Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-10 23:46 | Report Abuse

Sigh looks like TNlogis was not commented by Matrix cool here ;(

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-04-11 00:05 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, missed ur gadang..aiyah.. any new counter u go in? sbc looks good?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 00:07 | Report Abuse

Since I mentioned Ideal Sun City, I thought I share my thoughts here. Have bought into Ideal Sun City OR (Ordinary Rights) and its mother share for some quick trades. Will be converting the ORs into its mother share upon exercise date in about 7 days time. For the benefit of newbies, TA does not apply for this counter but FA does.

This was a PN17 counter but its financial structure has been regularized and it is no longer in that list. The OR is the result of the restructuring. Its profits is now back in the positives with a much improved financial standings with positive cash flow. Upon exercise date, need to pay 0.10 sen for each mother share and free warrants are attached to it. It works out to be a profitable deal.

Have traded ORs in the past and it is an alternative investment strategy but you must ensure that the company has good financials and you need to work out the details before jumping in.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 00:18 | Report Abuse

matrix -i really wish i was in the real Sun City!

novice8 - my favourite reminder - "sedikit sedikit lama lama jadi bukit". So, its matter of time before you trade more. If I recall correctly, Warren Buffet started small too. In any case, it is not how small you trade, it's the profits that matters. Cheers.

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-11 05:48 | Report Abuse

Morning Bro.Matrix,appreciate very much for your kind assistance.TQ

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-11 07:13 | Report Abuse

Profitman, a very good view into how the OR works. A lot of people jumped in without any studies. You are indeed a wise trader !

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 07:16 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap --I did not manage to get TNlogis 2 days ago because i was not free that morning as posted by me earlier. I also could not find the chart you want for TNlogis WA in my system.Does TNLogis actually have a WA ?
Anyone here can help brendon here with TNlogis WA? profitMan?

profitMan, thanks for sharing IDEAL..You are good to mix TA & FA..Congratulation on your winning..

greenday, will look at SBC later for you..

Metta, dont wory i will arrange and as i said you are included..Will let everyone know how to contact me later..

ooop..time for my morning jog..

Happy trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-11 07:26 | Report Abuse

morning everyone!
tq mat for last night analysis, as always!
profitman, tq for encouraging words!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-11 08:36 | Report Abuse

Morning all

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-11 08:38 | Report Abuse

morning Master Tony Lim

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

Morning Mat, Profit, tony, metta and all other fellow forumers :)
Yes Metta, long time no see... catch you around here more often from now on?

I've been missing myself :P

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Morning all,

Matrixcool: Maybulk is forming new base around 2.11? And would like to reconfirm next support is 2.09?

Thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

greenday—

SBC---Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish. It hit a new high of $2.35 but formed a “Spinning Top” which imply a temporary top and it consolidated to the low of $2.14. A break above $2.35 will take it to the uncharted territory and estimated next target of $2.56 with strong resistance at $2.50.immediate support is adjusted to $2.20/$2.14 and strong support at $2.05. I think you are on a winner, congratulation !

Jacky—Maybulk immediate support is at $2.11/$2.09..I am still not selling mine because it did not hit my Trailing Stop if $2.09 is violated.

Happy Trading…

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

matrix, ock forming new bottom at 138? with stronger support at 133/130 level?

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks matrixcool. Planning to re-enter Maybulk :D Btw you watching Hevea?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

pathew--

OCK—It hit a high of $1.44 on 08/04 on but formed a ‘Gravestone Doji” which imply some pull back. Unless this level is taken out it is expected to consolidate towards the immediate support of $1.33, stronger support is at $1.30/$1.27.

Jacky—HEVEA is on my watch list, I am interested if $1.32 holds.
Actually I q to buy at $1.32 today. Not Done yet..

GADANG—Broke $1.45 and hit my target of $1.48..Should be selling my remaining 20% soon..Sis Metta, you still holding yours ?

SCOMIES—Can it break $1.15 today?

Happy Trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

Alright will watch as well. Thanks for sharing matrixcool ;)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

its TNLOGIS-WC matrixcool :)

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-04-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

Happy Cheerful Morning Bros & Sis

Ya Bro Matrix lock in profit for Gadang. M stil holding some hope to ride d wave.

Bro Matrix so sweet of u to take d trouble for d dinner. Hope I wil b around to join in.

Bro Pat, me always at d side line and b a gud listener and try to digest as much info as possible like a sponge ....hahaha. Shy lah nothing to contribute. Pop in and out. B away for my holidays tis evening.

Bro Matrix m following u like a shadow....buying hevea too. My 2nd round. Finger cross ...hahaha.

Rgds

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap—No wonder I cannot find the WA in my system. If you follow my thread you know I never buy Warrants and I don”t understand what is WA or WC, sephiroth is real good at it.

TNLOGIS-WC—Breakout from $0.725 on 08/04 with volume and has an immediate target of $0.80 which it achieved by reaching a high of $0.795. It started its consolidation and break below its immediate support of $0.75 today so it is expected to test its strong support at $0.725( Resistance turns support) in near term. It needs to stay above $0.75 to re test its immediate resistance of $0.795/$0.80. A break above this level will take it to its previous high of $0.835. exit if $0.67 is violated.

SIS Metta, i sold all my GADANG today when it hit my TP of $1.48 locking in 23.3% profits..That is why we need to set Trailing Stop to ride on profits..I am very happy with the performance of GADANG..Hope it will go higher for you.

