LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.98%)

1.01 - 1.04

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 3 days ago

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

If you wanna huat, do to the opposite of what the expert says

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-05-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

steady , still ppl goreng this stock.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

RM 1.80 is still cheap bro. Profit is going to double 2019. What was the price in 2019?

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Those did not buy back at 1.73 level this morning tarak chance lagi lor maybe after div x date can try

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

Still got 4400 Lots. gonna wait till Dividend dy.

tehlah

19 posts

Posted by tehlah > 2020-05-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

why last quater result is bad while naphtha price is low. anyone can explain a bit for me?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

naphta price drop will be factored in for the next quarter - see the period

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

walau xterrorsinx, duit raya sini sikit

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 12:07 | Report Abuse

next Quarterwill factor in Naptha cost of 344 USD/Tonne. The following quarter (2nd quarter from now) Will factor in around 138 USD - 170 USD/tonne (Current Naphtha price). Best is yet to come

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

just hang on mah

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

malaysia cut OPR to 2%. Don't put money to FD, put into REIT better!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-05-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

No, not reit , reit is slow. Put your money I into Lctitan!

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

good closed. Move up steadily. :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-05-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

2.2 soon

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

Good evening folks, ready for some good news?

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

"
Mitsubishi Chemical, is likely to undertake a planned shutdown, at its naphtha cracker.

A Polymerupdate source in Japan informed that, the company has scheduled to start turnaround at the cracker on May 9, 2020. The cracker is likely to remain under maintenance till end-June, 2020.

Located at Kashima, Japan, the cracker has an ethylene production capacity of 540,000 mt/year and a propylene capacity of 260,000 mt/year."

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

LG CHEM OPERATES SM PLANT IN DAESAN AT FULL CAPACITY RATES

LG Chem, is currently operating its styrene monomer (SM) plant at optimum capacity levels.

A Polymerupdate source in South Korea informed that, the company is presently running its plant at 100% of it's production capacity rates.

Located at Daesan in South Korea, the plant has a production capacity of 180,000 mt/year.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

-Pakistan textile exporters get new orders

KARACHI: Pakistan’s exports may not suffer so badly, but moderately as textile manufacturers – the country’s single largest export industry – have reported receipt of new buying orders from different countries after the world slowly softened lockdown imposed to contain the coronavirus pandemic. Petrochemicals PET Preforms Packaging

“A significant development has taken place (in the textile export sector of Pakistan). We have received new export orders for those textile products which are mainly used in hospitals like white bed-sheets, white gowns and white t-shirts,” All Pakistan Textile Mills Association (Aptma) former vice-chairman Asif Inam confirmed to The Express Tribune.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

-Single-use plastics boom amid coronavirus panic

A renewed commitment to hygiene is propping up sales of previously out-of-favour plastics like polystyrene, as consumers relegate environmental priorities while trying to stay clear of the coronavirus.

For a plastics industry that’s grappling with a drop in demand for household goods and cars, the resurgence is a welcome break. Germany’s Ineos Styrolution and US-based Trinseo SA are both seeing double-digit percentage sales increases in the food packaging and health-care industries. Pet

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2020-05-05 20:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Xterrorsinx, do you mind to share how is it related?

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2020-05-05 20:25 | Report Abuse

Demand increases for LCTitan?

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-05 21:39 | Report Abuse

Perhaps we can draw an assumption although the world was brought into a "complete halt" with MCO, the demand didnt fall in line with the halt. Prices still sustained well despite the drop in naphtha cost (which was caused by the drop in oil prices). Therefore when the MCO eases, the demand will definitely add on top of what were required for the food packaging and PPE. Now when you walk into supermarkets you see everyone wears a mask (PP material), and some supermarkets like jaya grocers give out plastic gloves (polyethylene), the cashiers wearing face shield (High Density Polyethylene). Definitely there is an increased of demand on top of what was required. So LCTITAN is set to ride it out!

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-06 08:26 | Report Abuse

Last day for dividend. Ex-date on 8 May, tomorrow holiday.

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

Accumulate for mid term gain

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

1.80--1.830 is still a buy in view of pending dividend

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

Steady.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

not many people understand what LCTITAN producing. PP that are equally important as glove in protective clothing. with the ridiculous valuation in gloves company i sold all my gloves stocks to buy LCTITAN. for any stocks to move it must have the catalysts in it(demand in their material and lower cost in their raw material !. this stock has both what gloves companies have and its much cheaper in valuation!

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Spot on Simonalibaba

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-05-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

This stock is below valuation ....with RM1.70 cash per share and NAV above RM5

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

Buy today can get dividend. Friday ex-date price will adjust accordingly.

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-05-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

Today is last day to buy for dividend as tomorrow is holiday for Bursa. No more dividend if buy on Friday

dxbman

894 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2020-05-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

Strong buy

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

Will close above 1.84

Ricky Wong

114 posts

Posted by Ricky Wong > 2020-05-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

buy 1.69 sold all 1.82.. small player

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

sell because don't wait for Dividend. Friday price will drop by 0.07 you can pick up again. Many people will be selling.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

That in theory is correct that the share price should adjust by the dividend amount. The difference is when an stock in on an underlying uptrend and its perceived to be undervalued, the drop might be only for a short while and might recover sooner than you think.

Also the difference to me is that i would have gotten the cash dividend in my bank account instead of higher paper profit and i don't lose if it rides up all the up when it opens. Assuming if you sell today, you might not be able to get exact 7 cents cheaper or more on ex-date.

kl_guy

1,482 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-05-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

xterrorsinx , i think will go up on friday after ex-date.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

USA still faces shortages on PPE!
https://twitter.com/squawkcnbc/status/1257990642392801285?s=12

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-05-06 22:13 | Report Abuse

I’m going to use the dividend to buy more shares. Simple

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-06 23:36 | Report Abuse

I’ll buy on Friday. After dividend price is factored in

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2020-05-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

between the gloves industry , whereby the prices are at exorbitant PE as compared to LCtitan. Lctitan is a better bet , both in terms of future business prospect, valuation and NTA. LCtitan product will still be in great demand when the world economy normalise, over time as well as during this period of Covid 19. For the Gloves company, what happen to their stock valuation, moving forward and with the exorbitant high PE , they will have to take a hit in the stock price

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2020-05-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

over past 10 years, prices of Nestle have been going up despite almost 100% dividend payout. some compnies never paid dividend more than 5 years although they did made profit most of the years but prices still sideways

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

Born to speculate make sense for me....!!

Posted by xterrorsinx > May 6, 2020 4:47 PM | Report Abuse

sell because don't wait for Dividend. Friday price will drop by 0.07 you can pick up again. Many people will be selling.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > May 6, 2020 5:13 PM | Report Abuse

That in theory is correct that the share price should adjust by the dividend amount. The difference is when an stock in on an underlying uptrend and its perceived to be undervalued, the drop might be only for a short while and might recover sooner than you think.

Also the difference to me is that i would have gotten the cash dividend in my bank account instead of higher paper profit and i don't lose if it rides up all the up when it opens. Assuming if you sell today, you might not be able to get exact 7 cents cheaper or more on ex-date.

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

Anyway so much of interests on this share recently, i might have to buy back at higher prices tmr. I'm in for long term just didnt want to wait so long for the dividend. good luck to all! Seems like no sellers are willing to let go for the shares recently.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

panic buy tml.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

Recently China PP and other prices went up again. :)

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-07 22:34 | Report Abuse

can't wait for tomorrow! if drop, i will buy

Posted by xterrorsinx > 2020-05-07 23:53 | Report Abuse

I will buy too. Now heavily invested in POS :D.