MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.015 (1.91%)

0.785 - 0.80

Company Announcement

Date Subject
64 people like this. Showing 50 of 65,642 comments

JJPTR

To MyEg die hards, i have one question to ask. If you look at MyEg qtrly result. Very beuatiful. But before that , Short term loan is 142m rgt . Long term loan is $704m rgt. Assuming effective loan interest is 7%, that means interest charges per year is about $59.2m. Now if you take a look at MyEg last 4 qtrs profits, PBT and PAT are pratically the same. Dont MYEG have to pay tax? Do I miss something?

EngineeringProfit

Nothing. You're 100% correct. I've warned them not to waste time here

1pingpong

This respond from ISrael is still pending - Any firing of rockets in reply will cause another tank in Bursa. By then - its the real Black Friday.

1pingpong

And some more we all see KWAP and EPF big buy in...if we follow these 2 track record...you will want to do the contrary from them.

1pingpong

And not be deceived by false breakout of small push as to lure buy in and then sudden tank...which is too common..

EngineeringProfit

No, they support the price to escape high price- maximising profits. Yes, don't be gullible

benykp

Jjptr:

Pbt. Before that is PBIT. (11m last quarter)
Tax was 551k last quarter.

1pingpong

When the push is real, the stat will appear net selling. When the dump is real, the net will show buying. The art of Flushing.

1pingpong

One tend to learn more when loosing than winning. especially in the hundred of thousands.

1pingpong

4.45pm - 5.00pm is the window for magical intervention and revelation of clear direction

1pingpong

ok, i am actually bored. be off to starbuck for a drink.

swimvshark

pingpong really match your words... talk = no talk= talk cock. roti canai is your nick name.

i can tell you it will go up before it go down. Y? bcos kwsp and epf bought too much to support it. if i were in thier shoe, sure frie up and sell slowly. nobody sell at floor price... mark my words

ignissimia

@JJPTR and @benykp@

MYEG is very shrewd in its tax management and is able to enjoy a lot of tax incentives offered by the government, so much that the effective cummulative tax rate paid for the financial year 2023 is only 0.29% compared to the standard 24%.

Read Note B5 in the latest Qtr Report on Taxation.

swimvshark

as for JJPTR, some time earn money is not follow on facts. u see JJPTR scam so big also earn alot of money. no logic inside. just pure tactic only.

1pingpong

Hey long time no see Tan Sri swimvshark. Hows your 1000 pax strong company? Hope you doing well as usual. Ya, my apology, Tan Sri, I dint know u are buying this counter also.

ignissimia

It may be note worthy to know that both EPF and KWP made their last disposals of MYEG shares 2 days apart on 18 and 20 March 2024 respectively.

On 18 March 2024 EPF actually ceased to be a Substantial Shareholder of the counter after unloading 4,535,000 shares but regained the SS status on 27 March after acquiring 3,500,000 new shares.

So far, EPF has made new share acquisitions on 1 day in March and 3 days in April totalling 14,257,000 units.

KWP has acquired new shares on 2 days in March and 4 days in April totalling 9,274,800 units.

paktua73

morning..sailaing_now..
paktua wish on coming week myeg can break new High..

tut tut
more focus on new ipo stock

Blue Tulip

Goreng, jangan tak goreng when the time comes!

EngineeringProfit

Don't waste time here. Go make profits in hibiscus, etc etc

James_Bond

Israel attacking Iran! Run for your life!

ignissimia

I missed the latest share acquisition of 2,821,100 units by KWP on 17 April in my summary yesterday. So total new shares bought since their last disposal is 12,095,900.

paktua73

wow ada harapan get rm0.75 to rm0.76?

tut tut
wait on afternoon

1pingpong

0.72 maybe can get this time...maybe

EngineeringProfit

Don't waste time here. Come and make profits together in BMgreen

1pingpong

its not the bottom yet.. Wait next week

Tenka226

If it fell through 75 cents, then it might reach 72 cents ..

