1,254 comment(s). Last comment by harryliew 2 months ago

Posted by Hou Nyok Meng > 2011-04-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

this basic rule is good for beginners

Posted by mariyappanmunian > 2011-04-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

ya.... it is to read

Posted by Kok Hai Lee > 2011-05-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

i like it

Posted by Sumaiyah Fuad > 2011-05-19 01:49 | Report Abuse

hi..I would like to ask if anybody knows how to find the previous stock prices (about 5 years back). I'm doing some research for my thesis..

Posted by chrischansf > 2011-05-24 10:13 | Report Abuse

as a beginner, it is very useful for me to know well about about share knowledge before investing.

Posted by E.t. Ong > 2011-05-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hi, Sumaiyah Faud, If you want previous stock data. i suggest the following. 1. See whether you can buy the STOCK HANDBOOK FOR THE YEAR( which year, certain book may sell them. It is very useful with all the information incorporated. 2. Go the KLSE,library and you may get most of the information (Years ago, it was at jalan chulan.Kuala Lumpur )
Good luck to you.

idayuZ1

Posted by idayuZ1 > 2011-06-04 00:00 | Report Abuse

i'm new in here. have little experience. please guide me and can email to me at unidentified_niz@yahoo.com.my. i would like to play at open share session but do not know the begining.

idayuZ1

Posted by idayuZ1 > 2011-06-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

i dont have any brokers or remiser to help me to buy a share. i dont have plenty money just a little and try to get some rm rm if some one could help me to first try how to invest.

idayuZ1

Posted by idayuZ1 > 2011-06-04 00:13 | Report Abuse

i'm here to learn how to get extra money ,with little experience. ple guide me. i think the first step i would like to buy at "warrant" listing that more cheaper to buy it and the begginers...

alantai

7 posts

Posted by alantai > 2011-06-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

Hi idayuZ1
One has to be prudent in stock investment due to its votality nature. It is meant for people with some idle money available
for investing. Trading is highly risky unless you have the trading skill to excel in share market.

lht34

4 posts

Posted by lht34 > 2011-06-10 21:49 | Report Abuse

please buy perisai as high volume is coming in.

lht34

4 posts

Posted by lht34 > 2011-06-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

Uli corp is very interesting as annoucement mande today to disposed off 3 operatinng units to foreign countries

lht34

4 posts

Posted by lht34 > 2011-06-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

please watch out hexagon as sell down recently

Posted by Ismer Amizur > 2011-06-16 21:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Lht, serious ar? it is worth buying perisai now is it?

Posted by Ismer Amizur > 2011-06-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

do you have any idea what will happen to SAAG? I bought it at 0.085 in huge amount... should i sell it off?

cpteh

Posted by cpteh > 2011-06-25 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hi ... I am still a novice but willing to help those total novices or newbies. Do visit my blog, ask questions to learn and I will try to help, ok?

Posted by Ismer Amizur > 2011-07-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hi cpteh... what is your blog's address like?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2011-07-04 16:39 | Report Abuse

For those new investor thread carefully and do not listen to rumors. Have seen many so call expect get fingers burnt. Invest long term and with your spare money only. Remember that when you make a profit the money will have to come from someone. Only stocks with good fundamental, dividend yield basically blue chips you can explore and invest.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2011-07-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

To those who like to invest on long term basis I recommend you to take a look at BIMB .......buy at the next profit taking trend. Wellcal also is worth exploring on long term basis.

Posted by agneslim > 2011-07-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

any share to recommend?

Posted by Ismer Amizur > 2011-07-09 18:33 | Report Abuse

Good day! I would like to ask an honest opinion from everyone. I have been eyeing on BIMB since it's price was at RM1.7 + and my instinct says it is a good stock to buy and keep. But now i have invested in SAAG at 0.085. Do you think i should sell it or just hold it...the current price is now 0.07

Posted by shahrelharis > 2011-07-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

good day i would like to ask to anybody when the IPO hibiscus petroleum listing date

Posted by Plipo Jaya > 2011-07-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

hibicus this 25july listing monday..

Posted by Plipo Jaya > 2011-07-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

bimb too high can sell aready..go for other counter

Posted by shahrelharis > 2011-07-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

tq plipo jaya

aezmans

6 posts

Posted by aezmans > 2011-08-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

well, I felt pity for those who have high expectation to make money from the market. Looking at the past, I was told that the're too many players who have gone thru bad experience loosing substantial of their hard earn savings. Not only the beginners but sad to say that those highly educated in investments were also victims of the highly speculated market . Why does this happen? where are the authorities and what are they doing to curb these unhealthy activities happenning in our market. Even the info from the relevant sources suppose to be reliable does not depict the right situation of the co. I heard many had lost confidence in the market. I was told that many foreign investors had stayed away but who is actually supporting our index? for beginners be extra careful!

