Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .

120 people like this.

7,838 comment(s). Last comment by ProfitMan 2016-12-27 15:21

cityplus

92 posts

Posted by cityplus > 2016-07-12 10:41 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

I would happy that if anyone can help on TA of Chinwel 5007, thanks in advance :)

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2016-07-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB,

Would appreciate if you could advise TA on VS Industry and Melewar. Thank you in advance.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-12 23:01 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, unfortunately TA is not a forecasting tool. However, we can tell that the selling momentum is minimal with some bottom fishing taking place and a good support base forming at 0.78/0.785. Current indications at the moment are that the sideways consolidation may continue. There are no bullish reversal signals at the moment.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
8wpwtmt8 Dear ProfitMan, could you forecast the timing for AWC to breakout from its consolidation phase now (for 30 days already). Thank you in advance.
09/07/2016 21:30

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

cityplus, Chinwel is bearish. If the support of 1.38 is broken down, the next TPs are 1.36 and 1.30. Immediate resistance is at 1.42 with a strong resistance at 1.45. However, it may be due for a technical rebound.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
cityplus Dear TCB,

I would happy that if anyone can help on TA of Chinwel 5007, thanks in advance :)
12/07/2016 10:41

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

Nana88, Melewar is in a correction phase. Immediate resistance = 0.355. Immediate support = 0.32. Will likely continue to trade sideways for the time being.

VS has bottomed out at 1.15. It needs to take out the resistance at 1.20 successfully which it has temporarily done yesterday. It must overcome 1.25/1.26 to confirm its bullishness.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Nana88 Dear TCB,

Would appreciate if you could advise TA on VS Industry and Melewar. Thank you in advance.
12/07/2016 10:56

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2016-07-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

Dear ProfitMan,

Thanks for reading VS and Melewar. VS is very powerful today! Hope you got some. What is the next TP? :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

Nana88, You are most welcome. Very happy you are on a winner in VS. Congratulations. No, I did not buy into it but its good that you have.

VS took out many resistance levels and is currently testing to break the resistance of 1.34. The resistance levels beyond this are 1.38, psychological 1.40 and 1.45/1.46. Good luck. Do remember to set your trailing stop now that you are sitting on profits. Protect your profits always.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hi good evening Profitman and TCB members.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-17 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Duit, great to hear from you. I have read some of your take on the HSI index ...hehehe...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

Profit bro...

ohhhhhhhhh nooooooooooo..Must be jatuh longkang now revenge to find me...scared liaooooooooooooo...hehehe

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-18 18:44 | Report Abuse

..hahaha.. no lah Duit .... your assessment is fair and valid. Don't worry ...hahaha....

cityplus

92 posts

Posted by cityplus > 2016-07-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

Dear TCB sifu,

Thanks for ProfitMan for the TA of CHINWEL, today I would like to get help on LEESK, thanks in advance, have a nice day :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

cityplus, Leesk is in a rectangle trading at the moment ranging between support at 0.28 and resistance at 0.295. Need to break 0.295 with strong resistance at 0.33. Will likely continue ranging between support and resistance.

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-07-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Good days Profitman & all TCB Members..:)

Long time didn't visit here..:)

Hope everything is fine..;)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Westgun. Yes, everything is fine thank you. Hope you are continuing to make good money from the market.

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-07-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

Good evening Profitman! Can pls help me check PDZ? Thank you so much.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-07-29 00:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by ProfitMan > Jul 12, 2016 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, unfortunately TA is not a forecasting tool. However, we can tell that the selling momentum is minimal with some bottom fishing taking place and a good support base forming at 0.78/0.785. Current indications at the moment are that the sideways consolidation may continue. There are no bullish reversal signals at the moment.
==============================================================
Dear ProfitMan,
On 12.07.2016, there were no bullish signals for AWC. Can you please enlighten me with the TA of AWC now especially with the breakout on 20.07.2016 and its ability to break RM0.90 resistance on 26.07.2016. But what worries me is that it dropped back after breaking RM0.90. Where is it heading to now?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

Swift, PDZ has broken out from its rectangle trading when it broke 0.10/0.105. The resistance is now at 0.135 with a gap support at 0.105/0.11. It needs to stay above this support to remain bullish. Due to the overhang in the stock, you will see selling pressures on this stock.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

good morning Profitbro....

Ho ser boh?
Leh hou ma?
Ji bai ae sai boh???

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, the overall trend of AWC remains bullish. It broke the 0.845 resistance and sustained above it. It is currently consolidating with a good support at 0.87. The TPs after 0.91 resistance are 0.95/0.99/1.05.

Do not be worried or frightened when trading stocks especially when you have a trading plan. If 0.87 is broken down, the stock will weaken again. So this is the support that you need to monitor. Indications are that it is bullish but of course sometimes shocks to the market can change things quickly around.

Irregardless, remember to set your trailing stops if you are riding on profits. Lock in when you feel you have enough profits or when it hits your TP. Please remember that if you are worried when trading, you may be trading the wrong way.

You can never ever buy at the lowest nor sell at the highest. If after you sold, the price went up further, dont regret but just be thankful you did a good trade and put money into your pocket and be happy with the cash and profits in your pocket ...hehehe... Dont bother if the guy next to you tells you that you should have sold later. Its always easy to look back in hindsight. Then you will trade happier.

Congratz on your good trade with AWC.

