Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

MKH - a good price atm as it has retraced 50% but not the right time to buy yet. May wait 2-4 more days. If you are lucky you may able to get 4.48 at retracement of 61.8%. Don't quote too low lah, affect my price leh :-)
I said CMSB RM10 earlier, and it end up RM10 :-).

Price drop because of drop of CPO price and retrieve of foreign fund. It will come back for sure. IDR still remain strong in comparison to few month ago.

Last time I check, the

Construction
Plantation
Properties

were super bullish last week. Not sure the forth coming.

Bonus issue should be one of the catalyst to be considered.
Buy and keep it for one year (Only for adults), you will see the benefit.

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-04-08 08:29 | Report Abuse

good morning everyone.
bro chinesetea, which stock r u referring to ar? MKH or CMSB? i m new here and looking for some long term stocks. can gv advice?
and mind asking ar, coz last week 1 uncle recommend me L&G LA . Any idea about this counter ar?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-08 08:46 | Report Abuse

Morning

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

I read the edge today regarding RHB analyst tell ppl its opportunity to buy. Yes it indeed is an opportunity, but the CA has caused a lot of trouble. now the main syndicate is pushing Dsonic up and down so the CA also can move in a more volatile range. The CA is tremendously expensive now. the fact that it is so expensive but still people are buying and supporting means that syndicate is the one controlling. i worry the next big fall or gain in CA will again affects Dsonic. btw ctea, i join CMSB at 10.60 the other day ;). altho fundamentals is not that awesome per say, but i bliff in u hehe. i salute ctea because optimus keep bashing him but he does not really retaliate much like a kid. truly a professional nigerian fund manager hehe

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-04-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

morning all. i am new here. anyways chrollo, I believe RHB have vested interest. they were the ones who have been covering dsonic and have set quite a high TP i believe.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

yes splendid, i bliff so. but i was right when i felt that CA appearance will shake the Dsonic. damn it Ambank

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

Sharing some CBIP info here if anyone has bought this share. CBIP has been awarded contract by Sime darby for a 30tonne mill at Liberia. This contract will boost CBIP total unbilled orders under the engineering division to RM 524M or 1.65x of the division's turnover in FY2013. As per mention by Chinesetea earlier CBIP is a good counter. Watch it closely.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Chrollo, I agree with you on bro chinesetea, he has shown professional behaviour and no nonsense. I remembered you dabble into CA and your friend got burned. u managed to get out right?

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

I agree with you chrollo , Dsonic is under shark tents now. The CA really spoil it.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

bro invest, apa macam outlook for glove counters?...

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

bro zoomboom which one you are holding now? The competition is very intense among the top 4 and some new gloves coy rise up from Vietnam which contributes an over supply at the moment. Do not buy first at the moment. The market is very slow lately from what I heard from the industry. Now is wintering season for latex and the prices are usually higher during wintering season. Wintering season normally falls from Feb to May and you will see prices moving back lower after the wintering season. Is good to let this 3 months reduce on production to align back with the global demand. So don't expect significant results for the first quarter of the year for most gloves counter.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

bro assam any insight to share on MKH ? Long time did not hear you comment about this counter.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-08 12:00 | Report Abuse

Bro invest1818 remember what I told you about Thematic investing?
Do calculate the percentage gain on MKH during the whole March for Kajang election.
From RM3.70 in 3rd March to RM4.85 in 31 March, a whopping 31% gain in March alone !!!

Fundamental no change business as usual. Bonus announcement on 25 March, 26 March price already RM4.80. So from 1st to 25 March up RM1.00. Do you remember I told you MKH might be stable despite the unsatisfactory results? But you choose to take profit and kill the goose by looking at the financial results alone.

Bro sometimes we need to ignore the financial results temporarily and look at the bigger picture. MKh is supported by big funds and now is the consolidating period.

Regarding best time to buy and sell as well as Macroeconomics will be best answered by Fund manager from the Biggest Economic in Africa.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Yea your absolutely right bro assam about the March impact which you have mentioned earlier before the last quarter report. Too bad I didn't sustain it due to lack of confident on its quarter report that time and took profit out from it. Thanks for the insight. I have interest to lock back in if it goes further down from the current correction.
Btw bro assam you still have interest in Latitude?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

Don't worry bro, Bursa always here so chances are plenty. MKH entered consolidation phase so chinesetea might have idea on when to pick up.

Latitud I will hold tight until December 2014. Look at the financial results. Hopefully you can see something there. Cheers.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

Yea I love its financial results bro.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-08 13:16 | Report Abuse

Another thematic investing brewing: Ecoworld. I can smell the aroma.

Make sure all of us hold tickets tight tight and get ready to welcome Tan Sri on board. Hopefully No "gentle reminder" for Tan Sri.

If my prediction correct it will fly within April-May if i'm wrong don't blame this tukang bomoh ya.

Cheers :)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

asam, invest1818, if not mistaken ctea said support around 4.38 yesterday for MKH. I'm keeping an eye on the warrants.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 13:24 | Report Abuse

You are right Siva. That's what he says. I'm watching closely as well.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-08 13:30 | Report Abuse

invest1818, in my opinion, if this one or two days moving sideways, most likely would have bottomed out of consolidation period and will be a good time to buy. Even the 4.38 mentioned, might not reach there, its already down by 0.40 from its high.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Same thoughts with you Siva. Thanks bro.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Invest1818, chinesetea, asam, zoom
ecowld broken out of bollinger squeeze, macd going to have a bullish crossover .... its going to fly....

