SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 2 weeks ago

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-12-21 04:30 | Report Abuse

Datuk Farid resigned as chairman...... omg

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamiks-chairman-independent-director-quit-claiming-biased-regulatory-prosecution

No more police entry want to jaga

Huat chaiii

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-12-21 06:36 | Report Abuse

PW was merely talking with empty promises to the desperato. There has been no constructive plan of how SD could be revived given the fact that SD has itself confirmed the cross default of one bond to another.

What signal does it send to? Cry for financial assistance is what the signal is. Could GPS assist Dr.k or a cross deal ? Well,you never know or its a million dollar question?

Prudentinv

226 posts

Posted by Prudentinv > 2021-12-21 07:13 | Report Abuse

Epf still hold 5.49 percent, KWAP 5.01 percent, Permodalan Nasional 4.8 percent. State financial serectary 3.74 percent, Lembaga Tabung Haji 1.54 percent. Public mutual 1.08 percent.

Someone said epf sudah lari is not true. They only sold half.

paulthesotong

2,695 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2021-12-21 07:18 | Report Abuse

Leave on a sour note ." bias regulatory prosecution" better sue SC n MOF!!! now.

paulthesotong

2,695 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2021-12-21 07:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe some items to auction at the bankruptcy sale.
A toy miniature of space shutter Columbia.
A cd video of Ceo interview.
Few copies of AR 2018 2019
A chair used by ex Chairman.
Stacks of IPO application forms.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-12-21 07:40 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter which financial institutions are still holding SD shares,all can not be spared and all have gone down to the drain to be flashed out.....its gone case and total loss..

They thought they can make use of the ex-special branch ( chairman)to exert his authority on the regulatory bodies but bite the dust with a sour note in the end

Prudentinv

226 posts

Posted by Prudentinv > 2021-12-21 08:14 | Report Abuse

Anyway your views against few of our views. Time will tell. Good luck.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2021-12-21 08:15 | Report Abuse

If epf already sold half, that is quite prudent to do. So why r u holding all ur tickets? Prudent?

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2021-12-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

Seko seko resign..apa jadah nk jd oii

Huangbk72

4,944 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2021-12-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

That Kacang Putih is back??

Used to post bullet point conjunctures

Now he is starting to write fictional stories with no relation to investment

This fella really gone case… trying to act smart when actually confirmed dumb

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

@Pearlwhite, may I ask you hold how many serbadk shares?

ǷearlꙌhite

1,652 posts

Posted by ǷearlꙌhite > 2021-12-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

Take note.

Serba Dinamik has been slapped with 2 suspensions per MMLR rules.

With the disclosure of AR2020/21, Serba Dinamik will still be suspended pending SIR.

Thanks.

ǷearlꙌhite

1,652 posts

Posted by ǷearlꙌhite > 2021-12-21 08:45 | Report Abuse

I hope you didn't mind me using your experience with XINGQUAN INTERNATIONAL SPORTS HOLDINGS LTD for one of the article entitled

"Serba Dinamik’s financials are free of financial transgressions and fraud".
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Pearlwhite/2021-12-14-story-h1595598112-Serba_Dinamik_s_financials_are_free_of_financial_transgressions_and_fra.jsp

Thanks for pointing this out!

[Quote]

"Refer Xingquan 8th AGM official minutes on BOD laughable explanation:

3. On is the cash in bank real or fraud?: The cash in bank was verified by the external auditors who had obtained confirmation and printed bank balances statement directly from the various banks, the low interest income because of low interest rate and minimum placement of funds in fixed deposit accounts."

[Unquote]

Sslee @Pearlwhite, may I ask you hold how many serbadk shares?

Posted by hijau belalang > 2021-12-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

hello
good morning
pray for the flood victims

Posted by hijau belalang > 2021-12-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

how is the current state?
becoming better?
hope there is urgent assistance given

Posted by hijau belalang > 2021-12-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

let's begin our new day
praying for the best
also quick outcome

Posted by InsiderShark > 2021-12-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

@Prudentinv

Unconfirmed red flag causes serba problem now? If 1 audit firm says so, maybe,but both KPMG and EY?

We all know via court filling EY has the same conclusion as KPMG. Stop living in denial. Serba cooked the books and KPMG caught them doing so, then EY confirm it.

I can tell you Nexia will not sign the AR and Nexia will probably confirm EY and KPMG's finding too. Then how?

Posted by hijau belalang > 2021-12-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

good if quick clarification is made
been waiting for it

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-12-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

Looking for this counter as before?
Or wait for now?

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

By the way I still hold 3 million+ Xingquan shares. I did not sold it because after I make my complaint to SC and Bursa and knowing that it is accounting fraud case, I just cannot put myself to sold it to any buyer because I know whoever bought from me will suffer totol losses.

