14 people like this.

2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

calvin...what is a share if no dividend and no share buy backs? Its called free money....................

so u see.....attitude is every thing..............

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin sees Quack x 3 Sendai now only 16.5 sen?

Quack x 3 dieded!

And dumb dumb sorchai Philip has increased by margin to over Rm65 millions capital commitment to crashing shares now ?

How many falling knives Philip want to catch ?

Want to be hero?

Going to end in zero

Posted by apolloang > 2020-03-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

how about muib,kuih talam,scomies?

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

Heheheh

At least I don't put everything in one basket

I diversified into landed houses

Dumb dumb Philip committed more than Rm65 millions with margin into a crashing market

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

calvin...what is a share if no dividend and no share buy backs? Its called free money....................

so u see.....attitude is every thing..............

still true....whether u talk about sendai or about your rubbish..............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

osted by calvintaneng > Mar 18, 2020 5:26 PM | Report Abuse

Heheheh

============

yeah but like virus only

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

calvin....where is the other cult leader that OTB?

he eunuch already ,

your turn when?

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

I don't understand.

What makes Calvin think I put everything in one basket?

I have Palm oil plantations in tawau. I have EPF. I have fixed deposit. I also have ASB ( Max 200k) and also a few bonds. I have a shoplot in SS15. And a house.

Who needs more than 1 house? You can only live in one. Staying in more is depriving others if a necessary resource, a home.

But it is true.

I am buying cheap shares at good prices now.

Happy to keep buying more.

>>>>>>>>

calvintaneng Heheheh

I diversified into landed houses

Dumb dumb Philip committed more than Rm65 millions with margin into a crashing market
18/03/2020 5:26 PM

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-23 07:54 | Report Abuse

I think the way market heading to, very soon philip will need to sell somethings to cover his margin call.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-23 08:37 | Report Abuse

haha,
Must ask Philip how to become citizen of Sabah or Sarawak. West Malaysia is already too toxic.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

TODAY THIS GRUESOME PORTFOLIO SHOWED A LOSS OF RM14 MILLIONS!!

Ahbah

Come stay in JB and go over Spore for work can get 3X salary

THIS WILL BE THE BEST MOVE

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

Yes and I am going to buying more stocks every quarter. As my favorite stocks are all still positive.

Manhole, NETX has what after delay of NFCP? Too bad,

Even Berkshire Hathaway shown drops of more than 50% during crisis. The difference is what happens in the long run.

As long as my main stocks, stoneco, ql, topglove and yinson still remain positive, I will be able to deploy more capital and investments to buy more of my favorite stocks at wonderful discounts.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 23, 2020 5:08 PM | Report Abuse

TODAY THIS GRUESOME PORTFOLIO SHOWED A LOSS OF RM14 MILLIONS!!

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about me Sslee. I have gone through many crisis, so far surviving my 3rd major stock crisis (Asian financial crisis, dot.com crisis, 2008 uSA housing crisis). In each case, I became more and more convinced that holding on to wonderful companies send to be the most important thing.

In either case, topglove is still up, ql is still up, stoneco is still up, yinson is still up.

So until then, my margin is still covered.

If this is it first crisis, just be calm, relaxed and realize that opportunities are everywhere now.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Mar 23, 2020 7:54 AM | Report Abuse

I think the way market heading to, very soon philip will need to sell somethings to cover his margin call.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 18:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Mar 23, 2020 7:54 AM | Report Abuse

SSLEE

Philip can lose Rm50 millions and live modestly in Tawau catching fish from seaside

By then you will have your retirement fund ruined buying into Petchem

At the bottom of Great Depression a stock can lose 90% of its value

It is possible that Petchem can crash to 80 sen

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help),

Take care. Sabah has quite a number of cases now.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

Haha calvintaneng,
I do not have margin finance and still have many FD to buy pchem at each 50 cents interval.
So do you sold some more assets to buy Netx?

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-24 04:51 | Report Abuse

Hi enigmatic,

Thanks so much for your concern. Sabah has the second highest growth in cases now, mostly from the East coast side of tawau and semporna. It is very worrying, and I have asked my plantation team to sit tight and stay in the farm. I myself live in Kota kinabalu which is not so bad, but fear is evident everywhere. Lucky
I consider myself lucky because on my own land with only one main house so able to sit tight.

I do worry alot about all those who are living in apartments and HDB flats as they cannot control what others are doing and surrounded by fear everywhere.

