KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

IPO Info
File Name: KNM-General Info (540KB).pdf Download
72 people like this. Showing 50 of 58,902 comments

Auntylee

Kounter ini boleh tidur

ArianaGoh

This counter will bangun. Look, Dato and MAA keep collecting it

4 weeks ago

Cipta

The Company wishes to announce that an ad interim Restraining Order was granted by the Kuala Lumpur High Court on 25 June 2024 pending disposal of the Applicants
application to the High Court for a 3 month Restraining Order and a Court Convened Creditors Meeting.

a) no order may be made, and no resolution may be passed, for the winding up of the Applicants;

(b) no receiver or receiver and manager may be appointed over any undertaking or property of the Applicants;

(c) no proceedings may be commenced or continued against the Applicants other than the proceedings under Sections 366, 368c, 368d, 369a or 370 of the Companies Act 2016 except with the leave of the Court and subject to any terms as the Court may impose;

(d) no execution, distress or other legal process may be commenced, continued or levied against any property of the Applicants except with the leave of the Court and subject to any terms as the Court may impose;

(e) no steps may be taken to enforce any security over any property of the Applicants, or to repossess any goods held by the Applicants under any chattels leasing agreement, hire purchase agreement or retention of title agreement, except with the leave of the Court and subject to any terms as the Court may impose; and

(f) no right of re‑entry or forfeiture under any lease in respect of any premises occupied by the Applicants may be enforced except with the leave of the Court and subject to any terms as the Court may impose.

Cipta

Hmm...seem some1 is launching Bankruptcy procedure against KNM.. ..waiting further announcement from the company.

ArianaGoh

Is it an affiliate of KNM?

Proff P...

Don't worries, we all should know the Borsig IPO outcome pretty soon? Good Luck Everyone.

Cipta

Seen banks and suppliers are seeing the intrinsic value of KNM, all are preparing to grab it by cheap. The problem of KNM now is cash flow.

Dav Yau

The only good news for KNM is to get another extension for another 12 months. If KNM does not get it that's the end for KNM. By the looks of it, i think it will get that extension because Tengku is still buying into KNM.

ArianaGoh

KNM has obtained an interim or temporary restraining order from the Kuala Lumpur High Court that will shield it from legal actions by its creditors, until the disposal of its application for a three-month restraining order and a court convened creditors meeting.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/716803

ocbc

the restraining order is part of the requirements to get subsidiary Borsig to be listed in SGX , getting closer to get it listed. long overdue ! SSH keep buying u know something good coming. Cheers !

moneycome123456

KUALA LUMPUR (July 2): KNM Group Bhd (KL:KNM) said it is considering fresh options for selling its Italian subsidiary, FBM Hudson Italiana SpA (FBMHI), following a third failed attempt.

“The company has received offers of purchase from other interested parties and is currently evaluating its options," KNM informed Bursa Malaysia on Tuesday. "Further development in relation to the proposed disposal will be announced in due course.”

The announcement follows the collapse of KNM's deal to sell the loss-making FBMHI, a manufacturer of heat and high-pressure equipment, to Milan-based BM Carpenterie Oil & Gas Srl (BMC) and Verona-based Officine Piccol SpA for €16.5 million (RM83.54 million). KNM said the initial agreement with these buyers expired on June 30.

On June 6, the Italian government rejected the attempt by KNM, via wholly owned KNM Europa BV, to sell FBM Hudson to BMC and Officine as the transaction failed to obtain the required Golden Power clearance.

This marks the second time the Italian government has blocked such a sale. Last November, KNM Europa BV's proposal to sell FBM Hudson to United Arab Emirates’ Petro MAT FZCO for €22 million was rejected.

Petro MAT had also failed to obtain the same Golden Power clearance, which allows the Italian government to intervene in foreign direct investments and corporate transactions involving strategic assets, including defence, national security, transportation, energy, and communications.

Prior to Petro MAT, KNM had another deal to dispose of FBM Hudson to British Midland FZE for €12 million, which did not materialise. KNM did not disclose the reason for this.

