Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

Rhb today downgrade Dsonic to neutral. Very wise move to cool down a bit. A bit like your girl and boy friend,husband or wife,if everyday say love you, you feel nothing. Today she/he said I have love you 200% more since I declare my love to you and I am neutral now. Then you start putting more effort and wait for that day she/he says, you have worked so hard and earn new contract and I am going to give you another 200% love. Euphoria begins. Don't take it for granted for every thing we have.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

bro FIrebird2, bo gadang wor.... me low on funds dy. enuff. now wait to harvest je :) thx for the tips... hahahaha yeah, hopefully the dog wont (bark bark)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

Zoom bro, nvm, cant buy everything that comes to us. Hope you make a killing on those you have. Place your bets wisely. Today you work hard for the money, the time will come when you need the money to work hard for you. Make every Ringgit earn. Thx zoombro

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

Love for one who is worthy is not that easy to be dissuaded. :):)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Thx bro firebird2 bro johnchong. Very meaningful words. TQ.

invest1818

478 posts

Posted by invest1818 > 2014-04-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Just wondering why this Optimus at DSONIC forum firstly condemning this counter so much and say will drop till flat but he himself still willing to buy back at 3.50 and and able to sell at RM 4 as well. Lolx. Joker in the house , champion in trash talking. No wonder 80% are talk only whereas 20% are seriously making good money. Sometimes is good to read up those trash comments and have a little laugh to release some tiredness of the day after work. And the most funny thing that make me laugh is he comes over this thread and claims he is better then you bro Chinesetea. LOLX.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

Lol, only earn tiny 0.5 and start to boast, truely 未見過大蛇痾尿.
A lot of people in i3 earn more than RM20 for counter never say a word

From day one, we know he is a joker and we need him for some fun. He do the hard work for us to buy hahaha. I am just pity for those that trust him.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

true that, like Gogo said, he is the joker and entertainer. let him play around. lolxxxx he also stop the bullshit story ady kekeke kingleecha also another potato inside there wakakak

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2014-04-11 01:45 | Report Abuse

Dear friends,

Ive been going thru this thread and really amazed by the counters recommended...almost all of them hv a fantastic run up. One counter that quite amazed me is OCK

When compared to another counter that's doing almost the same bizness Instacom, the PE is so much different OCK=27 and Instacom=6.5. Just really puzzled me ?? They basically in the same industry doing the same bizness serving the same customers i.e. all the major telcos, but how come such a huge difference in PEs

I dunno whether OCK is being speculated beyond its fundamentals, or is it that they hv strategic investor LTAT which makes the difference ?

Anyway, it does not matter what i think, at the end of the day, it is the rising price that makes investor happy, i guessed.

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2014-04-11 02:06 | Report Abuse

To me, OCK vs Instacom is like Taiping boy vs Sarawakian aunty

Taiping boy is very aggressive, going all over places to secure contracts, creating excitement and newsflow. I sometimes worry that they get more than what they can chew, but market loves it and reflect on the price of the shares

Sarawakian aunty, on the other had, is conservative and steady, calculating all the way before jumping, therefore not exciting but safe, and also boring.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

OCK punya margin untung lebih baik drp instacom.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

pharker, your comparison is right to the point just that you missed the gist of it. Telco business is for the fast & furious. Maybe, auntie can have her party.... gtg

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

pharker, check OCK announcement, one by one and they no longer a Malaysia player. There is one huge market call China -> a 5% slice is enough for us to retire on this. There are other countries on the list. Look beyond PE.

Why people keep buying houses in good area even their cost worth the same in other area? Cheap house doesn't mean good house. You need to look around the house to see whether there is any potential land around to expand and is there any good school, super mall and etc. You can buy a mansion in kampung or deep forest. If you stay they forever, that's ok, the only problem is when you sell it. I am not saying instanco is on. It is certainly good stock too.

Buying share is same too.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-11 18:15 | Report Abuse

I mentioned tasek at price 15.30 on 4 April. Looks like it's going to break the new height soon.
I don't own this share but was recommended by UncleT.
B/S at your own risk.

I will have another recommendation to post soon tomorrow that I have been busy collecting for the past few days, be prepare if you want to join.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2014-04-11 18:17 | Report Abuse

Good one bro.

By the way matrix proposed bonus issue. Looks like our golden gooses love to born kids.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

wow really. That was my prediction as well on the day PRESBHD propose bonus
after DSONIC, PRESBHD, MKH, KAREX, AEON(ok, this one I bought it after propose).

