INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.02 (1.87%)

1.04 - 1.07

Changes
Date Type Old New View
44 people like this. Showing 50 of 45,765 comments

If you bought jaks at 12 then you are winner now but if you bought Insas at 120 you are the loser now.
So which one is good or bad investment?

xiaoeh

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse
be very careful of books and authors.

noted and thanks for the gentle reminder
rest assured i am very kiasi one
look left and right 8 times before crossing remember?😂

btw
do go read the book
it provides a whole new look on how we look at stock investing...

xiaoeh

just a self-talk:

first thing first
1) low quality doesn't mean bad quality
2) is good asset a good buy?

key word:
good buy = do lots of hard work to single out good buy

ofcoz
if good asset + good buy= best scenario

but most of the time in the stock
good asset doesn't move in the short run
for the reason: good buy come into picture

Balian de Ibelin

Newbies usual common mistake
is to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases
and or
equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases

Most times you will see reported fantastic profits and dividends and share price drop like stone due to buy on rumours and sell on news.

other times you see huge bad news and share prices climb up vertically like no tomorow and looks like company discovered secret to turn lead to gold.

This is called fighting the market.
Do not fight with the market.
Fighting with the market is the sure way 100% bankruptcy route.

Just acknowledge that rightly or wrongly market sentiment is totally different from your own wild imaginations.

Overall, given some time most people are able to adjust and will learn to achieve reinforcing harmonics with market sentiment.
These group of people will finally make money much later in life.

A small group of people will always fight with the market.
Fantastic profits/dividends why share price drop?
These group of people will always make stock market losses.

Balian Sir,
Do you recommend to Buy early a stock or to buy late a stock?
How to solve your problems mentioned below???👇

?

Balian de Ibelin —
Newbies usual common mistake
is to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases
and or
equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases

Most times you will see reported fantastic profits and dividends and share price drop like stone due to buy on rumours and sell on news.

other times you see huge bad news and share prices climb up vertically like no tomorow and looks like company discovered secret to turn lead to gold.

This is called fighting the market.
Do not fight with the market.
Fighting with the market is the sure way 100% bankruptcy route.

Just acknowledge that rightly or wrongly market sentiment is totally different from your own wild imaginations.

Overall, given some time most people are able to adjust and will learn to achieve reinforcing harmonics with market sentiment.
These group of people will finally make money much later in life.

A small group of people will always fight with the market.
Fantastic profits/dividends why share price drop?
These group of people will always make stock market losses.
17/08/2024 4:34 PM

Balian de Ibelin
Newbies usual common mistakeis to equalise earnings/dividends directly proportional to share price increases and or equalise bad news directly proportional to share price decreases.

As a trader I normally make a bet on quaterly reporting month on those stocks that I think will report an increasing earning and give dividend.
If I am wrong I just cut loss.

Example: Jayatiasa will report an increasing earning q to q and expect a dividend of 2 sen or more.

TheContrarian

I do that too when overall stock market is boring and have spare cash but never have to cut loss.

TheContrarian

One cannot make money from the stock market by blinding following books or following Warren Buffett. Every stock is unique. If you take Insas' case everyone agrees it's one of the most, if not the most, undervalued stock in Bursa Malaysia. If you can understand (and accept) the reason behind it then you can make most from it.

TheContrarian

8 years ago when I first bought Insas at around 65 sen I believed I was buying a share of its promising business. After a while I realized it wasn't the case. I accepted that I was merely investing my money in an undervalued asset. I decided there must be an exit price. When the exit price is reached I must discipline myself to sell.

Balian de Ibelin

on SCIB, Sarawak Govt moving too slow, after the hot hot hot, now its liquid nitrogen time. Even purchase of Affin Bank seems to take too long. Thats why SCIB is now a goner

on Jayatiasa, stock is hardly traded, a slight dump drops price sharply and takes too long to go back up. Quite illiquid, exactly like INSAS. Looks like sslee likes his women a certain way only. 🤣

Balian de Ibelin

When you buy INSAS, you are actually fighting with Mr Market.
Mr Market always wins the battle and the War

Balian de Ibelin

If you are fighting Mr Market when you buy INSAS, you are also fighting Mr Market when you buy Jayatiasa, history repeats itself.

I like to buy speculative shares like GDex and SCIB and unfortunately both ended badly. History repeats itself. 🤣

Balian de Ibelin

The next speculative share I am doing now is Genting 🤣 4.42 versus NTA 9.00+ quite similar to INSAS actually plus very speculative.

