Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

matrixcool: congrats maybulk broke 2.20!! You got top-up? hehe

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks you Jacky..I am still holding 50% of my shares..I actually sold 20% today at $2.19 because it was there for a long while..I will ride on the profits for the remaining 50%..

Thanks for highlighting the stock to me earlier..

Happy trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

haha no worries lah mate :D :D You helped me alot as well :D I entered again for a quick ride ;) Lets see how it goes

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

Using UOB KH currently, the platform gives me access to chartnexus. Maybe because 200ma separates bull and bear region. So breakout or rebound may be expected, just my 2 cents...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

everyday talamt go up 0.5sen I syok dy :)

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-14 20:36 | Report Abuse

hi profitman, whats ur judgement on symphny after today's performance? are we gonna see an uptrend still?

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-14 20:38 | Report Abuse

hi matrixcool, how's ur sister doin? operation date suppose to be today rite? hope everythings well and she have a healthy recovery...

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, would love to know ur view on Mpay and KTB base on today's performance?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-14 22:35 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith , Happy day as my sister in law has a successful operation!! I actually open a bottle of wine to enjoy at dinner !! We drinker always find reason to pop a bottle of wine..

MAYBULK—Cleared another 20% today at $2.19 (In $2.07) and it finally breaks above its Dark Cloud. It is expected to try my TP2 with strong resistance at $2.30. I have increases my Trailing Stop to $2.19 to protect my profits just in case there is a Big Pull back !!

PADINI—It breaks out of its Symmetrical Triangle at $2.04 today, which I scale in another 20% share at $2.05 which make my Av Price increased to $1.976. The downward momentum has slowed down so more rebound can be expected and if breaks above $2.07 should try my TP1 of $2.12 and beyond.

BORNEO OIL—More rebound can be expected to test $0.69 and strong resistance at $0.70 in the near term.A break above $0.70 signal BUY for it to retest $0.72 and my TP1 of $0.745.
i3raymond , I know you are in the Borneo oil & it is not moving as expected, but so far TA wise it is on sideways movement, the only problem is our capital being ties up. I will let you know when I want to be out. If this makes you feel better I am holding few times more quantity than you and I am not worried yet.

WCT—The Pull back is much bigger than expected. The next support is at $2.15 if $2.18 fails to hold. It needs to stay above $2.20 to move to its potential targets.

miracle4faith—I just did the analysis of MPAY for Isy7 yesterday..Nothing change.

MPAY---Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish..It hit the high of $0.32 on 01/04 and start to consolidate today. Any weakness towards support of $0.27 and strong support of $0.25 offer opportunity to collect for future play.As long as it stays above its uptrend line of $0.255 it is expected to retest its immediate target of $0.325 and next target of $0.385. A break below $0.25 spell troubles ( violated its uptrend line) and exit if $0.22 is violated.-- ronaldo96 (02/04)
MPAY did consolidate to $0.275 on 04/04 but formed a Hammer the same day imply consolidation is over. It rebounded the next 2 day and hit my target of $0.325 & went to the high of $0.34 on 09/04. A break above this level will try my next target of $0.385. lsy7 (13/04)

KTB---Stage 2 of the cycle and it is very bullish. It hits the high of $0.32 on 10/04 and started its consolidation towards immediate support of $0.255 with stronger support at $0.23. Any consolidation offer buying opportunity for future play.Any rebound should find immediate resistance at $0.29 and very strong resistance at $032. (its previous high ). Exit if $0.185 is violated.

Happy Trading and Good Night..

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-14 22:48 | Report Abuse

matrix, glad to know that your sister had a successful operation. Wishing her a speedy recovery to full fitness.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, great to hear on the positive outcome of ur sis in law. God bless her.

And thank you so much for ur kind analysis....

