Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

choolooi - hi. its been a while since the last time you pop by. Great to see you here.

blteo1

39 posts

Posted by blteo1 > 2014-04-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Matrixcool!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-04-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ya, good to be back. Next time we connect.
Bro Matrixcool, see u another time then .
Enjoy ur dinner and Liverpool talk.
Will send u an email later.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

Tqvm mat for the explanation on breakout..
Tqvm blteo to bring it out for discussion..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

Mat, may I check with you on Orna pls..
Looking at the first half closing, Orna gap up earlier and hit the high of 1.26 and now trading at 1.25. Assuming it is able to close above 1.22, would today's candle and yesterday's sold down candle be known as bullish harami? Would that hint it might challenge the temporary top of 1.29 soon? Pls advise. Tq..

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-04-23 13:25 | Report Abuse

choo looi, i am back , so must u. Reember to lock in profit ya.......... :)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

matrixcool: anyone can buy any stock at anytime if he has a plan to execute if something went wrong..

This is very true :)

Posted by Carrie Loh > 2014-04-23 14:18 | Report Abuse

profitman. thanks for the info... :)

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-04-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

Credit goes to you Mat. You started the coverage.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

choolooi—yet to receive your email..

novice8—ORNA is still very bullish, I am selling because it is my style of trading. The candlestick warned me when it formed a “Shooting Star” but it can”t tell me how much it will pull back .If you read my post 2 days ago I did suggest the gap support of $1.22/$1.20 which it did come down to $1.22 but did not fill the Gap at $1.20.
You are right about the candle pattern, but it is insignificant.. The Bullish Harami are considered potential bullish reversals after a decline or downtrend, Orna is moving upward. Orna needs to clear 2 hurdles, engulfing bear at $1.27 then Shooting Star at $1.29..
I am still holding 30% of ORNA and did not sell today.. I may scale in if it breaks $1.30 or support of $1.22 holds.

htyeap125, you and choolooi appear together, it is so nice to see both of you here again..

matrix6050—Thanks. Lots of traders do not know what to do when a trade goes against them..

i3raymond—Thanks.

Very Happy with the performances of MUDA and JAYCORP, MINHO (hit my TP1 at $1.13) today..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

Noted! Tqvm!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

SpeedyBoy—OK.. Sure, you can join next time.There are a few more that can”to make it this time, so I will arrange another one at the later date.

Don”t worry about the costs, stock market has been kind to me for the past 2 years, so it is about time I gave some back to the forum investors here.

MUDA—Cleared 30% at $1.83 lock in 10.2% profits

MINHO—Cleared 50% at $1.13 to lock in 12% profits ( 1 day trading)

Happy Trading..

blteo1

39 posts

Posted by blteo1 > 2014-04-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Hi bro Matrixcool, I always admire your superb TA skill in picking up stocks and your kind soul to help others to analyse their stocks! Your choice of stock normally based on TA plus FA also? When you do your TA, what parameters you are looking at?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

blteo1-Thanks for the kind words.

I never look at FA, sephiroth is real good in FA ..profitMan based on FA and TA whom I admire greatly their abilities to pick many winners..

They are many TA, but I kept mine as simple as possible:
a) Stage of the cycle
b) Price and volume
c) Chart Pattern
d) Support and resistance
e) I hardly use indicator except to check the divergence.Normally I will look at RSI..

This is my way on TA and many that use indicators may not agree with me, I respect their ways as long as they are making money.

For me TA is only a guide, a proper plan is the most important factor to make money in this stock market.

Happy Trading..

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-04-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Brother Matrix thanks and appreciate detailed analysis for RSAWIT SUPERMX.Thanks again

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, congrats on yr MUDA and MINHO, i just missed the boats , read yr postings this afternoon , next time must follow up on yr posting closely, don't worry buy /sell is on my own risk. happy Trading and make more money .

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

tiongms—You are always welcome..

tccher—Thanks..Don”t worry there are many stocks to trade and make money in the stock market.

Ya, I am very happy with MUDA performing.Hit my TP1 of $1.85/$1.88, if breaks will try TP 2 of $1.96/$2.00.

Novice8, ORNA try to clear the engulfing of $1.27, if so, it may re test the Shooting Star at $1.30?. Look like you are in for more money..I may scale in if break $1.30..

Happy Trading..

lsy7

95 posts

Posted by lsy7 > 2014-04-23 16:49 | Report Abuse

Mat, could u advice on mpay / mpay-wa when u free? Thanx

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Ttcher, I know how you feel.. I also missed the Muda, Hevea and Minho boat already. Like mat said, we will have other to trade soon. Just follow closely his sharing. He's sharing is very valuable to newbies like me.
Mat, I only hold on to few Orna only. Hehe! Small flies can't afford to go big in one counter. Hehe.. I'm still at the stage where I'm trying to accumulate more capitals so I have some to spare sooner than later ;) tq!!

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-04-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

hi matrix. good run by orna today. reckon it can break 1.30 tmr?

if you have the time mind looking at k1? it is holding well at 0.325 - 0.33. abit of volume with price movement today. have a feeling it can run up for the next few days. penny for your thoughts?

Chin Aik

127 posts

Posted by Chin Aik > 2014-04-23 17:17 | Report Abuse

hi matrix, i was wondering could u look at scomies and bright??
thanks

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-04-23 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix, appreciate your outlook on HOHUP.
It formed a hammer today.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

mat - congratulations on yr winnings. Padini has retraced by 61.8% and is now on my radar for price reversal signals.

It is always good to keep things simple. I always remember the famous saying - "too much analysis leads to paralysis".

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

Yay Profitman! Are you back in Padini?

Posted by kslee118 > 2014-04-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

hi matrix
I am new and being following your thread recently
Thanks also for your hint on Minho which I had locked in about 8% profit yesterday.
Mat, can you enlighten me about your stock cycles?
Thanks for your sharing

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-04-23 17:30 | Report Abuse

Mat - thanks for the MUDA analysis/ tips. I did buy a few days back and today is a wonderful day for MUDA investors. Thanks again.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 17:39 | Report Abuse

lsy7-- I did the chart on 02/04 for ronaldo96 and 13/04 for you.

#MPAY---Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish..It hit the high of $0.32 on 01/04 and start to consolidate today. Any weakness towards support of $0.27 and strong support of $0.25 offer opportunity to collect for future play.As long as it stays above its uptrend line of $0.255 it is expected to retest its immediate target of $0.325 and next target of $0.385. A break below $0.25 spell troubles ( violated its uptrend line) and exit if $0.22 is violated.-- ronaldo96 (02/04)#

#MPAY did consolidate to $0.275 on 04/04 but formed a Hammer the same day imply consolidation is over. It rebounded the next 2 days and hit my target of $0.325 & went to the high of $0.34 on 09/04. A break above this level will try my next target of $0.385. lsy7 (13/04)#
After the reading on 13/04,

Nothing has changed except it did break above $0.34 and hit the high of $0.36, now it is under some consolidation testing its immediate support at $0.34 /$0.33 (Resistance turns support). Isy, it is still bullish at stage 2 of the cycle as mentioned by me on 02/04, on the weekly chart it gave a final target of $0.45 but will it gets there or not and when I do not know.

If you have bought the counter earlier at the cheaper rate, you may want to set a Trailing Stop and try to ride on it as far as you can get.The next meaningful support is at $0.30/$0.275, so you can set your trailing stop below either one of them to protect your profits. If the stock keeps going up you keep adjusting your trailing stop higher just in case there is a big pullback. Then this is the way I trade and just a suggestion you still need to make your own decision.

I think the WA follow the pattern of the mother shares..

novice8 >It is OK to start small, remember to protect your capital when thing turns against us. Accumulate your wealth slowly. Trade well money will follow.It is OK to miss MUDA, you cannot trade every stock.

Chin Aik&Lollipot Anison-Welcome to this thread,will look at the charts later.

profitman—Thanks for highlighting PADINI..
I like it : "too much analysis leads to paralysis".(haha)

Do you like to help out some newcomers here for Chin Aik&Lollipot Anison ? also splendid_ignorance for K1? I will update ORNA tonight as I am still holding 30% shares.

kslee118 > Welcome to this thread. Congratulation on your Minho..

My cycle is a simple 4 stages cycle:

a) Stage 1 –Accumulation stage normally trading inside a rectangle and moving sideways.(I don”t trade here as capital can be tied up too long)
b) Stage 2—The acceleration stage where I will trade and chase the wagon.
c) Stage 3—Distribution stage and price can be volatile. I trade here sometime if I can be at the computer whole day.
d) Stage 4—Downtrend and to be avoided.

Happy Trading..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

novice8 - no, I am not in Padini after clearing all at my stop loss price of 2.02 yesterday. But I will be when a price reversal pattern emerges. The sell down is on high volume, above its average MA volume and it may not be over. The bearish engulfing candle on 16/4 is still hanging over it.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 17:48 | Report Abuse

profitman, wow PADINI went all the way down to $1.94 just now, good that i cleared yesterday and still managed a little profits. If the stock retrace more than 50% you may want to be cautious as undertone could be weaker than thought..

Happy trading..

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

mat - absolutely agree with you. The sell down volume will really need to taper down before we can look at it again. Thanks for the caution.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 18:17 | Report Abuse

profitMan, if you are free can you help out with some chart reading for the newcomers i mentioned above, Or anyone? SF,htyeap?

Happy Trading..

tccher

51 posts

Posted by tccher > 2014-04-23 18:18 | Report Abuse

noice88, you are right , we are newbies need to follow those big bro and sifus here. happy trading

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-04-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrixcool ,
Htyeap125 and I are the Dynamic Duo....haha appearing on cue...
I am joking.

I was out in Sunway Pyramid for lunch after posting in this thread.
Thus did not send email to you.
I made some $$$$$ on jJaycorp this afternoon , selling at 0.84 sen (bot 0.78sen x10k units) keyed in to sell before I went out for lunch.

