Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

trader96—Please thanks profitMan as he was the one who analyze the stocks for you..

Happy Trading..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

richcares - Bright: Has cleared its resistance of 0.765 temporarily. Subjected to profit taking after hitting a high of 0.825 and a dark cloud was formed on 18/4 an indication it will go into consolidation. The profit taking is to be expected as traders caught in the downtrend will clear their positions besides short term traders. Support is at 0.695 with resistance at the recent high of 0.825. Hope this helps.

You do not need to address me with a "Mr". No need to be formal. Afterall we are here to share info. Thanks.

trader96

134 posts

Posted by trader96 > 2014-04-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Profitman - good morning , sorry i overlook already ,thanks for the analysis and wish you good luck !

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

trader96 - no problem. small matter.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Wine & Dine Dinner

Host: Matrixcool & Wife
Date: 10/05/2014 (Saturday )
Time: 6.30PM Sharp
Place : TTDI ( Taman Tun Dr Ismail)

Western Dinner with 3 types of wines to match foods. No chart reading that night(),just to catch up and get to know each other and social talk, profitMan is allowed to talk about his Liverpool..

*Please help to think of a new name for our new thread to start in JUNE 2014.

Those of you that have show interest to join earlier: cbyeoh, SUNLIGHT, profitMan, ViviYap, SF, pathew, yoda88 , Metta do contact me by sending me an email with your particulars like:

a) User name and your name ( or your Christian name)
b) If you do not take for example, beef, prawn or whatever, let me know in your email.
c) Telephone nor is useful but optional
d) After receiving your confirm email I will let you know the restaurant and menu etc..
e) Liverpool not paying on 10/05 so profitMan no excuse K?
f) Vegetarian foods will be arranged for Metta..

Hope to see you all..

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-04-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hello sifu, can help on hovid??

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

profitMan, can you help joyous here? i am trying to change my airtickets that i did not use in China..

Thanks

Happy Trading..

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix, looks like I won't be able to join you for dinner as I'm off to Australia from 7th - 16th May. I'll only be back on 17th May.

But I'll drop you an email just to stay in touch ya! Thanks for the wonderful offer bro!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Aiks, I have on the same day, sad :(

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Joylous

Hovid- it has been trading sideway from dec till april and it formed a flag. The strong resistance at 0.365/0.8 and support at 0.325. A break through above the flag 0.38 with volume may take it to the next target at 0.42. if you are thinking bottom fishing, you might want to cut loss at 0.325 if violated.

Feel free to add in more input :)

Matrix,
Welcome back to Malaysia. Thanks for inviting us for the gathering dinner. Would love to attend !

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks SF for helping out joyous here..
Please send me an email to with details below:

Wine & Dine Dinner

Host: Matrixcool & Wife
Date: 10/05/2014 (Saturday )
Time: 6.30PM Sharp
Place : TTDI ( Taman Tun Dr Ismail)

Western Dinner with 3 types of wines to match foods. No chart reading that night(),just to catch up and get to know each other and social talk, profitMan is allowed to talk about his Liverpool..

*Please help to think of a new name for our new thread to start in JUNE 2014.

Those of you that have show interest to join earlier: cbyeoh, SUNLIGHT, profitMan, ViviYap, SF, pathew, yoda88 , Metta do contact me by sending me an email with your particulars like:

a) User name and your name ( or your Christian name)
b) If you do not take for example, beef, prawn or whatever, let me know in your email.
c) Telephone nor is useful but optional
d) After receiving your confirm email I will let you know the restaurant and menu etc..
e) Liverpool not paying on 10/05 so profitMan no excuse K?
f) Vegetarian foods will be arranged for Metta..

pathew, sorry to hear you will be away, dont worry i will try to arrange maybe later to meet up with you and those that cannot make it this time..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Mat!!!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

Mat, WCT shows sign of reviving yay?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

novice8,
WCT ---I think you know by now needs to break and stay above $2.30 to try my targets.The problem with WCT lots of overhangs to clear..

PANTECH is building up momentum..

HEVEA—Happy with its performance, a good timing as I bought in yesterday at $1.34..

Cleared all my PADINI to protect my Capitals.

Collected some MINHO at $1.01..

Happy Trading..

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-04-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you profitman, matrixcool, SF & all sifus help here ! Much appreciated !! Looking forward to learn more from you all.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

Noted both wct and Pantech, Mat!!
Tried to bid Havea too but can't get any.. The Hevea ship is leaving now.. Wuwuwu

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

hello guys, wanted to ask if you guys agree that dialog is forming bullish harami today. Anyway I don't intend to buy it, just to seek for opinion about candlesticks reading. =)

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-04-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Profit man- that means i can hang on to Bright for a little longer. Thank you for your time

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Joyous—You are welcome, we are here to learn from each other. So no need to call anyone here sifu..all are equal in this thread..

