8 people like this.

195 comment(s). Last comment by nickychang 2015-12-20 11:29

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

lets be fair to Mr KYY. I have been in the industry for over 20yrs. know many ppls in the industry esp the big shark n crocodile. Mr KYY is not one of them. he sincerely want to help. if he want to goreng and make money from ikan bilis, One wont choose such a big company to goreng.

end of story. my conclusion. Mr KYY is just a over kind hearted old man who think he can help i3. hahaha. obviously trapped.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you mr.koon for yr reply.since now rsawit is lower than yr earlier.recommended price,would u still.consider it a value buy?is yr earlier calculation still intact?

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

mr kyy. this place is dangerous and full of ungrateful ppls. I m a survival la. hahaha. so don't simply tell them what u do. let them learned it themselves.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

U talk like dr.m....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

When cannot argue with logical points then use "ungrateful" kind of emotional word....

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

sorry bro wt222. no time to read your nonsense. so how to argue with u logically? wakakaka.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

Sori, Bro Optimus1 , I got time to read yr nonsense...

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

if u read my nonsense it shows u r not so intelligent afterall. I m disappointed with u. wakakaka

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

I am as dumb as you, Bro....WAKAKAKAKA

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

Even I am dumb I dont like being conned by smart people....

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

I love to make fren as dumb as me. wakakaakaaa

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

wt222, although the price of R Sawit has gone down lower, so also JT and many other plantation shares, I would not buy it because JT has a better profit growth prospect. Jt forms my largest investment in my portfolio.

I have been trying to tell you that the most important share selection criterion is "profit growth prospect". JT has the best profit growth potential. Please see its FFB production chart. I am very sure it will continue to make more and more profit in the next few years because its palms are relatively younger than most plantation companies and it has not been show much profit. That is why its price has been depressed for so long when you can buy it cheaply while the prices of others like KLK, UP, SOP and others are relatively more expensive.

Please remember I said that I will not buy any share if I am not sure it cannot make increasing more profit in the next few years. That is how I am making so much money from the stock market and I want to teach you how to do it.

Let me boast a little more, I made so much money when the Hong Kong market crash in 1983/4 that I bought 46% share of a stock broking company in Hong Kong.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

I refer to wt222's last comment. He said that he is dumb, he does not like to be conned by smart people, like me. He is really dumb and so frustrated that he even reproduced my old article on R Sawit when I recommended a buy at 83 cents. As you can see it went up more than 50% with a few months and I sold to take profit. I did not put a gun on his head to buy. He must have bought it when it went above Rm one and he is leaking his wounds. Why didn't you buy when it was selling at 83 sens and you bought when it went up more than 50% when I was selling.

Now I am recommending to buy as I am buying every day JT at around Rm 2.20. If wt222 do not buy now and buy when it has gone up and I may be selling, wt222 cannot blame me for conning him. When wt222 buys I will be laughing all the way to the bank to return my loan.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Mr kyy. Retailer aka ikan bilis always buy when the big boys r selling....always.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

Note all that mr koon price is 2.04
The higher u buy above that , he can offload all the shares to u And dont cry later when like rsawit it start to drop
His analysis is mostly assumption base and when assumption doesn't happen he may just dump the whole thing off
Just like rsawit which previously he claimed best and cheapest plantation co in the universe , he may also offload jtiasa when it reach say his target 2.40 to 2.5
This method works for him , but will it work for u ??
To win buy below his price of 2.04
Don't let ur money be his charity Money :)

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Fun

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

As I pointed out in another thread, mr koon made a mistake when calculating intrinsic value of rsawit in 2011. He forgot to factor in the 700m new shares to be issued pursuant to ICPS conversion. Hence he thought the valuation is RM21000 per ha. In actual fact it was RM34000 per ha. Apparently he realized that later, and he decided to sell all

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

But if you ask me, I would say that the JT call make sense. JT is now in the same situation as tradewinds plantation before being privatized. Fully planted and highly geared. As we know, Syed Mokhtar saw great value and decided to take it private before the value started surfacing

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

The reason why mr koon screwed up his rsawit calculation in 2011 was because the latest annual report had not been released. In the 2010 annual report (which was apparently the document mr Koon referred to for his calculation), the ICPS had not been factored in yet (the ICPS was issued during 2011). That was why he calculated it wrongly.

The reason I knew the details so intimately was because I made the same mistake : )

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

Luckily I am dumb only, not the dumbest....only the dumbest would follow Mr.Koon's advice to buy and trapped at Rsawit...Anyway, for those who makan free dinner at Ipoh owes a Thank You to those Rsawit Supporter who believed in an old smart fox...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

Guys, don't worry, mr koon is not going to dump on you. This is because he won't make much money out of that (at current price, his profit is probably 10 sen (too small))

He will only dump if he found out he make an error like the rsawit case. Otherwise, he will hold on for at least 30% to 50% gain (and possibly 100%, if he is patient)

So do your homework and verify his figures. If you can't spot any major error, I think it is worth taking a position in JT.

