Highlights
KLSE: MAYBANK (1155)       MALAYAN BANKING BHD MAIN : Finance
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
10.02   +0.03 (0.30%)  9.99 - 10.02  6,945,200
Trade this stock and win a FREE I3investor T-shirt after 5 trades. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 120,911 Million
NOSH: 12,067 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):10,318,915
4 Weeks Range:9.82 - 10.06
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
83.33%
52 Weeks Range:8.66 - 10.06
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
97.14%
Average Price Target: 9.97
Price Target Upside/Downside: -0.05

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 31-Mar-2024 [#1]  |  24-May-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Jun-2024  |  30-Aug-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 12.63  |  7.92%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 5.98%  |  75.57%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 7.7691  |  1.29
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 14.61%  |  10.21%

Headlines

Date Subject
02-Jul-2024 STRATEGY - 2H2024 Focus on Selective Stock Plays
28-Jun-2024 Banking - Seeking Guarded Positions
27-Jun-2024 HSBC Keeps Malaysian Equities on 'underweight' Despite Recent Rally
26-Jun-2024 MQ Market Updates - 26 June 2024
26-Jun-2024 Banking – Activity To Remain Steady
21-Jun-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 21 Jun 2024
21-Jun-2024 Daily Brief - 21 Jun 2024
19-Jun-2024 Maybank Leads 89 Malaysian Companies to Make Top 500 in Fortune SE Asia Rankings
18-Jun-2024 MQ Market Updates - 18 June 2024
14-Jun-2024 Zafrul Tells Financial Sector to Play More Active Role in Malaysia’s Reform Agendas
12-Jun-2024 MOT Terminates 15-year Port Dredging Concession With Integrated Marine Works Due to Payment Defaults — Source
10-Jun-2024 BANKING - 1Q24 Earnings Review: Higher Total Income Partially Offset by Increase in Operating Expenses and Provisions
10-Jun-2024 STRATEGY - Likely Minimal Impact From Floating Diesel Price Today
06-Jun-2024 1Q2024 Corporate Earnings Did Not Disappoint, Say Analysts
05-Jun-2024 1QCY24 Results Review - A Steady Start to 2024
31-May-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 31 May 2024
28-May-2024 【行家论股】马银行 净利息赚幅料压缩
27-May-2024 Malayan Banking Berhad - Stronger 1QFY24 Results
27-May-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 27 May 2024
27-May-2024 Malayan Banking - Strong Operating Income Helped Drive 1Q24 Earnings

Business Background

Malayan Banking Bhd is a financial-services group with a mostly regional presence in the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. Maybank provides a comprehensive range of financial services under three key reporting segments, including community financial services, global banking, and insurance. The majority of its profit activities are in consumer, corporate, investment, transaction, retail, and business banking for mostly small and midsize enterprises. Much of Maybank’s business model is leveraged to distribute banking products to its key target market of Islamic clients.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

38 people like this.

newbie2019 let see whether it will come down to 9.8 or 9.6 for me to top up
29/05/2024 7:14 PM
mf Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.80%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.25%
29/05/2024 10:45 PM
masterus ASEAN to Increase Local Currency Trade, Reducing Reliance on the US Dollar
May 12, 2023
Posted by ASEAN Briefing
31/05/2024 7:17 AM
masterus Almighty dollar nation will not happy with that. Will they sanction ASEAN?
31/05/2024 7:19 AM
OnTime more colour revolution loh.
31/05/2024 8:06 AM
stkoay Home
Ringgit overcomes this year’s slow start as inflows gather pace
Currency
Ringgit overcomes this year’s slow start as inflows gather pace
By Marcus Wong / Bloomberg
31 May 2024, 12:19 pm
main news image
Analysts are predicting that the ringgit’s rebound from a 26-year low will prove more lasting than a previous attempt as global funds return to Malaysian assets and the export outlook improves.

(May 31): The ringgit has raced ahead of all its Asian peers in the past three months and if market watchers are right, the move is set to gain traction.

The currency — which has climbed nearly 1% since the end of February — is expected to rise to 4.65 per dollar by year-end from 4.7050 now, according to strategists surveyed by Bloomberg. Rising foreign inflows and income repatriation by state firms are fuelling the optimism.

Analysts are predicting that the ringgit’s rebound from a 26-year low will prove more lasting than a previous attempt as global funds return to Malaysian assets and the export outlook improves. Local stocks are set to receive their first monthly inflow since February while overseas investors snapped up US$233 million (RM1.1 billion) of the nation’s bonds in April.