Posted by faizalra > 2011-08-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

Aezmans, You have to remember, in fair market there will be a winner and a loser. If everybody who play market win, who will lose? The point is you may lose sometimes and you may win sometimes but in general market trade will go up historically. What is important your average investment should making profit. Don't just believe any news you heard yet analyze it first, think whether they have some catch or not. Play stock that you are familiar with the industry and the company business nature. Many beginner lose because they are not familiar with the company business nature i.e what drive the stock price, raw material, subsitutes and complimentary. All need to be analyze... Happy Trading

Posted by baharom15 > 2011-08-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

I was told by my trader guru as what faizalra said. Every investor or trader may gain or lose sometimes, but the winner trader is that the person who will gain more times and volume than what the person lose by sharpening your skill in fundamental and technical of trading and investing...

yusofar

15 posts

Posted by yusofar > 2011-08-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

any other web similar like this

Posted by ShafiqIII > 2011-08-16 00:29 | Report Abuse

sincerely , i really want to do some investment . everyday i bought a paper , open ecnomy topic , then see what happen to FBMKLCI and so on . i don't know how to start invest. don't know what it is last price , price target , upside n downside , price call ; who sell who buy ? but i really like to know, and learn .
if there's someone could explain , i appreciate .

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-08-18 10:59 | Report Abuse

Malaysian market is very much politically controlled. Everything is lopsided and the SC does not protect the investors and has expressly disclaim liability in the IPO prospectus. Most of the accounts of these listed companies are not
reliable and profits are created. Thats why we have so many PN17 companies. The investment banks are also owned and controlled by UMNO which is again lopsided. Best is to stay away and invest in other markets like HK and Spore.

Posted by Syafizi Sazali > 2011-09-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

you won't always get the warmth of the sunshine everyday so how would you expect the market would let you make money in every trade? if you're not willing to take the risk associated from investing, it's much better if you keep your money in the bank indefinitely and stay away from stock market. even HK market's volatility is really frightening if you monitor it every second, everyday, compared to Bursa Malaysia.

p/s: can you be really sure that even your paycheck from the job/business is secure forever? think again. nothing in life is free from risk.

Posted by Syafizi Sazali > 2011-09-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

mancon, i like your name. "legendary" counter for all the wrong reason. no wonder you're so negative about the market. cheers mate. hehehe...

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-09-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Haha, looks like u r looking for suckers here.

vijay2u

9 posts

Posted by vijay2u > 2011-09-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

izzit wnet is the gud time to enter gold market. pld be advice
yesterday was a drop usd1600

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-09-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Not worth the risk, its more TIPU than investing in KLSE. Loook at Transmile and Megan, u know why, not to mention the long list of PN17 companies.

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2011-09-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

Even toilet papers have got some value, haha !

azmaris

33 posts

Posted by azmaris > 2011-10-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

trading is too risky for short selling/contra unless u have good skill n do a lot of 'homework'

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2011-11-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

avoid the GLC and PLC ( pigs and politicians related companies)

rozboay

9 posts

Posted by rozboay > 2011-11-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Intrstg tips hope it will help my investmt

cpteh

Posted by cpteh > 2011-11-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

hi ismer ...sorry for late reply. my blog? am I allowed to promote myself here? haha. you will find me, dont worry.

Posted by rajinirajasundaram > 2011-11-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

easy to understand the KLSE market summary.good.

andy118

249 posts

Posted by andy118 > 2011-11-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

It is easy to find cpteh. Go to the article "learning is a process" then click "read article in this blog" at the top right hand corner.

bell

31 posts

Posted by bell > 2011-12-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

learning is a long journey especially in investment,need passion & patient.
^^ GOOD LUCK

Razipah

Posted by Razipah > 2012-02-08 21:25 | Report Abuse

Easy to monitor for person who is very busy!

mamafarah

97 posts

Posted by mamafarah > 2012-02-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

now everthing so easy, nak tidor pun boleh buat trading...

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2012-02-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

simple fact. basically, KLSE is not for u to INVEST. if u want to invest, go for bluechip, and yet sometimes bluechip is not reliable too. KLSE is more to TRADING than INVESTING. a much more stable and realiable market could be SGX

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-02-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

For investing, find profit making companies and look at who're the directors.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-02-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

i agree with u kclee klse in more for trading than investing , after all this while in market now i prefer to go for trading more than investing .

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2012-02-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

The current theme play in this 6th month is more Short term trading (Election year). For medium / long term wait till the big dip come.massive panic selling,buy cheap and hold and keep it.
Then set your trgt return 50%,100%.150%,200%...simple approach,proven effective,and miraculous return, less heartache.