Balian de Ibelin

You are just too ambitious
That is a difficult goal to achieve
and just trying too hard.
I just aim to be correct 50.01% of the time.
What this means is 49.99% of my trades will be wrong just like GDex and SCIB

My father was a very famous commodities trader in Malaysia so I just trade stocks like trading commodities. 😁
Commodities traders work on very narrow win ratios to make huge money.

It's not that I can't keep going. It's that when I keep going I keep losing money lol. I'm starting to think people overestimate the mindset stuff. I've read trading in the zone, best loser wins, backtested till my eyes bled to understand that l'm only going to win about 43% of trades... but it's like the only edge I can find gets cut out by spreads and fees. I actually question whether there are that many profitable trading systems which don't involve insider trading. Nobody can seem to show their data on YouTube. Nobody provides like large swaths of backtested information and clear concise strategies. l've spent $ on courses which I can't afford to keep doing, and it's always a bunch of random undefined stuff that has no proven edge besides "trust me bro". At this point I'm going to make this work or end up dead and homeless on the street, if it's even possible... but I really doubt all this mindset stuff being the solution. I've gone through periods where I made it all about getting in the right peaceful headspace before trading, but over time the numbers just don't work out.

2023-11-20 16:44

Balian de Ibelin

In the first place you failed to follow advice.
In the second place, SCIB QR results so far are looking better and better with every QR and all these are genuine profits.

Posted by Income > 15 hours ago | Report Abuse

xiaoeh, u follow the contrarian. U fak tat laaa.
I follow Balian Sir buying Scib, went to helll and still locked up na. ked there. I still being barbecued in helll. Panas wehhh.

All roads lead to Rome. You just need to be patient, take a few falls and learn your way.

By the way do not follow that cat advice of all in Insas-WC. This road is sure to Holland

Repost
Posted by TheContrarian > Aug 14, 2024 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > 2024-02-26 09:16 | Report Abuse
Insas 1.18
WC 0.38

1 week after expire
WC 0.38 will become mother 1.18 automatically
= 210.5 % profit in 2 years !!

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

Johnchew5

Hoho Insas the only best investment is on Inari .. Why ??? 

Dato' Dr Lee Chung Wah spent more than a decade in financial technology when he assumed the position of CEO and executive director of J & C Pacific Sdn Bhd (a subsidiary of INSAS Berhad, which is listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia) from 2009 to 2016. He was in charge of several business units in Asean region. 

He was in charge of several business units in Asean region. As a serial techno entrepreneur and investor, he is one of the partners of International Supply Chain Alliance Ltd. Hong Kong, a leading supply chain and logistics platform internet company which owns www.oym56lm.com with main operations in the Greater China. 

As an active Fintech entrepreneur, Dato' Dr Lee was listed as an inventor to several granted patents under the Patent Cooperation Treaty and World Intellectual Property Organization in Australia, Singapore, United States of America and others. Prior to that, he was the general manager of INSAS Berhad from 2006 to 2007. 

👉👉👉HaHa How Good is Insaf Investment after 2017 ??? 

Omesti ? Hohup ? Microlink ? Divfex ? Fashion n Beverage company ( not listed ) , and Duramitt ( a glove company, thru associate company Divfex ( from 19% to 25% to current ard 34 % ) invested RM 40 Million in Duramitt ( 50.1 % ) on November 2020 .. New Glove factory is Operational on June 2021 .. How much is the Losses Until Today ??? 

Even no corporate structure that use to plan corporate taxes …shl stripping u slowly n softly…

👉Recalled I am posted Top Glove TP RM 3.40 on 4/12/2020 , ard 2 weeks earlier than JPM TP RM 3.50 .. 

And posted the study on Nitrile Gloves Demand vs Supply of 7 Local Gloves company on August 2020 that Supply Shl fulfil Demand in 12 months … 

👉As posted earlier , Insaf keep selling Inari Shares although market price is Low on 2019..at prices ranging from RM 1.68 to RM 1.81 , ( of coz Insaf buying price is low .. as low as ard RM 0.38 .. I did bought Insaf n Inari during Ah Sweet keep buying Inari .. with mentioned Dato' Dr Lee Chung Wah background…

Insaf holding Inari shares is greatly reduced from 2012 … 43 % to currently 14 % …

Johnchew5

Hoho why Insas keep selling profitable businesses on 2020 , 2021 n 2022 ? is not a privatisation plan ?? Minority shareholders got Gula tak .. satu biji gula pun tak Ada .

