SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 2 weeks ago

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2022-04-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

those supporters think Karim is here to save the company and them.... delusional.

KARIM IS HERE TO SAVE HIMSELF.

He will let the company sink just to save himself. he couldn't care about retailers, even if it means many will lose their life fortune or suicide, to him, his bank account is more important than you the supporter.

8dragon

2,162 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-04-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

The government won't let bumi firm dying so easily, instead will give them another chance to survive as it has an outstanding sukuk to be served.....

6,291 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-04-13 13:41 | Report Abuse

Hi.the big meow.worry about serba with u.how many percentage out of ur total portfolio value.

6,291 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-04-13 13:52 | Report Abuse

Because of PH many stock gone downward.The scenario as below;
I)Was the construction stocks
PH cut down many big projects excuse country banjcrupt
II)Glove stocks and related
The activist was hire by PH to checks human right issues in glove related stocks.
IiI)The technology stocks
Ataim was the latest financial numbers issues.also include serba dinamik.digging the inregularity of these 2 company
Possible led by rafizi in Sapura to let the demise of the company.
Wht ph had done.it led many fast and bigger losses.should let the respective company settle itself.Not made it super bad.
Posted by 8dragon > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The government won't let bumi firm dying so easily, instead will give them another chance to survive as it has an outstanding sukuk to be served.....

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-04-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

After such a high profile scandal, it's unimaginable that offenders will be let of with just a slap on the wrist. Such action has damaged the image of Malaysia stock market. Foreign investors will rightly doubt our authorities' impartiality and the will to prosecute wrongdoings. Some institutional investors may stay away or at least assign a discount to stock markets where financial accounts could be manipulated with little consequence. All Bursa investors will suffer the long term consequences.

RexKing

169 posts

Posted by RexKing > 2022-04-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

The only way for Bursa is to delist SD in order to protect M'sia stock market image and prevent other listed companies using the same strategy. Of course Si Karim will be free with his money it had while most the bilis retailers will suffer the most...

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-04-13 17:13 | Report Abuse

A thief breaks into your house, took away almost everything, then sues you for lodging a police report. Sounds familiar?

paulthesotong

2,688 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2022-04-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Will the conpany have to declare bankruptcy to pay legal fees and debts?

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2022-04-13 18:04 | Report Abuse

It seems that Mabel has become a dry ikan bilis but still nonstop talking nonsense...

joyvest Baby is so delusional that every thing seems to be alright like an Ostrich putting its head inside the ground hole.....

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Karim pay RM3m, but made billions by siphon it off to the middle east. His return beats S&P500 index fund, warren buffet and many more. Better than ponzi scheme.

Posted by chickenriceseller > 2022-04-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

3m only. damn good deal.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2022-04-13 21:03 | Report Abuse

our SC also wayang one..powerless n hv to obey AGC..u know i know why la..

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-04-13 21:09 | Report Abuse

Compound RM3m....sap sap sui le

izoklse

5,235 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

WTF SC only bagi compound ? hahhaha. Ini cerita paling lawak hari ni. Apa cerita ni. tak boleh menang kes ke?

izoklse

5,235 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

Karim mesti gelak kaw kaw punya. Those yang dah jual mesti menangis and curse karim kaw kaw punya because at last after all the noise only compound jer? Aiyo 3M sa[ sa[ sui la for karim and the geng. Betul-betul episod memalukan. I believe SC got warning ni from Government dan terpaksa telan Malu besar ni. To cover that just saman jer sikit. Aiyo. betul2 malukan ini SC. So now SD sudah suci ma. Malaysia Boleh. Boleh Land. Apa pun Boleh. hahahah, Those still holding congratulation.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-13 21:24 | Report Abuse

izoklse... still holding and congratulations? what are you talking? you think the stock price will go up if it is open? have you forgotten their billion ringgit bond come due this may?

serba will be delisted, no doubt about it.

izoklse

5,235 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-13 21:34 | Report Abuse

No DannyArcher i sold already all around 47 cent. At lost around 2k., but ok la for me. At the opening im not sure knee jurk or going down. But what for sure is that the outcome is unexpected and people thought the company will be badly affected.
But with this outcome....well you know and i know it is sangat ringgan and really funny to even go to court for this and with huge coverage.

Posted by Sandlejepon > 2022-04-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha.Badak is coming

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-04-13 21:55 | Report Abuse

In Rukun Negara, there is Kedaulatan Undang-Undang. First time I hear AGC can over-rule the Courts for very serious charges by SC/Bursa.

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-04-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

Dunia sudah terbalik

5,601 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

Our Judiciary where the A-G is directly appointed by the PM and given absolute power under Article 145(3) at his discretion to institute, conduct or discontinue any proceedings for an offence will most likely do what was told by his Boss, the PM.

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-04-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

What happens next? After paying the compounds, can still work for SD? They working hard to make sure no default on the May maturity of a Usd sukuk? Let’s wait

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

working hard to avoid default? like how? where the money coming from? it is not millions but billion....

ken2004

1,503 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-04-13 22:06 | Report Abuse

What is this? The compound for all this falsifying accounting not a crime or it is a crime not been committed since the accounting firm manage to uncover since it does not technically work as all the real qtr report out with the fake transaction all been excluded showing the real financial to everyone?

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-04-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

Paying the compounds means admission of guilt in all those earlier charges, including fake financial statements, or not?

ken2004

1,503 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-04-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

Compound 3 million to the company for what as it is the people that should bear all this fine, not the company........

ken2004

1,503 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-04-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

Then how on earth all this people still be running the company? who can trust them already in such situation? What is all this Employees Provident Fund (4.97%), the Retirement Fund (Inc) (4.53%) and Permodalan Nasional Bhd (4.34%) people doing? Keeping quiet only?

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-04-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

These ppl don't need to run the company anymore. They can retire with the millions / billions which they have sponged off the trusting investors with their false accounting

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2022-04-13 22:32 | Report Abuse

Pay compound only and transfer or sell or assign all remaining stocks. Then all other counters related to SBK pick up the pieces. So it’s either up or maybe down. Malaysia boleh. That’s investing in Malaysia!

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-13 22:33 | Report Abuse

#Michael Kwok Hi.the big meow.worry about serba with u.how many percentage out of ur total portfolio value.
13/04/2022 1:41 PM

Haha Michael...

Nice to see you here...

No lah..Mabel is here because someone so rindu. Some even follow Mabel across i3...

For Serba not much... only 2019 Virgin Free Warrant and a handful of mother share. Holding it because many big boys are still holding it..Thanks to the great rally before the suspension..

Today, Plantation Stocks continue to march North with the biggest Gainers coming from Mabel's Indonesian Plantations..

Techs also recover this morning as the US Rebound. Those who bought yesterday should have profited today.

and here is the best part...Brent continues rise as Oil Prices Rise As Chinese Demand Begins To Rebound..

Plantation Biofuel is rocketing
Techs Missiles is calibrating for the melt up..
Fossil Fuel is pushing to the next level..

Life is really so beautiful..

Even a Kangkung if cooked correctly, it can be as good as having a Lobsters..

To Our Success !

Chef Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

#superrr It seems that Mabel has become a dry ikan bilis but still nonstop talking nonsense...

13/04/2022 6:04 PM

Haha Jack my TA Specialist sound like our rr88...the Red Candle Sifu..

Always remember, TA is only a recommendation. You make that call..

Hihihi...

Posted by Yolo1111 > 2022-04-13 22:36 | Report Abuse

Serbadk dinamik's CEO making bunch of fake transactions as well as fake reports to con investors yet the punishment he receive is only fine RM 3 million?
RM 3 million is just a small amount for him since his annual salary and director fee for every year already far exceed this amount of money. I guess AGC must be buy a lot of Serbadk dinamik shares that's why he let the fella who made fake reports to flee like that. Boleh land really boleh sia. U can let AGC to keep his mouth shut as long as u got money to put inside his mouth.

Dear Foreign investors, please see properly on how Boleh land dealing with such kind of listing company that making fake reports for every consecutive quarters. Bursa is not a good place to invest since this boleh land is a country run by bunch of corrupted and useless fellas.

5,601 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-13 22:37 | Report Abuse

182. A person who contravenes section 175, 176, 177, 178, 179 or 181 commits an offence and shall be punished on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding ten years and to a fine of not less than one million ringgit.

175. False trading and market rigging transaction
176. Stock market manipulations
177. False or misleading statements, etc.
178. Fraudulently inducing persons to deal in securities
179. Use of manipulative and deceptive devices
181. Dissemination of information about illegal transactions

See the different if convicted under section 177.

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-04-13 22:37 | Report Abuse

Agree @piranha88

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-04-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

saving karim is saving serbadk,.......understand !,........if karim go to jail,......you all will get nothing,.....

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

Karim and his new Rolls Royce and Bentley?
Karim wants to thank you Ikan Bilis and banker.

https://ibb.co/cTxqGhv
https://ibb.co/PW9K832

Posted by Yolo1111 > 2022-04-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

In boleh land, if u want to become rich man and successful person, u not even need to study hard like your parent always told u.
What u need to do is setting up a new company and listing it on bursa. Then, the next step is to hire few accountants with high pay to create some fake reports so that u can con investors to let them put their hard earned money inside your pocket. If u not lucky enough and get caught, u no need to worry so much as long as u have enough money to bribe AXC, he will definitely help u cover your axxhole like what he did to kxxxx.
This is the easiest way for u to get rich in country run by corrupted fellas especially in boleh land;)

izoklse

5,235 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-13 23:01 | Report Abuse

Final we have 8899EL8899 who understand. Yes you are correct. That is why they save karim by giving him compound.

kfbusjd

665 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2022-04-13 23:10 | Report Abuse

ell, if sc sue karim, yes, karim will be jailed but definitely serba will be delisted due to fraud accoount. Sc move is at least good for shareholders.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-13 23:11 | Report Abuse

kfbusjd, what you smoking? billion ringgit bond due in may, if serba cannot pay, it will be delisted. this compund is to save karim, not the company or shareholders. serba will be delisted, it is too late and too indebt to be saved.

zoizai

1,369 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2022-04-13 23:31 | Report Abuse

Rm1 ? Hahah RM0.001 coming

Yezzy99108

387 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2022-04-13 23:45 | Report Abuse

compound of 3Mil to Karim are paid by all investors.

amircesc4

335 posts

Posted by amircesc4 > 2022-04-14 00:06 | Report Abuse

Just to inform, the saga is FAR from OVER according to TheEdge :

While the SC’s criminal charges against Serba Dinamik have now been settled with the compounds, Serba Dinamik is still facing Bursa in court, after the latter filed a civil suit against the group for failing to comply with its directive to release the factual finding update (FFU) of the SIR by EY Consulting. The High Court had ruled in Bursa's favour to compel Serba Dinamik to reveal the findings, a ruling which Serba Dinamik has failed to obtain leave from the Court of Appeal on Monday to stay, while it appeals the High Court's decision.

Meanwhile, it is understood that the SC is considering bringing proceedings to bar the four individuals charged from being directors of the company.

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-04-14 00:08 | Report Abuse

It should be RM3million for every falsification of each statement / voucher / invoice. Add all that it could run into billions. Why AxC took the easy way out. The fine should always be higher than the amount that was siphoned / cheated / scammed otherwise who is deterred. Cheat as much as you want, get a lawyer and pay a fine which is only a drop in the ocean

Ravi Kumar

3,602 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2022-04-14 00:23 | Report Abuse

Paper tigers in action really.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2022-04-14 06:10 | Report Abuse

The true meaning of cash is king

5,601 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-14 06:54 | Report Abuse

Is justice done when AG' direct SC to drop the charge and just compound the offense?
Should AG explain an apparent change of mind of charging the directors to just a compound?
What can investors do to demand justice is served?

SERBA Dinamik Holdings Bhd has expressed concern that market regulators Securities Commission (SC) and Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd has made public their objection to the Attorney General’s (AG) acceptance of its representation letter.

The global integrated oil & gas (O&G) service provider said it would presume that any such communication would have been subject to secrecy obligations and is privileged.

“Further, the company has been advised by its solicitors that Bursa’s involvement in making objections to the AG is improper,” Serba Dinamik pointed out in a media statement. “Bursa is a private commercial entity with profit-making objectives and is not involved with the criminal justice process.”

In the same light, the company also disputed the SC’s objection as improper on ground that “matters of decision with regard to criminal prosecution is not a subject matter that Bursa should be involved in”.

“SC’s objections to the AG is also highly improper as it suggests an interference with the AG’s constitutional role,” added Serba Dinamik.

Upon receiving the representation from the company, the AG Chambers must surely have recognised the issues with the evidence and charges, and proposed a settlement that would be a suitable resolution to the matter, according to Serba Dinamik.

“This follows consideration of the strength of the evidence to support the charges that were laid, the resources required in multiple courts to pursue all charges, the public interest, and likelihood of success,” contended the company.

With regards to the offer of a compound, Serba Dinamik has been advised by its solicitors that it is within the AG’s discretion.

A compound offer is preceded by a charge and not the other way round. Section 373 of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA) requires the SC to seek the AG’s consent and not the other way round.

Henceforth, the company said a report by The Edge entitled “Will Serba Dinamik’s top execs be let off with just a compound for providing false reports to SC?” yesterday (April 11) appears to be suggesting is that the AG should explain an apparent change of mind.

paulthesotong

2,688 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2022-04-14 07:22 | Report Abuse

Will SC investigate BOD for inside trading?

piranha88

233 posts

Posted by piranha88 > 2022-04-14 07:42 | Report Abuse

The AGC behaving as if it has no choice but to accept the representation. In case the AGC is not aware, the AGC can always reject the representation and go on with the case. What is the AGC's reason for accepting the rep? It should be made known to the public. Lack of evidence? The evidence is there! Open your eyes, AGC!