Hopefully we can all pull through without needing to resort to more military action. Luckily I have started dabbling in hydroponic vertical farming after my retirement so currently enjoying a lot of fresh vegetables from my greenhouse.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-24 05:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin is still trying to fear monger.

Funny how Mr market reacts. Fearing the truth about NETX NFCP delay, and having his entire stock networth (50k sgd) into NETX he is having huge panic and starts deleting every commenters post on NETX forum hoping people will not realize the truth... However he doesn't realize the heavyhanded censorship is casting netx on a very negative light and anyone with half a brain will avoid speculative stocks during times like this when wonderful companies with decades of profitable growth in earnings and revenues are lying by the wayside. And so you know the true motives of this greedy pastor.

Not to help investors in selecting good profitable stocks for the long term. But to make a profit by buying cheap and selling high speculation to new investors caught up in his hurrah. Passing the buck to the next idiot just like in talamt, scomies, bjcorp and others.

Maybe Calvin can learn a thing or two: my fastest growing stock now is topglove, and it is also the one I comment the least on the forum.

Taking bad about other stocks to push your own penny stock that is not God's way. It is the greed of man. Even I do not go around telling everyone to sell NETX to buy ql or yinson or topglove. You are a lot life character with no respectability, and you will be judged in your own way in the end. Especially when you make use of His name to cheat and make money from investors.

>>>>>>>>>
Philip can lose Rm50 millions and live modestly in Tawau catching fish from seaside

By then you will have your retirement fund ruined buying into Petchem

At the bottom of Great Depression a stock can lose 90% of its value

It is possible that Petchem can crash to 80 sen
23/03/2020 6:07 PM

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 07:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I have colleagues from Sabah and Sarawak and they told me only born Sabahan or Sarawakian are allowed to buy land in Sabah or Sarawak. How you manage in buying land?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
I am too late for that but maybe a daugther in law still possible then I can uproot from West Malaysia to East Malaysia.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 08:20 | Report Abuse

My niece just married a Sabahan Chinese. Eve of CNY she send us a photo of her husband preparing CNY reunion dinner a lot of seafood plus a BBQ crocodile leg.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

philips.......its probably too late to talk about timing.......most of the benefits of timing probably gone.............

so...what else to do? just switch off computer and hide.....

its a pity...........its actually easier to make money by selling shares a few weeks back and no look back............

all portfolios can benefit from some timing...................

but one thing I can say...........it sure looks like at the end of it.............America will have millions infected and hundreds of thousands of deaths, maybe even millions of deaths before it is all over.........................................................

think about that.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-24 10:25 | Report Abuse

In America, they have a President who does not believe in science..........and that has huge implications...........

Trump already questioning whether shut down is worth it.............

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

Please ask them how mahsing, gamuda, IOI and IJM also able to buy land to do development in sabah and sarawak despite coming from west malaysia.

Clue: Ask them the difference between CL land and NT land.

>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Mar 24, 2020 7:37 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I have colleagues from Sabah and Sarawak and they told me only born Sabahan or Sarawakian are allowed to buy land in Sabah or Sarawak. How you manage in buying land?

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

the only difference is CL land is 99 years ownership,after which renew or return back to sabah gov.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Pity qqq3, all his 3 years of hardwork gone with the wind and he can't do anything about it.
Next time he should avoid K factor (Koon and Karim) and follow P factor (Philip advice)

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
You mean West Malaysians can buy CL land?
Are we allow to stay in Sabah or Sarawak?

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

Yes of course, it is still part of malaysia. You still need to travel back every 3 months with IC, much longer if you bring passport. Just consider it as a PR status, same thing. IF you can buy property in Singapore, you can buy property in Sabah and Sarawak.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

sslee

die is die....doesn't matter die from cancer, heart attack or flu...end result still same.

in recent weeks, its not about what share....its about share or cash................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

only difference....some shares has higher inherent beta than others..............

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-03-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sales,
Initially you are buying into Philips stock picks and now you wish to move in with him?
Stay in Miri. When 3 months is fast approaching, it’s only about an hour drive to Brunei and get your passport stamped.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

Haha
Thinking of my retirement got land and a boat to do farming and go fishing

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-03-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, keyed in your name all wrong sale, sorry.
Also while in Miri, take a 4 hour drive to Bintulu and check up on one of Serba projects there

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-26 14:12 | Report Abuse

Topped up my final amount for this period, all balance margin used for GKENT, SERBADK and YINSON on monday.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-27 05:52 | Report Abuse

My advice to you: if you are looking for get rich schemes to gain 100% in 1 year, then stocks is not something you should be putting money into. You would be far better served buying over someone else plantation in Sabah, Sarawak or Perak, and improving it. You seem to have a knack for running palm oil plantations. Or are you the type to just tell people what to do, and not get your hands dirty sometimes?

