divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

arv18 take profit whenever you can ok?
watch for signs of reversal or cashing out by others

Magnum

30 posts

Posted by Magnum > 2013-06-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

what is signs of reversal or cashin out by others mean? how can i tell?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 18:07 | Report Abuse

hi everyone.

@Magnum. to be honest, i don't follow Scomi, so I cannot advise properly. I just glanced at the ft.com page for Scomi and one look told me this counter is NOT investment grade (5 Year performance is PATHETIC and SAD). but that is only MY opinion. Myself will not waste time with this counter, so YES, my personal advice is to book profit. but at the end of the day, it is YOUR CALL. don't blame me if the stock goes higher etc. YOU make the decision, like a man.

@ Divine the fact of the matter is we're in quite a ferocious BULL market at the moment. If your stock is performing well (over 4-5 Year timeframe) then the simple rule of thumb is to hang on to it. there will be some "CORRECTIONS" whereby the market will shake out the weak longs.

alx

213 posts

Posted by alx > 2013-06-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

How about plantation stocks? Definitely not for long term but maybe for the next 1-2 quarters

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/241434-hot-stocks-plantations-gain-on-lower-cpo-stock-data.html

Posted by Beginnerboy > 2013-06-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, any suggestion on how much for start up capital and is Jupiter good for beginner?

Posted by sunsuion > 2013-06-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

I think, risk management is the key to all proper trading plan..

Posted by Jasminie Ag Damit > 2013-06-11 23:36 | Report Abuse

super bull run..i need help on this matter. What does it meant??i am new here

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-06-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

for all newbies,before u start trading,u must hv a plan....
when u build a house u must hv a plan....
when u go to the battle field u must hv a plan....
fail to plan is plan to fail loh....

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-06-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

@Jasmine...super bull run-meaning any rubbish stock u buy also can go up.The time not arrived yet...

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2013-06-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

@beginnerboy...start with money that u can put aside for along time ( like money in FD ).Are u a investor or trader? What is your risk tolerance? Acquire more investment knowledge b4 u trade...

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2013-07-02 13:53 | Report Abuse

Is the market due for correction

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-07-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

this is a super bull market will go up till 2017 or 2018 may reach 2700 oso but may have small corections

Posted by alai0338 > 2013-07-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

Oil & gas industries to be watch...

Posted by Lee Richard > 2013-07-17 21:02 | Report Abuse

Is YTLPower going for privatisation..?

hw0706

783 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2013-07-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

something is going on

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2013-07-20 00:56 | Report Abuse

if u know how to invest why should u share with others ???
dont try to cheat la

mancon

49 posts

Posted by mancon > 2013-07-20 00:59 | Report Abuse

Dont try to print money out of the stock market !!! UMNO !!!

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2013-07-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

mancon, People share 'how to invest' as its no secret. The important thing is what to invest in. That's where many people fail.

lewkokseng

116 posts

Posted by lewkokseng > 2013-07-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

good to joint u ,true learn, understand b4 start

jenglot

Posted by jenglot > 2013-07-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Super agreed with apprentice

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-08-13 00:17 | Report Abuse

FEAR of losing....that is why we need to share .No one can be that confident that all investments turn to gold...The main point is everyone make money ....

Posted by hosoonguan > 2013-08-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

All signs are positive but the world's economy is not out of the woods yet. Equities are boosted by QEs.Keep an eye on interest rates and inflation.

Posted by farahfutom > 2013-08-30 19:37 | Report Abuse

Wow, mancon.. You must be really kiasu. Have fun in life as always. On a different note, thank you hosoonguan!

ncmo

Posted by ncmo > 2013-09-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

glad to be a member. Hope to learn

Posted by Stan Hon > 2013-09-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

just joined...

Posted by Viswe Naden > 2013-09-14 12:35 | Report Abuse

just joined whats good to look at

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

For those who just joined and wish to improve your knowledge on investments, go read the postings by kcchongnz, ooi teik bee, bsnpng, matrix cool, trustme932, kcloh etc (just to name a few)

Posted by Frankie Tay > 2013-09-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

may i ask marco can buy or not? anyone can answer me?

6,888 posts

Posted by 5894 > 2013-09-20 23:52 | Report Abuse

True. Do your homework in advance.

Posted by hisam1349 > 2013-09-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

thanks inwest88....

Posted by Ble33edinvest > 2013-09-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

I'm new! What's hot to buy now? mAS? pelikan? cSL? Please share your precious knowledge, I want to buy house..

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2013-10-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

Comments informative. Looking for pocket money. What you guys think of MAS,IRCB and Nextnation

abuadam

Posted by abuadam > 2013-10-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

happy investing to all. Kenduri ipo this time around..

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2013-10-06 23:38 | Report Abuse

glad to join this site...

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-07 08:28 | Report Abuse

hosoonguan .. interest rate goes up whihch mean must careful ? interest rate refer to BLR or FD rate ?

cybersim

11 posts

Posted by cybersim > 2013-10-07 08:40 | Report Abuse

Is that any website that do review of penny stock ? Anyone can recommend pls

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-10-07 08:50 | Report Abuse

DOW margin debt is at all time high if the rate goes up what would you think of the market ?
BTW if we have found a good stock to invest for long term ,should we buy now or wait for the correction ?

kimkeetan

17 posts

Posted by kimkeetan > 2013-10-09 00:38 | Report Abuse

STEMLIFE

Alexhoe

Posted by Alexhoe > 2013-10-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hope to pick some goodvstocks.

BJE3070

Posted by BJE3070 > 2013-10-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

new to this website....pls give some tips....thnks.
Want to invest....

rabah8

Posted by rabah8 > 2013-10-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

new to site...

romy

Posted by romy > 2013-10-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

I found new social trading website for stock ligaforex.com Malaysia based

mzs1956

Posted by mzs1956 > 2013-10-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

not much to comment newbie still some advice among friends

6,888 posts

Posted by 5894 > 2013-11-07 08:38 | Report Abuse

investlah :D

Bunny

23 posts

Posted by Bunny > 2013-11-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

how to pick stock @@

Billyfoo

20 posts

Posted by Billyfoo > 2013-11-08 19:55 | Report Abuse

What good stock to buy

Philip NG

60 posts

Posted by Philip NG > 2013-11-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

romy do not tslk cock at here , we are investing company not that kind of bull shit forex . haha go bck to your forexfactory

EJ

38 posts

Posted by EJ > 2013-11-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Can anyone explains why mkt dropping these few days? I m new in stock mkt. don't know where to find answer..Thanks

Posted by Peugeotyap > 2013-11-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

Im new here. Any1 can advise ten gd bluechip stocks of klse to pick up for long term investment n short term returns ?

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2013-11-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

i also newbie here...
next year tnb tariff will increase..u know what i mean :)