Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

Metta, you have the greatest manner. At least you know how to say thank you.

We come here to share to gain benefit and help each other and it is a public forum so you are not peeping. Don't forget to post any info to here if you find any to contribute a little bit.

The only person we thank most is uncleZ that half of our profile is based on.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

T.T, Metta me leh? Me leh? Hahaha just joking brew's. Kenot offend my otais here later will kena 99. Must go SeepThaiSuey to ward off evil spirits! HOOHAA!

Welcome to the thread brew Metta. :-) I was also like u "peeping" then decided to join in the "fun". Oh my, better not kena slapslap tonite. :p

TQ uncleZ. UncleZ must be thinking these fellas all qi sin oredi.... non-stop saying TQ Kekekekekekekek

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-04-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

Oops sori Bro zoomboom...

Ya, Bro CT wil definitely share if I hv any .

By d way , Bro zoomboom, m a lady....hehehe

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

The more generous you be the more wealthier you will become. So don't be reluctant to share. The more you give the more you will get in return. ^^

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Metta, welcome to stay and chat here ;) Many came nad go but the one truly stays only few. hehe.

ctea, mine is chrollodes@gmail.com

Ecoworld will rock the next level! our wait finally materialize. altho my amount is very kicimayo compared to u all hehe.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Metta, welcome to the forum. Without peeping, we will not find wonderful people like ctea,asam,tewnama,Chrollo and now we have invest1818,matrix and most importantly our beloved uncleZ.

Also not forgeting our friend below......

zoomboom, thanks to you at least we know now that Metta is a lady and you sound a bit from the transfomers,ha.ha, I know why!!!

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-08 21:45 | Report Abuse

zoomboom, i kena burned also. but what is burn is just the profit i earned earlier from CA. i always set cut loss at 8%. but truly learned my lesson. sigh ;/ happy for a day of gain next i know the happiness is gone. Dsonic is exactly like what Buffett says, fundamental no change but price drop = opportunity to enter. everytime when correction happen, i only regret coz i didnt save much money from my part time last time to invest. still young that time ;/

And let me share with u all a story. that day i have a talk in my uni a very successful entrepreneur. he mainly focuses on helping other people to build company. so people go to him and ask him to team up for their business. thats his nature of business. not a business consultant but he too have a share of the businesses he helped to build.

So i was curious and think of ecoworld for-now-bad fundamentals and stagnant property idea. so i went and ask him what makes u think that the party that come to u is worth your time to set up business with? does the idea matter? do you have anyway to judge the idea is good or not?

What he told me changed my mind. He said 'It didnt matter if the idea is not good. But most importantly what I see is the leader. How the leader shows himself is how i trust the idea works. Ideas changes all the time but leader's attitude stays. Therefore he first see and talk with the leader or the ideas'

So what i learn and may change my view of thinking on stocks is. Who is the one leading the company is most important. No matter how good the fundamental is, if the leader behind the company is not good. the stock price will be stagnant. unless of coz kena goreng-ed up. And this has made me add on to Ecoworld that day before shoot up last week ;p

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

Oops pardon me ms. Metta. I hope I behaved myself. (Thank goodness I used brew (bro/sis in my context) )kekekeke (aiyoh I sound like megatron oredi -TQ very muchie bro Siva :p)
We hope u find this thread useful, helpful and entertaining (no pun intended) too :-) don't worry about not contributing, at firfirst. Look what happened to me.... Celebrating my 424th posting oredi Kekekeke this lounge as the bros put it is to chillax (chill n relax)

Chrollo, thanks for sharing bro. must've been a good speaker. Yes. TS Liew is a man with vision and he definitely delivers. He is truly a great leader. After I read bro tewnama's experience with his humble ways, I instinctly knew he is a man we can trust.

HUAT arr brew's!

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2014-04-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

When can Scable can move up. Others stock recommend by uncle Z already up

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

Morning tony.

Bro Vincent, patience.... Will come.... :-)

Posted by acks2257 > 2014-04-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

good morning all sifus!

Dsonic is on the up again! Where is the haters now?

Opps.. shud be low profile a bit..

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

Dsonic sudah makan Viagra lagi. jangan makan terlalu banyak. nanti ambulan datang lagi

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

tewnama: LOL ~!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom: I agree with what you said about TS Liew, and one thing I love about the company that is control and lead by great leader is the can make certain decision and implement it very fast instead of need to go through a lot of agreement from the board and stuff. One good example is to buy a piece of land for development, you do not need to do hell lot of studies & plan and present to the board about your idea. When you finish the discussion, that piece of land is already bought by other company. Leader is somewhat very important to me that this person will lead the successful of this company in the future~! He is still young~!! :)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Yes Dsonic slow and steady... Nanti orang lain cemburu

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Harga 4.00 pertama kali dicecah pada 26march. cerita ini tak lama pun. baru 2 minggu lepas punya cerita.

Posted by apaimiggol888 > 2014-04-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

ecoworld take over salcon?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

I rasa itu cerita lama. dulu ingat salcon atau focal aims.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Matrix, betul betul, but your description also describes traits of a "chinaman" run company. It is indeed a fine line. I feel TS has the best of both worlds. He is, how I would put it as a "chinaman" with awesome business forward thinking. He sees the future. He knows he has made money when he bought the land. A company with too many redtapes will lose the edge..... It needs to be nimble when it should... and protect its assets (the ppl) when it faces challenging times.... He really has the ability to bring out the best of the best in people.

" you make money u buy, not when u sell" :-)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom bro: Ya, I agree with what you said..

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

tewnama: ya, itu cerita lama and focal aims also cerita lama, Ecoworld is cerita baru ^^

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Oops typo
" you make money when u buy, not when u sell" :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

Just a reflection of last few days.
It's sad how people can be easily manipulated by newspapers.
That's why the country cannot change much until some good force has controlling stake on media.
People should start to learn to question and understand what this "?" symbol means. Sigh!!!