You seem to think buying stocks is an easy activity, just click a button and press buy. Gain 10%, click a button sell. Easy peasy. But nothing in life is ever easy.

It takes me 3 months to research into a stock, 5 year experience in the industry trying to find out the players, suppliers and game hangers. Another 3 years trying to understand the long term growth opportunities of the industry before you put a single cent into buying the stock.

I spent years in the O&G industry before knowing how to differentiate PCHEM versus lctitan, serbadk from the sumatec and carimin. I have my own palm smallholding in tawau and worked on refinery with boilermech before buying QL. I have worked with gkent before I even considered buying their shares last year. I have helped out paysys ingenico with some projects before giving stoneco a second look, I have followed yinson for 2 years before buying into it. My wife works for public bank before I learned how they structured their loan portfolio.

Believe me when I say to properly scuttlebutt, you need 10 years of knowledge before you can click the button. Even then, your stocks can drop in a blink and profit turns into losses.

Buying stocks is risky. When you think buying a company just because it is selling below nta( value investing margin of safety) is safe, that is when you do not look at ALL the factors. There are many other types of margins of safety, which I am sure you are starting to realize, after disasters like xinquan( NTA margin of safety), hengyuan (PE margin of safety), you will start to realize things like management ownership ( share buyback, shareholder margin of safety), consistency ( growth of earnings and revenues/debt margin of safety), performance ( ROE margin of safety).

The goal is not to make you rich. It is to help you make better decisions. When you finally start to like analyzing companies, doing valuation and reading about reports for fun? Then you will be rich automatically.

>>>>>>

Dear Philip,
Can you please refrain from smearing the good name of INSAS BOD and management team with your wild and malicious accusation of game the system without any clear evident or fact?

I had met and talk to Dato’ Dr Tan on INSAS Tech venture (challenge, success and failure rate) and Dato’ Wong on business rationale.

My advice to you, please empathize with those going through difficult time during this Covid-19 crisis and seeing their Investment value fall by more than 50%. Please do not spread fake news to create fear that does not benefit anyone. If you have crystal ball please tell us what shares to buy now that will give us 100% gain in 1 year time, spare us your lecture on quality investment for long term of 10 years for no one know are we still alive in 10 year time.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-27 13:43 | Report Abuse

stimulus package announcement at 3pm today.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-27 13:56 | Report Abuse

Total margin used from public bank and maybank is 29.4M of 30M applied. The interest coverage will be very high, the most that I have ever used at any one time. I believe by 2021 the economic sanctions would have been lifted, and the price recovery will be complete. I believe by 2022 I will be able to start slowly reducing my margin loans and use back cash holdings only.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > Mar 27, 2020 1:56 PM | Report Abuse

Total margin used from public bank and maybank is 29.4M of 30M applied. The interest coverage will be very high, the most that I have ever used at any one time. I believe by 2021 the economic sanctions would have been lifted, and the price recovery will be complete. I believe by 2022 I will be able to start slowly reducing my margin loans and use back cash holdings only.
=========

right attitute now.......would have been suicidal just 1 month ago..................so u see, timing is every thing................

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

hahahaha
qqq3 go and get your Margin Finance and all in again. The timing is now perfect but you only lacking in your attitude or should I say ball of steel to do it yourself.

Posted by Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero) > 2020-03-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

What stock would you buy?

>>>>>>

i3lurker no hurry

wait until April 14th extended again can think about planning
27/03/2020 2:09 PM

Posted by Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero) > 2020-03-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

With the new ruling on FMR(financing margin ration) going beyond 70% it will still not trigger a mandatory liquidation requirement. Wise in that for the time being, it removes mass hysteria and the need for circuit breaker controls.

So, now is a good time to take up margin at low low rates and take advantage of the discount month.

But the question remains, what to buy?

>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2020-03-26-story-h1485668266-Bursa_Malaysia_relaxes_margin_financing_rules_to_ease_forced_selling_pr.jsp

6,183 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-03-27 14:32 | Report Abuse

I no know ! The mkt oredi overwhelm me n knock me out senseless.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Mar 27, 2020 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

hahahaha
qqq3 go and get your Margin Finance and all in again. The timing is now perfect but you only lacking in your attitude or should I say ball of steel to do it yourself.
=============

not about balls....balls I got, I don't have Philips infinite patience.................................

