Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-10-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

apini, I see you are very experienced and generous to share. Thanks joining us.
After some investigation, I may follow some of your pick too

Timing is everything. Good stock enter wrong time no good.
Good stock with good news announce at wrong time also no use.
60% analysis 40% luck. slight better than gambling, lol

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-10-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

apini, don't influence by me. Leonfb good to keep. I just point out difference only. Every stock also got good or bad. We just need to be aware. If there is any perfect stock, all in already.

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-10-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by chinesetea > Oct 3, 2014 06:11 PM | Report Abuse

apini, I see you are very experienced and generous to share. Thanks joining us.
After some investigation, I may follow some of your pick too

Timing is everything. Good stock enter wrong time no good.
Good stock with good news announce at wrong time also no use.
60% analysis 40% luck. slight better than gambling, lol

laughdieme, u know timing ka??? then why didnt u agreed with me when i shout escape of dsonic at 4.80??? instead u ridicule me and ask everyone to hold tight and see it drop to 2.40!!!!!

karma karma. now u talk abt timing is important??? have u just learned something from me or what?

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-10-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, can you recommend some good stock to watch for? or any good pick?

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-03 23:51 | Report Abuse

GADANG
eps :21.98 / 10.41 (2014 / 2013 )
pe : 7.73
DY : 1.61%
P/BV : 1.12
roic : 14.02%
EV/Ebit : 5.31
net income margin : 8.12% ( higher than most of the construction companies)
Cu Ratio : 2.38
cash :145,520,282
debt: 144,069,350
expected earning growth 2015 : 24%
conclusion: highly undervalue
recommendation : BUY

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-04 00:05 | Report Abuse

Gadang;

TP (Apex) : 2.46
PP price : 1.68
director (kok onn) bought back at 1.805 (May2014)
kwap price> 1.80
declaration : I already bought 10000 shares today at 1.70

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-04 00:24 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, I like your "60% analysis 40% luck". so to complement the 40% , we should follow God wills, take a small portion of your profit to share with the less fortunate. I am doing that now.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-10-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

thanks for the comment apini :D

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-10-05 02:27 | Report Abuse

apini. Your pick is very good. All fundamental stock, like. I have done some reading of your pick. When price is right will play play a bit. Of course want to huat together and keep in touch and will share some info. Gadang was recommended by my good old source last year ;-) It's getting stronger.
Very happy to have you guys here to share.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

all drinking horlicks. wakakakak.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, ctea bro, asam bro, zoom bro and uncle tewnama and others too, may be can look @ IFCA & W. If interested.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-10-15 20:52 | Report Abuse

Siva, I suggest to stay sideline in such volatile market until global situation is clear.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

ctea, thanks.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-10-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

CTea, TNM, Uncle Z... my respects to the Sifus.Keep it simple.Ask why U bought in first place, was it to sell at lower pric or higher . Want to DONATE give to less fortunate. Buy High Sell LOw, low, is PANIC mentality.,Big fish eat ALL.Was , Is n Will it be strong company,or just SCAM. IF youu gambled,...you know...prepare to lose ALLLLL.
Good Luck Investing. Still holding Hovid, Kamdar,Eurosp, Asiapac,Latitude,Mitra, NTPN,OSK. Good companies, Good record, Long term profit making.. SLOW n STEADY...No worries instorm..Then it depends on ....Providence.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-21 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hey Guys, Happy Holidays and Happy Deepavali too. Take a break with the Family, there will be nothing more than being with Loved ones. Take care everyone.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

ctea, YGL is crossing its resistance @ 0.35. I know that there is no fundamental yet on this company. Could be some GST play with GOVT contract. Any news?
Next resistance is @ 0.50.

itsart

146 posts

Posted by itsart > 2014-10-30 08:03 | Report Abuse

有鉴于顾客的热烈响应,大众银行(PBBANK大众银行1295,主要板金融)定期存款促销(PB FD Rush)活动卷土重来,以更高的促销利率回馈忠心的顾客。。。

http://bursa-sharing.blogspot.com/2014/10/blog-post_29.html

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-10-30 18:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Siva, hope you had a nice Deepavali.

I have been watching and collecting few shares recently during sell down last two weeks
inari, vitrox, cmsb, gtronic, ifcamsc, leonfb, pmetal, naim
but I don't have much time to monitor these days as it's winter time in UK. By the time I wake up is 4pm in Malaysia.

If you read the budget, a lot of infrastructure changes that will use steel, cement. Don't forget the telecommunication.

YGL I am not sure about the news but I see its eps negative most of the time, so dare not touch. But you got good eyes, so may be something brewing.
Forgive me if I don't give response as frequent as before, too busy at work :-)

Good luck

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

Hi ctea, no worries and thanks for your wishes. I know it's going to get colder coming towards Dec.
YGL, I have no news and yes, their return has been negative. Not very sure if they are going to get any GOVT GST projects.
Its price crossed the resistance level of 0.35 today but Bursa also issued UMA but still finished on the positive side. The next resistance is @ 0.50/0.505.
Nice to know that you have collected IFCAMSC, next week (Nov 5 evening), will announce their Q3 results which is expected to be better than consensus.
You have a good day.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-10-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

siva bro, happy belated deepavali to u n family bro. been busy with other things ever since market was bleeding... but stayed "in the game" like how UncleZ puts it. kept busy with others things and looks good, all the holdings seems to be normalizing already with the current feel good market sentiment.
thanks for your consistent tips bro. just didn't have the $$$ to act lol. hope u made a handsome sum from the trades :-)
hopefully today KLCI will close with on a positive note.

have a great weeekend ahead bros and sis!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-31 14:51 | Report Abuse

zoom bro. thanks. Don't worry too much. It's part of learning on how to invest. When I played contra, I lost a lot. Learned and I'm still learning. It's not easy. As mentioned much earlier, its an art when to go in and come out (max profit), which I am still learning, not mastered, forget about PHD.
Sometimes need to follow trend. Now is GST momentum.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-10-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

zoom bro, forget to say too.
You also need some fund to buy and keep, which you have been doing so. May be, correct me if I'm wrong, Need to come out little bit and reinvest elsewhere when looking at trend.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-31 18:01 | Report Abuse

thank you very much uncleZ, finally scable has moved.
chinesetea, how are you?

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-10-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

chinesetea, do not miss the boat, the engine has just started. hahaha...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-11-01 01:02 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, thank you for your kind advice and sharing of your contra experience. Yes I am learning n still very greenhorn :-). U r right to point out we should have some cash on hand to pick up bargains like the one presented last week++. Chinesetea bro is sifu on this :-) Lesson learned -not to put ALL eggs into too many baskets. Leave some on standby when tomato red days when one needs to eat roti to get by, then can have fried or scramble eggs to go with instead of roti kosong. Hehe.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-11-01 01:07 | Report Abuse

Apini bro, good for you scable finally Jalan. Hopefully Monday will break through comatose 1.60ish threshold and fly fly fly.

Have a great weekend bros n sis!
Look forward to a great start of November !

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-03 06:54 | Report Abuse

apini, I am good , enjoying the good ride and reaping reward. thanks for your few recommendation. I am watching few shares. in fact hundreds of shares rising last few days, cincai pick also good.
ibhd one to watch.
I also slowly taking profit and save money on good dividend stable stock for rainy day. hope everyone learn some lesson recently.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

Just a record of the stock I bought this year(2014) that has given bonus or right issue or warrant, lucky or not :-)

CBIP
DSONIC
ECOWLD
KAREX
MATRIX
MKH
OCK
PIE
PRESBHD
CMSB
AEON
TEKSENG
INARI
KSL
PESTECH
GHLSYS
PMETAL

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-11-03 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hello Chinesetea,

how are you? Quite some times never chat with you. Hope you are doing great over there.

regards,
duit

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-03 20:14 | Report Abuse

sifu duit. I am ok. how are you btw. I am still learning, very busy lately but reading a lot including your theory of 庄家. very good analysis.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-11-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....,chinesetea... I m real newbie how come u my respected superior call me sifu.... Aiyooooo... Make me,panic...

yes.. Lately me quite busy too. Less intra day nowdays... Really enjoyed to chat with you...

I must learn from u...or we learn sama sama from everyone there.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-05 00:15 | Report Abuse

siva, congratulations to your ygl !! Brother, you really have good eyes!!!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-05 06:19 | Report Abuse

ctea, thanks. Ha.ha, need luck too, to catch one of this. Hope it goes all the way and cross 0.50.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-05 06:21 | Report Abuse

don't be too greedy! take care.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-05 12:51 | Report Abuse

Siva
Very spot on

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

1n1792, Hi, long time no conversation. Hope you're doing good too.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

ctea, still learning and will heed your advice too. Thanks Bro.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-05 19:31 | Report Abuse

Siva, MYEG looks good

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

Those trading, be careful ya, market seems to be weakening . Try to hold some cash for next round.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Siva
IFCAMSC 0.725 looks like a pretty strong resistance. Maybe take some profit

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

Siva, wow IFCAMSC looks determined to fly higher woh, happy for you.
Try to protect profit. Put in trailing stops now in case of retracement.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

1n1792, sorry, just saw your posting. A bit too late to answer on IFCA. Thanks.
MYEG, I have not entered before. Just looking at a few 2nd and 3rd liners which has got some good prospect to move up.
For IFCA, new TP is between Rm1.00 to Rm1.05.
1n, are you invested in IFCA too?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2014-11-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

Interested since the gap up on 24oct at 0.54... But faint hearted. Now too high for me, and market is weakening. Maybe if it consolidate a bit , may consider. But good for you.. Siva sharp eye.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

1n, hope you would get at a good price when consolidation happens than we can look forward to Q4 results in Feb'15.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-07 06:45 | Report Abuse

huat ah brother and sister. ifcamsc.. been waiting for this moment. Again credit goes to siva who spotted this months ago. gtronic, cmsb has gradually rise to the top spot.
myeg I also play a little bit but I park my money in some of the good long term dividend stock like digi and after seeing how well they stood and recover.
ecb will likely to buy sovereign bond and expect opposition from germany. Ecb will spread some news to justify their purchase. They are running out of tricks and this time need to be right to save the sluggish eu economy.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

ctea, happy that we share and make together. No idea how much will fly(IFCA) but very sure for Q4 results other than any other external factors disturbing overall market.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-11-08 02:33 | Report Abuse

hope you have picked up some Myeg. don't underestimate our pick. quite often it reach top gainer or active stock even market index not looking good.
With you guys share share we all huat huat together.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

ctea, no idea yet, if IFCA will be a 'Super Bull' like DSonic earlier.
Will wait and see next week trend.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2014-11-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

ctea, never underestimated any of the picks you and rest in this forum have contributed. Infect, I am grateful to join this forum since started investing. It has been more of sharing and contributing over here than running down people. Thanks again and to rest of them over here.