MrGala—Dialog is not forming a Bullish Harami..For bullish Harami the first candle must be Black and it should be during downtrend..
Are you in HEVEA, we were talking about HEVEA earlier..

Novice8, WCT is bullish as it is at stage 2 of the cycle..

Happy Trading..

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, I bought in today at 1.38, yesterday saw it break the hourly chart downtrend line.
I think I got your point. =)

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2014-04-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

Mat sifu,
Busy on this whole day. Noted and thanks for analysis on SYMPHONY

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix , sorry cann't attend the dinner , because i am from johor and the next day morning (11-05-2014) have an appointment. Hopefully can meet you , profitman and other sifus in some other days.thank you . have a nice day

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

MrGala—Ok..Your signal come in today? Very interesting method hope I can have a look at what you are doing one of these days.

Hafiz_444 & tccher, don”t worry we will arrange more “get together” in the future. I prefer smaller groups so that we can get to know one another.

Happy Trading..

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

hi Mat, would appreciate if u could give ur expert judgement on Tdex? Thanx a million....

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-04-22 21:40 | Report Abuse

Matrix sorry i cant make it cos i hv to attend a wedding diner.anyway thx for the invitation

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

23/04

1) JAYCORP—It breakout from its downtrend line at $0.775 signal BUY which I scale in another 20% shares and my average price has increased from $0.765 to $0.77. The volatility is extremely low so some sharp price movement can be expected in the near term. It is expected to test its strong resistance at $0.81 if break will try its previous high of $0.825 and my target of $0.88/$0.90.

2) PANTECH— Form a Separating Line today imply more upward movement so it is expected to test my TP1 of $1.04/$1.07 and if break will try my TP2.

3) ORNA—As suggested yesterday formed a Shooting Star pattern imply a temporary top and price reversal. Today ORNA started its downward movement and form an Engulfing Bear, which is very bearish. I sold another 50% (Total sold 70%) of ORNA at Average of $1.25 locking in 9.6% of profits.
Novicw8, I hope you also did lock in some profits in ORNA.. ..

4) WCT—Took out the Engulfing Bear of $2.27 today,and it is expected to test its immediate resistance of $2.30.If break above it is bullish and expect to test my TP1 of $2.37/$2.40.

5) HEVEA—It is expected to test my TP1 of $1.45/$1.50..

Today i collected:

a) Minho at $1.01 for short term trade-- If break above $1.06 it is expected to test its previous high of $1.13 and estimated target of $1.19/$1.20.

b) BARAKAH at $1.61—Breakout from $1.60 today signal BUY, which carry an immediate target of $1.72 with strong resistance is at $1.67. Formed a Doji Star today and need next candle to confirm its trend.

I sold 80% of PADINI at average cost $2.02 to protect my capital and a small profits of 2.2%.

I am monitoring :

a) PRTASCO because consolidation looks over, it needs to break above the engulfing Bear that formed on 17/04 at $1.95 to re test its previous high of $2.04 and beyond.

b) 3A—may have found a new bottom at $0.88 and today breakout from $0.925 which carry an estimated target of $0.97.

Happy Trading and Good Night..

P/s;

miracle4faith,

TDEX—Very Bullish after breaking out from $0.185 of what we call triple bottom formation on the weekly chart, it carries an estimated target of $0.285/$0.30 in mid term. It is on stage 2 of the cycle and any weakness should find immediate support at $0.22. Very strong support is at $0.20/$0.190 which offer buying opportunity for future play.

Vivi Yap—No problem, there is always another time.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-04-22 22:55 | Report Abuse

Bro Mat, looking at Karyon with 6% dividend announced,momentum catching up, indicators positive signal,entry 0.465. 0.475 as the 1st resistance with immediate target of 0.51 and strong support at 0.45.Please do advise bro. Tks.

Posted by Carrie Loh > 2014-04-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

Mat, any comment on TGOFFS? Looks strong to me. Can chase tmr?

lsy7

95 posts

Posted by lsy7 > 2014-04-22 23:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat and everyone! Been following this threat sometime. Though didn't really have much chance to buy in those recommended, but i would say u and others are very genuine, helpful and informative. Well done! if able to, would like to join your organized dinner.

lsy7

95 posts

Posted by lsy7 > 2014-04-22 23:51 | Report Abuse

Mat, may i know how long is the duration when you say 'short term trade' ?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-22 23:55 | Report Abuse

matrix - sorry had a busy day and back late. Will send you the email tomorrow as I am trying to make myself free for the dinner. I should be able to attend. You read my mind. The 1st thing that came to mind, yes, you guess it right, is Liverpool playing that day! ha ha ha ....

