LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 4 hours ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-02 11:10 | Report Abuse

from jan-march half month only MCO in march already posted 205mil loss,april-jun 1 and half month MCO,2nd quarter should post more losses yet the stock price from below 1.00 went up to 1.70

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Philip, ah i see. Thanks for letting me know on it's naphtha crackers. Have always thought it's pureply ethane player. Maybe that is also why Pchem price rose together with LCTITAN. I got my answers now.

On the side note, i agree with you on PPHB. I will buy in next monday. But im thinking between Mater Pack vs Public Packaging. Both are good businesses. I like PPHB more because of how they manage their Prestige Hotel. (Apologies for side tracking)

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, LCTITAN did not post losses because of MCO, but more of lagging in recognising the cost of its materials compared to the price. In 1Q 2020, they recognised the real-time price but the historical cost resulting in losses. + they have written down all their inventories to real-time price already. Now Q2 they will be selling real-time price and also updated lowered cost, so the market is expecting a profit in line with the articles i have posted above.

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-05-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Xterrorsinx for your explanation. Detail & accurate.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

Those who sold on April 30 at 1.75/78 would be able to buy it back at 1.60+ when market open tomorrow relax lah bro

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-05-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

BornToSpeculate i noted your view , TQ for your input , I appreciate it .

28,071 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-02 17:38 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-02 18:28 | Report Abuse

Philip,

Need to understand loh...Yes Pchem can used naptha too, instead of usual natural gas....but do u know ?...Pchem business is integrated with Petronas Mah.....they are supplying natural gas to Pchem...just bcos naptha has a big advantage over gas recently....Fuck pchem switch all to naptha ah ??

Fuck lah....where Petronas going to store are their fucking unused natural gas leh ??

So effectively Pchem can curi curi use a little bit of naptha....but they cannot switch completely to naptha....they still look at the parent Petronas for direction loh...!!

In other words this time Pchem has no competitive advantage against Lctitan mah....!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 2, 2020 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

xterrorsinx, you do know that LCTITAN has to import all of its feedstock right?

While PCHEM production supply refinery is just next door which is Pangerang Integrated Complex, crude oil is delivered there, and it also produces naphta directly ( it says so in the website, got naphta crackers).

https://www.nsenergybusiness.com/projects/pengerang-integrated-petrole...

How much is LCTITAN delivery cost? How much is PCHEM delivery cost?

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by xterrorsinx > May 2, 2020 10:23 AM | Report Abuse

https://www.icis.com/explore/resources/news/2020/04/14/10495899/podcas... PCHEM's advantage is over as it uses Ethane as feedstock. IT's LCTITAN's Time to shine

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

stockraider, stop talking bullshit all the time. Please take a look at their new MEGA FACTORY in johor, the one that will produce right next to LCTITAN, with 5x more space, 5x more size and 5x more resources and storage.

https://pic.petronas.com/media/media-release/Pages/2019/Pengerang-Integrated-Complex-(PIC)-Achieved-.aspx

Pchem new MEGA FACTORY is completed and full run in 2021, it will produce 3.3 MTPA compared to LCTITAN 0.6MTPA

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-research-cuts-lotte-chemical-titans-fy19-earnings-forecast-lowers-target-price-rm283

Except the upcoming Pengerang PIC which is naphta based, the rest of PCHEM plants are gas based. See the pictures I attached

Do you even understand what you are talking about? JUST IPIC alone PCHEM will be selling 5x the volume of LCTITAN when it is full running, and the refinery next door naphta cracker joint ventrue with ARAMCO (the worlds most valuable company), PCHEM selling price (based on their 25% net profit historically), PCHEM will be able to sell to customers at LCTITAN production costs and STILL make a profit.

I know you join icon8888 last time buy lctitan at RM2.60, no choice la let you promote.
Then you join calvintaneng last time buy netx at 0.02, no choice la let you promote.
Then you join sslee last time buy insas warrant at ,0.05, no choice la let you prmote.
then you join KYY last ime buy henyuan and promote until RM35 per share, let you promote.
Lets not forget you promote Sapura at RM3 in 3 years. Wow.

