14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

MIDA grant of 100 million for inari to build new factory, 7 million for R&D grant.
INARI pays 11% income tax thanks to short term incentives.
Vitrox pays 3% income tax thanks to short term incentives.

What do you think their profit margins will be when income tax incentives end, and those companies have to start standing in their own two feet and compete internationally and fairly?

Do you think they will be able to raise their prices to maintain profit margins and still be competitive in the international markets?

MIDA incentives don't last forever.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

U don understand high tech industry mah....!!

It is like that mah.....!!

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > Apr 10, 2020 3:18 PM | Report Abuse

MIDA grant of 100 million for inari to build new factory, 7 million for R&D grant.
INARI pays 11% income tax thanks to short term incentives.
Vitrox pays 3% income tax thanks to short term incentives.

What do you think their profit margins will be when income tax incentives end, and those companies have to start standing in their own two feet and compete internationally and fairly?

Do you think they will be able to raise their prices to maintain profit margins and still be competitive in the international markets?

MIDA incentives don't last forever.

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

One important valuation factor when I begin to study manufacturing and tech companies.
1. Does it have government support,
2. How long does the government support last.
3. When the government support ends, how can they maintain profit margins or remain competitive.

>>>>>>>>

https://www.mida.gov.my/home/incentives-in-manufacturing-sector/posts/

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yup u understand it very well. So you should go back to NETX and push back the share price to 2 cents. No one is listening to you here.

>>>>>>>>

stockraider U don understand high tech industry mah....!!

It is like that mah.....!!

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

A good example to learn from is to study the 5 year earnings of mikro MSc, a company started by another Sabahan friend of mine. The share price and dividends and profits were growing very well on a multi year rise, then when the mida Pioneer status ended, the profit margins crashed, and they found themselves unable to raise prices, as that would put them within the price range of ABB ( spaj relays) and Schneider electric ( sepam relay) prices. So they are forced to keep the prices low or encur problems with their expansion.

Share price has still not recovered.

>>>>>>>>

One important valuation factor when I begin to study manufacturing and tech companies.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Vitrox your favorite with no revenue or net profit growth but people still chase it to PE of 47 is disaster waiting to unfold.

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

SSlee, I find your activities in saying bad things about other stocks without any results of your own very baffling. Your chasing low PE stocks doesn't seem to have the results that you thought it would, either. So, are you a disaster waiting to unfold?

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-11 14:10 | Report Abuse

As for Serba Dinamik, look at the strategy and management explanations from Karim.

https://youtu.be/B9ncqlT_cSg

He started his business in 1993 doing rotating equipment servicing, in bintulu with 3 staff. And growing it to 1 billion in revenue today. Does he sound like a fraud or an earnest man to you?

Somehow he doesn't give me the feel of those snakes who are starting a company just to cheat and sell shares. In fact, he seems like just another engineer, and one I would like to know more about.

If you look at his history, he went into CIS and middle east at the right time, just when GE and Siemens and ABB were leaving the country and they step in with cheap price, 20 year experience and know how in servicing, supplying and maintaining rotating turbines and equipment, doing overhaul in bintulu.

I feel the 10+ billion in orderbook with a yearly replenishment of 2.5 billion per year, a double digit growth versus peers, and low PE, 3% dividend is a good number allowing serba to stabilize its market reach, while being in the right position where the cost of oil production is still positive (compared to the rest of the world, at USD5 per barrel).

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/06/20/serba-dinamik-can-meet-order-book-target
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/01/555375/serba-dinamik-ambitious-achieving-rm15-bil-year-end
http://staging.serbadinamik.com/?p=5023

So far, with the oil production reduction agreement, there will be less production (more O&M programs) to overhaul and clean rotating equipments. And best of all, with the new updated and upgraded internal facilities, they have scale and better facilities compared to their smaller and less financially equipped competitors, who will be reeling with the coming storm.

In my opinion, those who managed to generate good debt before the covid-19 storm will have some breathing room to navigate the economic coma coming.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

ss

vitrox, serba, Kpower , scib.....people are paying for competence.....makes more sense than paying for cu.nt teasing dead shares.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

ss

invest in people is also a skill....

actually more difficult skill to master than investing in cunt teasing numbers.......