Thanks to Htyeap125. who told me that you highlighted this counter.
He asked me to lock in profits.this late morning session .....which I did...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-23 19:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, jst to say hello to u. Great work n good karma if u believe this. Give LIKE to u n profitman plus all comrades here. Happy trading.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 19:19 | Report Abuse

Chin Aik - Bright: did this for richcares earlier on 22/4 and is as follows:-

Has cleared its resistance of 0.765 temporarily. Subjected to profit taking after hitting a high of 0.825 and a dark cloud was formed on 18/4, an indication it will go into consolidation. The profit taking is to be expected as traders caught in the downtrend will clear their positions besides short term traders. Support is at 0.695 with resistance at the recent high of 0.825.

Today, 23/4, it formed a bullish harami, a bullish reversal pattern.

MinMin

10 posts

Posted by MinMin > 2014-04-23 19:25 | Report Abuse

Hie there, can please help me check symlife? Tq tq

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 19:29 | Report Abuse

CityTrader - thanks for your kind words. Good to see you pop by here.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

mat - time for my badminton now. Will do it after my game if others are still not free by then to help.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 19:37 | Report Abuse

aye mat & profitman! tqvm for the advise!

btw, profitman / mat, what do you think of tas offshore? the latest quarter result was out few hours ago. it looks impressive. will it head and break 1.4 tomorrow? tq

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 19:41 | Report Abuse

minmin, profitman analysis on 20 apr.. i am not sure if there's changes in chart reading after today though..

i3raymond - Symlife: Very bullish. Have bottomed out at 0.935 and successfully taken out its 1st resistance at 1.03 with volume. It also took out 2 resistance levels at 1.10 and 1.15 on 18/4 and if it successfully remain above them in the next few trading sessions, then it is poised to scale higher to 1.19.

i3raymond - Symlife Part 2:(Sorry pressed enter too fast) Support price is now at 1.05. Next TP is 1.20 and TP2 is 1.35.

MinMin

10 posts

Posted by MinMin > 2014-04-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Tq Tq... I am new ..did not see the previous chat.. Hehehe tqvm

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2014-04-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

novice8 - thank you very much for yr help. Really appreciate it.

minmin - Symlife: Update analysis:- attempted to scale above its major resistance at 1.19 but failed due to profit taking. This is to be expected as the rise has been very quick. If it breaks below 1.10, it should find support at 1.05/1.06. Do remember to set your stop loss price or profit protection price whichever is applicable.

Chin Aik

127 posts

Posted by Chin Aik > 2014-04-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

will also waiting for matrix reply
also thank you for profitman explanation..
will eyeing on the price movement

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

Profitman : need ur opinion on KNM. Can it be bought at current price 83sen? TQ

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

no prob minmin!! :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-23 20:44 | Report Abuse

Choolooi—Every time you pop in this thread the thread is lively.Too bad connie hardly come by now..

I am happy that you do make some money in Jaycorp..it is never wrong to lock in profits..

CityTrader—Thanks..You have not been around for a long time. Kind of miss you because I know you are a good trader too. You would be able to help lots of newbies here..
MinMin—Welcome to this thread.

profitMan, Oh ya, enjoy your badminton games..

Happy Trading..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-23 21:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, TQ but im not good as u describe.. Im your silent reader & i like your write-up.. Excellent work & u will receive a very good karma..

lsy7

95 posts

Posted by lsy7 > 2014-04-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Mat - appreciate so much for your detailed explanation and patience. it's jz like a learning lesson for me.

Profitman- thumb up for your quote 'to much analysis leads to paralysis'

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

Matrix - Congrats on your winning stocks. Seems like everyone manage to lock in profit for Padini. Am lucky enough to sell it at 2.04 ytd and managed to get 9%.

And thanks for your explanation about how you pick a stock. Keep things simple !! Too much analysis lead to paralysis !! ahhaha

K1- After forming evening star on 12/03, the price is trading btw 0.315 and 345. Now is stage 3 distribution stage, the price is volatile now. Need to break through 0.345 with volume and test 0.375. Strong resistance at 0.41. If you are thinking about bottom fishing, you might want to go out at 0.28.

Scomies- Stage 3 distrubiton stage, which trading btw 0.965 and 1.17. Three black crows are froming on latest trading day which indicate very bearish trend. you might not want to catch the falling knife. The sell volume is higher than buy volume which will test the support at 0.965. and might fall to uncharted territory 0.885.

Hohup- After the morning star formed on 20/3, the new bottom has found at 1.45. The price has been consolidating about 1months and it has just break throught 1.59 with volume. The gap up candle formed today which confirm a bullish trend. My tp is 1.81. congrats if you are holding this share :)

Matrix/Profitman, Feel free to advise and add in more inputs :) Thanks!

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-04-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

Bro Mat,Congratulations on your Muda and Minho. Manage to lock in half profit on Minho,tks for highlighting bro. GOD Bless.