Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Posted by buyvaluestocks > 2014-07-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Ctea, wondering if you're still holding Karex. What's your take on the recent sell down? Do you view this an opportunity to collect?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-07-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

Siva, I don't have the details about the profit rise but I believe it is contribution from the Cheras flagship development. It's mainly come from the property division. PE is low and you have to see it's net cash !! I have sold some recently and buy back at 1.19. Definitely worth entering but at what price you have to decide and my target is still a long way.
MMSV, I think matrix may know about that more than me. Inari is still better than INSAS, siva.

buyvaluestocks, I sold Karex last week just a day before it dropped not because I knew it would drop but I swapped it with SAM.

I have no idea why it dropped so much in a day. My guess is to do with interest rate rise ( see link posted by itstart (thanks)). Last friday, many stocks also affected by the Portugese problem and I assume many will sell to avoid the risk. Some sector will benefit from interest rate rise after six month time but some that depends on loan will not. Market more or less already price in the rate hike, but this is too complex for anyone to pin point the exact reason. The sell down was with great volume. I will stay side line until it's stabilise. Hope this help but please ask more people for opinion. I may be talking nonsense here :-)

Posted by buyvaluestocks > 2014-07-15 01:24 | Report Abuse

Hi CTea,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Karex, i hope its impotence situation is only temporary as the fundamental had not changed,even though the causes of the premature ejaculation is not known.;)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

ctea, thanks.
Also looking at a few GST related counters. Entered IFCAMSC-w yesterday. There is a write up in this weeks THEEDGE. Find its value is still low at the moment, it also has moved into China market and looking to reap some rewards soon. I'm not looking at any fundamentals over here but there are a few under valued counters for the short term trading.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Siva68, there's a very good writeup about MMSV, probably you can take a look to understand the FA of this stock

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/55463.jsp

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

Matrix, thanks for the feedback.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-07-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

buyvalue: your analogy is making me nuts ehhhh..... Your pt. no 1 equals to no need for karex product. Your pt. no 2 cannot happen with pt. 1 in progress...... Kikiki

Kapten Asam. Wilkomen back. Held your promise. , mid July. Chun choon. Mantap.
Danke for UncleZ latest mun hao.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

adoi... hovid sudah pecut. I tak beli cukup masa harga 0.34 seperti yg unclez pesan. sayang betul.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-07-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

Takpe tewnama bro. Rileks. I rase ini akan menjadi seperti OCK kelak. Beli je bila waktu sunyi dan lambap (correction). Rezeki akan masuk poket ... Seperti kata UncleZ kita orang bukannya expert. Tak tahu bila terendah atau tertinggi. :-) chillax

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-07-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

The golfer's son must be confident in stock investing oredi now.... Well at least I am :-).

Thank you UncleZ.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

betul zoom bro. unclez ada cakap boleh dapat untung 100% dlm masa setahun dua. bayang kan labur rm10,000 dapat rm10,000. mana nak cari kan. lompat katak bukan nya garanti dapat 100% untung. syiok main ada lah.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

I baru baca kembali tulisan unclez yg lepas...
"UncleZ : Invest in this one. It is only 34 cents. It fits your current financial situation for investment. Keep for 2 years or atleast a year...."
http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/04/i-only-have-10-grands-to-invest.html

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

terima kasih asam. Hovid ini memang cukup halal boleh sampai tanah arab. bagus ni

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-07-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

ya betul tewnama bro. Zoom hepi nampak teh ho ho ho menjana duit dgn pelaburan zoom. harapan boleh menjadi seperti empangan 3 Gorges Dam di China yg menjana berjuta-juta W [huat]kelak. err, sebenarnya, empangan Kenyir pon cukup untuk Zoom. - boleh pigi pancing toman lagi tuh. best.

kalu kita mambaca isi tersirat UncleZ dalam posting itu, maksudnya boleh mencapai 68 sen dalam setahun dua. tapi, ingat, ada menjawabnya Uncle dgn soalan seseorang yg bertanyakan pasal TP - "jangan hirau pasal Target Price." itulah yg memberi mesej kpd Zoom dari UncleZ yg ia boleh menjadi seperti OCK kelak...

betul bro, main lompat katak memang syiok, tapi bila kena terbakar, sampai spender pon boleh habis dijilat api. terajang habis.