MrGala

217 posts

Posted by MrGala > 2014-04-22 23:56 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, actually it's pretty simple, don't really need an hourly or 15 min chart to do so, just connect the highs of individual candles to form the temporary downtrend line during a pullback, the hourly chart is useful if u want to see if the price is trading close to 200ma of hourly chart.
Some faster counter can rebound near 15min 200ma instead of hourly 200ma.
Just bought hevea and hohup today morning only, dont have much money left then.
For example hohup, if u use stickly line connect high of candles 12/3 and 14/4, we can see it broken out of this downtrend line on 21 april. So that signals to me that East wind has come.
At the same time, I picked hohup also because my broker house has been recommending it twice since two months ago on monthly stockpicks with tp 2.05 (can consider as margin of safety or not? Now I sounds more like a salesman ==), so I dare dare average up, hopefully I wont die kau kau this time.
Anyway all the best peeps =D

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-23 05:49 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Brother Matrix,kindly assist to analyse RSAWIT & SUPERMX.Thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 06:45 | Report Abuse

lsy7—Thanks for the kind words, send me an email to matrixcool02@gmail.com.

Mat, may i know how long is the duration when you say 'short term trade' ?—I think you ask a very spot on question. What I mean in short term is: ask yourself this question, why are we in the stock market? To make money, right? As long as I am happy with the profits I am getting I am out of the stocks and move on..It can be day trade, days but mostly in weeks. Let quote an example,
ORNA—Last month I bought in at $1.10 and when it hit high of $1.29 I am all out taking in my handsome profits.( 2 weeks trading)
I am back in on 17th March and last 2 days started to clear even though my target is $1.43, I sold because it form a “Shooting Star” 2 days ago which normally mean some pull back. I will take my profits first and maybe wait for the pullback is over to be in again.
So my focus is always to take the profits and answer that question we are here to make money . It does not matter if it still haven”t reached our target yet ( Target is only a guide like TA). You don’t sell the money is not in your pocket, but paper gains.

profitman—Of course I know this is an important time for Liverpool.. I actually change the date from 11th May to 10th because Liverpool is playing on the 11th May. I am happy you can make it so let”s meet soon.

MrGala—Thanks for sharing your method of trading. It is the most important factor in stock trading that you know what you are doing, I wish you all the success in HEVEA and HOHUP. Anyway, average up is the right way to trade not the other way around (average down) , I average up using pyramid system and I am sure you have your own system.

yoda88--Karyon, Carrie Loh-- TGOFFS, tiongms --RSAWIT & SUPERMX, i will look at charts later as i am going for my morning jog. Or anyone that can help them out here, profitMan and SF ?

Happy Trading..

P/s: The dinner is closed so those that missed out this time don"t worry i will arrange more in the future..Now waiting for sis Metta to confirm attendance..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 07:25 | Report Abuse

mat, noted on orna. tq!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-04-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone morning!! Bro matrix, I've was away for awhile and now just saw the dinner plan. Is it too late for me to join you guys?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

yoda88,
Karyon—Very bullish stage 2 of the cycle. A break above $0.475 will take it to its next estimated target of $0.54 (Strong resistance is at $0.50, invincible round number resistance) and into uncharted territory.You are right about the immediate support, strong support is at 40.43/$0.42.. Good luck bro Yoda and you are on a winner.

Carrie Loh-- I did the chart reading for TGOFFS on 12/02/14 for greendays,

TGOFF—Very Bearish after breaking down from $0.615 on 24/01 and hit a low of $0.57. It is now trying to climb above $0.615(Support turns Resistance).A break above $0.62 signal Buy and may find next strong resistance at $0.66/$0.67. Exit if $0.57 is violated. - greedays(12/02/14)
After the reading, It breaks above $0.62 and is testing its immediate resistance at $0.635, if break should find strong resistance at $0.66/$0.67.Immediate support adjusts to $0.60/$0.595.

Sunlight—Welcome back, send an email to matrixool02@gmail.com

The dinner is closed, but I will try to arrange another one maybe before end of the year to accommodate those that could not make it this time.

Happy Trading..

P/s happy with the performance of MUDA, need to break above its immediate downtrend line of $1.71 to scale higher..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

Mat, Pantech is moving towards your tp1. Pls let me know when it's time to let go ya. Tq!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

sunlight - good morning to you too.

Carrie Loh - TGOffs: Has been consolidating between 0.545 (support) and 0.58 (resistance). It broke out with volume yesterday (22/4) overcoming its 0.58 resistance and also broke the downtrend resistance line at 0.602 and is bullish at the moment. The next resistance it should be testing is 0.635.