Ok. If you think I am that Lucky, the next one I predict will be either Latitud or Inari. Both are sitting on good reserve.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2014-04-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

I don't find the stock name? Sifu Asamlaksa can please advice? Thousand thanks

sonic99

32 posts

Posted by sonic99 > 2014-04-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

my guess Hovid

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

Satu nasihat yang amat tepat drp uncleZ untuk pelabur muda yang mempunyai modal terhad.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

forum ini sudah amat sunyi berbanding 2 minggu lepas iaitu sebelum dsonic dihentam teruk. sebab itu kita kena selalu fikir jangka panjang. asyik hanya beli saham apabila saham itu sudah naik memang bukan strategi yg terbaik.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

If closing price is precisely at 34 cents on Friday, few possible candidates are CBSA, Hovid, CAP or CWORKS. Based on other hint given, highest possibility is Hovid.

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

hovid, is super long term investment. my advice is buy only if it breaks 38 cents.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-12 22:52 | Report Abuse

upupup, antara 4 itu, kenapa rasa hovid? untung dia pun tak seberapa.
chrollo, kenapa 38sen? carta kata ke? i check, ia baru beri dividen.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

bro zoom, i baru email u. sedang tuggu 3dlm1 teh tarik kamu

Chrollo

1,143 posts

Posted by Chrollo > 2014-04-12 23:38 | Report Abuse

tewnama, i say 38 because its the highest it has went to. if it break thats with high volume i think will uptrend. but thats only my half baked TA skill. fundamental wise not super cantik but OK lah.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

Hi tewnama, it's just my wild guess. Let's wait for more information UncleZ. Two more hints which I observe:
1) The company's net gearing is in nett cash position. (Eliminating CAP which is China stock, only Hovid)
2)Its long term prospect remains intact and the company is also aggressively looking for new overseas market opportunities.
(http://www.hovid.com/frame/latestnews_frame.php?catid=&newsid=129)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

up_up_up but for point no.2:

they are now disposing selling off:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1588501

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-13 02:13 | Report Abuse

Hovid;-)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-13 08:35 | Report Abuse

bro chinesetea: Seems like I need to change my Masala Chai Tea back to Hovid herbal tea :)

zcling

71 posts

Posted by zcling > 2014-04-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen, anyone mind to add me into this valuable discussion as well ? :). My email is ling_zc2003@yahoo.com . Thanks in advanced .

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

Is a net cash with roi 13%. Im not good in fa so hovid meets the critiria?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-04-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

Matrix : Hor Yan hor... :-)

sonic99

32 posts

Posted by sonic99 > 2014-04-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

reason for my guess : Hovid is in UncleZ favorites. go and check his posting on OCK part 2.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-04-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sonic99 , good observation . Thks

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Share with u all of my TA analysis...

Hovid
Currently in SW4S2 & once it breaks 0.36, it will retest the recent High 0.38. For this uptrend, my TP=0.45-0.50 but since SW3 was not impulsive, i predict this coming uptrend can hit high up to 0.55-0.64. But the uptrend doesnt finish yet until it goes through another retracement. .. If i assume the coming uptrend hits 0.50, i predict 0.75 shld be end of the Wave. I wil buy at the current price & above is my personal opinion & not a buy call to others. Good Luck..

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

if hit 50cen mean it is 45% gain? if and only if ta is accurate. anyway, it is good insight

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2014-04-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

everyone spy on unclez blog...

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-04-13 15:31 | Report Abuse

TA doesn't applicable for UncleZ recommendation, that's what I had observed so far. Buy and keep long-term for the business growth opportunity.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hovid: My 2c
> Recent consolidation period > 3months, narrow band. About ripe for Bollinger squeeze?
> If interested, watch for BB breakout at high volume
> High potential for impulse wave 5 breakout. Please see CT's above comments.

Am not holding this counter yet. Trade at your own risk.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-04-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

Basically, TA is a measure of at a point in time of all the emotions, FA, news and relevant info on the subject. The fact that UncleZ mentioned 'Hovid' has becomes another input in the equation. Can already see it discussed the in i3 blogs - any impact?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-13 19:19 | Report Abuse

Hovid good to hold long

Posted by kkpan13113 > 2014-04-13 21:27 | Report Abuse

chinesetea if u don't mine kindly adding me to kkpan13113@yahoo.com

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-04-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

Yin San Lai

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-04-14 00:31 | Report Abuse

Not to be confused with unclez recommendations, tomorrow will post the counter. Watch this space.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-14 08:10 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea, what counter you want to reco

zcling

71 posts

Posted by zcling > 2014-04-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chinesetea. Really appreaciate UncleZ, Asamlaksa, Tewnama and Chinesetea contributions so far. I have been following 4 of your in this forum and no doubt 4 of your have been helping a lots of people here.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-14 08:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning bros and sis ~!! :)

蓝庆翰

50 posts

Posted by 蓝庆翰 > 2014-04-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning.
Anyone following Wellcal?
This counter produces rubber hose n export to USA n Euro.
Net cash flow now.

winwinborn

438 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, All.
Chinesetea, need your further comment on Latitud. This counter still can hold? Don't mind to share your trade plan for this counter. Thanks
Happy Trading.