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I am actually learning something new every day from you. You wrote, “Vitrox pays 3% income tax thanks to short term incentives” so I just check Vitrox past 3 year financial record:
Financial end: 31/12/2019: 31/12/2018: 31/12/2017
Revenue ‘000: 339,592: 394,684: 327,488
Tax ‘000: -1,087: -7,616: -3,483
Tax Rate: 2.22%: 6.73%: 4.03%
NP to shareholders ‘000: 79,651: 105,484: 83,019
EPS cent: 16.91: 22.39: 17.62

So am I saying bad things about Vitrox without fact? Or had you earned the license to kill (Say bad things about Inari, Insas, Choivo, Ricky Yeo, Icon8888 and KCChong) just because you have results of your own to show off?

PS: As of Karim, no disrespect to Karim. I am just teasing qqq3 on his article: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-03-02-story-h1484661136-SCIB_and_Kpower.jsp
Author: qqq33333333 | Publish date: Mon, 2 Mar 2020, 12:27 PM

This SCIB and Kpower..............no need to read Balance Sheet, no need to do KC Chong kind of ROCE calculations. Just bet on Malaysia's Elon Musk...............no need accountants to advise you.

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-11 19:24 | Report Abuse

I didn't say you were wrong about vitrox. I said that you didn't know anything about vitrox but commented as if you do (until you learnt something new).

But you posted this sentence, "Vitrox your favorite with no revenue or net profit growth but people still chase it to PE of 47 is disaster waiting to unfold."

How long have you been studying vitrox to suddenly point out it is a disaster waiting to unfold?

>>>>>>>>

So am I saying bad things about Vitrox without fact?

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-11 19:53 | Report Abuse

I think I will stop replying you here. You have the same attitude and the same quality as those other individuals that you have just mentioned. I think you may be better served to start running value investing classes and collection subscription fees or charging to write articles or even write a book. You certainly talk as if you know very well, and you certainly don't need a portfolio to write financial articles.

I think I will stop replying you here. You are a troll, plain and simple.

You are not interested in learning new things, but simply trying be a troll and antagonize.

Your portfolio strategy obviously isn't working in buying insas long term.

So why don't you stop commenting on mine and go over to your insas and troll there. I have stopped commenting on INSAS. I think it is a lousy investment (and it has been for the last 3 years - https://www.google.com/search?q=insas+share+price&oq=insas+share+price&aqs=chrome.0.35i39l2j0l6.2103j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8) long term. You obviously think it is a wonderful investment (despite not feeling the returns).

Good luck to you and have your fun elsewhere. You are a waste of replying space, where others look to learn things, you simply try to have your own confirmation bias.

I have never "shown off". In fact, I have never sold a book, promoted a subscription, or given a class. All I have done is provide transparency in how I invest and the results that come with it. You will never find another investor who updates his trackable portfolio and his articles in keeping with his investment philosophy. You instead have chosen to follow (and don't deny it) fake sifu and biased writers to bad results.

If you wish to lecture me about ethics? Know that in this forum, it is full of unethical and ungentlemen investors. Say bad things? when you hear things you like about stocks you hold, you say it is nice. You hear unfriendly comments? you say bad things. But when have I ever said it was untrue? If you see my comments on your stocks, it comes honestly and from how I view your quarterly and annual reports. Do I profit from what I say? Do i short jaks and inari and insas? NO. I just point things out as it is.

I think most i3 sifu is unethical, biased and do not have a shred of results to back things up,

You included.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/2020-04-11-story-h1505926983-_Tradeview_2020_Open_Letter_to_Koon_Yew_Yin_on_Dayang_Margin_Ethics.jsp

GO AWAY.
>>>>>>>>>>

Or had you earned the license to kill (Say bad things about Inari, Insas, Choivo, Ricky Yeo, Icon8888 and KCChong) just because you have results of your own to show off?

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

Since i3lurker is taking a position against me on star media group, I will add a small position, and monitor how it goes. Oh look, it's up from the price I bought it this morning.

4% up and a 7% dividend to look for to.

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

The epcc contract is finally announced, I had received some need soon this previously from my o&g friends regarding this award which led to me piling the trigger on my recent purchase into serbadk. The issue now is to understand the profit margins and serbadk capability and scooper of work.

Will they end up like a sendai quoting low prices to grab orders, or will the turnover and results be enough to give a healthy profit to the company?

Time to monitor and follow up.