KNM has applied for a further time extension from Bursa Malaysia to submit its plan to regularise its Practice Note 17 status. It is seeking a 12-month extension until April 30, 2025.

As of the end of March, KNM’s borrowings totaled RM1.286 billion, of which RM1.281 billion were short-term debts, including term loans of RM743.6 million and secured revolving credit of RM527.7 million. This compares with its equity of RM410.76 million, taking into account its accumulated losses of RM1.6 billion.

KNM’s share price closed half a sen or 6.25% higher at 8.5 sen on Tuesday, giving the group a market capitalisation of RM324.8 million.

Read more:
Italian govt rejects KNM’s proposed disposal of entire stake in FBM Hudson for the second time
KNM signs agreement to sell Italian unit for 16.5 mil euros, of which 11.5 mil to be settled in annual instalments over 10 years

Leoleo

Get auditor to check knm thailand ethano biz venture which caused knm to borrow 300 plus m .

ocbc

No need to sell FBM Hudson , get it listed in US faster

ArianaGoh

Good news came one after another. KNM will breach 0.10 soon

Proff P...

🚀🚀🚀 to the moon .....get ready

Auntylee

Go to moon by Apollo 13 or 嫦娥?😁

Proff P...

Go to moon by Elon Musk's SpaceX.
TP 0.46, Tunku believe that 0.46 is achievable under his management team during last October interview (Borsig battle by Heeschen). Have faith in Tunku and his management team that can turnaround KNM and Make KNM great again.
TP 0.46 Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah.

Auntylee

🤣😂🤣TP 0.46, if can hit to 0.15 already fantastic liao 🤭

purple70

TY is cakap besar...I exited just before AGM....still have a bit of loss to cover, which will come in when prices go dirt low!

TY n his team are totally incapable!

purple70

SGX - Singapore STok exchange , is a ded place!

Read Manu Baskaran's article of the why 's of SGX in EDGE Malaysia of 2 weeks ago!

More delisting than listing!

Proff P...

Can someone have an access to Star article- Japanese MNC likely eyeing KNM's Borsig would like to share, please. Cheers

signn

Japanese mnc is interested.
Ah....now we know why tunku is buying up more shares....lol
https://www.webullapp.com/news-detail/11043694396408832

signn

Will this turn out good? Time will tell.
Getting interesting dun you think?

Proff P...

Thank you signn for sharing the article. Yes, time will tell whether this will turn out good or not. Finger-cross that everything will go well. Had Tunku ever consider to privatize KNM? and then relist after restructure the whole company?

signn

I dun think he will privatise. Why spend so much money?
Maybe sell borsig fully or maybe sell 60%.
Then repay debts n fix the remaining issues like the UK waste plant n Thai ethanol plants.
See how he goes about it lo

signn

Borsig is very valuable now. The keyword is hydrogen.
Borsig has a lot of hydrogen projects.
Hydrogen is the future n EV.
So if smart sell 60% n keep 40% to get in on the hydrogen future. Sure will get more n more better

signn

Oil n gas no longer the future.

signn

U see our sarawak has a hydrogen plant, I think perak or pahang build 1 hydrogen plant soon.
I am involve in electrical contracting so I know. Malaysia going into renewables fully like solar, hydrogen ev biomass biogas plants etc

Proff P...

Good points, signn. Totally agree with you that hyrdogen is the future.

ArianaGoh

Hydrogen is naturally produced or need to synthesize it in order to generate power ?

Orson Chin

Macam knm can not list in sg …. So gonna sell to Japanese company ?

signn

If japanese mnc wanna buy borsig why not sell to them?
Who's gonna argue if they give you cash? Lol
As for hydrogen tech, you guys can Google.
So many new hydrogen tech now

signn

Google borsig green hydrogen and find out. Lots of things to read

Vhydro

Lai liao, promoter lai liao

signn

No I am not a promoter. I am just one of those investors.
Up to you to buy or not.

