Ya, I think fund manager is in big trouble if he is averaging down put warrants. AS I always say, the big mistakes that I make is to average down. It always whack me the most. So from now on, no more averaging down...and worst still, to do that with warrants.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

Correction
*money is in blue chips quite obviously *

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2015-09-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

today i queue buy at 0.18, another 10,000 units

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-09-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

average down is vry painful...
kena few times in Kanger, Biohldg and vsolar, keep average down but the price also keep lower and no rebound. die straight straight~

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-09-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

I earned 2.3k yesterday from gentingC23...sold it off and went into its mother share...

Public bank C5(0.08), genting (7.71) and tambun (1.34) buying price. Lets see how it goes today ya.

Anyone want to share his/her portfolio so we can encourage each other?

NoMoney

175 posts

Posted by NoMoney > 2015-09-18 08:18 | Report Abuse

FF faster coming back.........I want minibull or mother bull come back