The call makes sense

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-28 14:41 | Report Abuse

what's the debt level?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

I am posting Mr.Koon's master piece analysis of Rsawit so that people can learn something from it...no offence...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

I posted already. In another thread

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-01-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

wt222...Why are you so trap in your anger? Winning and losing is part of the game. Are you so naive to follow blindly? Treat it as a lesson learn...it may help you in your future stock pick

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Am I angry? I dun think so...Just hope that the potential investors here could learn some real market trades.....It could be ugly sometimes, but that's life....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Most, if not all,is having their own agenda

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

Rsawit quoted is one of the case study.....you make your own judgement and face your own fate eventually...

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-01-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

To people who commented on RSawit : please be fair when writing something. We bought RSawit after Mr Koon and Mr. Dali recommendation on buying few years back. We made handsome return in a reasonably timeframe. Were you there at that time? Did you buy at that time? Did you sell after the price increased reasonably?

Mr Koon and Mr Dali had never forced you to buy, anyway. They were just writing with good intention telling people a good opportunity to earn money. He is not a God, cannot guarantee you a sure earning furthermore he does not owe you too.

Please be fair to others and yourself. Please contribute positive element to our community, if cannot so, at least do not throw in negative element.

25,169 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon did not put a gun over your head to force you to buy RSawit or JTiasa. You buy is at your own risk.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-01-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Kakakaka and he did not give info 7 days late.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

From all the above sharings one can learn something...as summarised by kk123...buy JT at Mr.Koon's level (say ard Rm2.04) and sell when you achieve a certain profit, cannot fall in love too long or else your money could become somebody's charity money....That will be safer if you want to follow....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

That will be the modus operandi......

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

They never force you to buy and I never force you not to buy....at the end of the day to buy or not to buy is your own decision....

JUNBEN

50 posts

Posted by JUNBEN > 2014-01-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

respect ppl older than you lah, basic manner....even if anyone kena conned by listening to anyone, only one thing is proven, stupid!

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

So do you mean conman is not guilty (not referring to anybody here), and idiots deserved to die?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

In the past when I saw Geneva people approached my friends for their fantastic investment scheme...As a friend, I told him abt my personal opinion that it is 99% conman job...but sadly he believed in Dr.M and lost hundreds of thousands....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Again, this is only for sharing and has nothing to do with RSawit N JT....

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

I am very please to read wt222's last few comments. He has learned and seem to understand what I have been teaching. Never buy JT when it has gone up because I might be selling so that I can return my margin loan. Now you can see I am queuing to buy JT every day and it looks like I have mopped up all the tired holders.

I like people to disagree with me if they state their reasons in a polite way and I will also respond in the most polite way, I know like a gentleman. But if you tried to say that I was trying to cheat you then I would have to respond accordingly.

AS I said again and again, I do not need you to buy to support JT. In fact, if you compete with me to buy, I cannot buy JT cheaply. My wife has been telling me not to teach people how to make money from the stock market. There will always be some 'Doubting Thomas'. If you want to know what is a Doubting Thomas, ask your pastor or your teacher.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Koon...I am younger than you in terms of age...but may not be younger than you in terms of investment age.....

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2014-01-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

mr koon, do see the recent correction in stock market as opportunity to buy in?

qj1512

29 posts

Posted by qj1512 > 2014-01-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

i like Mr Koon, he is real. I will give him 5 likes.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-01-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Wah! wt222 is older than me in terms of investment age! The most important measure is how much money have wt222 made? It does not mean that Wt222 has been investing in the stock market longer than I, would have made more money or more successful in terms of percentage return. If you think that long time in the market, could give you better return, then all old remisiers or all the old men who have been investing for many decades could get better return. Please tell me as I like to know.

qj1512

29 posts

Posted by qj1512 > 2014-01-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

at Mr Koon level of financial standing and social status, he does not need anybody' approval, yet he shares his thoughts without any reservations. i think this is humility. yes Mr koon, you are not lacking in humility. Thumbs up and tab head to you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, this place is dangerous. It will suck you into endless meaningless debates with all kind of people (count me in as one).

enjoy it, he he he

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

qj1512, please lah. Mr Koon is a bit smart. But humility is definitely not his strong point. You are sucking eggs the wrong way

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

I wonder what will be Dr.M's thinking when he helped to promote Geneva....is it humility too?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thats the fun in cyberworld, you could be super rich you could be God in actual world, in here you are not diff

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, that my point, I could be 100 years old in investment field and yet I could still be a dumb....

JUNBEN

50 posts

Posted by JUNBEN > 2014-01-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

since when dr m is trustworthy?