Kapten Asam! yesss, he is back. Achtung! Willkommen bek from the World Cup. sudah champion :-)Danke Shon.
Asam bro, betul, betul, nanti staff Hovid kena belajar sikit bahasa Arab, "khalas... shokran ya habibie... mafi musykil"...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

2 sen punya thought, short term saja, 2 sen mau beli tak mau pun ok juga. IFCAMSC.
asam bro, you R back!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, Uncle tewnama, Hovid huat n huat oh!
Entered MMSV, sikit-sikit just now. Ini LED Zepelin punya counter.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

Siva68: I thought you've entered MMSV earlier on.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

matrix bro, I belum masuk earlier, wanted to get some feedback before going in. I'm just moving into a few potential stocks which are under valued and have not appreciated.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-16 19:24 | Report Abuse

Looks like 0.46 is not the last stop for this trend......

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-07-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hello..any idea on bimb-wa? Thanks

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-17 11:47 | Report Abuse

Joyous: there is a good article written by KC Chong before regarding BIMB-WA. You can have a better idea and understanding of it, worth a read

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/49210.jsp

slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by slnvestor > 2014-07-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

Morning All. Ya ChineseTea. It is very sad indeed. Innocent people died because of the tension between ukraine and russia.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-07-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

Hello.. Hovid still can add?

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-07-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

Matrix can I ask if u have news on talamt?

Posted by buyvaluestocks > 2014-07-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Ctea,
Your swapped from Karex to Uncle Sam was a masterpiece. Can still join Uncle Sam at this moment? :)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

Joyous, latest TP was set at 0.46. There is still room to move up. As uncleZ mentioned 1 or 2 years, it will appreciate. Added some day b4 yesterday.
As long as the market is holding on. Buy/sell @ own risk.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2014-07-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

Stock market is to win ... latest post from UncleZhttp://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2014/07/stock-market-is-to-win.html?m=1

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-07-20 14:47 | Report Abuse

Excellent note from unclez. Couldnt agree more

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

Siva68: Good that you added, you will be happy :)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

terima kasih samtuckfatt. dan yg terpenting terima kasih unclez. Presbhd tak habis habis lari kerbau

slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by slnvestor > 2014-07-21 13:27 | Report Abuse

Hovid (0.445)& Pharmaniaga ( 4.80). Still more room for hovid . :) . The Edge newsapaper been cover hovid story for 3 consecutive weeks if i am not mistaken :) .

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-21 13:31 | Report Abuse

sInvestor: Definitely Hovid has room to grow.. sit tight :)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Thnx. matrix bro.
Maybe can look at IFCAMSC on GST mode.

slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by slnvestor > 2014-07-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

Yup Matrix. Hovid have better future. Wah Vitrox suddenly shoot up 24 cent :) . Congrat to those who still holding it.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

sInvestor: i'm still holding the Ox.

slnvestor

231 posts

Posted by slnvestor > 2014-07-22 08:01 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone . Nice one Matrix6050. Thank UncleZ :)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

Ya betul. cantik. terima kasih unclez. I pun dapat bau dah

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-07-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

Matrix. Seems like u know something on hovid. Can share?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hovid, still on up trend. Looks like will cross initial TP 0.46. People are optimistic on this counter.
zoom bro, kadang-kadang susah nak pakai chart, TA, TP, ada lagi MCA, MIC, PKR dan macam-macam but when it flies it does fly.
Looks like certain 2nd liners are on flying mode.
Today, tambah sikit lagi on Hovid-w, before closing.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-07-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

siva, I also added hovid yesterday. Hope you still holding your mkh. Patience has paid off. I am still waiting for my OX to run. I am sure you have a glimpse of how power full this ox can be. Once it's ready, it is not stoppable. This one need patience and support is quite strong. Price is closed at 2.52 today and let's revisit this in few months time.

The SAM is also an opportunity in next week and watch for discount.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-07-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

unclez memang champion tentang hovid. sekarang seluruh warga bursa tak habis habis cakap cakap hovid ini.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

ctea, sorry to disappoint, mkh sudah let go earlier rdy. Diversified to a few 2nd liners lately Abric-w, IFCAMSC-w, MMSV and added on Hovid-w (0.23 to 0.27) plus today. (no regrets)
Sometimes very difficult to say, until how long you want to hold but this few counters did pay off for time being.
Still holding a few of uncleZ's counter, ie. OCK, DSonic and now going to hold on Hovid.

