Highlights
KLSE: MAHSING (8583)       MAH SING GROUP BHD MAIN : Property
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
1.61   0.00 (0.00%)  1.57 - 1.63  1,020,000
Trade this stock and receive a FREE I3investor T-shirt after 5 trades. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 4,090 Million
NOSH: 2,541 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):7,896,352
4 Weeks Range:1.49 - 1.80
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
38.71%
52 Weeks Range:0.755 - 1.97
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
70.37%
Average Price Target: 1.41
Price Target Upside/Downside: -0.20

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2024 [#2]  |  30-Aug-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2024  |  29-Nov-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 17.40  |  5.75%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 2.37%  |  41.32%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 1.49  |  1.08
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 9.65%  |  6.21%

Headlines

Date Subject
11-Sep-2024 下跌股:马星集团 RM1.43支撑
09-Sep-2024 Economic - Unlocking Selangor's Potential in Economy and ESG Ventures
03-Sep-2024 柔新捷运改变游戏规则 大柔佛产业圈崛起
03-Sep-2024 2QCY24 Report Card - Under-promise, Over-deliver
03-Sep-2024 2QCY24 Earnings Review: Property - Mixed Result
03-Sep-2024 Mah Sing Group - Robust Performance
02-Sep-2024 【行家论股】马星集团 25亿销售目标在望
02-Sep-2024 Mah Sing Group Berhad (MSGB MK) - Building Unstoppable Sales Momentum
02-Sep-2024 Mah Sing Group Bhd - Steady Performance
02-Sep-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 2 Sept 2024
02-Sep-2024 Mah Sing - Awaiting More DC Deals to Come; BUY
02-Sep-2024 Daily Market Report - 2 Sep 2024
02-Sep-2024 Daily Newswatch - 2 Sep 2024
02-Sep-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 02 Sep 2024
30-Aug-2024 Mah Sing Group - Robust demand for affordable homes with DC catalysts
30-Aug-2024 MQ Market Updates - 30 August 2024
30-Aug-2024 PM: City’s Greatness Defined by Govt’s Ability to Safeguard Residents’ Interests
30-Aug-2024 Madani Housing Projects Must Include Living Comfort, Essential Amenities, Says Anwar
26-Aug-2024 Once Again Named Winner Of Malaysia’s Best Managed Companies 2024

Business Background

Mah Sing Group is a Malaysia-based company that is primarily engaged in three segment: properties, plastics, and investment holding and others. The properties segment, which accounts for the majority of the company's sales, invests in and develops residential, commercial, and industrial properties. The plastics segment manufactures, assembles, and trades various plastic moulded products. The investment holding and others segment is engaged in investment holding operations, provision of property management services, and trading of building materials. Mah Sing Group generates most of its sales from the domestic Malaysian market.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

11 people like this.

ChloeTai I have seen gohkimhock No 2 position in I3 Stock Pick Contest 2024. Most gain from KGB-WB and MahSing. MahSing is a strong fundamental stock. I have bought my first batch of MahSing stocks at 1.78/1.79. Still got 4 more batches to buy at appropriate time and price.
02/07/2024 5:49 PM
ChloeTai MahSing has successfully secured the 500MW power supply from TNB for its 20% Joint Venture with BridgeData Centre of 150 acre Data Centre in Southville City in Selangor.
02/07/2024 6:02 PM
ChloeTai Things are moving. The Data Centre is not empty talk.
02/07/2024 6:04 PM
11wenhao11 Data center is a current trend, of course it is not an empty talk
02/07/2024 7:00 PM
ChloeTai Now: RM1.79

Target prices:
RHB: RM2.26
Aminvest: RM2.09
TA Research: RM2.05
MIDF: RM1.94
Kenanga: RM1.87

03/07/2024 8:15 AM
speakup 45 minit to go...........ARE YOU READY FOR CASINO DE BURSA????
Get ready to BET!
Bet small, win small
Bet Big, win Big!
Ini kalilahhhhhh! All in!
03/07/2024 8:20 AM
11wenhao11 Wah, majority of IBs raise Mahsing's target price
05/07/2024 2:46 PM
11wenhao11 Mah Sing’s fair value uplifted on Taman Desa project potential