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hello friends, I find this is really nice round table meeting place for value investing. Thanks to all of your confidence, I got into DSONIC for the first time during it's last few turbulent days.
Looking at it's price chart character, noticed that the price always rebound and move higher every time after a significant gap down. I had never look at this counter b4 and so do not know the reasons.

Thanks once again. Have a Profitable & Happy investing to you all.

I send my younger son, Unclez's webpage and hope he reads and learn from the real practitioners as he embarked on his investment path in the right and robust way.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

Metta: Hello Metta sis. I won't kecil hati because I just tumpang Unclez's fortune nia. LOL

johnchong: Hello welcome bro. With your experience trading/investing in Bursa hopefully you can leave some advise for newbies like us. TQ.

Chinesetea: Wow boss how come so emotionally suddenly? That's how local media can impact or manipulate share price. Like today KPJ Unisem also boosted by report from The Edge. After this syndicate will throw. Retailers will get trapped.

By the way nice show from BONIA, Matrix and CBIP today.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

Dsonic, Presbhd, Protasco and OCK semua naik. Amat bersyukur.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

Welcomex2 bro john Chong.

Bro asam bro chinesetea,
CMSB correcting nicely today? Looks "affordable" dy. can masuk?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

No lah asam, as happy as usual. I am just sad for those poor soul that lost money because of the media. Hopefully they can learn a lesson for the bigger things to come.

JohnChong - welcomex3. You come at the right time in correction.

When people see red, they are sad. Some how my brain is tuned to be happy when I see it, especially all my counter red, then I know is a buy day. When the price Dsonic drop to 3.2, I was so happy for the sale, believe it or not, of course with little worry that it will never bounce back.

When I see it green for many days, I start worrying. Tell me, am I sick?

Anyway, stick to unclez counter cannot go wrong but need to buy at the right time and below target price.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
The media have made 180 degree turned from it's original purpose. These days, sadly for not a few the $$ seems vested. For others, they are not familiar with the subject that they are covering. It needs morale courage and principle to admit one's short comings.
The consumer is also to blame for getting hooked to sensationalism and not able to differentiate. Is thinking painful/difficult?

Just an observation, evenly very educated and highly intelligent people can get hooked. An example, I have a colleague (specialist/ex director of a company equivalent to an MNC) who is so hooked to tennis tournament results that I cannot understand. He is hooked to the TV during those occasions gets very upset when the signal/channel failed on such occasion. I told him, come on who wins/loose doesn't have the slightest impact on you. (He is very conservative and does not gamble).

A light episode. This same colleague had an encounter with Amanpur/CNN during a flight from Belgrade to London. She was a sited just in front on the left and he recognized. He was very angry with her for her coverage on the war/booming at that time in Serbia. He pretended not to recognize and took the opportunity to threaten by talking loudly to his lady colleague next to him that he would strangle Amanpur if he ever meet her. She turned around, take a look at him and back to her note pad. On alighting, she quickly ran-off. Later, he was told that when she was in Belgrade that time she was man-handled (Hairs pulled) by a local she-reporter. After this, he said that she seems to disappear from covering that war.

Just a note, in other respects he has high regards for Amampur in her coverage of many other national/international events. We missed her reporting when she moved over to ABC. Now she is back.

Hope I did not bore you.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-09 18:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks bros, for the welcomes.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-09 18:47 | Report Abuse

john, nice and interesting story. Need to remind ourselves not to hook to shares as well :-)

Good reporter is rare indeed.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

:):)

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-04-09 20:38 | Report Abuse

This thread are getting more and more supporters. ^^ Wonder Optimus 1-6 will create a new id to join us haha. Anyhow grtz bro for today performance. Btw I just login nicely on latitude today. Its 3Q results have close and awaiting for its announcement early next month. Don't forget this counter is deeply undervalue. Cheers bro.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-09 21:11 | Report Abuse

Optimus already buy the golden goose. So keep quiet now. After he sell it, he will be back again :-)

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-04-09 22:22 | Report Abuse

lol I agree with that bro.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2014-04-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

Dsonic mgt really releasing news by news daily to push up the price. Great. ^^

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2014-04-09 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tks for the sharing!

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-10 08:43 | Report Abuse

Thks john

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-04-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/04/ock-oldman-comes-knocking-part-3.html?m=1

UncleZ new post on oldman comes knocking. Thank you uncleZ.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-10 12:31 | Report Abuse

Tony
? :):)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

tabik to uncleZ~! :)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-10 14:09 | Report Abuse

Good one, 蓝庆翰 !!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

don play play... the old man StarCruise is about to be upgraded to superstar Virgo very soon...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, already taken lunch? today is a good day for markets

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

yep bro Firebird2. just had a quick bite. how about you bro? why do you say today is a good day for markets ah? :-)must be your portfolio semua HUATx3 i suppose :-)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

Haha,zoom bro, if market only favours my portfolio, then I no need eat leftovers. Today, I took a leftover cup noodle Mamee vegetarian soup. Took it late, so that for lunch as well. I will find some leftovers for dinner, plus your 3in1.
Heavy rain and strongest wind I have ever seen today, clean all the suei hey, and start afresh, ok bro?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

awesome bro firebird. wait, let me go pray thaisuei yeh, must do some seepthaisuey to ward off evil spirits too. eeeyeee so coincidence, I also had leftovers from last night for my lunch. brother, dont eat too much leftovers... not good for health :-)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, Pres will make its mark soon, when the Ex date announced. So the good luck will come, yup rite, not so good to eat leftovers. Rain is good, no need let dog watch we shower at outside, hehe.
You have gadang? todays hottie.