1pingpong

dumping still ongoing. Yet to reach bottom.

Tenka226

Now I don't think it will drop to 72 cents anymore as EPF was supporting the price

U1818

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/708403

Brokers Digest: Local Equities: MyEG Services Bhd, Mah Sing Group Bhd, Tan Chong Motor Holdings Bhd, Gamuda Bhd

We maintain our “add” call but raise our target price to RM1.15 from RM1.10

Ela Deraraj

Ela Deraraj

Ela Deraraj

Ela Deraraj

swimvshark

pingpong sad liao... hope tmr come down let pingpong happy.

1pingpong

TAN Sri. Hahaha..

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Revenues, profits before tax and earnings trending upwards the last few years.

OTOH, price of its stock trending downwards.

Huge capex and high borrowings (debts).

14 hours ago

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

FISCAL YEAR ENDING 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019
PRICE 0.785 0.87 1.07 0.94 0.57
EPS 0.07 0.05 0.04 0.04 0.03
P/B 2.64 3.44 5.03 5.82 5.69
P/E 11.95 16.15 24.53 24.76 16.61

GROSS PROFIT MARGIN 67.74% 72.30% 56.61% 66.39% 71.98%
NET PROFIT MARGIN 63.0% 61.2% 44.9% 52.6% 52.6%
ROA 19.2% 21.2% 22.3% 26.1%
ROE 26.0% 25.9% 27.6% 37.9%
DPO RATIO 0.22 0.11 0.25 0.32 0.27

13 hours ago

charlie chia

Strong resistance at 79.5 cts

10 hours ago

U1818

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/04/1041937/zetrix-partners-myeg-launch-virtual-asset-fund-hong-kong

Zetrix partners MyEG to launch virtual asset fund in Hong Kong

KUALA LUMPUR: Zetrix Foundation has partnered with MY E.G. Services Bhd (MYEG) to launch a virtual asset fund or Hong Kong virtual assets exchange-traded fund (ETF) products.

10 hours ago

sailang_now

Digital Government Finance is the future...Myeg is the key to Government's Subsidy Rationalisation? That's why EPF & KWAP is buying Big!...tut tut

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/04/1041941/rising-digital-finance-adoption-comes-heightened-government

10 hours ago

lordmaster

春哥加油!强者来了!💪💪💪

9 hours ago

U1818

Wah, tak habis-habis punya 0.790 ... Super boring hmmm~~

9 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

Can start collecting....................

9 hours ago

swimvshark

Engineeeringprofit... bro. dont waste time here. this is what suppose to say leh... why this time diffrent?? u go look back up all your comment, u will find out u look like a clown. lol

8 hours ago

sailang_now

Myeg is also venturing into Ai Technology. Check out Myeg's Beta Ai Chatbot here...

https://ai-chat.myeg.com.my/

https://alexablockchain.com/malaysia-china-develop-ai-technology-for-cross-border-trade/

7 hours ago

sailang_now

Already reached 0.80! Better grab your tickets! Brother Wong's focussing on Myeg & Zetrix roll out in Hong Kong today? as EPF & KWAP keeps on buying? Something's big must be brewing? With subsidy rationalisation maybe Myeg will get a new Government Contract for distribution of subsidy via E-methods with blockchain?...tut tut

Grab your tickets...Market is just waiting to retest resistant 0.83-0.85 soon?...tut tut

Blue Sky Target Price 3.73!
Target Price 1.21~1.23
Resistant 1.01
Resistant 0.95
Resistant 0.91
Resistant 0.88
Resistant 0.85
Resistant 0.83
Support 0.795
Price 0.80
Verdict: Uptrend is still intact!

Myeg E-Government services for Government Subsidy Rationalisation?
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/701238

Tenka226

Great ! It moves back up to 80 cents

1pingpong

Breakout from the flag first.

38 minutes ago