>>>>>>>>

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/serba-dinamik-bags-rm771b-contract-abu-dhabi-project

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:08 | Report Abuse

Philips.... this is general construction works... the vehicle to sign the contract is Serba, but the vehicle to do the work will be Scib

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:09 | Report Abuse

now it becomes clearly why he needed to have a second and third listed company

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

it is done like this after consultation with fund managers and other shareholders

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

general construction works have different risk rewards compared with maintenance works

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

people can buy dead shares and hope...like Insas.........

people can also buy scib and do big business , no guarantees in business but bet on Karim has proven to be a very good move for a lot of fund managers...............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

philip is right.......star just need the right CEO and Star will fly............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:28 | Report Abuse

lurk.............stuck is not the right word............and yes I still am investing ( some) in SCIB........................................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:30 | Report Abuse

y i3lurker > Apr 15, 2020 7:29 PM | Report Abuse

to change the CEO must first change the shareholder.
That aint gonna happen.

dun dream
be real

========

how u know?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

sell? who is talking about selling? now MCA is part of government.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

change CEO very normal............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:52 | Report Abuse

why ? change CEO not normal meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 19:57 | Report Abuse

I live on top of a hill.....with an exclusive road....no police disturb one.

cycle up and down the hill lah..........1 KM to main road.....go back before reaching main road.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

Pinarello F10 is $45,000.

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

Then what are you doing here? Cannot talk bullshit crap elsewhere? Your own blogs and investment section not popular?

Gdex 0.2
Star 0.26.

I am just wondering at idiots who say any stock they pick is 1000x times better than star, and they can be a better ceo than anybody at Star.

Frankly I also don't give a damn on trolls except that now I can finally judge your quality of investment with a stock pick like gdex based on.... "Growth".

Looks like you are a really a simple child.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by i3lurker > Apr 15, 2020 7:15 PM | Report Abuse

I live my life, whether Philip buys or sells does not affect me.

Will Philip give me any money?

Frankly I dun give a damn.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 20:14 | Report Abuse

mine not $ 40,000

don't need $ 40,000 to cycle.

mine is a second hand Merida..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

stock market tough..........what I know is stock market is tough...........not as easy as after 2008 financial crisis.

whatever worked before in last 10 years does not mean it will work again next 10 years...............

I think long term investors is better off going international......

bursa? play play lah.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-15 20:21 | Report Abuse

I think long term investors is better off going international......Wall Street probably remains the best hunting ground..............

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-16 04:59 | Report Abuse

So meaning still another useless troll, so when gdex doesn't perform he says oh I never bought said it was a good company, I just recommend a stock to tip. I don't buy stocks. I know nothing about investing but have 3000 investing postings on a financial forum.

What a waste of time.

Ok another idiot to ignore who gives investing recommendations but without any investing capability.

Only in Malaysia forums you see so many of these Jokers around.

So irresponsible.

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-16 05:08 | Report Abuse

Honesty is expensive, so don't expect it from cheap people.

RIP i3lurker, big liar who buys 100k of things from Lazada.

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-16 09:32 | Report Abuse

It is time to do the same to fake investors who can't even about what stocks they are holding and what they're returns have been.

Really no point beating up people who are already below you.

>>>>>>>>>

i3lurker otb

I stopped beating up Calvin and Stockraider and weakcow
they sound more shrill and more desperate every passing day

no point in beating up people who are already below you.

its like a big 20 ton lorry bully a kancil
05/03/2020 12:27 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...the more u ask...u may run into the risk...of innocently bump into people like naysayers like Philip & 3iii and u maybe convince to sell undervalue gem with huge margin of safety like insas at big discount prices mah...!!

Just remember Ben Graham teaching, insas is a value investment with huge margin of safety, u should hold it at about 3 years to realized its big potential loh....!!

Do not be swayed by short termism chasing overvalue QL with PE above 50x...understanding the logic of maths lah....don let it get wasted, insas is a much worthwhile investment compare to QL mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Apr 16, 2020 8:51 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Kctai3007,
If you already know the Insas financials by heart now then why the need to keep asking advice from open forum especially from (Honesty is expensive. Don’t expect frm cheap ppl)?

Do you honestly expecting a honest advice from a cheap ppl who did not even know the SBB buyback resulting 33% threshold rule of conditional MGO which became unconditional upon receiving acceptance resulting in offeror and PAC reach 50% shareholding and appointment of independent adviser.

Quote from Philip, “With the NTA and assets of RM2.65 (according to stockraider, RM3.6?), They can easily begin a huge buying spree and buy 10% of the market cap (38.8 milion) at drop down prices of RM0.56-0.72, and initiate MGO for the rest of the 7% at RM0.9. So for slightly under RM90 million (which they can easily borrow from the bank to cover assets of 1.6billion/2 (800 million)), they can make a unrealized profit of 700 million.” Unquote. What a silly and illegal proposition

Nor Philip know what is INSAS core business and associate companies did not contributed revenue but only share of profit/loss hence it is possible for increase profit without increase revenue.

