185 people like this.

1,254 comment(s). Last comment by harryliew 2024-04-30 10:43

Posted by Murugan Alimuthu > 2013-12-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

New to the site. Hope to get some tips for investment.

laionn

Posted by laionn > 2013-12-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

I find this portal helpful for beginners!

Posted by Eric Chew > 2014-01-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

new to share and also this site. hope to get useful ideas for investment from all the sifu master and guru here.

eric123

144 posts

Posted by eric123 > 2014-01-01 14:28 | Report Abuse

i like it

BuZiDao

33 posts

Posted by BuZiDao > 2014-01-05 18:58 | Report Abuse

How to calculate Cash Balance and Stock Value from the P&L Report?

dannybone

11 posts

Posted by dannybone > 2014-01-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

thanks for the lesson

Posted by gruggle10 > 2014-01-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Thnx for the lessons

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2014-01-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

We cant never know when it will move

Mugen

35 posts

Posted by Mugen > 2014-01-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

anyone believe in those rsi, cci or mfi chart ?

MrAsh7

Posted by MrAsh7 > 2014-02-01 13:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mohammad > 2014-02-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

i am looking for a broker for micro investments and explaination

Keelee

Posted by Keelee > 2014-02-08 00:40 | Report Abuse

how year old can invest the shares

Posted by wanhalmy > 2014-02-12 00:44 | Report Abuse

good lesson

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-02-12 02:40 | Report Abuse

Shit u stock market! Always distract me cannot study! Tmr can go holland ady! Wishing to pass now! Stock bless me !

fallenorc

14 posts

Posted by fallenorc > 2014-03-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Hi, I have a question, sometimes we'll see in some price target reports, there're forcast of financials for the next 3 - 5 years.
May I know on what basis these figures are forecasted? Is it done by the stock company or the research institution?

stevetan

32 posts

Posted by stevetan > 2014-04-06 23:35 | Report Abuse

Never believe price target, it is created by crocodile.

lkong

Posted by lkong > 2014-04-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

Price target works well if all assumptions are met with the condition expected. Price atrget are based on fundamental figures. You need to know a rough target...so you can happily exit and move on to another stock. My advice is never get too sentimental with a stock, when the euphoria ended, price dropped back to a reasonable level, you can buy back again.

9abc

5 posts

Posted by 9abc > 2014-04-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

Hi investor sifu, I m new comer, any TIPs?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-19 09:02 | Report Abuse

9abc - SILK, Protasco but you must learn to fish as well. You must have 3 years of horizon, buy, keep into safe deposit box, open it in 2-3 years time.

Posted by nkmeng67 > 2014-04-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

Hi investor sifu, i m new want to look for stock chart, what to do?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-19 23:26 | Report Abuse

Go to your dealer and ask him to install under Java webside for klse charting and buy some books about chartings like candle sticks,technical analysis which talks about moving average of prices over a period of time ,be it 1 year,3month ,one month.The moving average can use opening prices,closing prices the high and low prices.They are very accurate about the cost of the price but human manipulation through artificial demand and supply can alter the chart slightly but still can give you a guideline whether the stock is uptrend or downtrend.The chart will provide deviation curves both positive and negative curves from the moving average price curve.
The books will explain the details of the curves in the whole charting,hope you can read more to be a good chart reader.

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2014-04-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

Miss Fam Jenny I am a newbie in share mkt ,from here I get that you re a kind person who willing to teach newbie ,you re very much appriaciated, I hope you can guide me next time when I meet something I don't understand .

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-20 18:16 | Report Abuse

Buy EAH,laweko tomorrow,I think they are uptrend from the charts.

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-04-21 19:55 | Report Abuse

any sifu here can tell me about CBSA Bhd trend. Got some news that this company will focus more on Media advertising, stock gonna rename and might be worth 3-4x its current price in 6-8 mths. How to judge? Seems they never made a loss, have a strong balance sheet and are a nett cash company...how else to tell?

Posted by Syam Mahmood > 2014-04-26 07:33 | Report Abuse

what mean buy in tracker (i buy or company buy from me)

Posted by alitahir > 2014-04-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hi, im new here, hope can learn more...

Posted by alitahir > 2014-04-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

Mr sifu, if Target price is right?

Changts

Posted by Changts > 2014-05-05 22:08 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I am new here, hope to learn from the sifu here!

Changts

Posted by Changts > 2014-05-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

I bought Marco at 0.170 not long ago. And I plan to buy some more at 0.155 tomorrow, any advise from the sifu here? Any potential for for this stock?? Pls help..

malaysian

93 posts

Posted by malaysian > 2014-05-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

hi changts , marco one stupid stupid hopeless stock...