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-04-14 23:50 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool: Glad your sil's op is a success. Hope she will recover soon. Thanks for the Bornoil update. Will be great to be informed if you should exit this counter. Good night.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-15 07:02 | Report Abuse

Matrix : what surgery that ur sis in law undergo?
Btw, need your opinion abt Tropicana. TQ

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

i3raymond, SpeedyBoy, miracle4faithbrendonyeap--,—Thanks for your kind wishes.
i3raymond—
I always update if I am selling any of my posted counters unless I have no access to the internet. I will be away from 16th onwards for my China holidays, and on and off I might not be on the internet, but I always do my best to update. I will still advise you to set a Stop Loss if it goes against us.
Maybe you have not followed this Thread long enough, I would like to share my trading method with you about selling my stocks even though it did not hit my Stop Loss. I will clear my stock under the following situations:
A) The stocks underperform after I bought in. The latest being BARAKAH I went in at $1.52 and anticipating it to break $1.60 to my next TP. It tried a few times, but always retreat after hitting $1.60. So I cleared it Av at $1.57 and take in some profits, but release my capital for buying other stocks.
B) The stock after buying start to consolidate, like Borneo Oil when I first bought in at $0.66 I anticipate to hit at least $0.745 but it didn”t, only managed up to $0.72 and now moving sideways. I may re look at it after my China trip if it is still not trending, maybe I will also clear to release my capital.
brendonyeap—Will look at Tropicana for you later.
PADINI—Hit my first target of $2.12 after breaking out from the symmetrical triangle yesterday..

Happy Trading..

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, happy to hear that yr sister in law had a successful operation, wishing her has a speedy recovery . have a nice day to you and happy trading

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

tccher—Thanks.May you have a wonderful day as well..

brendonyeap—
TROPICANA---Stage 4 of the cycle ended with new low of $1.19/$1.20 which was tested many times and holds. It breaks out from $1.44 convincingly with volume 31/03 signal a new stage 2 cycle, which is very bullish. It formed a Flagpole pattern lately, which has bullish implication. A break above $1.60 (breakout from flag pattern) signal BUY will take it to estimate target of $1.80 with strong resistance at $1.70. Immediate support adjusts to $1.56/$1.51.The problem with this stock is it has large overhangs to clear so any upward movement must accompany with large volume to add validity of such movement.

Jacky, I cleared my MAYBULK after it hit my Trailing stop of $2.19, sold at $2.18 and lock in 5.3% profits. Thanks

Happy Trading…

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

matrix - really happy to hear that your sister in law had a successful operation. I wish her a speedy recovery.

sephiroth

14,128 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-15 10:15 | Report Abuse

matrix, sycal is very bullish now, i bot yesterday at 0.355

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith - sorry for this late response. Had been really busy yesterday so much so that I did not even get to monitor my shares. Missed out on some buying opportunities.

Symphny: Under consolidation now with an immediate support at 0.27/0.28. It is trading with a Price/RSI divergence, i.e. losing momentum. But I still feel that the upside potential is still there. Under such a scenario, depending on your risk profile and entry price, I strongly suggest you set a profit protection price in case it turn against us.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

profitman—Thanks and it is always nice to see you helping out other forum investors here. Can I ask you a Big favour because I am flying off to China tomorrow afternoon and only be back on the 27th April. During this period can you help out with the TA? I will on and off try to get to the internet to update too, but don’t think I can read charts for them.

sephiroth—Ya,Thanks of thinking of me about good counter.. I know SYCAL is very bullish I did the chart reading for qqbb on 10/04, this is the reading:

#SYCAL—Very bullish after breaking out from $0.335 with volume 2 days ago which carry immediate target of $0.405 with strong resistance at $0.385. Yesterday it tested the strong resistance of $0.385 but until now failed to clear it and formed a “Shooting Star” imply some pull back. It starts to consolidate today and any weakness should find immediate support at $0.35 and strong support at $0.335. A break below $0.335 shows weakness as the next support is at $0.315 if $0.335 is violated. Qqbb ( 10/04)#

If break $0.405 next target is at $0.43. My congratulation to your winning on SYCAL..

I am trading on my maximum stocks and I am going away tomorrow so I am not buying any counter, I may even clear SCOMIES and take in my profits later..

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Ahea safe and wonderful trip to Mainland! Mat, would you pls let me know too should you've decided to scale in/ let go Pantech/ Orna/ WCT/ Jaycorp during your vacation period.. Tqvm!!

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much for ur kind feedback profitman. Very sorry for any inconvinience caused ya. out of curiousity, are u still in symphny?

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-15 11:22 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, goodluck and happy travelling.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

forgot to look back at my favourite, Matrix Concept Holdings... already spring above Rm4... damn it

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

matrix - no problem, I will help out with the TA as much as I can. Have a safe and enjoyable trip. Do drop in when possible.