I am a trader..............

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-01 13:11 |

Posted by ferrarimaker > 2020-04-02 00:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, it seems Yinson has acquired a stake in an India solar power farm (140MW). From the surface level, looks like a good deal as they paid RM 67M for 37.5% stake which equivalent to about RM179 Mil at 100% stake, comparing to RM170 Mil to build 70MW farm by one of the incumbent power player.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/small-biz/productline/power-generation/jakson-to-set-up-70-mw-solar-power-plant-in-assam-with-an-investment-of-rs-300-crores/articleshow/74649313.cms

Though India Solar power tariff is much lower than Malaysia, if I just used RM 0.2 per kWh rate, the profit from this acquisition is still looking attractive with 22yrs of power purchase agreement remaining.

Interested to hear your thought in this. Thank you very much in advance.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-04-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

Going into solar plant business when Crude OIl is so cheap at USD21 is another suicidal move

Even Sifu Peter Lynch made mistake in solar hype

And Tekseng crashed by more than 86% from Rm1.00 to 14 sen after solar business collapsed see https://www.google.com/search?q=tekseng+i3&oq=tekseng+i3&aqs=chrome..69i57j0j69i60.3719j1j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

THIS TIME YINSON HAS NO ESCAPE

Posted by Philip ( yinson 700 buses in trouble) > 2020-04-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

It's actually not like 32 million for the 37.5% stake, and 35 million in funding to pay for the liabilities.

I also have a ppa agreement 25 year for FIT solar 24kw for my house in Sabah. So far the contract is paid using the 1% contribution fee for electricity and guaranteed by the government. Is been more than 7 years now, and so far things are going good ( the payback period on the solar system was paid off in 5 years, and future payments are pure profit, except for maintenance costs and replacement costs.

Rising Sun Energy has signed 25-year power purchase agreements, expiring in 2042, with India’s largest power utility, NTPC Limited, which is majority owned by the India.

In my opinion this is a good deal, because
A. The contracts are already up and running and awarded. So payment is GUARANTEED, as long as the proper maintenance is done ( like cleaning of solar panels and inverters), as the payment is based on generated energy.
B. for me site I generated usually around 3.5-4 hours of solar generation per day. Assuming 3 hours in India ( which I doubt due to the refraction rates), they can generate around 400mwh of generation per day, or 146k MWh per year

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by ferrarimaker > Apr 2, 2020 12:53 AM | Report Abuse

Hi Philip, it seems Yinson has acquired a stake in an India solar power farm (140MW). From the surface level, looks like a good deal as they paid RM 67M for 37.5% stake which equivalent to about RM179 Mil at 100% stake, comparing to RM170 Mil to build 70MW farm by one of the incumbent power player.

Posted by Philip ( yinson 700 buses in trouble) > 2020-04-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

However, it is not as profitable as you might think. The tariff solar sales cost is INR 2.44 per kWh or 0.14 MYR per kWh unit( absurdly low, but this is India). Using 146k MWh per year, the safe estimate is only around 20 million per year. Yinson will get around , 7.48 million per year, aiming expenses and other costs they will probably name around 6.7 million a year. Which looks to around 10 year break even costs.

But since the project started in 2017, and the contract runs until 2042, I would say it is a very safe bet.

But that is how I prefer it. Remember that yinson has a perpetual guarantee bond which is around 999 years and needs to pay back 7.85% per year( no need to pay back principal, only coupon payments). This makes perfect sense as it is similar to its FPSO contracts ( high startup costs, but very stable earnings in the long term).

I would rather yinson do things like this rather than take riskier positions in property development or oil exploration, safe and sound investments.

My favourite kind.

Posted by Philip ( yinson 700 buses in trouble) > 2020-04-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

They are not starting a new business you pigmy. They are buying into an existing business at a low price and good rates with a AWARDED CONTRACT (something which NETX DOESN'T HAVE), and doing it by giving liquidity to rising sun energy. They have liquidity, they only give up 37.5% of the company, everyone is happy, more projects to come.

Something which NETX with its 33k a quarter revenue desperately needs. Maybe netx should buy the 700 imaginary buses that YINSON has to pump up their imaginary revenue.

>>>>>>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 2, 2020 12:59 AM | Report Abuse

Going into solar plant business when Crude OIl is so cheap at USD21 is another suicidal move