Simon Lee

89 posts

Posted by Simon Lee > 2014-05-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

Learn to cut loss and you are better than 90% of the poster here.

Posted by bluemountain > 2014-05-05 23:43 | Report Abuse

Hi to All the people in this blog. I am also new and hope to seek the advise from the expert out there.

cjzion

90 posts

Posted by cjzion > 2014-05-08 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hi I'm new here as well and have invested in Inari, Insas & Gadang wa. Plse comment on these stocks if any.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-05-10 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Changts, Marco took a backdoor listing in the year 2001 by acquiring Khong Guan Holdings Malaysia Berhad and changed the name to Marco Holdings Berhad. Khong Guan is a biscuit manufacturer and had been incurring losses. Its’ accumulated losses prior to Marco take over was RM 20.7 mil.

Since then, the Group saw a significant change in the business direction from manufacturing and merchandise of biscuits and related products to the importation and distribution of timepieces and electronic calculators.
Since 2006 till 2012, its earning yield has improved over the years from 3.1% to 14.5% and dividend yield increased from 1.5% to 10%. Despite high dividend payout rate from 36% to 77% of earnings, it has fully recovered from its accumulated losses.

I have been accumulating this counter since 2008 and had been holding it for its high dividend yield. Recently, I have accumulated some at 16 sen for the same reason.

It is a slow and steady dividend yield stock with low gearing and strong cash flow. If you are looking for short term fast capital gain. This is not the counter for you. But if you prefer holding it for dividend yield and slow and steady capital gain, then it is the right stock.

The business has been profitable and growing steadily over the years, it is not an exciting business but gave solid, reliable compounding return.

This counter does not have any institutional investors and not cover by analysts.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-05-11 08:07 | Report Abuse

Total shareholder return = Dividend yield + Capital Gain (earning growth + P/E multiple revaluation). Companies which have aggressive expansion plan and strong earning growth normally don't pay good dividend.

If its business model is sound and gave consistent earning growth, then share price will rise with P/E multiple revaluation. Otherwise it will become an undervalue stock.

Stock price rises purely driven by news and not back up by fundamental usually cannot sustain for long.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-05-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

Those who are new to equity investment and wish to learn more on fundamental analysis, its worth your while to pay a visit to kcchongnz blog. His articles will give you a balance view on business past performances and growth potential.

visfxop

Posted by visfxop > 2014-05-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info alphabeta

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

ah ling, here we are all investors, not employees of Marco .. why scold us?

Posted by genesis57 > 2014-05-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

hi...newly on board member. Discovered this site could provide some insight to investing.

vijay

Posted by vijay > 2014-05-23 23:12 | Report Abuse

Any news on sona petrolleum

Yobers

10 posts

Posted by Yobers > 2014-05-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

To Vijay : I thinks for all SPAC counters need thoroughly analized at this moment. If you have friends over at Singapore SE, better check with them about the progress of the SPAC as they currently doing review about the SPAC counter. SPAC counter is prohibited in Singapore till today.
However, you could select current O&G counters as most of them in bullish trend.

Posted by haqeem1212 > 2014-05-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

Helloooo everyone…i just join…just wanna learn on how to avoid being so tamak about money and become well informed investor

UB40

Posted by UB40 > 2014-05-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

hallo all... im beginner in the house.. ready to takeoff.. but what is the right time to exist..

Posted by Vijaya Kumar > 2014-06-01 19:21 | Report Abuse

to everbody dun tamak. last time 2 years ago im lost alot of money. always buy at low price and sell at the high price. dun be scared too much went the pricing go down. its oppucunity to go far. im daily making profit since i get to know this forum. learn 1st for the next 1 year rather then jump into conclusion.

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-06-01 20:32 | Report Abuse

a good website to share for newbie, beginner stock investors ....new website ...give free advice on malaysia stock market ....http://shareinvestormalaysia.com/ ...

Posted by Henry Wong > 2014-06-25 00:35 | Report Abuse

hi everybody..I newbie at here and also in stock market. would like to start some investing in market. hopefully could find more friend to share their experience and possibility to guild me in market trading. pls dont be hesitate to add my fb account at henrywongcs@hotmail.com. look forward for more new friend in investment industry.

catcat

62 posts

Posted by catcat > 2014-06-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hi I'm here to learn something new... :)

Posted by victortoon > 2014-07-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

Hi, I'm here to learn how to invest.. :)

Posted by HighChaparal > 2014-07-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

what happens to magna, supposed to fly to rm2 today?

Posted by kckongkl > 2014-07-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

i am looking for up to date news of the companies i am interested to invest.