The ringgit’s performance is due to “foreign inflows into domestic equity and bond markets, improved growth prospects and a widening of the current-account surplus”, said Christopher Wong, a strategist at Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp in Singapore.
31/05/2024 12:38 PM
Hoot9ee Collect collect?
31/05/2024 1:36 PM
stkoay 25.3m shares changed hand at pre close at 9.93
31/05/2024 4:53 PM
foresteri https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/personalfinance/gx-bank-vs-aeon-bank-which-has-better-returns/ar-BB1nneGZ?ocid=weather-verthp-feeds
01/06/2024 12:52 PM
MalaysiaEquityGuide https://youtu.be/Tx3xLTmxU1s
03/06/2024 11:34 PM
newbie2019 nice! keng mau
04/06/2024 4:54 PM
stkoay No.1 & No.2 sui sui :-)
04/06/2024 4:55 PM
stkoay Top 3 Banks 1Q Results

MBB Net Profit 2.48B EPS 20.63 sen QoQ +4.2% YoY +9.8%

CIMB Net Profit 1.93B EPS 18.16 sen QoQ +12.9% YoY +17.7%

PBB Net Profit 1.65B EPS 8.52 sen QoQ +2.35% YoY -3.54%
04/06/2024 7:36 PM
masterus Report: US imposes sanctions on Malaysian semiconductor company [WATCH]
By New Straits Times
June 4, 2024 @ 12:02am
05/06/2024 12:03 PM
masterus In future, if they go mad, they pull off the Swift connection. Beware.
05/06/2024 12:07 PM
masterus Is their currency, your problem, almighty dollar every begging.
05/06/2024 12:10 PM
Pinky Bye2 Maybank, I've switched to OCBC Singapore. Nothing wrong with Maybank, just that I wanna diversify to SG

Good luck to you guys who continue to hold!💪
05/06/2024 4:19 PM
HUNTER Pinky ,u use wat platform to buy sg stock?
05/06/2024 4:24 PM
Pinky FSMOne, as I'm using them for my unit trusts. Lazy to open account with multiple platforms so I never thought of Rakuten, Moomoo etc

Cheers
05/06/2024 4:40 PM
stkoay @Pinky, we gonna miss u......all the best.
05/06/2024 5:08 PM
Pinky @stkoay I'm still with u at SotongBang 😁😄
05/06/2024 5:46 PM
stkoay @Pinky, good......cheers.
05/06/2024 7:36 PM
HUNTER @pinky,thanks,i also lazy open moomoo
06/06/2024 9:26 AM
masterus X: Mirror mirror on the wall, who is the most powerful of all.
Mirror: Y is the most powerful one.
X: Bull shit. I will use the power to destroy anyone who overtake my power. X will be the powerful one forever.
06/06/2024 10:31 AM
masterus Almighty dollar and military supremacy is the nuclear fuel for X.
06/06/2024 10:32 AM
pang72 Stkoay
Happy lo
06/06/2024 2:12 PM
stkoay How you know :)
06/06/2024 5:01 PM
stkoay https://www.cnbc.com/video/2024/06/06/malaysian-stocks-have-outpaced-the-asean-region-sgx.html
06/06/2024 10:11 PM
stkoay https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/714093
11/06/2024 10:53 PM
masterus The financial world is bracing for a significant upheaval following Saudi Arabia's decision not to renew its 50-year petro-dollar deal with the United States, which expired on Sunday, 9 June, 2024.

Biz Community
12/06/2024 4:47 PM
masterus PETALING JAYA: The United States returns around US$156mil (RM721.4mil) to the Malaysian Government marking the fourth installment of recovered misappropriated funds from the 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) scandal.

US Ambassador to Malaysia Edgard D. Kagan met Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to confirm the handover of funds on June 11, according to a statement by the embassy.
14/06/2024 6:25 AM
stkoay https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/715691

KUALA LUMPUR (June 18): Malayan Banking Bhd (KL:MAYBANK) was the only Malaysian company to make it into the top 20 companies by revenue in Fortune’s Southeast Asia 500 rankings for 2024, ranking 17th with US$14.15 billion (RM66.7 billion).

In a statement on Tuesday, Fortune said of the top 20 companies by profitability, Malaysian companies Maybank came in at 11th, CIMB Group Holdings (KL:CIMB) at 17th and Public Bank Bhd (KL:PBBANK) at 19th.
18/06/2024 11:26 AM
stkoay PNB & ASB together, acquired 37.5m shares on 18/6 :p
20/06/2024 10:10 PM
stkoay https://www.nst.com.my/business/2024/06/1066793/lofty-dividend-payouts-expected-fy2024-financial-health-improves

"By holding dividend stocks, investors can mitigate portfolio risk, as dividends provide a buffer against losses even if stock prices decrease.

