AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

+0.16 (13.22%)

1.14 - 1.40

51 people like this. Showing 50 of 44,929 comments

hongwan6

season pass

Aldous47

Grab it now or wait below RM1?

AnthonyAng666

I don't think AAX will fall to rm1 and below again ..

After we sign the S&P, we have to get shareholders’ approval, which will take a couple of months, and then court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity.

Will AAX price fall into penny stock then when the court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity?

paktua73

hi morning too all AAX forum readers..
paktua back with swing pick now on new born stock 24..

if feel AAXbis expensive come look on other opportunities..

paktua back swing on new born stock..
joined paktua on good hot new born stock..
paktua back pick new hot counter for march till june..

so paktua n team we will focus on

1-Mtec paktua target minimum rm1.25 (main target rm1.43)
2-KJTS paktua target minimum brm0.80 (main target rm0.93)
3-Hegroup Paktua target rm0.70
4-Zantat paktua target rm0.70(now only rm0.50)

set from 21hb march 24.till 7hb june 24..
come joined paktua Swing team..
let we fight together

tut tut
come joined paktua swing team..
sent request at tele @swingdarkred73

newbie8080

Crude oil is surging to new high this year at close to USD90 per barrel.
This is not a good sign for airlines which takes up about 30% of the total capex.
Profitability will be a concern moving forward.

newbietrader9

its the time of the season

durianbay

Capital A and AirAsia X say they need until April 30 to negotiate disposal of aviation business

How to close the deal when capA aviation is in deep debts and AAX do not have the money to bail out capA?

Junx Leow

Just a paper number, loan can be a asset !!!!

Loan can be an assets??? How????

Junx Leow

When bank borrow all of its money to other people, bank zero asset ?

Are we talking on capA and AAX? Or are we talking about bank?
So capA is in deep debts is good for AAX? Because AAX can turn these debts into assets?

Collateral with your life.
You understand chess games?

diuleiloumei

Good business,but price stranded, very strange

AnthonyAng666

With this kind of market condition, can look it at Rm1 and below...

AnthonyAng666

shoot, it rebounds back. ha

kyzertai

The new share list with rm1.30 then aax share 1 to 1 swap to new share ? The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AAB and AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo — 2.31 billion shares at RM1.30 each — to acquire AAAGL.

19 hours ago

Repost from capA forum
AAX will swap their shares in AAX with shares of the NewCo — Airasia Group Sdn Bhd — on a one-to-one basis.

The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) and AirAsia Bhd (AAB) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, while it will acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt that Capital A owes AAB.

My opinion:
Engineer work according to the law of physics and chemistry to create many wonders of the word.

Accountant can be very creative like magician giving the illusion of create money out of thin air.

But remember money do not fall from the sky. And according to our legal law if AAX/newco default on any debts transfer from capA then i'm afraid Stony and the whole BOD most likely will end up in jail for below offences:

The Companies Act 2016 (“CA 2016”) codifies a general duty on directors’ conduct of trading in a company close to the point of insolvency and any potential liabilities on that account. In broad terms, ‘insolvent trading’ may also be referred to as ‘wrongful trading’ and ‘fraudulent trading’.

Wrongful Trading
In the CA 2016, an offence of wrongful trading is captured in section 539(3) that:

“…an officer of the company who knowingly was a party to the contracting of a debt had, at the time the debt was contracted, no reasonable or probable ground of expectation, after taking into consideration the other liabilities, if any, of the company at the time, of the company being able to pay the debt, commits an offence…”

Fraudulent Trading
Whereas section 540(1) of the CA 2016 stipulates an offence of fraudulent trading as below:

“If it appears…that any business of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or for any fraudulent purpose, the Court may declare that any person who was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that manner shall be personally responsible…”

If an offence under section 539(3) has been made out, offenders may be punishable with a maximum imprisonment of 5 years or a maximum fine of RM500,000, or both. Reading together with section 540 of the CA 2016, it is added that the offender may even bear personal liabilities for the payment of the whole or any part of the company’s debt without any limitation of liability upon a court’s declaration

11 hours ago

Realrich

Buy aax and capitala go go fly today sure LU

9 hours ago

Realrich

Go go today LU target price RM2

9 hours ago

xiaoeh

why LU ha Realsifu?

9 hours ago

Realrich

Become bigger airlines business is golden egg. Sure Limit up

9 hours ago

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks Realsifu

9 hours ago

curiousq

Limit up ah? very good loh .... may you all wishes come true

9 hours ago

AAX will swap their shares in AAX with shares of the NewCo — Airasia Group Sdn Bhd — on a one-to-one basis.

The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) and AirAsia Bhd (AAB) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, while it will acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt that Capital A owes AAB.

Currently AAX NOSH: 447 million.
It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL. That will be how many billion of new shares? The current AAX shareholder will be diluted by how many time?

8 hours ago

williamh

Like kopi-0 added unlimited water,it ended up water kopi,after that co will cancel the buying back shares Andy the water kopi will change back to Hennessy cher

Realrich

Buy 1.16 sale 1.26. Thanks Aax I earn 10k fast money

Lee Ying Yee

AAG will become asia air line king ????

3 hours ago

Realrich

AAG is holding company. Aax is subsidiary company

3 hours ago

curiousq

Dun believe too much what sifu said here ..... those has been in SKP resources knew

3 hours ago

Realrich

I sold too fast omg

3 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

hUAT ARRRRRRRRRRR

3 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

jUST BOUGHT 1.26 .........HEHE

3 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

Right After my capitalA jumps up

3 hours ago

Just a simple mathematic with debts from AAB RM 3.8 billion and billion debts inside AAAGL. Thus even with RM 1 billion new capital raise by NewCo (AAG) is that 1 billion enough for working capital and servicing total debts?

I am sure NewCo(AAG) will fall into PN17 company.
Stony end game is getting capA out of PN17 in the expense of NewCo (AAG).

Shark smell the blood and come in for the killing.

3 hours ago

Realrich

Aax 1 on 1 convert AAG share? The max is RM1. 30. Now overvalued. lol I sale 1.26 is play safe

3 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

I bought over from u....haha

2 hours ago

xiaoeh

wah....
Realsifu always make money without fail

2 hours ago

Realrich

Xiaoeh I morning buy call you not buy meh? I say don't miss the boat ah

47 minutes ago

Aldous47

What made you buy it this morning, Realrich?

31 minutes ago

Realrich

Look at chart aax is in the lower price waiting a news come out high chance to fly. A little luck also lah I buy both capitala and aax together. So I not miss both boat

20 minutes ago