So I took the blow myself as I can afford the losses

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-12-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

When the court cases will have the verdict?
That one also a vital part
Moving to the next phase

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2021-12-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

The reason given by the chairman “biased regulatory prosecution” is funny. It was the same comment made by the previous chairman. He knew it before taking over the role. On what ground he believes that after he took over the regulator becomes unbiased ? Is the regulatory really “bias” in the first place ? show the evidence please ..

5,629 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Back then I was so naive in believing SC and Brusa will protect minority shareholders interest and go after the Xingquan BOD. Now I learnt from i3 to lari kuat kuat when I sense the first sign/red flag of fraud

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-12-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

They think they have bigger power
That's why
Now will see how

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Smart of you now. Better be safe than regret later. SC and Bursa had to act within their powers given by the higher authorities and the Securities laws. Their functions are not only to catch crooks but to regulate the capital markets in an orderly manner. Once in a while, these authorities will have to deal with crooked listed corporations.

Posted by Sslee > Dec 21, 2021 9:27 AM | Report Abuse

Back then I was so naive in believing SC and Brusa will protect minority shareholders interest and go after the Xingquan BOD. Now I learnt for i3 to lari kuat kuat when I sense the first sign/red flag of fraud.

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-12-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

I bet now is the time
We should act
But make only the wise one

amirf1221

768 posts

Posted by amirf1221 > 2021-12-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Better to prepare
Rather than unprepared
We can do better

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2021-12-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

New chairman sure run fast enough...
Guess there is no hope to revive the company as the is too deep already.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2021-12-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

SC and Bursa can only act within their capacity. In fact they will always cite this as an excuse instead of strengthening the rules and guidelines to protect the interest and confidence of the investors. You need big sharks to make them change the rules, and big sharks only protect their own interest. This is the sad thing being a minority.. lol

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-12-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Guess the Chairman realized it's really a "beyond repair mess" ... some say politics can help....Sarawak needs development, money is better channeled that way, isn't it

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-12-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

Something is happening

Dictating the move?

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-12-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

now is crisis time
we have to have extra measures
expect the unexpected

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-12-21 09:59 | Report Abuse

really sad
the condition is badly damaged
help is needed

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-12-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

Use the resources well

Only then will become better

Now need to focus on the priorities

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-12-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

same thing with this one
really need quick action

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-12-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

should have the plan ready by now
no need to wait

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-12-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Even in crisis need to wait?

Better have much more important thing

The people are dying

muhfiq

759 posts

Posted by muhfiq > 2021-12-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

Can't believe the reason given

Only help if related?

Posted by treatshijau > 2021-12-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

move to the next chapter
maybe will see more drama
or even court cases

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-12-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

They are trying to recover whats wrong,

Well they did something good at least rather than stay completely silence

shybutter

624 posts

Posted by shybutter > 2021-12-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

With Serba Dinamik getting 790+ million for Q1FY22 gives me confident they can do something good.

We will see what happened next. looking forward for any updates

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-12-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

True, every company will be affected the same way. good that they announce it.

Posted by treatshijau > Dec 21, 2021 9:58 AM | Report Abuse

now is crisis time
expect the unexpected

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-12-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

This one too, focus on how to recover from these flood situation. Do what is important first.

Posted by muhfiq > Dec 21, 2021 10:00 AM | Report Abuse

Use the resources well

Only then will become better

Now need to focus on the priorities

newbie8080

2,749 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

Why management is not releasing the 30th june 2021 AR and SIR?

Long overdue.

Posted by Beautyseeker > 2021-12-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yeah, im afraid that they keep it silent so we wont get any update. good that there are news here and there

Posted by Gerrardo > Dec 21, 2021 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

True, every company will be affected the same way. good that they announce it.

Posted by treatshijau > Dec 21, 2021 9:58 AM | Report Abuse

now is crisis time
expect the unexpected

neohts

2,263 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-12-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

The employees in SD still working as usual ?
Are they going to loss their job ? All the company projects still ongoing ?

Posted by Beautyseeker > 2021-12-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s ‘once in 100 years’ flood exposes reality of climate change, better disaster planning needed: Experts

Hope that nothing bad will happen. They can overcome this surely

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-12-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

PW's post of the Revenue and debtors 2016 to 2021 is misleading .

Why YE 2020 was excluded from the said summary ? How much receivables has been brought forward from previous years? show us the Debtors aging lists to see how long these debts have been owing ?

Posted by Beautyseeker > 2021-12-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yes true, they make decisions and updates show that they are preparing for smth better

Posted by amirf1221 > Dec 21, 2021 9:34 AM | Report Abuse

Better to prepare
Rather than unprepared
We can do better

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2021-12-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Only the sd promoters still working hard, but don't know whether able to get pays...I think

neohts The employees in SD still working as usual ?
Are they going to loss their job ? All the company projects still ongoing ?