"Additionally, dividend-paying stocks demonstrate lower volatility compared to non-dividend-paying counterparts," he said.

Banks and real estate investment trusts (REITs) are renowned for their attractive dividend yields.

He said UOB Kay Hian's in-house analysts project a dividend yield of 6.5 per cent in 2024 for the banking sector, with expectations for it to rise to 6.8 per cent in 2025 and further to 7.1 per cent in 2027.
22/06/2024 12:41 PM
stkoay FBM KLCI on Uptrend

Mohd Sedek said the FBM KLCI has shown a consistent recovery since the fourth quarter of last year.

With robust support from foreign institutional buying activities, the FBM KLCI posted a year-to-date rise of 9.41 per cent, adding 136.83 points.

He said UOB Kay Hian Wealth Advisors has revised the year-end target for the barometer index upwards to 1,735, a level last seen in 2018, reflecting improved domestic liquidity.

"For reference, the bottom-up target is 1,713 and the hypothetical target at mean price-to-earnings ratio valuation would be 1,803.
22/06/2024 12:43 PM
derricksyl The next div announce day will on September ..... Maybe around 0.30-0.32 ....
23/06/2024 4:21 PM
turbochart 24.2m withdrawal fraudulent
23/06/2024 4:27 PM
stkoay KUALA LUMPUR (June 24): MBSB Bank Bhd said on Monday that it is working closely with authorities to resolve a case concerning illegal withdrawals in Kota Kinabalu.

A thorough internal review initiated by the bank led to the commencement of a police investigation into the matter, said the Islamic bank in a statement on Monday.

It said the incident involved a syndicate that colluded with certain staff members, who are currently in police custody, to carry out the illegal withdrawals authenticated through forged identity cards used by the syndicate.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/716580
24/06/2024 7:47 PM
pang72 I am doing half good and convert more other shares to MBB to have peace of mind dividend payout...
26/06/2024 4:56 PM
stkoay https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2024/06/26/midf-research-malaysias-equity-market-to-continue-positive-momentum-in-2h2024/141600
26/06/2024 7:56 PM
stkoay https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/06/26/banks-1q-earnings-in-line-with-expectations
26/06/2024 9:54 PM
pang72 The drop is to prepare coming days to cross long await $10,hopefully
27/06/2024 1:40 PM
stkoay KUALA LUMPUR (June 27): Kenanga Research maintained an "overweight" stance on Malaysia's banking sector, which remains resilient in the face of a complex economic landscape, bolstered by strategic risk management and a focus on high-quality assets.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717079
27/06/2024 10:27 PM
derricksyl Maintain pay out dividend 60sen per year ..... steady bom pi pi ...
28/06/2024 7:03 AM
pang72 I believe 6% dividend will not last long..
It will go to 5% eventually with higher share price
28/06/2024 1:15 PM
pang72 Of course, we will be bom pipi with 9.95 now
28/06/2024 1:16 PM
Mabel Haha today touches RM 10 oledi....
02/07/2024 9:24 AM
masterus WORK PERMIT HOLDERS’ BANK ACCOUNTS WILL BE FROZEN AFTER THEIR WORK PERMITS ARE CANCELLED

The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) in Singapore has introduced a new rule for work permit holders. If you’re leaving Singapore because your employment has ended, you should close your bank account before you go.

This is to prevent your inactive account from being used for illegal activities like money laundering or fraud.
03/07/2024 1:20 PM
masterus CPF accounts of 300,000 foreigners will close from April 1, 2024
Move is to cater to retirement, housing and healthcare needs of Singaporeans and PRs
03/07/2024 1:23 PM
stkoay https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717760

(July 3): Singapore stocks rose to the highest level in two years, helped by optimism over major banks’ dividend payouts and elevated Federal Reserve interest rates hopes.

“Clients are rotating to play the higher-for-longer interest rate theme. The banks are big beneficiaries,” said Tareck Horchani, head of prime brokerage dealing at Maybank Securities Pte. “Over the past two days, we have been actively purchasing shares for global funds and regional asset managers.”
03/07/2024 7:40 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View Trading Signals and run Live Backtest
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards with MQ Affiliate Program

820  268  593  721 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange