ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.36

6 people like this.

6,122 comment(s). Last comment by Neoh10855 1 week ago

flyhub888

471 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2023-05-10 23:24 | Report Abuse

yes its a no brainer deal..

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-11 01:00 | Report Abuse

0.7 soon lo. div at least 0.38

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-05-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

Lol...waiting patiently. If I management honoured the 0.38c div. I will have my capital back and my Ewint shares are free.....@^_^@ meow.....life is beautiful.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

Rm1 can?

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-15 08:32 | Report Abuse

Uk housing market very hard to make money. Their local govt very strict in granting new project. Even they approve, they will squeeze you until margin become very thin. Most development need to provide affordable unit to the public.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-15 08:37 | Report Abuse

This may be the reason company not making money after selling billions of property in the past 8years. Look at their report, it says more than 17billions sales. But so far not making a single sen net profit of it.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

17billions is not small figure. If take 1% as profit, it is already 170mil=8sen per share.

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-05-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

@risk8888 where do you got the figure of 17 billions in sales and they are not making money?

from annual report, revenue recognised since 2017 ipo is around 1.4 billion. Generated Free Cash flow of 1.7 billion in total.
Financial position improves from net debt of 1 billion in 2019 to net cash in latest qtr
in FY2022 year end, total amount owed by JV is 1.7 billion which could translate to revenue pre write off.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

Look at the cumulative sales

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

How I derive not making money from sales is base on the share of JV profit, u just look at the cumulative retain earning (negative means loss over the years).

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-17 07:07 | Report Abuse

Now wishing company all the best in cashing out their stock. fast fast lelong out balance unit and bring the cash back to shareholder. after that sell all remaining land and JV. Bring back all money to the shareholder. cukup cover 90% of initial IPO money, really thanks GOD!

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-05-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

hi how do you derive the share of jv profit? i couldn't find it in the report. even cash in the JV. what i can get from the report on either dividend from JV or repayment from JV

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-05-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

I believe ewint has been making money since IPO but they park inside JV and focusing on the MTN loan repayment. i dont think the boss will distribute most of the cash out to shareholders.. and they even make promise last year which make me thinks that there is a lot of cash inside JV. Also Teow has mentioned they have enough funding for EW London, if not making money from EW ballymmore how to fund to another jV?

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

In the p&l can see share profit JV. In balance sheet can see from investment in JV. JV was once profitable in 2019/2020. Later, all profit wipe off with impairment due to high holding cost in unsold units. All in all, not making money since then.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-17 22:15 | Report Abuse

If you want to see the detail in JV. There are disclosures in annual report where u can see the details, frankly not impress at all.

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

think think la if u can get rm0.38 this Yr. the price now is very cheap

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

0.38 div

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

Uk sales is recognised upon sold. it is built them sell concept. the co has to recognise the cost during construction period

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-18 06:59 | Report Abuse

If you base on current mkt price 0.5, 0.38 div is very attractive. However if you bought during IPO @1.20. Now really crying.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-19 19:37 | Report Abuse

Next week good news?

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.5.

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

those bought at 1.2 should have run long time.

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-19 19:48 | Report Abuse

I think is worth to hold if the biz is only worth 0.2 after paying 0.38 div

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-20 07:31 | Report Abuse

0.8 can?

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

The dividend can be higher looking at the exchange rate. Really hope the rate sustain until Year end.

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

you are right!

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

Today is the day. Finally settle all debt. From now on DEBT FREE! Yeah!

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

Pound keep up up up! Please keep it up and don’t come down.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-05-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

will the crazy special dividend push it back to ipo price?

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-05-26 08:54 | Report Abuse

EGM for capital reduction is fixed for 19 Jun. see their/bursa website for details

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-28 21:56 | Report Abuse

Macam yes, can get higer than 900mil dividend?

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-05-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

Yummy!!!!! @^_^@....meow.......

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-05-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

@arsenal93 the working capital funding is mentioned during their recent AGM. you can write to the management for clarification.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

Jatuh pula

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-05-31 00:35 | Report Abuse

i attended the agm.. from i understanding they have enough capital fund to run the rest of projects even after distribution of 900 mil this year and 400mil upcoming year. IF they hit the sales target

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-31 08:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, that is very good news

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

arsenal, when will they distribute the div RM900mil? by this year?

soon9913

2,476 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-05-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

and how about another rm400m, div as well?

SomaCruz89

304 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2023-05-31 18:38 | Report Abuse

Okay time to top-up more

Tibbers

561 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-06-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

0.84 -> 0.94

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-06-01 10:25 | Report Abuse

the pound to Rinngit Malaysia closing to 5 Year high now....its 1 Pound- 5.74 RM....Its the right moment to cash out from UK joint venture and cash reserve to repay the shareholder with cash...

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-06-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

@arsenal93

if 900 mil +400 mil of dividend (if they hit sale target), that will be 1.3 bil, total share number 2.4 bil (if i remember right), so this year, and next year, possible to repay BIG 50++ sen of devidend to share holders, and still having reserve for future UK projects.

So this the booster! I think, just I think, they maybe able to boost the share price back to RM 1++....

Its wonderful timing now with weakening RM -Pound. this could be the right momemt for them to cash out from UK BIZ joint venture reserve

Disclaimer: Just my opinion, not a buy call or sell call

hng33

19,796 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2023-06-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Bought at 60sen

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

global recession coming or not?

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2023-06-01 23:03 | Report Abuse

pound vs ringgit at a 5yr high 5.78..
gd news for EW,I shareholders...

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-06-01 23:32 | Report Abuse

they will dtribute the dividends when they hit the sales target.

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-06-01 23:38 | Report Abuse

its quite obvious already they intend to distribute total up to 1.3b special dividend in the upcoming year. based on my understanding of 1.5b share cap reduction.