INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.53%)

0.935 - 0.96

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
43 people like this. Showing 50 of 46,517 comments

xiaoeh

Luckily Insas has so many undervalue believers...

TheContrarian

Insas is genuinely undervalued. People just don't understand that "market forces" determine the price. To me Insas is like FD, sure make money one. In my portfolio I will always return to Insas at a particular entry price and will hold until people come shouting "Six Ringgit" again.

TheContrarian

If Insas goes to RM1.35 again I will be making a six fold gain from my original cost of investment and I am very confident that Insas will.

xiaoeh

i strongly believe in u TheContrarian sifu...
before it hits 1.35...
please come down a bit more...
i'm waiting....at my dock with my luggage ready...

TheContrarian

I don't know whether price will drop a bit more. Myself bought at 92 to 92.5 sen level. Market forces decide.

jomvalueinvest2

I will add more after Q1 report is out

waufat

Don't worry. This stock seems to be 'forever' undervalue

Israel, Hezbollah trade fire as Netanyahu downplays ceasefire deal

SinGor

Insas is notorious for making investor pant Wet---I think 0.87 is coming

Kap chai stoks better.
It's Kap chai power in Bursa world?
Insas out of the Ivy League?

If Insas 30 Sen, only I will buy。Come to me! Please!
I meantime play kawkaw Kapchai stoks first。

Insas has PE problems。See can't go up.if go up also no stamina to stay elected.
Akuna mattata

Tatooine

Insas has a Thong problem! He has no care for shareholders , has now single handedly sent many subsidiaries bust and appointed a board of muppets who do not care about there duty just picking up money

Thing Thong problems。Jiak lat!

Tatooine

Microlink 11.5c caput!!
Omesti 7c caput
M&a 27.5 not caput but after all reverse takeover etc insas shareholders get nothing
Hohup 17 cents caput
Insas - loss making except for selling assets, very sad
Inari now 2.89, now twice went high, insas never sell ans make profit and give shareholders returns as thong asleep at board and ego too big

jomvalueinvest2

What to do ... averaging down when it falls throu 90 sen

UncleFollower

The one time this forum actually help me profit. Thanks to the Contrarian I have decisively sold all warrants around 40c. I had a LOT. Omg think back also scared

masak katak plahan lahan Tahutak?

Tatooine

If Inari return the very big pile of cash to shareholders at there AGM insas shareholders might also have a chance as thong controls both boards.

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Insas may be attractive to value investors, especially due to its strong cash position and low valuation metrics. However, concerns around profitability and operational efficiency might make it less appealing to growth-focused investors. Always make your own decision by conducting further research based on your specific investment goals and risk tolerance.

Tatooine

Insas will never grow… it has been run into the ground with terrible management and terrible investments except inari.

TheContrarian

Posted by UncleFollower > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

The one time this forum actually help me profit. Thanks to the Contrarian I have decisively sold all warrants around 40c. I had a LOT. Omg think back also scared.

Now, only you reveal to the World !🧹

TheContrarian

When I made a four fold gain I just to myself but someone challenged me to reveal how I did it. Actually with the dividends over the years and the rights entitlements which I sold as trading rights I earned above four times.

I did it my way.

ocbc

INSAS 62ND AGM. (REGISTRATION) , 29 Nov 2024 , 11:00 AM
Company Name INSAS BERHAD

Tatooine

Inari announce dividend to be paid before year end… perhaps thong will do for insas !

Tatooine

Only 1c though 😂

Not a bad result:
The unrealised foreign exchange loss of -RM25.9 million are basically net financial assets in foreign currency.

Foreign currency exchange risk (cont’d)
The net unhedged financial assets and liabilities of the Group and of the Company that are not denominated in their respective functional currencies are as follows:-
US Singapore Sterling Australian Hong Kong Other
Dollar Dollar Euro Pound Dollar Dollar currencies Total
RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000
Net financial assets/(liabilities) 213,047 148,400 (9,493) 58,079 40,138 58,600 12,163 520,934

Investment holding and trading division
The investment unit reported higher revenue of RM26.2 million in Q1/2025 mainly due to higher trading activities as compared to revenue of RM18.2 million in Q1/2024.

The unit reported a pre-tax loss of -RM6.1 million in Q1/2025 as compared to a pre-tax profit of RM0.9 million in Q1/2024 mainly due to unrealised foreign exchange loss of -RM25.9 million in Q1/2025 (Q1/2024: -RM1.1 million) and partially set off against unrealised gain on fair value changes of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss (“FAFVTPL”) of RM18.9 million in
Q1/2025 (Q1/2024: unrealised loss on fair value changes of FAFVTPL of -RM1.2 million).

Ann. Date Ex Date Payment Date Type Subject Amount View
27-Nov-2024 11-Dec-2024 31-Dec-2024 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0250 Dividend Detail

Unrealised FX loss - no choice, every listed company with foreign funds & foreign investments are badly hit due to strong RM as at 30/9/24.