Don't assume all are promoters like you vhydro.

signn

Moreover I talk with facts.

Don't simply spew nonsense vhydro.
Especially if you have nothing to offer.
Plus everyone knows its their own choice to buy or not

TheEqualizer

Bro signs, why you wanna bother to reply to these idiooot foools?

Lol. Anyway hydrogen hype is true. I ada baca.
Otherwise why sarawak gov ada hydrogen plant ar? Play with children toys ka?
Lol

TheEqualizer

ya ka tapao ka.....you think TY will so easily loose his 140mil investment ka. lol

But also on a serious note. He does need to show proper agreements with his debtors if not knm share price will only stay stagnant.

Again , with public news from the star also knm share price no movement at all....this is weird. This is consider public material news tho still rumorsay only. Maybe thats why

this means if serious things do come, knm will bounce like crazy.....
spring will only compress n compress until pecah or rebound like crazy.
see how lo

btw i not promoter ah lol. i beli sikit knm aje and of course hope for it to rise ar.....buy at your own risk dun listen to me ar

lol

Vhydro

So easily triggered by one word "promoter".

Get out from PN17 first. Otherwise it is a time bomb. Invested millions and millions and this only can show you TY is rich. He is not waffen buffet, you thought he got golden finger 金手指? Bought wat also can win meh?

What is happening behind the door, no one knows.

This counter is suitable for gamblers, not investors

Vhydro

Only borsig expert in hydrogen? Like Sarawak developing hydrogen must choose borsig Jiang. Shiok sendiri ah

Cipta

A simple question: Can selling or listing Borsig solve all problems? Will this lead to a positive cash flow for KNM?

TheEqualizer

looks like this place only have low promoters and no more brainy people left.

sigh no wonder this website so quiet dy.

ay well. tata

signn

Sarawak is not using borsig's technology. Saraawak are doing joint venture with a south korean company.

Again piss off vhydro if you dunno anything. Low life uneducated promoter

Other than that, Borsig I think is mostly involved in Germany.

I am merely suggesting as to why why a jap mnc is interested in borsig is mainly because of hydrogen tech. Japan itself is going into renewable energy. They have no land, so solar is out. They maybe repurposing their coal n gas power plants to take hydrogen. So u can see the interest generated.
They are also restarting nuclear. U can all Google this it's not a secret.
Anyways I am just sharing info.

Again, I am not a promoter or a financial analyst, so I dunno knm will have positive cash flow or not or how they do business. All I know is Borsig is very valuable. I am just an electrical contractor. Up to you to buy or not.

And, simple common sense apply. If you have a valuable item that many people wants you can probably sell at a higher price. So TY and management will have to think about this carefully.
As a businessman, i think sell 60% n keep 40% to ride the renewables wave.
Look at malaysia, hydrogen, solar. There are lots of people going solar. I think solar companies will do well.

ok i am out of here. just sharing and in a good mood.

Good luck to all and take care. except those pissing off people low level promoters. They can go get whacked for all i care. lol

Vhydro

Cipta, your simple question is a hard question for them.

Dav Yau

Got 6 months extension....i think it is not enough because the due date is on October ( 30/10/2024 )....We shall see 0.065 or 0.07 on Monday....

Nch21396

Fear mongering so that can buy cheap ah?

coolinvestor

The management is really slow in acting and planning. Makes me wonder why they are like tidak apa now. Time is ticking until october.

Of course perhaps like scomi under pn17, which can extend until 4 years or sapura extend n extend time until gila. Maybe they can extend again.

Still, with no news and a tidak apa attidtude...I thikn lots of people has already lost interest and moved on.

Isnt Tunku yaacob afraid of losing his money big time? i really wonder

coolinvestor

Doesn't look like the new management are good businessmen.....sheesh

Orson Chin

Ask our lovely PM invest in knm la….

coolinvestor

Ahpek la, why pm care?
Lousy people. Really dunno how to do business. Habis dy