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2024/07/10/mah-sings-fair-value-uplifted-on-taman-desa-project-potential/
10/07/2024 5:58 PM
troy88 Still much room for upside. Worth at least RM2.30
11/07/2024 9:25 AM
icecool looks like TP rm 2 coming soon
11/07/2024 12:16 PM
Eagle77 Buy SYSTECH to protect your AI/DC ✅
12/07/2024 8:41 AM
11wenhao11 Follow RHB's TP on Mahsing 😁
12/07/2024 5:23 PM
11wenhao11 😅😅 https://themalaysianreserve.com/2024/07/15/residents-object-to-mah-sing-high-rise-project-on-former-desa-water-theme-park-land/
16/07/2024 5:38 PM
speakup Down 2¢ = game over?
Apalah
17/07/2024 12:36 PM
paperplane https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20240718/metro/5771780?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR1BYWwXlkLY-xPZvAQGaUs4KIS_idP1CbMvAk5VuuSjC6ro85F1kXJtDBc_aem_4HQPgXlKb_rT2oUk_qCfSg
19/07/2024 12:58 AM
11wenhao11 Itu Air Selangor punya problem la, paperplane
19/07/2024 4:08 PM
11wenhao11 Not dead yet. Just a healthy pullback
25/07/2024 10:26 PM
11wenhao11 New high today !! Tomorrow Rm2 🚀
30/07/2024 6:09 PM
fruitcake holy crap😱😱
31/07/2024 10:25 AM
fruitcake a hard push yesterday, today support gone. CAUTION☠
31/07/2024 10:30 AM
Waem2889 Madness
31/07/2024 10:56 AM
Michael Kwok Sell call mahsing 1.86-1.88
The bullish run juat too long without major correction.
31/7/24 11am
31/07/2024 10:59 AM
gohkimhock this Michael Kwok so noob. Today is 31/7/24. Later Tan KW will post the i3 stock pick competition results for July 24. Let you guys see his position.
31/07/2024 11:08 AM
fruitcake mahsing whats happening
01/08/2024 9:19 AM
GoToHolland Weiii...mah sudah kan not sing...wkakakakakkaka
01/08/2024 9:25 AM
11wenhao11 Healthy correction is fine for me
01/08/2024 6:33 PM
fruitcake once broken bye bye already
02/08/2024 10:09 AM
fruitcake must sink to test 1.70 monday
02/08/2024 3:07 PM
Michael Kwok Dear mr goh
U have a pity 24 follower.wahhh 24 follower.means less helping people.me 280 follower.i dun use ai or any software but mr goh use 3-4 stock market software with 5-8 computer.i use only 1 computer and 1 smart phone.
Somemore mr goh,pity to tease people like tht.in competition and in reality not the same.
Ai and software guided investment,mr goh say he good.Pity people,eventhough u rich.hear u got rm 10-20 million in ur account.why dun u talk,and i learn.last in competition dun means anything.the real thing,i make money.
2/8/24 6.40pm
Posted by gohkimhock > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

this Michael Kwok so noob. Today is 31/7/24. Later Tant the i3 stock pick competition results for July 24. Let you guys see his position.
02/08/2024 6:43 PM
11wenhao11 It means bye bye or buy buy today, fruitcake ? 😆
05/08/2024 8:25 PM
Michael Kwok Duh,u see u see.many say i talk cock when i say sell,sell.or reduce holding.or turn to lalala when i say sell.
5/8/24 9.46pm.
05/08/2024 9:46 PM
gohkimhock @MichaelKwok you are making a mockery out of yourself. Which stock never come down on black Monday? Try shorting MahSing if you have balls..
06/08/2024 10:41 PM
lcng123 Mahsing will strongly come back after a big drop
07/08/2024 11:06 AM
11wenhao11 Back to RM2 journey
07/08/2024 4:30 PM
EVO118 Gap closed. Time for a hugh upside!
09/08/2024 3:29 PM
11wenhao11 Mah Sing has completed the acquisition of the 500-acre M Legasi freehold township in Semenyih and M Legasi is anticipated to have a gross development value (GDV) of RM3.3 billion 💰

https://www.nst.com.my/property/2024/08/1087173/mah-sing-completes-500-acre-semenyih-land-deal
09/08/2024 7:32 PM
calvintaneng RISE OF DIESEL PRICE BY 52% CAUSED PROPERTY, CONSTRUCTION AND OTHERS CUT INTO THEIR PROFITS, BETTER BUY EAST MALAYSIA OIL PALM STOCKS DUE TO NO DIESEL PRICE SPIKE, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-08-16-story-h-154165970-RISE_OF_DIESEL_PRICE_BY_52_CAUSED_PROPERTY_CONSTRUCTION_AND_OTHERS_CUT_

BE CAREFUL
16/08/2024 8:43 AM
gohkimhock Palm oil counters? Go fly kite la. Cost of harvesting is almost 3k. Not far from its current market price.