You fake news so much, lose so much meh?

Lucky you listen to me and buy STAR at 26 cents, now go up to 40 cents. Very panlai right?

But if you don't do any research at all, please dont comment so loud, OK? Please don't lead investors to holland like your calvintaneng can or not?

>>>>>>>>>>>

stockraider Philip,

Need to understand loh...Yes Pchem can used naptha too, instead of usual natural gas....but do u know ?...Pchem business is integrated with Petronas Mah.....they are supplying natural gas to Pchem...just bcos naptha has a big advantage over gas recently....Fuck pchem switch all to naptha ah ??

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

Do not listen to this Philip conman loh....!!

U ask yourself why mega Jumbo Boeing 747 not in service today ?
This bcos it is not cost effective mah....thats why cannot compete with smaller plane mah.....!!

So Mega Petronas chemical could suffer the same fate as Boeing 747 bcos it is designed too big capacity & thus not cost effective mah...!!

Just imagine u take a bus to pick up 3 passengers, when a taxi will do just fine loh...!!

I m sure the Mega chemical plant capex cost is very high, thus there would need to recover, its minimum investment whereas Lctitan & nimble and efficient and huge part of its capex investment already recover & depreciated.

Remember this NEW Mega Petrolchemical plant of Pchem need to support is Petronas raw material gas feed stocks which at much higher cost compare with naptha mah...!!
Pchem is handicapped bcos the need to Petronas whereas Lctitan has huge flexibility to use the most efficient naptha loh..!!

Pls do not be impressed with mega plants like Philip claim loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 2, 2020 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, stop talking bullshit all the time. Please take a look at their new MEGA FACTORY in johor, the one that will produce right next to LCTITAN, with 5x more space, 5x more size and 5x more resources and storage.

https://pic.petronas.com/media/media-release/Pages/2019/Pengerang-Inte...

Pchem new MEGA FACTORY is completed and full run in 2021, it will produce 3.3 MTPA compared to LCTITAN 0.6MTPA

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-research-cuts-lotte-che...

Except the upcoming Pengerang PIC which is naphta based, the rest of PCHEM plants are gas based. See the pictures I attached

Do you even understand what you are talking about? JUST IPIC alone PCHEM will be selling 5x the volume of LCTITAN when it is full running, and the refinery next door naphta cracker joint ventrue with ARAMCO (the worlds most valuable company), PCHEM selling price (based on their 25% net profit historically), PCHEM will be able to sell to customers at LCTITAN production costs and STILL make a profit.

I know you join icon8888 last time buy lctitan at RM2.60, no choice la let you promote.
Then you join calvintaneng last time buy netx at 0.02, no choice la let you promote.
Then you join sslee last time buy insas warrant at ,0.05, no choice la let you prmote.
then you join KYY last ime buy henyuan and promote until RM35 per share, let you promote.
Lets not forget you promote Sapura at RM3 in 3 years. Wow.

You fake news so much, lose so much meh?

Lucky you listen to me and buy STAR at 26 cents, now go up to 40 cents. Very panlai right?

But if you don't do any research at all, please dont comment so loud, OK? Please don't lead investors to holland like your calvintaneng can or not?

stockraider Philip,

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-03 01:38 | Report Abuse

Chill guys, there's no need to debate Pchem is better or Lotte. Since both Pchem and Lotte are set to benefit from naphtha, let's celebrate when both our shares increase, don't sour each other's comments.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

With the current oil prices at historical low, being an downstream user is definitely better than being an integrated player. Is anyone doubting that Petronas group is now suffering badly right now ? Is there transfer pricing to PCHEM and will this change ? What is the avg cost of oil production for Petronas ?

Why did PCHEM report a substantial drop in profits ( since 2018, it has dropped every quarter except Jun2019 ) to a low in Dec 2019 its a worrying underlying down trend but im not going to go into details. This is before MCO. They have the same financial closing as LCTITAN but the latter already reports 1 month earlier consistently. Lets see what PCHEM reports end of May.