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

chinesetea
I added some suiwah today

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Siva: Thanks for inform :)

1n1792: Thanks for your analysis. Hope you can hold with us to welcome the arrival of Tan Sri. Cheers !!!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-04-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Asamlaksa
Defintely will hold... Even dsonic havent sold any despite the throw down..

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Siva you are right. That is why I said mkh is good price. 4.38 is just theoretical. I always buy slightly above support and sell a bit below target. Think ahead of others.

Ecoworld, already notice the trend yesterday and post yesterday. No point to chase high. Always buy when no one is talking about it. When everyone is in sell it if you are short term. For me doesn't matter, I buy it very early and keep it long. My favourite holding period is forever , Warren Buffett. Of course Chinese buffet eat as much as you can also agree lah.

Mkh and coastal very quiet ;-)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

Just a word of cautious. Chasing high without fundamentals changes very dangerous. Still not learnt the lesson? Think carefully.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-04-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

chinesetea...i like yr philosophy :D

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

Presbhd is forming a bull flag.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Exactly Chinesetea, Good Morning.

Hopefully you've taken Chinese-styled Dim Sum Buffet together with a pot of hot steaming Steel Guanyin as your breakfast. Boss maybe we need to assign one manager based in Nigeria as our fund is getting bigger. But the requirement is he must have huge cravings for Buffet.

Agree whole-heartedly. Don't chase high else might get trapped.

Based on my experiences dealing with UMA and "gentle-reminder" stuff Ecoworld might get a cautious reminder from Bursa if price exceeds 30% without corporate exercise or announcement.
(RM4.66 X 130%= RM6.06)

So perhaps it's wise to set sell at RM5.80 to RM5.90 in case if THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW still bullish like today did.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

Nice one Eco ^^. Bro assam you just say it this afternoon and there it goes lolx. Grtz to all holding on with Eco.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ctea bro: Just bought PRESBHD at 3.9. Hope to ride with you guys~! Cheers and Thanks

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

Will it be coz of Tan Sri officially leaving SPsetia and joining Eco causes some sharks to take advantage and speculate up the counter? Those on this thread who didn't buy earlier pls becareful and chinesetea advice is right don't chase high if no fundamental changes or good news is out.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

ctea, good morning. Loaded Pres last week for the 1st time, next week is the EGM (14/4/14) for bonus approval. Revisited MKH-w today. Not sure with today's movement of OCK, new high of 1.44 but closed @ 1.38 (yesterdays closing price).

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

I just share according to chart and chart can be wrong but fundamental is most crucial. FYI, my chart reading is self taught, very dangerous :-)

Anyway, long term is good and it's still sold at discount of target price. So you can sleep sound.

Bonus issue + numerous project won and to be won + good dividend. Excellent fundamental stock. Send all your children to their Uni and spread the news and it will pay your children's school fee, :-).

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Dsonic sudah naik balik. Sekalian boleh relak tak sekarang? lagi gelisah tak? lagi rasa goyang dan nak buang tak?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-04-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

tewnama, problem sekarang, semua start kejar bagi harga naik melambung, lepas itu bursa datang ketuk. Paling bagus kalau layar sekitar TP RHB, 4.08. Lepas announce bonus + kontrak baru + projek baru, RHB boleh bagi TP baru, lepas itu boleh naik lagi.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

tabik u, UncleZ !

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

I think of a better song - I believe I can fly :-)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

When we believe in UncleZ~! :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder of the blog I created a 3 month ago. 4.85 is broken convincingly today.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Eco3/

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

siva, chrollo and tewnama, do you have email? Don't need exact and I will try to decipher. As a long term friend here, I have some special Chinese tea leafs to post to you.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

1n1792 as well.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

CTea bro: Recently I go for the Saigon Chai Tea which is the blend of ASAM tea, cinnamon, ginger, cardamom, cloves and pink peppercorns. IT is on another level of delicious. Smell good~!

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, I am a tea lover. Could you kindly recommend some good quality tea to me ? Thanks !

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-08 19:48 | Report Abuse

Speedy, let me find some hidden gem for you ;-). Will get back to you.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

Much appreciated, chinese tea.

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-04-08 20:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Bro CTea, Tewnama, chrollo ,

Sorry for my ill-mannered as I hv been peeping from d side of your house door and eavesdropping. Hv finally picked up enough courage to say my 1st Hello to everyone here n a Big thank you. Thank you for your unselfish sharing n Big thank you for introducing me to Unclez's blog.

My 1st peeping in was when u guys shared d link to Unclez's blog when Dsonic was at RM2.72 , thereafter Presbhd , OCK . M stil holding tight to the Golden goose despite the tsunami last Friday but dint hv enough fund to buy more....aiyah

Having not be endowed with the TA n FA knowledge like u guys, I was only able to read digest n rationalize the postings from here before decide to buy a share and of course at my own risk. I hv been following u guys very closely.

Once again my heartfelt Thank You to all of you for your generous contribution and of course not forgetting Unclez. May your generosity be endowed with loads of happiness, good health and loads of huat huat huat......

With Metta

Nb :Bro Tewnama keep up with ur humor....reli makes my laugh all the time.

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-04-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

Oops... I forgot Bro asamlaksa...Jangan kecil hati , k