ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.305

7 people like this.

6,188 comment(s). Last comment by Mapletree 6 days ago

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

we simply cannot predict if we are at end of this recession, or recession is not started even, i am sure we all no want our investement here get drag for at least another 5years++

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-03 18:58 | Report Abuse

@patient investor, the longer we hold on in the share market, we may lose all the profit we used to have....

share market simply cannot hold too long, a very bad idea if they hold the cash reserve and continue to roll in the property....

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

i heard someone have had 6 digits unrealized gains, and after years of holding it, now losing most of his gains and at paper loss now...

so to let them to contonue to roll with the cash reserve, its crazy idea and one tusnami, the whole stock can go holland...

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

RISK8888 has his points, but we cannot dictate how the compnay want to push thier way forward...best is they distribute as much as they can back to investor....

i don;t agree, its a crazy idea to let them to roll for few more years waiting for recession to become over and next proerty booom....we don;t even know if recession has started or not...

EVEBITDA

145 posts

Posted by EVEBITDA > 2023-07-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

this company is now controlled by QLC and no more LKS. management given to QLC and team. hence the special payout. see if QLC does something good to help us.

drkelvin20

694 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2023-07-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good to know QLC is in charge...hope they can bring some more good news to the investors...HOpe they can slowly cash out and pay back to long term investors, nevermine 300/900/1500 mils...as much as they can... hope they materialize what they openly declare.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-07-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

yeah, the rank group

warchest

1,809 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-07-05 00:19 | Report Abuse

Regardless at this level, it is still a bargain. At least, they did right by distributing the profits back to the shareholders while being conservative on its plans. For the capital they raised, at least they already build a strong presence in the UK for both outright and BTR markets. Now is looking whether on the 2nd phase of growth to capitalise on its expertise, accolades and reputation to bring it into the next levels

warchest

1,809 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-07-05 00:21 | Report Abuse

No point holding to cash unless they can seek get at least mid-teen return on its projects which is tough with escalating building materials costs

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-05 18:40 | Report Abuse

Good chance to cash out as there is no launching of new project at current stage. After selling all stock please distribute all to shareholder and close shop. Dont waste time.

warchest

1,809 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-07-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

I can say at least what they are doing is in the interest of the shareholders. No reason for keeping large warchest unless you can yield good returns. So playing safe & distribute the excess of at at least RM1b augurs well for the shareholders. The rest is how they are going to play on the 2nd phase of growth so that the IPO shareholders can recoup their investments

warchest

1,809 posts

Posted by warchest > 2023-07-06 09:19 | Report Abuse

the first phase is not really much returns for the shareholders even though they already generated sales of RM15b but at least they already built their strong presence in the UK

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

risk88 must be ipo subscriber

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

kepp cursing the co doesnot help also. they wouldnt close the co ma

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2023-07-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

Cursing sometimes is good to your health,,,,it might release some tension and make you not so stressful,,,so it’s no harm to try,,,,,,haha,,,

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

is not cursing. i just tell the truth. Not making profit after selling 15bil of property is fact. If sell another 6bil will make any different? And i need to wait another 10 years to get back the remaining capital (will be lesser after paying all salary for the director), not worth to wait at all.

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

but u know they wouldnt close the co ma. best way is to attend the AGM bang chair lo.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

They won’t, but ecoworld Berhad can take over. Got it?

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

lol what is the reason for ecoworld to take over? doesnot make sense

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 19:53 | Report Abuse

Under one group lor, since their management team pun sama. What for waste money maintain 2 listed entity. I believe now is good chance to take it private. Ecoworld and tan sri already own 37% of ewint. Hong Leong own 27%. Total 64%, open market only 36%. After pay dividend, they can use the money to privatise the 36% from the market. By then they can happily expand their business with the support from ecoworld.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 19:55 | Report Abuse

This very good strategy. Win win to minority and parent eco world.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 19:55 | Report Abuse

Is good also for ecoworld to take over cash rich ewint.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 19:56 | Report Abuse

Management hope you can hear me. This is the best choice for all.

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-09 22:23 | Report Abuse

yes bro.. Im happy if they take it private at rm1

Please raise it in AGM

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-09 23:10 | Report Abuse

This may already in plan. Let see if it can happen. Now they keeping all the cash and stop all new launching. Once 900mil distribute ecowld & tan Sri will get about 350mil. Then they just use it to sapu the 36% from minority. Gaodim!

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

dont dream la even if wan to private also will be much lower price la. good night

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

you are dreaming ppl will put more money in your pocket...

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-07-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

mana tau satu hari nanti QLC use guoco take over this ewi…

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-07-13 20:30 | Report Abuse

basically he is just frustrating about this company.. look at what he said previously (do not hope for price up for this company) and make hng33 sold at 0.60... hahaha. he is so noob la

arsenal93

58 posts

Posted by arsenal93 > 2023-07-13 20:30 | Report Abuse

talk without thinking

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-07-14 07:43 | Report Abuse

Will it touch RM0.65?? I'm waiting eagerly to collect my big fat dividend @^_^@ meow....

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

faster announce: privatization after dividend payout. Ecoworld take over, all minor happy, Boss pun happy. No need day day marah kena tipu. Very simple, if cannot give back RM1.20 then give ecoworld share in exchange. WAKE UP!

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-07-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

What is the difference between EWINE and EWINT

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-07-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Wow, touch 0.65...yummy....
MBB inv. TP is 0.66. Anyone giving higher? hehe.....

Posted by Leong Wai Hou > 2023-07-14 12:30 | Report Abuse

Wait dividend and 0.8 share price

yewnamhung

346 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-07-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

Can sing this song : https://youtu.be/1iXlG6pCCf0

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

Just privatise it at NTA price, don’t waste time.

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-07-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

Beautiful. Just ride the wave as it goes higher......hehe

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-07-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

RSIK8888, you should raise such in AGM, this is the wrong place, and a waste of time

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

nevermind, as long as we get back our capital. all happy.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

see, maybank also say selling UK property is loss making.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-18 07:22 | Report Abuse

In an exchange filing yesterday, ECWI posted a net loss of RM4.56 million on the back of RM22.70 million for the second quarter ended April 30, 2023 (2Q23). For the first half of FY23, it posted a net loss of RM35.38 million on a turnover of RM45.07 million.

Maybank IBG Research said ECWI’s 2Q23 core net loss of RM33 million was higher than expected.

For FY22, ECWI posted a net loss of RM234.42 million, the group’s highest annual net loss since its listing. In FY21, it posted a net profit of RM13.57 million.

Maybank IBG Research said it has raised its FY23/24/25 loss projections by +116%, +48.5% and +63.2% after factoring higher losses from its London projects.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-18 07:22 | Report Abuse

sell more loss more

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

risk888 should sell all your stake la , so negative and hopeless.

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

rm0.5 div is on the way ady but u are still so negative

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

please be grateful to the management pls.... after div RM900m + potentail RM400mil. the share price is only 0.1+ cents only . existing projects and rental income are foc ady.

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

risk, buy some to avg down your holding cost.. now price is still cheap. once the co declare div, price will be up further ...

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-07-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

How to be positive? Pay 1.2 only get back 0.5? Now I demand all cash to pay back, not just 900mil. Should return all 2bil and no need reserve for future projects. Cause proven selling 18bil houses pun tak boleh make profit. Mgt blindly take salary.

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-07-20 16:04 | Report Abuse

risk, didnt u avg down when the price was 0.4?