SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 2 weeks ago

Posted by andylim2327 > 2022-02-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

I though the Mohammad Parkeer cable with politician is very strong, and told the public would like to ban the KPMG from operating in Malaysia, mana tau, apa pun tak ada, KPMG still afloat but Parkeer sudah cabut from Serba

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2022-02-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

Still no release of SIR? Seem like SD prefer delisted...haha....retailer died lookoo....haha

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-02-10 20:19 | Report Abuse

pearlwhite next article.... court is wrong....
pearlwhite next next article.... aliens build the pyramid

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2022-02-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

SIR out tomorrow after 5pm?...Monday limit down...wakakakaka

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2022-02-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

so FFU need to wait 14/2 la.see whether SD application for stay granted or not.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-10 23:09 | Report Abuse

LD also better than not resume.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-10 23:10 | Report Abuse

Pak Karim no more cards to show. sSIR out, many real bosses will be exposed...the white rajah...

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-10 23:11 | Report Abuse

kadir, huang, their shareholders are the lackeys only

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-11 07:12 | Report Abuse

Appeal to Federal court?

tradersampah

1,081 posts

Posted by tradersampah > 2022-02-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

no need appeal la, just reveal lorr

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-02-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

Waste money only... just buying time dunno for what.... no court will rule in their favor.

Trader2

91 posts

Posted by Trader2 > 2022-02-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

SD@Stinking Dirtbag's appeal is nothing more than reminding the investing community that it has plenty of dirt to hide.. ptuii !

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2022-02-11 11:39 | Report Abuse

Karem Karem, i thought you will insist what you insist, LOL. I thought you have strong back mountain, who know you eventually tunduk kepala jua. Kalau macam tu, kenapa tak announce sir earlier leh ?? sekatang tak boleh trade, you baru takut yeah. May you announce what lesson do you learn from this incident leh ?? LOLhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2022-02-11 11:40 | Report Abuse

sendiri know sendiri punya bau lah, LOL

Posted by OpporturnityHunter > 2022-02-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

you should resign lah. If i were you, i got no face to stay in Serbadk lagi lah

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2022-02-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

If can trade, 1 cents I also want to sell all. Don't want to see SD name in my stock portfolio.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2022-02-11 12:36 | Report Abuse

Must make a press conference to clarify way forward. Maybe because suspension they are taking sweet time.

EVO118

2,019 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

Karim is the icon face of a china pek Bumiputra. Just need to get his bumi network to start working.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2022-02-11 13:18 | Report Abuse

All the way to Federal Court.

You seek the truth but we ,SD hide the truth as if playing hide and seek and seek and hide. The truth is out there..... but SD doesn't let you get the truth so easily....

No matter how and what,the truth will be exposed and SD 's status will be compromised to the extent of self devastation of no return....delisting is out of the question but liquidation is on the agenda...

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2022-02-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

today Pak Karim will mohon help from Mighty God and his geng.....announcement after the worship

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-02-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

Pop pop. Lifting next week!?

Vicky

1,461 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-02-11 16:18 | Report Abuse

no worry. pak karim just relinguish his position. shares go up. is that simple. company business as usual

Zolan2020

449 posts

Posted by Zolan2020 > 2022-02-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

6 feet under.

Posted by Sandlejepon > 2022-02-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

Drama sudah siap bikin.Lepas ni happy ending.hhaha

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-02-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

For those that kept on lying about Bursa forcing Serba to appoint EY. Serba lied and you believe. Bursa only told Serba to appoint an Independent Auditor, not pick EY. It is Serba themselves that went and find EY and appoint them, nobody force Serba.

--------------------------

“Even though there may be issues on the interpretation of the term ‘special auditor’, there is no evidence that Bursa Securities directed the company to appoint EY Consulting,” the court had reasoned in dismissing the originating summons by the global integrated oil & gas (O&G) service provider.

“As a matter of fact, the appointment of EY Consulting was formalised by the company. Hence, the issue of Bursa Securities’ compliance of paragraph 2.24 of the MMLR does not arise.”

https://focusmalaysia.my/odds-stacked-against-serba-to-delay-release-of-factual-findings-update/

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-02-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Aiyyo all these ey, sd, when sir coming out, people never ask during agm? Hihi.

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2022-02-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

What's now?

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiaries, Serba Dinamik Group Berhad (“SDGB”) and its indirect wholly-owned subsidiaries, Serba Dinamik Sdn Bhd (“SDSB”), Serba Dinamik Development Sdn Bhd (“SD Development”) and SD Controls Sdn Bhd (“SD Controls”) (SDGB, SDSB, SD Development and SD Controls are referred as “SD Subsidiaries”) have on 10 February 2022, filed their respective Originating Summons pursuant to Section 405 of the Companies Act, 2016 in the High Court of Malaya at Kuala Lumpur for the SD Subsidiaries to be placed under judicial management (“JM OS”).

