Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Busy queueing this morning for big sale :-). 3.30 so quick to disappear and miss it. If you know me, this is my happy exciting day.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

I also Jump into cmsb thanks to cheap sales yesterday. Same boat as asam

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

" I know you" bro chinesetea. :-) I am sure many relieved to see your post.
how many lots u manage to cheong? :-)...

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

Just don't play contra and wait for one month.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro chinesetea.
is the price now stable? or is there a chance it will retrace a bit more? - basically asking the broken record question "boleh beli now?" kekeke

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

Previously many used to say today high is tomorrow low. Can now change to "today low is tomorrow high" ? Just a question.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

ctea. DSonic forum lagi jadi hot. I have to find a very special punya glue to piece up the broken record.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

It is the kwong wah news that affect the price. People read it without the question mark. Probably some agenda behind. Optimus so naive think his comment moved the price. If you not selling everything is just paper gain or lost unless you play contra. It will come back stronger with stable price. Get rid of all these contra player is good thing if Dsonic need to move further. Good to be like pre split, the good old days. There should be people missed the boat before and says I told you so. Remember when ecoworld was 3.6. Now everyone shut up.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-04 15:32 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Wow today DESTINI moved up,with high volume. It's one of your recommendations for penny stocks.

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

chinesetea I tot u said price wont drop?

laugh die me.

Posted by chinesetea > Apr 4, 2014 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

It is the kwong wah news that affect the price. People read it without the question mark. Probably some agenda behind. Optimus so naive think his comment moved the price. If you not selling everything is just paper gain or lost unless you play contra. It will come back stronger with stable price. Get rid of all these contra player is good thing if Dsonic need to move further. Good to be like pre split, the good old days. There should be people missed the boat before and says I told you so. Remember when ecoworld was 3.6. Now everyone shut up.

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, I think u more naïve, thinking price wont drop. wakakaka

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 15:35 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, u said price wont drop. now drop limit down already u ask ppls hold 1 month. 1 month later what would happen?

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

Come on optimus , I wonder how old are you , be more mature k. We are adults enough to think and to buy on our own. Chinesetea is just expressing his opinion and trying to help. U seems damn fking smart , why don't you tell us what stock you choose bro? Come out with the list of stocks your holding. Talk trash no use de, after all is not your money so why you care so much. You got nothing much to do is it? Go get a life. If your fking good you wont be talking trash here. Is just one Dsonic and why don't you look at other portfolios chinesetea is holding, Get a life man and stop bugging this thread if your not one of us.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

I never said price will never drop. There should be correction and no stock rise straight line. It is when correction you buy. I am sure you work this way too by bashing counter. Didn't I suggest you to look for top 20 losers everyday and filter from that. I expect price drop everyday for good fundamentals counter and gain from this method. Looks like I need to add one more loser to my list optimus, kikiki.

You should be happy today to achieve your target price, why still kacau? No job can join my investment fund :-)

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 15:50 |

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

My my ... I really don't believe guys like Optimus exist.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Optimus, sorry I still feel chinesetea is far better then you. You know why , thanks to his stock recommendation I still make good gains , further don't think all of us will throw all our capitals to just one Dsonic. I don't see what is good on you but just a trash talker.
Bro Chinesetea to be honest I sincerely thank you and even today slump I still making paper gain from dsonic don't talk about other counters like MKH and Eco world, Karex, Presbhd, OCK. Let this low life optimus syok sendiri. ^^

Sorry bro I lost patient with such idiots. hehe

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

anyone bought pintaras here?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

No worries, optimus is indeed a better... loser. Lol.

Yes destini, many counter need to hold long term before you see benefit.
Sonic, just study the timing when the contact was renewed when the last one expired and you understand what I say. No guarantee but a rough guide.
Anyway, need to spend my time to look for next undervalued counter. No time for this lah.
Remember what I hinted two days ago about the crash ;-) and this guy's response and you know my speculation skill has improved.

Posted by acks2257 > 2014-04-04 16:19 | Report Abuse

The following quote pop up my mind..

"Don’t argue with idiots because they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience"

And i change a bit to the below..

"Don’t interact with idiots because they will not stop making stupid remarks or talking thrash until we stop giving them attention they so desperate seeking for"

Keep Calm and Stay Positive!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

Just checked with UncleT. Designated is not possible and he is confident. He mentioned sometimes competitors also jealous and causing trouble and you know who I am talking about.

