2,651 comment(s). Last comment by Philip ( buy what you understand) 5 days ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

Short term irrational

Long term very rational mah....!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > May 7, 2020 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

rational, irrational

make money is rational, lose money is irrational.

at least from my perspective.

stock market is gambling and gambling is emotion......

stock market is mostly propaganda ( in time periods of less than 1 year)..........

student of marketing / propaganda should understand stock market better than maths students.........

how often is stock market rational over a short period of a few months.? not very often.

for proper investments u can only judge it after 2-3 years. That is the time line for scib and Kpower to have good revenue and earnings.

Most of the time, I don't have that kind of patience. But having Supermax and Comfort over the last 1 month is very rational too.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

SCIB and Kpower

earnings and revenue from zero to a lot is easier to do than matured companies maintaining their high earnings and revenue............lol......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

rational/ irrational.....

what is rational/ irrational depends on what is put in the equation and what is taken out of the equation.........sometimes intentionally taken out.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

paralysis through analysis......every share/ every timing considering is subject to paralysis through analysis.........so what is rational/ irrational is not really about rational/ irrational , Its about half full or full empty?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 00:45 | Report Abuse

leaving Wall Street...what has happened to Malaysian market........

First , there was a rebound in severely hit counters notably OG counters and Serba related ones......then when OG counters lost steam, Gloves became the only Game in town..........and roughly that is last 6 weeks of Bursa.........

my opinion...gloves still got legs.....and still the only game in town? What else if not gloves?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

The bufalo approach is called the bottom up approach...and believe in America. Not often that he bothers too much about bulls and bears.

But he funny chap. He tells people bottom up approach don't work. That index funds better than bottom up approach for other people. funny or not?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Since China is like a pretty girl but high character risk, people are looking for China ETFs......high demand for such products.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

SCIB and Kpower

don't play play.......it already wake up today......

as long as market good, will out perform everybody with high revenue and earnings.......

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
KPOWER: NOSH 84 million
Dato' Dr. Ir. Mohd. Abdul Karim Bin Abdullah: 29,055,078 units (34.69%)
Mustakim Bin Mat Nun: 11,803,200 units (14.09%)

SCIB: NOSH 86 million
Dato' Dr. Ir. Mohd. Abdul Karim Bin Abdullah; 40,820,055 units (47.53%)

So KPOWER and SCIB price movement due to fundamental or demand more than supply or the share price is cornered and manipulated?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

sslee.....make money is rational

lose money is irrational.....

what else u want to know?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

white cat black cat who cares

do not let ideology hand cuffs you.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

ed by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 7, 2020 7:45 AM | Report Abuse

Instead of proactive, creative, etc etc, first and most important is to be rational.
============================================

with my stock picking skills, with my knowledge and experience, what I need now is just PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENCE.........

that is my passport to success.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,

I just want to point out to you the Equity/Capital base of Kpower and SCIB are too small to get big bank loan to do big business. If Karim will to grow the company, it will need to enlarge the Equity/Capital base by RI. So are you prepared to put in more money to grow the company?

2 years money, I will put my bet in JAKS.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

yes, SCIB and Kpower....Rights issue and pp is in the plans.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

2 years money, ss?

Jaks may not survive in its present form....SCIB/ Kpower would be $ billion company......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

my opinion on Jaks............Jaks will not survive in its present form in next 2 years.........There will be no dividend from the IPP in these 2 years , and Jaks will not have enough cash flows to survive for next 2 years...........

I doubt Jaks can even have enough cash to meet its commitments to the IPP for these 2 years.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

y PureBULL ... > May 9, 2020 3:31 PM | Report Abuse

Looking at long # phillip super RICH super clever portfolio,
========

this Philips strategy have worked the last 20 years.......next 20 years, nobody knows..........

still, probably the best available .........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

Philips selection is one warren bufett would approve..............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

Philips selection is one warren bufett would approve........

people who understand the bufalo understand what I mean.......

PureBULL ...

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

Looking at long # phillip, my MU mech engine senior, super RICH super clever portfolio,

ALL downtrend, only TOPGLOV is uptrending.