==============================================================
Dear ProfitMan,
On 12.07.2016, there were no bullish signals for AWC. Can you please enlighten me with the TA of AWC now especially with the breakout on 20.07.2016 and its ability to break RM0.90 resistance on 26.07.2016. But what worries me is that it dropped back after breaking RM0.90. Where is it heading to now?
29/07/2016 00:09

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

thank you for detailed explanation of AWC by Profitbro....

A-pi-lek-shake it

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-07-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Profitman, thanks so much for the analysis on PDZ.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Duit ...most welcome.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-07-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

swift, most welcome ..hope you profit from it

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-08-02 18:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman, can pls do a reading of Drb for me. Thanks so much.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-02 19:12 | Report Abuse

Never found out such a creditable place at TCB before, impressed from your good deed.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-03 12:33 | Report Abuse

swift, DRB has a strong resistance at 1.04 which it broke today but settled back below it. It did tested the next resistance at 1.06 which if broken with volume will turn DRB bullish. But at the moment it is unable to break 1.04 successfully.Immediate support is at 1.00. If broken down, the next support is at 0.96. It is under profit taking at the moment which is normal in view of the volume spike yesterday and the red KLCI.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-03 12:33 | Report Abuse

VenFx, thanks for your kind words.

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-08-03 15:59 | Report Abuse

Profitman, thanks so much... most useful!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

swift, you are most welcome. Hope you make good profits on DRB. Remember to set your trailing stop if you are riding on profits.

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-08-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

Profitman, so sad missed out buying. Went for my hospital appointment and found that it had ran off without me when I returned. Not sure whether I can still go in after it has traced back.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

swift, sorry to hear that. DRB attempted its next resistance at 1.16 today. It is bullish and has broken out of its downtrend line. The immediate support is now at 1.10. The volume has been high. As long as it stays above 1.06, any retracement could offer an opportunity to take position but you will need a stop loss upon violation of 1.06. It would be best to re-assess DRB when it retraces as indicators can turn against us in an instant.

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-08-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

PM: didnt realize u r PM....u in no way related to MO1 right? Lol... btw.. monitor tchong volume for reversal. Cheers!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

twobits, ..hahaha... yah never thought of that ....i have a son but his name is not Rizal ...hahaha.... phew .... thanks bro. Shall monitor Tchong. Interesting chart. Thank you.

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-08-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much, Profitman. Will monitor the situation. Greatly appreciate all your help.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-08-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

swift, no prob.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-09-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

Dear ProfitMan, AirAsia has been under heavy selling pressure due to Zika virus outbreak until RM2.86 on 6/9/2016. But Tan (TA Securities analyst) said that the Zika virus will not have any significant impact on airline companies such as AirAsia Bhd and AirAsia X Bhd (AAX).

When contacted by The Edge Financial Daily, AAX chief executive officer Benyamin Ismail responded that no impact is expected from Zika virus on AAX’s passenger number as well as the tourism industry.

What do you think the next direction of AirAsia?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-09-09 14:12 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, as long as the Zika virus is kept under control and its spread is limited and contained, it should not have an effect on air travel.

I don't think that the Zika virus is the main cause of the selling. AirAsia had an extended bullish run and it had hit a high of 3.30. As with all stocks, it can't go on forever on a bullish run. So, its normal for profit taking and correction to prevail.

AirAsia is currently in a consolidation phase with a strong support at 2.83. If this support is broken down and 2.81 breached, it will go into a correction. AirAsia will most likely continue to consolidate sideways for the time being. If it weakens further from 2.81, it will go into a correction.

swift

44 posts

Posted by swift > 2016-10-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman, can please do a reading of Scientx for me? Thank you very much.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-10-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

swift, Scientx has broken out from its symmetrical triangle which is a continuation of its previous uptrend. The support is now at 6.55 with a resistance at 6.78. As long as the support is not broken, it should resume its attempt to trend up.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-10-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

Swift, most welcome ...yeah.. you too have a nice weekend. Thanx

Inwest83

11 posts

Posted by Inwest83 > 2016-10-31 20:05 | Report Abuse

Hi TCB Folks :-)

Inwest83

11 posts

Posted by Inwest83 > 2016-10-31 20:08 | Report Abuse

is Inwest88 still around?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-10-31 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Inwest83. Not sure if Inwest88 still pops in here.

Inwest83

11 posts

Posted by Inwest83 > 2016-10-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hey Profitman! You are still being awesome with your chart reading!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-11-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

....hahaha.... thanks Inwest83 ...hope you have been raking in money from the market.

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-20 23:26 | Report Abuse

致敬爱的朋友们,

静夜,我是一颗明星,守候你的窗棂;明朗,我是一缕阳光,温暖你的心上;
冬至来了,我是一个饺子,钻进你的肚子,悄悄地,只想偷点你的秘密。

这是冬的尽头,这是春的开头,虽然你在那头,虽然我在这头,还是把你记在心头。
在这寒冷的关头,愿我的祝福温暖你的手头,直达你的心头。冬至快乐!

Happy Dong Zhi (冬至) or Winter Solstice Festival to my dear friend.

duit

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-12-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

Duit, ...hahaha.. sorry to have time to reply you only now. Nice name by the way. Thanks for your wish. I will hv to wish you a belated Merry Christmas now and a very Happy New Year this 2017. May you be blessed with endless success in life and in the stock market and a great health to enjoy it all.

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

No worries bro..

Busy is good as U said.... hahaa... wish you a prospectus career this year.... Lunar May you have a great news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hold it and grab it

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-12-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

THanks Duit ....yeah you are right ...must hold and grab ..hahaha...