As for properties, it is the best safeguard against inflation.
16/08/2024 4:49 PM
11wenhao11 OPR is expected to decrease after the Fed cuts interest rates. This is good for property stocks
19/08/2024 11:42 AM
Kim RM1.85
RM1.90

Coming
22/08/2024 12:00 PM
Kim Sapu before 1.80 later break
22/08/2024 12:01 PM
Kim 1.82 first.
22/08/2024 2:43 PM
9trader shd have good news coming
22/08/2024 4:14 PM
OldtimerTrader almost ready
27/08/2024 4:36 PM
Arun008 why down?
28/08/2024 3:02 PM
11wenhao11 Mahsing also kena margin call ....?
28/08/2024 6:29 PM
Unknown404 All property stocks are down today
28/08/2024 6:32 PM
Arun008 QR result release today?
29/08/2024 9:52 AM
gohkimhock PETALING JAYA: Mah Sing Group Bhd has posted a strong eight-month sales performance of RM1.66bil, putting it on track to meet its minimum annual sales target of RM2.5bil.

The property developer said the sales were driven primarily by its M Series, which attracted strong interest from first-time home buyers.

Mah Sing founder and group managing director Tan Sri Leong Hoy Kum said the group remains committed to meeting the evolving needs of the market.

“With plans to further expand our M Series and introduce new offerings, we are well-positioned to continue our upward trajectory and achieve our 2024 objective,” he said in a statement.

He added the group is on track for a strong financial year 2024 (FY24) performance, supported by RM2.43bil in unbilled sales.

The group’s data centre portfolio is expected to further enhance long-term earnings through recurring income and value unlocking opportunities.

For the second quarter ended June 30, 2024 (2Q24), Mah Sing recorded a net profit of RM60.21mil or an earnings per share (EPS) of 2.37 sen.

This was an improvement from the RM50.48mil net profit or EPS of 2.08 sen it registered in 2Q23.

Revenue for the period was however down 10.2% year-on-year to RM578.39mil.

For the cumulative six months of the year (1H24), Mah Sing posted a net profit of RM120.26mil or an EPS of 4.84 sen against earnings of RM100.53mil or an EPS of 4.14 sen in 1H23, while revenue dipped to RM1.14bil from RM1.29bil in 1H23.

Its balance sheet remains healthy with RM911.5mil in cash and bank balances and investment in short-term funds, as well as a low net gearing of 0.10 times as at end-June 2024.

Mah Sing has secured land with nearly RM10bil in new gross development value, ensuring sustainable earnings visibility.

It has fresh cash flow of about RM500mil, which is periodically generated from vacant possessions.
01/09/2024 1:53 AM
11wenhao11 Mah Sing to make huge gain from Johor land

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/09/03/mah-sing-to-make-huge-gain-from-johor-land
05/09/2024 2:47 PM

TOP ARTICLES

1. More questions on Khazanah's choice of Singapore firm to set up shop in 'space-tight' Subang Airport save malaysia!
2. PN’s ‘Dijamin Halal’ poster on Mahkota nomination day criticised by X users save malaysia!
3. Sarawak’s bid to become Malaysia’s Bavaria: Abang Johari’s vision for economic growth save malaysia!
4. I am ready to face criticism from stakeholders, says Mat Sabu save malaysia!
5. Swifties raise US$40k in wake of Trump post hating on star Good Articles to Share
6. Central Europe factories and retailers shut in flood-hit areas Good Articles to Share
7. Putin orders Russian army to grow by 180,000 soldiers to become 1.5 million-strong Good Articles to Share
8. India gets US$386b funding for renewables target; Reliance, Adani pledge commitments Good Articles to Share
APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View candlestick stock charts with Technical indicators
MQ Affiliate
Be rewarded by being an MQ Affiliate

204  230  521  1566 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange 
 TOPGLOV 1.04+0.125