I am not in HEVEA yet..I q to buy at $1.32 but not done yet..

SCOMIES--Can it stay above $1.15 to move to my TP of $1.19/$1.24?

Happy Trading

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2014-04-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, i'm new here -just discovered this thread. Wonder what took me this long, haha. You have been very generous with your analysis. Good karma!

Can you help to take a look at Masteel and Huayang? Thanks in advance.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

gtronics, aiyor, flying up, I hesitated to take 355/356 earlier

Posted by Carrie Loh > 2014-04-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, nice to meet you. Any comment on TMClife?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Nana88& Carrie Loh—Welcome to this thread..I will do the chart reading for both of you over the weekend….Check it out on Sunday evening.

pathew—Don’t worry about missing to buy Gtronic..many other counters to trade next time..

Happy Trading…

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

tebrau nice movements :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

pathew, You are in Tebrau?

I collected some PANTECH at $0.985 after highlighted by Novice8, like the chart pattern..

Happy trading

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

matrix, I hesitated this morning... again... 132 thought of collecting, break above 130 with volume good sign right?

next resistance 138/140 ya? think this one should be good

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-04-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Matrix, can you comment a bit more on why you like PANTECH chart pattern? Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

deedee, i did the chart reading for novice8 yesterday..

PANTECH—Very bullish after breaking out from the high of $0.945 on 04/04. Today it gap up to break above its immediate downtrend line(0.975)and form a Breakaway gap. It is expected to scale higher to test its immediate resistance at $1.03 if break will try $1.17 in near term.Any weakness will find support at $0.985/$0.975 (Gap Support) offer opportunities to collect for future play.Very strong support is at $0.945. ( Thanks for highlighting I will put it on my watch list)

pathew, what counter are you talking now?

Happy trading..

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

matrix, i'm looking at a few counters in my watchlist.
Tebrau was 1 of them, and now E&O...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

pathew, how about trading? what counters are you trading now if you wish to share..

PADINI may breakout from its symmetrical triangle soon..

Happy trading..

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 16:41 | Report Abuse

I bought talamt, muhibah, inari, thheavy
need more patience like you... sometimes I just enter at the wrong timing and don't know when to cut loss

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

pathew - thanks for highlighting Tebrau. A glance at the chart looks good.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Tebrau a good play today..i bought at 131 today ;)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

welcome profit :)
very bullish with high volume, but it didn't break 138... maybe it will consolidate a bit before moving up somemore?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

Have locked in profits for all Ideal Sun's mother and OR after its price shot up. A change of trading plan. Like Matrix always remind us - lock in profits when the opportunity arises.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

Today I only managed to get WCT 2.25 ;)
Have a good weekend ahead everyone!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

pathew, thanks for sharing your trading stocks..Muhibah and Inari did very well right? I used to trade Muhibah too.

brendon, congratulation on your Tebrau..

profitMan, bravo !! As what they say, you dont sell the money is never in your pocket. So a good week to you too !!

I am very happy with GADANG too..cleared everything from $1.30 to $1.48 !!

Tonight Italian dinner with 2 bottles of good wines..Cheers !!

Have an wonderful weekend !!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

Good weekend to all fellow forumers!
Matrix, enjoy your wine & dine this evening :)

You deserve every bit of it, especially sharing your buys with everyone here.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2014-04-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

matrix how are you? how abt yr knee feel better

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

Mat, enjoy the Italian foods and wines!! ;)!

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-04-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, not yet in sbc.. Maybe will buy on Monday.. Any new counter u bought this few days? Enjoy ur good wine.. Make me thirsty.. Haha

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

Matrix - enjoy yr Italiano food and wine and have a wonderful evening. Time to re-focus onto the Liverpool vs Man City game! Have a good weekend everyone.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-11 18:54 | Report Abuse

profitman, a nice match-up there! if manC took all 3 from the game, the special one must be very happy. anyway i wish liverpool all the best!
btw suarez looks a decent player. aw should try harder to sign him again..hehe

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-04-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

Hi profitman, didn't expect will find a Liverpool fans in i3 forum. Nice knowing another LFC fans. Let's bring the game to Anfield! Cheers!

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2014-04-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

Happy Weekend everyone...

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-11 23:07 | Report Abuse

bbdd - yes, Time for Liverpool to bring home the title. We have a bit of a mix here. Matrix is MU fan inside out while Novice8 is Arsenal all the way. Sometimes, like boys, we poke fun at each others. Should be a great game.

novice8 - this time, maybe Wenger should try 40m pounds + 1 penny for Suarez. Ha ha ha ...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-11 23:07 | Report Abuse

Hi anyone can commend on Encorp Wa?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-12 00:13 | Report Abuse

brandonyeap - Encorp WA: Support price = 0.67 while resistance is 0.78. The TA for warrants usually does not give a true analysis of its price movement as warrants usually track the movement of its mother share. So, I usually look at the TA for the mother share for guidance.

Encorp: Just like its warrant, profit taking sets in after the latest run-up in price started on 27/3 that ended with a high of 1.44. It might have bottomed out at 1.37 and the bullish engulfing candle on 11/4 points to a resumption of its uptrend, subject to further confirmation as the candle was formed on relatively low volume and require follow up higher volumes for a sustainable bullish trend.

Any uptrend in the mother share will result in the warrant following a similar trend.

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-04-12 01:53 | Report Abuse

Opps then feel sorry for bro matrixcool for Man Utd this season. But pls keep supporting Moyes ya!

Bro profitman, Ideal Sun city next week still can play?