50% of the unrealised losses have been recovered by 27/11/24

15 hours ago

Tatooine

Absolutely useless… thong and his useless board refuse to return shareholder cash to them. Disaster of investments, it is why even though share book value very high actual share price is terrible. They will now having let the share price plummet do do there incompetence say 2.5c on a 92c share value is a good return. They think all the shareholders are dumb and treat them like that.

14 hours ago

Very simple if you think Insas no hope just sell the share and don't look back but if you think BOD no hope then you are welcome to take over Insas.

14 hours ago

TheContrarian

@MrSslee, don't bother useless people still stuck during George Lucas Star Wars days. 🤣🤣🤣

14 hours ago

TheContrarian

For the first time Insas paying out dividend in December instead of February/January previously. We can see how smart Thong is saving himself 2% dividend tax. Thong has a plan ....... MGO is confirmed.

14 hours ago

My last tabulation by yearend my dividend income 270k+ for 2024. Not bad for a portfolio of 3.6m+ at the begining of year 2024.

My many thanks to insas that allow me to sell most of it at 1.20+ and going into other better dividend stocks.

13 hours ago

Bought some Insas @ 93.5c for the first time since 2016

13 hours ago

Mikecyc

1.) Keep Selling Profitable Business

2.) Repeatedly issued RI to pay Bridging Loans .

3.) After RI is issued on 2021 , Staff Expenses is increased more than RM 20 million on 2021 compared to 2020 …

4.) A) High yearly employee salaries expenses :

👉 👉 RM 27.67 Million per Year … BOD remunerations = RM 4.8 million

Total = RM 32.47 Million per year .🤩

B ) Other Operating Expenses = RM 25,842,000 / Quarter

Insas : Other Operating Expenses

FY 2019 : RM 61,457,000

FY 2020 : RM 101,270,000

FY2021 : RM 123,419,000

FY2022 : RM 137,009,000

FY2023 : RM 73,144,000

Total = RM 496,299,000

( Note : M&A RTO listing on 30/6/2023 )

👉As posted earlier , Insaf keep selling Inari Shares although market price is Low on 2019..at prices ranging from RM 1.68 to RM 1.81 , ( of coz Insaf buying price is low .. as low as ard RM 0.38 .. I did bought Insaf n Inari during Ah Sweet keep buying Inari .. with mentioned Dato' Dr Lee Chung Wah background…

Insaf holding Inari shares is greatly reduced from 2012 … 43 % to currently less than 14 % …

👉 Included in Other Operating Expenses are the following items :

a) Allowance for doubtful debts

b) Bad Debts written off

c) Provision for Impairment Loss

e) Goodwill written Off

and other items..

12 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha Insas DY :

2020 : 2.34 %
2021 : 2.04 %
2022 : 3.16 %
2023 : 2.87 %
2024 : 2.45 %

12 hours ago

Bought some Insas @ 93.5c for the first time since 2016

12 minutes ago

Rocketing by 5 ticks within minutes of my post...One of my rich clients must have sailang...😘

12 hours ago

Tatooine

Insas only exist as listed company for thong to make himself and his board director friends rich. Everything in the company has been so badly managed by useless over paid directors. Only thing is inari and thong will not sell that only due to his ego and arrogance to try and show the world he actually can do something right. He will never buy out shareholders and go private. No need when you have a corrupt board

12 hours ago

Someone forget to put in other operatimg incomes.
Know how much other operating incomes for year 2019 to 2024?

12 hours ago

Other income: RM'000
Year ended June: 2024 to 2019
110,809 : 92,97: 100,937: 204,636: 57,221: 83,273

12 hours ago

Lpc1225

bought at 94c today.
Hold for 2.5c div and maybe wd in 2026.

11 hours ago

TheContrarian

When I made a buy call for the first time on Insas this year at 0.92-0.925 how many people bought at this level?

11 hours ago

TheContrarian

@MrSslee , please don't prolong this Jaks fight with Mike. Let it go.

11 hours ago

Tatooine

I would love thong to buyout insas, i still have a few hundred k shares . Buyout would be at least rm 2 if not 2.50 . Can always hope.

11 hours ago

Tatooine

Microlink 9 ,
Omesti 7

10 hours ago

SinGor

usually Cash rich Co having management buyout will pay peanut to shareholder----normally they will
announce money lose to 1MDB or payout to Sulu Sultan ( Sabah Claim )

7 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha Chamloh … no corporate structure… shl stripping u slowly n sweetly…🤣🤔

Insas : Other Operating Expenses

FY 2019 : RM 61,457,000

FY 2020 : RM 101,270,000

FY2021 : RM 123,419,000

FY2022 : RM 137,009,000

FY2023 : RM 73,144,000

Total = RM 496,299,000

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Someone forget to put in other operatimg incomes. 
Know how much other operating incomes for year 2019 to 2024?

6,886 posts
Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse
Other income: RM'000 
Year ended June: 2024 to 2019 
110,809 : 92,97: 100,937: 204,636: 57,221: 83,273

6 hours ago

TheContrarian

Insas really cham, no corporate structure, minorities been stripped naked slowly for sure.

5 hours ago