KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)
+0.52 (1.90%)
27.40 - 27.90
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
Companies do share splits and bonus issues to make their shares more easily tradeable.
But in case of this gem UTDPLT, I'd prefer to keep those traders away. We want real investors here.
Uncle Boon Siew very geng leh...
From what I know, the company is severely undervalue despite the NTA per share is RM12.70.
If revaluation of land bank is performed and up-to-date, I am sure NTA is much more higher.
No surprise and no expectation, every year steadily cari makan dan tunggu duit masuk bank saya.
I got hold small portion for dividend (yield 6.5% based on my acquisition cost) and as a conservative share.
In contrast to Boon Siew group and UP, who rewarding shareholder handsomely and the company still growing well, I feel hatred to KSL where the management not even share their fruitful result with the shareholders. Besides, the top management mostly is gagilang (family members) and taking lucrative salary for their own sake.
Better prospects for plantation companies in 2H24. Gogo, United plantations
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/09/06/better-prospects-for-plantation-companies-in-2h24
cantik please celebrate with the probablly best beer in the word ...hahaha .. now waiting for 28 ... 29 ..30 then share spilt then again naik to 25 ... all enjoy the ride
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator
Even at current price, the yield is 7%. Globally, everywhere is cutting interest rates. We are entering the next phase of low yield economic environment. The search for yield reckons, UP is the best place to park your capital. If yield drops to 4% risk free rate, their equity value per share has to go up to RM47.50.
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator
Trailing 12 months EPS = 182.50 sen
Even at current price of 27.48, PE is only 15x. I noticed other far inferior plantation stocks are being priced higher than 15x.
3Q production soso, hopefully the CPO price can make up the shortfall and sustain last year profit.
My advice to utdplnt bos.
Pay a super special dividend in november or else from 2025 onwards u r going to pay millions in tax on ur dividends 😁
Cos UP bos want give u dividend next year la
Dats why i said give all this year last dividend
I predict
40sen dividend
And RM1.20 to RM 1.50. special.dividend.
Cos they got all that excess cash
My most darling stock. And the industry that moulded my career!! And the plantation that I visited most throughout my entire career.
Why UP and other palm oil company are in favor now?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1W4GtYDKiMI
so nice to see its in uptrend .. do celebrate with a nice cold world most probably best beer 🍺🍻🍻🍻🍻🍻 .. waiting for 28 for now ..
2 hours ago
Pinky
Investors who really appreciate stocks like UTDPLT, appreciate its quality management, earnings quality and stable dividends. I doubt any of us here really "trades" this counter.
In that case, Bonus Issues add zero value to us. It gives you "more" shares but at the same time makes each of them "cheaper" - akin to slicing the cake that you currently have into 2 pieces - you STILL have the same sized cake.
Rubbish.