No need to argue. You buy GLC producer, you pay 16 PE ( based on 2019 results ). LCTITAN is 7-8x ( based on 2019 results ) and has higher cash per share. Both are expanding, doesnt matter is one is bigger than the other, what matters is the EPS to shareholders and dividend. If you think 16 PE is cheap for PCHEM please go ahead.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

exactly xterrorsinx, why not buy both? i have both haha.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

Totally agree loh....!!

We need to defend Lctitan when foreign invaders like Philips come here to bullshit with his twisted facts mah...!!

If we cannot agree with him, must highlight that, it is to be fair to Lctitan mah, bcos we are on Lctitan thread or its territory loh...!!

Those who are one leg here Lctitan and one leg there pchem pls don ask us to make peace with the invaders mah....!!

Lctitan is the much better one if u chose to only marry only one loh..!!

Posted by BornToSpeculate > May 3, 2020 10:41 AM | Report Abuse

With the current oil prices at historical low, being an downstream user is definitely better than being an integrated player. Is anyone doubting that Petronas group is now suffering badly right now ? Is there transfer pricing to PCHEM and will this change ? What is the avg cost of oil production for Petronas ?

Why did PCHEM report a substantial drop in profits ( since 2018, it has dropped every quarter except Jun2019 ) to a low in Dec 2019 its a worrying underlying down trend but im not going to go into details. This is before MCO. They have the same financial closing as LCTITAN but the latter already reports 1 month earlier consistently. Lets see what PCHEM reports end of May.

No need to argue. You buy GLC producer, you pay 16 PE ( based on 2019 results ). LCTITAN is 7-8x ( based on 2019 results ) and has higher cash per share. Both are expanding, doesnt matter is one is bigger than the other, what matters is the EPS to shareholders and dividend. If you think 16 PE is cheap for PCHEM please go ahead.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

aiyoma, why marry one only? quota 4 mah

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. "Marry" I learned that Warren Buffet also husbanded his USD 137B cash pile.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-04 09:04 | Report Abuse

suddenly so quiet here.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

Dont worry its back up already despite market being down

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

everyone sold your shares? hehe!!

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-05-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

today target 1.80

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

No way. Im married to LCtitan

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2020-05-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

First to be green

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-05-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

I bought 1000lots at RM1.63 just now....luckily gone back up

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

This time LCTITAN got cost-advantaged over naphtha crackers, so they will try to gain back some China market from US.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

Just buy

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

1.67 a steal lah

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

strong manuevering

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-04 13:12 | Report Abuse

8th May coming!

mike168

67 posts

Posted by mike168 > 2020-05-04 14:57 |

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

So slow today... But steady.

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2020-05-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

Can start help pump ady

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-05-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

Any update?

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

good defense. haha

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2020-05-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

Bought 1.63 sold 1.72

dannykong

20 posts

Posted by dannykong > 2020-05-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

7c dividend coming

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

So fast sold already, really speculating.

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2020-05-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Choppy waters, see money take and run. I don’t want que at pawn shop.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-04 23:31 | Report Abuse

show profits never show lost. haha.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 00:31 | Report Abuse

if you sell, you're selling into those who are looking to swing. might not be able to get back in. i would hold until end of this week for the dividend.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 00:49 | Report Abuse

Hold Hold Hold....

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 08:36 | Report Abuse

LCC up 100% since 19 March. Yesterday drop 10%.

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2020-05-05 08:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by deadchicken > May 5, 2020 8:36 AM | Report Abuse

LCC up 100% since 19 March. Yesterday drop 10%.

many counter also like that after mid march lahh...

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

today another long & green candle?

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-05-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Well said. Normal correction.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

not 10%...is 9%

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2020-05-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

Normal to see correction yesterday after a double digit jump the day before. It is healthy and more sustainable that way. Today resume uptrend again.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

so quiet here means good. speculators gone.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-05-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

huat ahhhhhhhh !

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

as long as naphtha price stay low. lctitan price will slowly climb up.