OnG stocks r the worst, OIL just crashed few weeks ago. will be purebear for yrs.
All oil majors have BIG time financial problems.
On spike Up, take good action pls.

OIL wti peaked by g soros at usd 144 n crashed to 28 few yrs ago.
it then recovered to half price at 2nd peak usd72 months ago.

Days ago OIL crashed again to -ve, it could rebound to perhaps half way i.e. 72/2 max in yrs to come.

At those super LOW prices, for OnG plc u r good sons taking care of their future ...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

is Philips portfolio depending on brent above US$ 50? I do not think so................

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

Sorry I no longer invest based on downtrend and uptrend. I invest based on company prospects, it's financial viability and competitiveness over the longer period.

In fact, I no longer believe in concepts like trends in long term investing, or even short term investing.

If investing or trading based on trends are reliable indicators, the smart money would have sold during the onset of crisis, and bought when the market was at its lowest.

But the fact was: all I did was buy and hold topglove over a long period of time to enjoy great returns.

In fact, I can never understand the concept of trends in real life.

In real life, when you have a discount on burgers and birthday month coupons, you take advantage. And when scalpers are selling overpriced tickets to a Knicks game, why buy?

But in stock market, it is the total reverse. When prices go up you BUY? When prices crash you SELL?

I prefer to buy stocks when market has crashed and I can name my price.

Following the crowd to buy speculation? I much prefer to avoid that.

>>>>>>>

Posted by PureBULL ... > May 9, 2020 4:53 PM | Report Abuse

Looking at long # phillip super RICH super clever portfolio,

ALL downtrend, only TOPGLOV is uptrending.

OnG stocks r the worst, OIL just crashed few weeks ago. will be purebear for yrs.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hi purebull,

As you have posted this about yourself with 20+ years of stock investment and fund management. You seem to be very successful with your trading strategies. You state that you are a fund manager. I would be very interested in looking at your fund and seeing if we able to put some money for you to invest. May I know which fund you are currently advising and the audited returns? Are you based locally or overseas? So far are you managing a PE or mutual?

I would love to see your returns and discuss future proposals. Are you accredited?

>>>>>>>>>>>

About Me
PureBULL
Achievement oriented investment professional with demonstrated analytical capacity to identify opportunities and solutions to turbulence market conditions. Twenty plus years of broad, in-depth experience with deep understanding of fundamental and technical skills in stock investment. •Formulated high growth stock selection system & portfolio based on fundamental and technical analysis. •Established & implemented right market timing for entry, holding and exit points of execution. •Successfully created a technical methodology to identify the strongest stocks and sectors for core holding. •Conducting & presenting investment talks, seminars & workshops to the investing public. Advising PLC on creating values with best practices in equity capital market(ecm) strategies.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

put another way.......2 years money

If Philip's serba make money, my SCIB and Kpower will make money with a beta of 3 times.

If Philip serba lose money...due to what ever reason....my Kpower and SCIB will lose money with a beta of 3 X.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

actually I like scib/ kpower...........no need so much brain power.........no need to think this think that, and calculate this calculate that like that OTB who always calculate things wrong.

PureBULL ...

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

My dearest senior in MU mech Philip,
IF I see u I might know U. U can't be 4 yrs MORE.
SSLEE is 1 yr my junior in Chem, I believe I can recall abt him.

I did managed funds for high nett worth individuals n I advised PLC owners to how to create VALUES n help to place blocks of their stocks to FUNDS.

I moved 11 yrs ago. I play afool in KLSE stock mkt most of my time NOW..

IF there is a FUND looking for TALENT, pls call me.
I will pay U 6 months salary, promised.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

Ok noted.

Appreciate if you can email me your references, CV and portfolio returns and accreditation. To be honest, I have been approached recently by a few Maybank fund managers recently who requested permission to look at my Maybank portfolio returns after reading the blogs I put up to verify. I would love to introduce you to them, I do not need any 6 months salary, I am satisfied with what I have.

Please email to me your portfolio returns and docs to rylakk2016@gmail.com.