If you are impatient then sell INSAS never look back and buy Philip's Pump and Dump PPHB, Star or Gkent where he promised 20 million NP per quarter, good dividend and plenty of SBB to push up the share price.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

ed by stockraider > Apr 16, 2020 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

Correctloh.
=========

philips has a very mature approach to the stock market............but this raider very useless.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Just give time...u will see how Raider the disciple of value investment Ben Graham....can be damn useful loh,,,,,!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > Apr 16, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

ed by stockraider > Apr 16, 2020 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

Correctloh.
=========

philips has a very mature approach to the stock market............but this raider very useless.

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Raider, my results and record of buying and selling is up there for you to look through. Rocksteady QL, Topglov and yinson give me collateral to do margin buying to buy serba dinamik, gkent, and buyback pchem at super low prices. You can see when I buy and when I sell. Do you really think your results and my results can even compare?

Don't forget, in a few more months you will have to eat humble pie and treat me Bak kut teh.

>>>>>

i3lurker top up at 5.20 and today dropped again to 4.40, loss 60 sens or RM346,000.00 in just 1 day
09/03/2020 7:37 PM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

It is short term mah....I remember your QL underperform against Insas until the end of 2019 but i did not boast like u mah...!!

I think insas still can beat QL loh....!!

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > Apr 16, 2020 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

Raider, my results and record of buying and selling is up there for you to look through. Rocksteady QL, Topglov and yinson give me collateral to do margin buying to buy serba dinamik, gkent, and buyback pchem at super low prices. You can see when I buy and when I sell. Do you really think your results and my results can even compare?

Don't forget, in a few more months you will have to eat humble pie and treat me Bak kut teh.

>>>>>

i3lurker top up at 5.20 and today dropped again to 4.40, loss 60 sens or RM346,000.00 in just 1 day

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

Really? You want me to copy paste your boasting for you to see?

>>>>>>>

stockraider It is short term mah....I remember your QL underperform against Insas until the end of 2019 but i did not boast like u mah...!!

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Philip seem to have all the luck. I think I must make my own luck by buying 1 lot of whatever Philip have and see whether my luck will change for the better.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Philip: what is the average growth rate for petchem?

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-17 06:32 | Report Abuse

The difference between a STAR MEDIA GROUP and a GDEX:

Star
15-Apr-2020 15-Apr-2020 Buyback 2,380,500 0.270
14-Apr-2020 14-Apr-2020 Buyback 942,400 0.265 0.265
13-Apr-2020 13-Apr-2020 Buyback 765,600 0.260 0.260
10-Apr-2020 10-Apr-2020 Buyback 800,000 0.260 0.280

Gdex
13-Mar-2020 13-Mar-2020 Buyback 961,400 0.150 0.160
10-Mar-2020 10-Mar-2020 Buyback 334,900 0.175 0.185
02-Mar-2020 02-Mar-2020 Buyback 600,000 0.195 0.200
28-Feb-2020 02-Mar-2020 Buyback 1,100,000 0.195
28-Feb-2020 28-Feb-2020 Buyback 500,000 0.205 0.210
21-Feb-2020 21-Feb-2020 Buyback 1,000,000 0.240
10-Feb-2020 13-Mar-2020 Buyback 1,296,300 0.150
21-Jan-2020 21-Jan-2020 Buyback 500,000 0.280 0.280
20-Jan-2020 21-Jan-2020 Buyback 800,000 0.280 0.280
20-Jan-2020 20-Jan-2020 Buyback 300,000 0.280 0.280

Looks like gdex is better right? But why was star sbb far more successful?
They know when to buy back shares and can buy back in numbers. More importantly:

Star nosh 737,876 million shares
Gdex nosh 5,371,218 million shares

Star cash myr380 million
Gdex cash myr260 million

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-17 06:42 | Report Abuse

Operating cash flow

Gdex: 13 million, capex 6 million, fcf 7 million
Star : 100 million, capex 13 million, fcf 87 million

Posted by Philip ( Random Walk Theorist) > 2020-04-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

I did tell you it was a pump and dump activity.

Sold star at 0.34 cents, just to prove a point to i3lurker. so, we made 30% in a short period of time, and as this is not my core activity of buying and selling over short period, just to prove to others like sslee and kcchongnz that I am not a one trick pony, and can make money on arbitrage movements.

More importantly, the pump and dump with a conscience will mean that over the longer period, STAR will be much higher than the period when I first promoted it, at 26 cents.

PPHB when I promoted the pump and dump stock with a conscience was also at 49 cents (today is 61 cents).

That is how you should do promotion activities, don't just go around giving recommendations without doing due diligence, and make sure that long term returns are still good, a year or two from today.