Posted by Crescendo > 2014-07-22 21:18 | Report Abuse

Should've found out about this thread much earlier. Missed out all the stock all the sifu here mention: Prestariang, Hovid, Dsonic or even MKH and Vitrox except OCK which in at quite high price.

Been reading through from page 50 and will read back when have the time. New stock investor here learning up value investing instead of speculation and gamble stock.

Thank you all the sifu and contributor here. *hats off*

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-07-22 23:31 | Report Abuse

Joyous: I do not know what is the something that you mentioned about but if you would like to know about Hovid. Below is some of the points that are highlighted previously

0. Hovid has done some significant restructuring measures. It has disposed it’s subsidiaries Carotech, and recently another subsidiary Biodeal in India. Hovid turned profitable in year 2012 with net profit of 15.68millions after two years of losses and one year of break even

1. Revenue grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 11.8% between 2009 and 2013

2. Export sales contributed 52.9% or RM90.5 mil to its financial year 2013 ended June 30 (FY13).

3. Looking to export to emerging markets and the Middle East, which it has yet to tap. Estimated that its export contributions may increase to 56% in FY16

4. Set for a good FY15, its net profit may grow at a CAGR of 18.5% in FY14 to FY16 or RM20.7 mil to RM32.7 mil on the back of growing affluence, health awareness and healthcare expenditure in the markets in which it operates.

5. Frost & Sullivan sees local healthcare expenditure growing at an annual rate of 6.5% in 2012 to 2018 to RM68.4 bil. Private health expenditure to grow at a CAGR of 16.5% in 2010-2020. It is expected to generate revenue of RM13.8 billion in 2015

6. RHB likes HOVID for several reasons
- Robust revenue pipeline
- Strong and wide exposure to the export market (eyeing middle east too)
- Decent ROE of 12~13% onFY14 ~FY15

7. The previous issue on the machine downtime should be reflected in Q3.

8. The increased of the production should lower down the cost which produce better profit margins and typically Hovid revises its selling prices in 2H to account for operating cost inflaction. The higher of the selling prices should further boost its profit margin.

9.The CFO mentioned that HOVID remains confident of maintaining 10~15% revenue and earning growth annually.

10. The disposal of its 51% stake in Indian Pharmaceutical and consumer products company Biodeal Pharmaceuticals Pte Ltd for RM16.22 mil. Hovid would make RM986000 from the share sale. This should be reflected in the coming quarter result.

11. Patent cliff to drive future growth as the major lifestyle or innovator drugs will be going off-patent in the coming years between 2014 and 2016. There will be more than 20 lifestyle drugs are expected to go off -patent. These include: i) Micardis (hypertension), ii) Renegel (kidney), and iii) Advicor(cholesterol). These drugs, which are expected to go off-patent soon barring an extension of their patent protection period, are estimated to worth USD34bn-66bn in worldwide sales in FY14-15, according to industry estimates.

12. Robust backlog of existing drugs (approx 363 types) pending approval. Hovid is set for a good year ahead with many drugs pending approval in Malaysia and several other countries,which are expected to further drive growth in FY14-15.

13. Hovid is currently developing in-house lifestyle drugs targeted at liver and kidney patients. These drugs are currently undergoing intensive research and development (R&D) at Ohio State University, the company’s research partner in the US. The drugs, the first of their kind, will tap further into the potential of its proprietary TocovidSuprabio health supplement.

14. Recently Hovid is covered by The Edge, RHB and several research house and I believe this is part of the reason why more and more retailers exposed to Hovid. Somehow, Hovid is a turn around case and we should look for the future prospect.

Buy and sell at your own risk.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-07-22 23:36 | Report Abuse

Siva, do u still hold abric warrant?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-07-23 06:10 | Report Abuse

Hi King, Keeping some and sold some the last 2 days. Most likely will know the trend today or tomorrow to add or not, as this stock will always hit a new high and than consolidate b4 making another run up.