Last year many companies on Capital Reduction n given Special Dividend..

Even on M&A RTO Listing , shareholders asked for Cash or Shares as Special Dividends, the answer is a NO .

And M&A shareholding is reduced to 53.7 % 😱

Johnchew5

Hoho on M&A RTO listing : Why No cash Dividend, the answer is NO Cash is transacted …. Why No shares Dividend , the answer is will diluted the controlling majority % …

>> No corporate structure Shl stripping u softly n slowly once Value Trapped ..

Johnchew5

Hoho ssleee my prediction on YTLpower point 1 to point 4 case study is getting correct le .. Point 3 ( Swing Swing Swing range ) Shl not above RM 4.60, if dropped below RM 3.81 in Point 4 ( Down Trend ) …

Yinson got 5 waves ke ? You don’t even know the waves name , start with E ..

Still own claimed FA Guru in Yinson wow .. did not knew the Simple Financial Ratios : Current Ratio , Gearing Ratio , FCF yield .

Twisting I am claimed Master of TA n FA .. as saying in YTLpower that I am learning TA , especially from OTB n Tan K W posted TA threads .

As proven in YTLpower n Yinson .. just a TinKosonglee with Big cannon n Kon tricks .

TheContrarian

Posted by TheContrarian > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Ended the day picking 9 cherries 🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒

Have sold 2 cherries 🍒🍒 🤑🤑

Sold another 2 🍒🍒 🤑🤑
5 cherries 🍒🍒🍒🍒🍒 left.

Johnchew5

Hoho Leno posted in TSH :

Posted by leno > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Crude Oil now drop to USD 72 ...
😘😘

Johnchew5

Hoho Konartist sslleee , I am posted today in Yinson forum that WTI crude oil dropped from USD 80.5 to USD 74.3 in a week … chamlo ..😱🤔

Johnchew5

Hoho own claimed FA Guru TinKosongLee tikus .. don’t shy away from Yinson .. forumers need yr guidance le , Guru ..🤣🤣🤣

Johnchew5

Hoho and in YTLpower le TikusLee , my prediction with Point 1 to Point 4 is coming correct by today le ..

I am not like u used to Big mouth n Lies .. I am not claiming as Master of FA n TA as u twisted.. I am still learning as posted in YTLpower forum ..cheers .

Johnchew5

Hoho TinKosong LeeTikus hiding inside the lubang?🤣

TheContrarian

The Board of Directors of South Malaysia Industries Berhad (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has, on 20 August 2024, received a notice of unconditional mandatory take-over offer (“Notice”) from TA Securities Holdings Berhad, on behalf of the Offeror, to acquire the remaining ordinary shares in SMI (excluding treasury shares) not already held by the Offeror, the Ultimate Offeror and the PACs (as defined in the Notice) (“Offer Shares”) for a cash consideration of RM0.45 for each Offer Share.

One gloomy day Ah Thong will be making an Unconditional Mandatory General Offer for Insas at ...... at how much?

On or before Insas-WC expire date Dato' Sri Thong will need to make his move. There will not be another RI of RPS with free warrants.

Johnchew5

Hoho own claimed FA Guru TinKosongLee boyy , Yinson forumers need yr advice le as many Trapped yesterday.. FA Guru LeeTikus .🤣

7293 YINSON 60,000 2.3813 2.7600 142,878.00 165,600.00 22,722.00 15.90

Dare to show your JAKS holding?

Johnchew5

Hoho own claimed FA Guru TinKosongLee boyy In Yinson, why shy away from Yinson n YTLpower..

Until now you haven’t repost yr Bplant purchased list…

After promoted so desperately in SCIB with TP RM 1.00 n owned claimed FA Guru In Yinson, with TA 5 waves wow , but didn’t know the wave’s name.. now twisting just a Trader for free Bintang beer wow ..

TinKosongLee boyy don’t be jealous bou le .🤣

Still dare not post his jaks holding?

Johnchew5

Hoho TinKosong LeeTikus hiding in lubang ke ..don’t be Jealousboy le 🤔.

sohaitrader

insas flying soon ... Finance sector dah terbang .. MBSB INSAS Cantik sekali

kklim112

Testing

kklim112

Hello SSLee n all,
Any input, feasible solution for share priz unreasonable depress not following actual or market value by some s holder for selfish or finalise personal intention.

kklim112

finalise = win-lose

Controlling shareholders Dato',Sri Thong and PAC hold 32.96%. Any SBB or him buying from open market will trigger 33% threshold conditional MGO.

Dato' Sri Thong is waiting for a right moment to increase his holding at minimum cost to him as possible thus he got many proxies buying and selling and trying to keep Insas at depressed price.

Johnchew5

👉

AS AT 30 SEPTEMBER 2022
Name of substantial shareholders
No. of ordinary shares

1. Dato’ Sri Thong Kok 166,064,962 25.05 Khee *
25.05 %

2. M & A Investments
International Limited 124,420,289 18.77%

3. Dato’ Thong Kok Yoon ** 74,203,648 11.19 %

Direct and deemed interest by virtue of his family members’ interest and his substantial interest in M&A Investments International Limited, Immobillaire Holdings Sdn Bhd, Baktihan Sdn Bhd, Winfields Development Sdn Bhd and Montprimo Sdn Bhd.

** Direct and deemed interest by virtue of his family members’ interest and his substantial interest in Perak Traders Holdings Sdn Bhd and Baktihan Sdn Bhd.
Name of shareholders No. of ordinary % shares:

1. Baktihan Sdn Bhd 21,746,400 3.28 %

Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee + Dato’ Thong Kok Yoon deemed interest: 25.05 +11.19 - 3.28 = 32.96%

Since Dato’ Sri Thong Kok Khee and PAC hold 32.96% and Insas cannot do any SBB that will result in Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC trigger the 33% MGO threshold provided Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC seek and table a SBB MGO waiver for shareholder approval.

Question:

Why the Board table Ordinary Resolution 7 – Proposed renewal of authority for the Company to purchase its own shares without Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC seeking to table a SBB MGO waiver for shareholder approval?

-

The Company had obtained the shareholders’ approval for the renewal of the authority to purchase its own shares at the 59th AGM held on 2 December 2021. The said authority is going to expire at the conclusion of the 60th AGM of the Company.

Ordinary Resolution 7 is being tabled at the AGM as approval is required from the shareholders of the Company to renew the authority to purchase up to 10% of the
total number of issued shares of the Company. The renewal of authority will provide flexibility to the Company for any possible share buy-back activities and to avoid any delay and costs involved in convening general meeting to approve such share buy-back authority in the event:

(i) the shareholdings of Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC reduce to a level which allows such Share Buy-Back scheme to be undertaken; or

👉 (ii) Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC seek and obtain waiver of MGO from the shareholders and relevant regulatory authorities.

——

Johnchew5

Hoho own claimed FA Guru TinKosongLee boyy in Yinson … forumers are trapped at RM 2.88 need yr further advice .. don’t be tikus away 🤣

Johnchew5

Hoho Ah Sweet just swing on To be done or Not to be done … better to Stripping u slowly n softly once Value Trapped …

Johnchew5

Hoho Good boyy go give advise in Yinson ..

kklim112

Hello SS Lee and all,
If trigger 33%for MGO....
Get the depressed low share price...What is they actual possible intention... for privatization Insas ??
If recall correctly privatization required minimum 90% of share.
Pls enlighten and input.
Thanks in advance.

The last time when many banks & broking firms not giving margin finance, cap the DF credit facilities for speculative stocks which are trading at very high PE & price to book.
(Money upfront for buy order on these speculative stocks)

Insas spike up to 52 weeks high of RM 1.35

Today many of these speculative stocks suffered a sell off. Will history repeat again for Insas?

TheContrarian

Insas RM1.35 is probably more than 20 years high.

kklim112 Hello SS Lee and all,
If trigger 33%for MGO....
Get the depressed low share price...What is they actual possible intention... for privatization Insas ??
If recall correctly privatization required minimum 90% of share.
Pls enlighten and input.
Thanks in advance.

22/08/2024 7:05 PM

?

Neither privatisation, nor MGO
Because Ah Thong will just write a Will to transfer Insas to his children. 🧒 children 👦
No need to speculate that…
I am more worried about WHAT his Children doing with Insas company…

21 hours ago

But the Cat 🐈‍⬛ will surely be koyakkkk.
U know what I mean?

21 hours ago

If dropping to 10 sen, only safe to collect and wait for another 15 years to sell Insas.
Or else very risky here.
I can’t foresee Insas future prices. Better be safe.

21 hours ago