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-02-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

SD going for rehabilitation... good for them and stakeholders.

loss9696

82 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2022-02-11 20:34 | Report Abuse

Judical management = bankruptcy protection? What is the difference? Anyone care to elaborate?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2022-02-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

No way out for the desperato to exit...

Gathered from the latest developments ,lifting of suspension is infinite now. All the signs surrounding SD are seen as harbingers of heavy plummeting of share price to come...........

Basically,you can write off this investment as zero...too bad

jeffchan1901

1,379 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-02-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

@SHQuah dont hold your breath. Sumatec liquidator says all no objection to close company in Dec21. until today nothing happen. that's more than 4 years since PN17. slowly wait la ya

jeffchan1901

1,379 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-02-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

unfortunately meanwhile, Serbadak will still be in your portfolio like flies on sheet showing negative sign reminding you never again to play penny stocks, especially bumi company penny stocks

Osman65

73 posts

Posted by Osman65 > 2022-02-11 20:47 | Report Abuse

Judicial management is a method of debt restructuring where an independent judicial manager is appointed to manage the affairs, business and property of a company under financial distress. The company is also temporarily shielded from legal proceedings by third parties, giving it the opportunity to rehabilitate.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2022-02-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

That is tantamount to daylight robbery ,depriving the secured creditors of their right to recover their legitimate debts should they not agree to the restructuring scheme..

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-02-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

Are you sure the "independent judicial manager" is really independent? Who hired and fired the judicial manager?

Osman65 Judicial management is a method of debt restructuring where an independent judicial manager is appointed to manage the affairs, business and property of a company under financial distress. The company is also temporarily shielded from legal proceedings by third parties, giving it the opportunity to rehabilitate.
11/02/2022 8:47 PM

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-02-11 21:04 | Report Abuse

Be like Osman65... read up what JM is about and what good it does to the company in distress, creditors. employees, shareholders, etc ... but of course, whether SD will be revived remains to be seen.

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-02-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

Clap2, hope creditors reject the management intention to protect the company and its subs.

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 11, 2022 9:09 PM | Report Abuse

Judicial mgr is for 6 months, then extension 6 mths ... after that cannot be extended anymore.

also Court must be convinced that Judicial mgr has support of 75% of any class of creditors.

any creditor with more than 25% can apply to Court to object appt of Judicial Mgr and Court will (100%) NOT grant order.

Court cannot go against Act of Parliament

ahot75

42 posts

Posted by ahot75 > 2022-02-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

I thought business as usual...why is there a need for JM?

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-02-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha later sue the Judicial Manager. Hahahahaah

alenac

2,648 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-02-11 21:30 | Report Abuse

Not surprised, when you have this type of management. KPMG, EY, Bursa and SC all got it. Ala Bosku.

Posted by newtrader1989 > Feb 11, 2022 9:24 PM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha later sue the Judicial Manager. Hahahahaah

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2022-02-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Oledi told.. Consider burnt ler. If suspension lifted got chance to sell 0.005 then consider bonus lor.. Why must headache2. Hehe

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-02-11 23:00 | Report Abuse

When suspension to be lifted?

Pop pop

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-02-11 23:54 | Report Abuse

While restructure financial rescue, Karam will have to face jail term with Bursa for Scam

Moneymore

532 posts

Posted by Moneymore > 2022-02-11 23:55 | Report Abuse

UnclebTan was correct..it is a total scam, scam of century

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2022-02-12 00:02 | Report Abuse

i have a feeling serba wont release the SIR even with court order.....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2022-02-12 00:17 | Report Abuse

Unlikely to succeed

You may recall that The High Court in the judicial management application of Re Scomi Group Bhd decided that public listed companies cannot apply for judicial management.

Hence, Scomi Group Bhd's judicial management application was dismissed.

Due to the above precedence, it is likely that SD would face the same fate....

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2022-02-12 06:23 | Report Abuse

Dolomite apply in Sept 2021. Now still with the courts. Apply withdraw & apply again with new nominated JM. Can main main another year.

linheng

1,365 posts

Posted by linheng > 2022-02-12 06:25 | Report Abuse

SD is just buying time to do some salvaging of assets. Just hope that they manage to savage some residual value for the minority shareholders.

zoizai

1,369 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2022-02-12 08:09 |