SF - will be good for you to help out too when you do pop in here. Thanks.

miracle4faith - yes, I am still in Symphny. Anymore weakness towards 0.27, I may lock in profits first.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

matrix, profit: Can you guys take a look at L&G-LA?

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-15 13:06 | Report Abuse

L&G LA is very bullish, today has taken out its immediate resistance at 41 set on 4th Apr convincingly with volume. A break above 42 (all time high set on 24 Feb)will bring it to the unchart territory.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-15 13:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks htyeap125, that is what I thought too, I love the unchart territory, break out + volume :)

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-15 13:20 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool , pls enjoy yr china trip .

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

just to add on, an ascending triangle has already been formed pending breakout

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool/ profitman . need yr comment on GHL , why today drop so much , thank you

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

GHL, hammer on 8 Apr (oso price volume divergent), follow by shooting and doji on the following 2 days have already confirm the trend reversal. Next support is seen at 94

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-04-15 13:39 | Report Abuse

any counter that recommend to buy?

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-15 13:54 | Report Abuse

correction for my comment on GHL. The candle on 8 apr is a hinging man, not hammer as it appear in an uptrend

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

htyeap125 - thank you for helping out. Appreciate it.

spec9888 - Welcome. I am afraid we do not recommend shares here but we do share TA analysis here. Please feel free to share your thoughts on any counters here.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

htyeap125, profit man, I would like to thank both of you for helping out on TA in this thread...Really appreciated it.

novice8—You are in those counters as well? Pantech/ Orna/ WCT/ Jaycorp?

Pantech I am still collecting at the moment, around $0.98/$0.985..

Orna—Still under sideways consolidation, but volatility is extremely low so can expect some sharp movement of prices soon ( can be up or down). Do have your stop Loss level readied if the price is going down instead..

Jaycorp—Show some weakness today by breaking below $0.77.

WCT—As long as it is above $2.20 I am happy.. Still, as I mentioned it needs to clear $2.30. If you read the chart reading I did on 27/02 for Bliss when it is still on stage 1 of the cycle..

#WCT—Stage 4 of the cycle ended with a new low of $1.99. It is now at stage 1 of the new cycle, expects a trading range of $2.01 to $2.24. Even if $2.24 is broken it may still find very strong resistance at $2.30.The problem with this stock it has lots of overhang to be cleared as many buyers were caught at $2.30 and above.—Bliss( 17/02)#

Now it has started stage 2 of the cycle and has turned bullish..

Happy Trading…

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-15 14:58 | Report Abuse

htyeap , thanks for yr GHL analysis .

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

Yay Mat, I'm in those counters ;) tq for your analysis!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-15 16:02 | Report Abuse

Mat, would like to ask your advise how to tell from the chart the counter volatility is low and would be having some sharp price action soon? Tq!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

novice8 ,
Good question, if you had followed my thread you know I don”t use many indicators except to confirm the Divergence. Price and Volume is the most important for me in chart reading. (Together with candlestick reversal pattern,Chart pattern, Support and Resistance )

If you want to be technical you can actually calculate volatility by formula, I definitely do not use the calculation.

I look at price movement, like ORNA for the past week after hitting a high of $1.25 has little price movement, low volatility. Volume also the same for the past week, 2 convergence signal that is why I say extremely low volatility. I am looking at the volatility to contract from left to right that is 01/04 until now, which is about 10 days.. And it did contract confirmed by both of price and volume. ( I am a short term trader and sometime swing trading too). For the longer time you can look at the chart from 14/02 when it hits high of $1.42 until now. The price swing has contracted lesser and volume also contracted right?

It means the traders are waiting and the sellers are lesser..So the next pivot point of $1.25 if break means it should move up. ( I interpret sellers getting lesser because ORNA is at the stage 2 of a bullish trend).

Jacky—You see the importance of setting a Trailing Stop for MAYBULK at $2.19 so when it hit I am out and lock in some profits and release my capital. If not I will be stuck with it again.

Happy Trading…

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-04-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

hi matrixcool, have a safe trip!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

mat, tqvm for your advise and explanation! appreciate it very much! i will see how much i could absorb and understand what you'd just shared!
pls do check in often during your vacation ya! we are going to miss you dearly!