I have just started to trade this counter with an entry price of 0.605. If you are entering counters like this one at an early stage in anticipation of a bullish run, it is very important to set a stop loss price target in case we are wrong and the trade turn against us with a substantial retracement. My stop loss price is 0.57.

Matrix - I cleared my Padini at 2.02 too but mine is for a small loss when it touched my stop loss price.

I am touched by yr kind thoughts on the date. Ha ha ha ...never realize a football game can affect a dinner. I suppose that is what makes life colourful and interesting sometimes.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

supermax - very bearish after it has broken the 20 MA on 27 Feb. The low of 2.45 (formed on 23 Oct 2013) was tested twice on 24 March & 22 Apr. A hammer was formed on 22 Apr, which may indicate a trend reversal. The stock continue its downtrend after it falls below its 100 MA on 14 March (long black candle) RSi shows the stock is heavily over sold at the moment. Strong resistance is seen at 2.60

Bro matrix, profitman, pls add in your comment if any, thanx

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you matrix...glad ur back...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

tiongms—I did the chart reading for ronaldo96 on 18/03,

RSAWIT—Found new bottom at $0.75, very Bullish after breaking out from the double bottom formation at $0.86 on 11/03 and hit high of $0.88. With that break out it carries an immediate target of $0.97. Shows some weakness when it could not hold above $0.86 (Resistance turns support) and tested the next support of $0.835. It is expected to trade within $0.83 to $0.86, a break above $0.86 will take it back to $0.885/$0.90 and strong resistance at $0.95 (Mid term downtrend line). Exit if $0.79 is violated for short term traders.--18/03

After the reading,
Nothing changes much except it may have found a good support at $0.805 after breaking down below $0.83. It will only turns Bullish again if it can stay break and stay above $0.86…

Profit man—Ya, I know how important it is for you, for Liverpool to win this year, your faithful captain reserve it. Also, all you the die hard fans reserve it too. I wish they don’t “screw’ up this time because next year would be a totally different when we are back (ha-ha)..Remember to email me..

htyeap125—Thanks for the TA on Supermx.

SUPERMX--The only thing to add is still at stage 4 of the cycle and very bearish, the new bottom of $2.41 yet to be tested.

miracle4faith—Nice to be back and thanks..

HEVEA/PANTECH both hit my TP1 today…MUDA cleared its immediate downtrend line, should be moving to my target soon..

Happy Trading..

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-04-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

Morning Profitman. Hope u r doing well.

Matrix- just sent to your email. If too late, I will join the next one. Meanwhile, happy and successful trading everyone!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 10:57 | Report Abuse

Jaycorp--As suggested tested $0.825 and into new uncharted territory.

Happy Trading..

blteo1

39 posts

Posted by blteo1 > 2014-04-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, is it ok to hop in at 0.83?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

Mat - have e-mailed you.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

blteo1—welcome to this thread.

Normally after it break out from that level say $0.825 this level will be tested. Once it is confirmed breakout then it should be moving toward my target of $0.88/$0.90. You would not want to be caught in what we call a Bull Trap like last time when it broke above $0.81 then re treat back $0.73..

Still we would like emphasize again in this thread we never advise traders to Buy or Sell, you need to make that decision..

profitMan, got your mail..C U..Oh you are allowed to talk Liverpool on the dinner night..

MINHO—break above $1.06 should be testing my target of $1.13 soon (next resistance is at $1.10)..Yoda88, are you in MINHO? I understand you bought in earlier at much cheaper cost right?

I am slowly accumulating PRTASCO for future play..The support of $1.86/$1.85 looks good to hold..

Happy Trading..

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-04-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi bro Matrixcool, Profitman n all in this lovely thread.
Had been on a long sabbatical...
Nice to return to this hive of activity where so much is taught and learnt.

Bro Matrixcool , can I have a wild card to enter your dinner party ?

blteo1

39 posts

Posted by blteo1 > 2014-04-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Matrixcool for your prompt reply. Is it right to say in order to confirm the breakout, it has to close above the breakout price when market closed on that day? What other factors need to consider also?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

blteo1-Very good question about breakouts.. Let”s uses Jaycorp as an example.
a) Previous high at $0.825, into uncharted territory that means no overhangs to clear.The only sellers are people like us try to lock in profits.
b) The resistance is a single resistance area, normally it rally after the breakout.
c) The breakout must accompany by volume, which it does today.
d) It would be perfect if it can close above $0.825 today.
This is the guide for Jaycorp and it is still re testing the breakout level of $0.825 at this time of writing.
As I always say, anyone can buy any stock at anytime if he has a plan to execute if something went wrong..

choolooi—The dinner is fulled, but anyway send me an email to:
matrixcool02@gmail.com

I am still waiting for Sis Metta to confirm her attendance..

Anyway I will arrange again later to meet viviyap, pathew and others..

Happy Trading..