Cheers.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

philips......warren bufett/ Bershire are not fund managers......at least not in the traditional sense.

u see, Bershire is a holding company with some of the largest businesses in America as subsidiaries and associated companies.

warren bufett can hire and fire CEOs at will., he can set directions, he has ultimate control over his investees, he can consolidate their accounts into his.

The last point alone explains why Bershire shares are traded at premiums and not discounts like Icap, Insas and ETFs.

Like all the richest men in the world, WB is a business owner, not a fund manager.

But his dual role is a bit confusing and people wrongly put him in the category as fund manager ...a category WB himself encourages but is wrong.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Amazon shares IPO price from $1 to now $ 1.5 million.

Just one lot better than working whole life.....

shareholders are called fund managers, Jeff is the business owner.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

WB is the business owner of the companies he controls.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

philips...........who can survive in current conditions?

I don't think FongSiling can survive.

No one who has a diversified portfolio can survive. Public faces, public figures all will not survive. The virus is changing every thing.

Who survives? Those who recognise gloves is the only game in town survives and do well..and the implications of that statement survives...and still got legs.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

Public faces, public figures all will not survive. They have no choice.......Being public faces and public figures, they cannot go say gloves is the only game in town.....................

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

Sold topglove at rm8, and bought PCHEM at 5.43, gkent at 0.66, Serbadk wa at 0.25, YINSON 5.17.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

category A category B....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq33333333/2020-04-23-story-h1506080957-The_brilliance_of_KYY.jsp

being public faces, public figures....they will choose category B and get murdered...............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

how far can speculations go? How much legs left for gloves?

people say ""I don't know""......that is the standard answer from public figures and public faces.

hahaha............but my experience say....It goes further than the majority think..........

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

I don't know about speculation, but the sudden rise of share price is not backed by the growth in earnings. I am still keeping a majority of my shares in topglove, however moving some out and reinvesting more in the heavily undervalued stocks that I currently hold which I believe are still very undervalued.

I really hate to sell stocks, but since I am already full on margin, sometimes you can't have it all.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

Nobody can stop the Chinese. They invented a skyscraper making machine.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YL7ssnbpe8s

every thing will be disrupted........all old ways of doing things will be disrupted..........malls and skyscrapers values will be halved..........

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-05-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

Philip sifu, have the plunged of BRL affect your view on StoneCo? Do you still hold your view on StoneCo manage to continue its growth for the next few years?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

U r still selling your winners & buying into your bunch of losers ah ??

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 12, 2020 12:52 PM | Report Abuse

Sold topglove at rm8, and bought PCHEM at 5.43, gkent at 0.66, Serbadk wa at 0.25, YINSON 5.17.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

For the short term, I have no idea what the markets will do or how stocks will perform. In fact, I managed to be the idiot who sells topglove at rm8 to buy stocks just when the share price jumped by 20% almost the next few days.

In the mid term, STONECO cash levels and business strategy will keep them afloat.

In the long term, I believe STONECO business model is a very very intrinsically strong model, which will be far more effective and customer centric than many of the incumbent Banks, which is a nightmare to navigate in Brazil.

>>>>>>>

popo92 Philip sifu, have the plunged of BRL affect your view on StoneCo? Do you still hold your view on StoneCo manage to continue its growth for the next few years?
13/05/2020 10:16 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

At least I pick winners, unlike some bought:

NETX at 1.5-2 cents
Bjcorp expecting privatisation
Insas expecting mgo
Sapura energy expecting rm3 in 3 years
Bumi armada
Insas-wa

Etc etc..... How are you still in stock market when everything you pick is a bunch of losers?

Not forgetting Star which sslee very smartly sold at b40 cents while you still holding...

Trading also not good. Long term investing also not good.

You comment what bullshit oh?

>>>>>>>

stockraider U r still selling your winners & buying into your bunch of losers ah ??

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-13 23:05 | Report Abuse

Fyi I still have 923k shares in topglove, which is around the same amount I had pre split. Stockraider you want to make fun of me? Wait 100000 years la ok? Your stoneraider skill need to brush up a bit ok?