Posted by Carrie Loh > 2014-04-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

Matrix, any comment on Grandflo? Last 15min up 2 bid and it broke 6mth high resistant. Tmr morning can chase?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks everyone for your good wishes.. I will only leave for Airport in the afternoon.. morning session I am still around..

Novice8, Do not get too worried about what I wrote, I only reply because you asked about it. It is Ok if you look at the price and volume and study them properly. It is good enough..But generally if a stock advances to a high it will normally consolidates about 50% of what it gains ( not all the time through),if the next round of advance the retreat is getting lesser is generally a good sign and so on..

DSONIC—Wow..hopefully no one in our thread get caught by it. That is a good chart to look at GREED and FEAR..I remember doing the chart analysis for tradermentah on 7th April, Hopefully he did get out at about $4.00.
#DSONIC- The c
ounter has been Bullish at stage 2 of the cycle until on 04/04 that it dropped from $4.69 to $3.30 indicating stage 3 ( Price can be volatile) of the cycle has started.More rebound could be expected from Dsonic if the support of $3.30 holds,immediate resistance is at $3.95 /$4.00 and very strong resistance at $4.20. Due to the large overhang from traders that bought at the price above $4.00 any rebound over $4.00 will invite sellers. If support of $3.30 fails to hold it may re test $3.18 and strong support at $2.75.Personally I would clear if if $3.18 is violated.#

After the reading it did rebound to $4.02 but formed a Shooting Star that day on 09/04…That is why I always said, paper gains can mean nothing if you do not take your profits..

Carrie, will look at Grandflo after dinner..

Happy trading..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

matrix - Dsonic's case is a good reminder to all of us on the need to have a trading plan with exit prices, on discipline, on control of emotions and most importantly, to lock in profits when the opportunity arises. That is a big drop.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 19:57 | Report Abuse

profitMan, I totally agree with what you said. Yap, it is very important to have an exit plan before buying any stock..Those that were caught by Dsonic will become what we call “involuntary investor” and they will tell themselves it is OK to hold for a long term because it is a good company etc.. It happened to me before !! The worse, some try to average down..

Carrie Loh,
GRANDFLO—It was trading at stage 1 of the cycle between $ 0.255 to $0.30 for a while, today it breaks out from its consolidation at $0.30 that carry an estimated target of $0.345. A break above this level confirm stage 2 of the cycle, which is very bullish. If break $0.345 the next target is at $0.38. Any weakness should find support at $0.30/$0.29. Strong support is at $0.27, Exit if $0.255 is violated.

On your question whether to chase it tomorrow or not, you need to make that decision yourself. I can only help what TA is telling me and it is not 100% too. TA can only use as a guide only.. My opinion is the same as profitMan, anyone can buy any stock if they have a trading plan and work out their exit point first before buying.

Happy Trading…

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-04-15 19:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrixcool: Ya, you are right. I have only been around in i3 for a few months and was most of the time with the ytlp thread until 1MDB
caused some havoc. Much like you, Hng,the lead commentator there was so helpful to share info. It is such a bliss to be in i3, so many experts around. I am very touched by your concern. Don't worry, I am fine with Bornoil. Do enjoy your holidays in China and take good care.
Thanks for your pointers to deal with underperformers; will take note.

Posted by robertoBaggio66 > 2014-04-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Mr Matrixcool,

Just found that this thread and you are the most of helping analysis TA on this thread. Please free to help me on Symphony and Jaycorp. Many thanks in advance

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

i3raymond—Thanks. In this thread we are all very sincere to help each other on TA, I am happy you have some good experience in I3. If you buy the same stock as me, I normally gave a detail weekly summary (posted on Sunday) of all the stocks I trade, I will let everyone know the price I am in and I will tell everyone when I am getting out before I actually sell it. I am lucky to have profitMan, htyeap and SF to help on the TA..I want everyone in this thread to make money if possible ..

robertoBaggio66—welcome and thanks for the kind words. On Symphony and Jaycorp, I think profitman is trading on Symphony and I am trading on Jaycorp. I will update Jaycorp later on my summary, if you follow my thread earlier today I raise my concern on Jaycorp when it broke $0.77 and it did head down after that.

profitMan, do you like to help robertoBaggio66 on Symphony?

Happy Trading…

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, do you think maica looks attractive now?