I'll keep mine and top up some today but you have to decide yourself. It's your own money. Reduce controlling stake means more stock floating. I think they aim to stabilise the stock. With low free float, the price is very easy to be manipulated. It is indeed a worry after UMA the price is still going back quickly.

I rather it stick to the range of RHB target and rising up slowly.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

Bro assam do you think they might have fail to secure back the contract? Is a set up if the directors bought in massively at RM 3.60++ and push the price all up to 4.85 and slam down. I already took profit and going sideline now but will buy in if things settle down. Anyhow bros, this are beyond our control, we are just tiny investors, those big shots can easily push up and down, so don't blame yourself or whoever. Lets get over this and continue to look for undervalue good counters and in the meantime see how Dsonic goes or any further news.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

bro and sis here, tehcina already voiced out, so let us just enjoy weekend with family and monday will be another day. I am still holding and the ride was challenging than roller coaster, but still holding firm.

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2014-04-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

hahaa wa sangat suka your ????????????????????????????????????????????????????? laksaman

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

Designated thing is a rumour start spiraling out of control from the news paper. If you are not sure about Dsonic then prepare for some good fundamental counters on Monday. When people find out there is no designated, it will come back. Take profit if you're not confident.

My thinking is some other hot counter will be affected if any slight movement and people will start panic selling. This is a rare opportunity to grab good stock. It's a bit like Zhulian Effect. People always over react whether it is buying or selling.

Chinese Buffet : Buy when people fear :-)

Have a nice weekend. Close monitor and don't look at dsonic forum, a waste of time :-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

I support your opinion. Now Dsonic forum is like a dumpsite with no valueble input. I prefer to exchange ideas with my Nigerian-based fund manager.

Haha chinesetea welcome to the pirate ship steered by YDP. Anyway CMSB now also takut to be the next Dsonic hence they artificially push down at all cost. Retail investors sell Q at 100 200 300 units they also telan. They are very serious at stopping the boat.

If you observe carefully now all Bull put a break in front of their speed boat. Takaful, CMSB, Yinson, Hlcap. I think Ecoworld smartest one they brake kao kao now no one mention about Ecoworld.

Deleum is another pirate ship you might consider Mr Fund Manager Chinese Buffett :)

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 17:30 |

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

optimus, but you are also here. how?

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2014-04-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

sini quality write up optimus, u mari sini comment macam make it contaminated

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

kukuman you made my day , lol

optimus2

129 posts

Posted by optimus2 > 2014-04-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

kuku, I happened to passby nia. I don't hangaround here ma.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Asam, thanks for tips, need to analyse, when it is good, will eat gao gao and as much as you can like buffet, haha.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

hello - hahaha, wow my entry point much below the directors. Now sleep tight tight.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

bro asamlaksa, bro chinesetea, this is why you bro's are the real sifus:

Quote uncleZ :
"And, I would like to add this - Stock expert does not come out during bull market. The real stock expert is the one that stay true to his or her investment principle during bad time and good time. How many of us is really one?"

and your honest take on situations and subsequent advice really earns my respect. salute! kapten asamlaksa and Nigerian Fund manager :-)

It is at times like this, I always find wisdom every time i read & re-read uncleZ's posts. While licking my wounds and healing from the waterfall share price today in DSONIC (well I am still in +ve territory, pants still intact), my beliefs are starting to gain clarity and growing confidence in investing. I hope to build the low base like what you guys are sitting on now, so that storms like DSONIC today is still far away from touching the initial capital.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-04 18:45 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
On a lighter note,I'm curious why you picked the name Nigerian fund? Why Nigeria and not other countries?...
By the way 3.30 was today's 50-day moving average support. This 50MA is a very strong support for DSONIC . Just my opinion..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

1n1792, receive too many Junk mail from Nigeria lah. You haven't received one?

Don't look at Dsonic chart, it doesn't follow TA :-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 18:50 | Report Abuse

Suggest some name? What about Niagara fund. No, no, that is not a good name, need something going up like Viagra fund ;-)

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-04 19:06 | Report Abuse

Why share price closed at RM3.64 but not RM3, RM3.30 or RM3.80 ??

Because Mr Chew's last few purchases ALL around RM3.60+-. Purchase on 20, 21 and 24 all at RM3.60++. Investors believed it could be a good support for share price.

My explaination is simple enough ;P

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1573125

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1575721

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea
Haha ... Definitely not Niagara fund...
By the way , RHB is overweight on property this quarter,. ECOWLD ai Lai Liao ....

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

I also mentioned tasek a long while ago. Looks like it is on show as well.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 21:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, Ecowld - sleeping dragon wating for water.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

wow just quickly have a look at dsonic forum and looks like a pasar malam. All expert, lembu, chicken, QiSin also come out with their own promotion counter that no one look at.

I thought I enter asiapac forum by accident for a moment, lol. Have a good night sleep.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-04 23:38 | Report Abuse

Wah chinestea you call ppl lembu and chicken. How can so rude la...isk isk isk.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-05 01:12 | Report Abuse

ctea, apa macam? Just bought 2 COCONUTS & a MAT.
Good contract from Penang & many more to come.
Magic Carpet still can fly.....

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

Siva68 drinking coconut and sitting besides penang beach is a very enjoyable feeling!

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Datasonic eyes govt printer:

SHARES in Datasonic Group Bhd, one of the top performing stocks on Bursa Malaysia this year, took a sharp beating after a news report yesterday suggested that the counter’s unexplained meteoric rise could attract stricter enforcement by the exchange.

But that has not stopped the IT company from making a bid to grow its business.

Datasonic is said to be eyeing Percetakan Nasional Malaysia Bhd (PNMB) from the Government.

Sources say Datasonic has yet to submit a formal offer, but has already indicated its interest to the Government. An acquisition is seen to be a perfect fit to the company’s core business as manufacturer and supplier of security cards.

PNMB has a contract to supply identification cards to the Home Ministry and the Royal Malaysian Customs Department.

It is believed that a joint venture between pension fund Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (KWAP) and a company linked to Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary has already submitted a bid to acquire PNMB.

It is unclear, however, whether the Government is ready to sell PNMB.

The company, which is wholly owned by the Ministry of Finance Inc was previously identified as one of the potential companies to be listed on Bursa Malaysia. Traders said the company was eyeing bigger and more lucrative projects.

As Datasonic plots its growth strategy, investors have become increasingly nervous over the meteoric rise in the company’s share price since its listing.

Shares in Datasonic plunged 22.6% to close at RM3.64 and hitting an intra-day low of RM3.30 in the morning session, which was its maximum daily downside limit.

As of yesterday, no trading curbs have been imposed on Datasonic’s shares or call warrants, Datasonic says in an email to StarBizWeek.

“The trading of Datasonic securities has not been declared as designated securities,’’ it adds.

The massive one-day sell-down yesterday reduced the company’s market value by RM715mil to RM2.46bil.

Despite the drop, the stock was still up 66% year-to-date.

Datasonic sold its stocks to the public at RM2 a piece in September 2012 to raise RM40.75mil. It had since completed two bonus issue exercises and a share split.

For an investor who bought the stock at its IPO price, the cost per share is 26.7 sen. Few would have dared to dream the stock will increase in value by more than a 1000% over such a short period.

While some might cheer, others will not. One of them was the regulator of the stock market which felt it was time for reality check.

Bursa Malaysia on Tuesday warned investors to trade shares in Datasonic with caution after the stock surged to an all-time high of RM4.85.

This came about after the company said on Feb 18 that it was unaware of any corporate development to explain its the unusual share price movement.

The absence of material price moving development meant the stock was vulnerable to speculation as its share price continued to shoot up.

Strong interest from retailers prompted Ambank Malaysia Bhd to issue a call warrant on Datasonic with a hefty conversion ratio of six call warrants for one Datasonic share.

The call warrants, which will expire on Jan 12, 2015, has an exercise price of RM3.72.

So is Datasonic really worth that much?

In a recent report, RHB Research Institute valued the stock at RM4.08 after the company secured its first passport project for foreign customers.

Datasonic is already the main supplier of raw indentification cards to the National Registration Department.

According to a data compiled by Bloomberg, earnings will increase from RM81.9mil in the year ended Dec 31, 2013 (FY13) to RM98mil in FY14 and to expand further to RM110mil in FY15.

Earnings per share was forecast at 14 sen in FY14 and 16 sen in FY15. This valued the stock, after the sharp decline yesterday, at 26 times its projected forward earnings.

Link: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/05/Datasonic-eyes-govt-printer/

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

Bro Siva68, let's bring those "equipments" and perform the rituals at PNMB office. Hopefully can get a sign. :-)

Chillax brew's. Enjoy your weekend !

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

Ctea bro: i got burn a bit datasonic.. Cut loss.. Aikss . I havent buy ecoworld yet.