Posted by ferrarimaker > 2020-05-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.chinadailyasia.com/article/130345 looks like coca-cola is entering the dairy milk market in china. Perhaps they also recognize the huge market potential

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

Sold 400k shares of topglove@10.32, bought gkent 0.63, yinson 5.15, serbadk-wa 0.25

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

d by ferrarimaker > May 14, 2020 1:37 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.chinadailyasia.com/article/130345 looks like coca-cola is entering the dairy milk market in china. Perhaps they also recognize the huge market potential
======

whatever Trump says...who can ignore China?

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-05-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

Philip sifu, i am not interested with share price performance. Looking at StoneCo business, I do feel there's higher probability StoneCo might be able yank off brazil traditional bank. Even though until now I am not able to digest all the synergy between its acquisitions. Lately management do warn they are still growing but definitely not as fast as recent two years as their business is at mature stages. I do agree nevertheless StoneCo is still growing healthy without covid. Short term StoneCo is cutting off 20% workforce and trying to sell their loans to reduce cost. Mid term still depends on how the country economy can cooperate with covid. Long term its company core competence that matter. My previous question is actually on BRL side and brazil economy, both doesn't look good. Especially on currency itself it already depreciate roughly halve in a year. Zooming out 10 years, it is depreciating year by year at a fast pace. I know currency and macro are things that are beyond our control. But how's your view on this? Appreciate your insights.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 13, 2020 10:59 PM

For the short term, I have no idea what the markets will do or how stocks will perform. In fact, I managed to be the idiot who sells topglove at rm8 to buy stocks just when the share price jumped by 20% almost the next few days.

In the mid term, STONECO cash levels and business strategy will keep them afloat.

In the long term, I believe STONECO business model is a very very intrinsically strong model, which will be far more effective and customer centric than many of the incumbent Banks, which is a nightmare to navigate in Brazil.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

Hi popo92, macro economics is way way out of my expertise or ability to forecast. Frankly, I have no idea how to country economy will do, as there are just too many variables. I could have one opinion, then one well placed riot and change of government will change everything. Not my cup of tea.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Sold my last batch of topglove at 10.20 @ 523.8K shares. I must say, this covid has really got me spooked. I usually prefer to hold shares as long as possible, but with the super speculative demand for glove counters + the fact that almost everyone has sold all their O&G stocks to pile into gloves, means that rationally, I have to sell, especially when the speculation is so great. I have shifted fully into cratered O&G stocks, GKENT and QL over this period as the stocks with a huge growth potential but still selling at a reasonable price. It has been a great 10 year ride, but sometimes when you have to make choices on what stocks to buy and what to sell.

My O&G picks for the next 5-10 years are those that are unaffected by the price of oil, or will greatly benefit from a low price/ high supply low demand environment:

1. Serba Dinamik - O&M works supplier. A muslim company working in muslim nations where oil price is still profitable selling at low prices compared to the rest of the world. And they pay no tax over there, via labuan connection.
2. Yinson - Charter rates and day payment with firm long term contracts. As the awarded contracts have not been canceled yet, and they always need a place to store oil in the current environment, Yinson should be looking to profit greatly.
3. PCHEM - Low prices of raw materials equals higher margins in sales prices. With averaging down in prices to further lows, my average cost has dropped to RM6.3 per share. As the IPO price for pchem was RM5, and I have managed to buy a bulk of my shares below IPO prices, I think I am very confident of a good return in the future once PIC goes full production. YTD I have received 36 cents in dividend, bringing me almost 760K in dividends to date. I can afford to wait it out.

My estimates is for the market to recover within the next 2-3 years to normal level (oil prices at 47+), and for the share price confidence to return.

Who knows, with China figures coming up fast and relevant, this may be a really short sneeze instead.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 15, 2020 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

Sold 400k shares of topglove@10.32
===========

smart, very smart.

even investors also some times need to sell, even if no bad news but only if irrational exuberance with record breaking volumes , ....don't sell high how to buy low?

I also sell my only game in town when I see it does not seem to be only game in town anymore......gloves now is just average game moving according to bulls and bears.....