428 comment(s). Last comment by Fam Jenny 2016-02-01 09:20

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-24 07:21 | Report Abuse

Wish everyone happy holidays Ă nd enjoy your precious time with your beloved ones to the fullest.

DreamKaiser

1,223 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2015-12-24 22:26 | Report Abuse

There goes FamJenny ... Off on another long, tedious bible thumpin trip of hers again ...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 06:56 | Report Abuse

Having good virtues can promote goodwill not only in own families but in soceity at large,action is more effective than talking.The virtues are loving kindness,generousity,honesty,endurance,mercy n humility which are found in the attributes of Almighty God.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

Don't you feel very insatisfied with the ways you were treated, cannot have good thing, everything good thing would be robbed and you need to adjust your life style because of their greed, slimmer salary, smaller food portion, tiny bonus, smaller house, every good thing become lesser.
We still pretend everything is just as good, pretend it until you make it? Huh?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 12:39 | Report Abuse

Your religion teach your to pretend it fake it endure it deal with it, thus religion become the best political tools to rule the little peasant you are and it is both efficient and cost saving

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

Can we blame the religion?
Of course no, because the religion has taught us to not blame the religion as the god is the almighty creature, and the god cannot be blamed for whatever reason, your god is your boss, if you blame your boss you are fired. :)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

For what sake do you need to do in this world?
Are you order by the god into this world?
And you must follow what the god want you to do?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 13:03 | Report Abuse

What is holding back us to move forward?
Most successful enterpreneur choose not to follow god's rule, because they are limiting themselve if they did so, they choose to be aesthetics, they are moving ahead of anyone else, and they contribute to this world by far much more than anyone else, but for a most religious obesed country, they has no future, they are taught to destroy, to be little, and to follow god's order to live their life.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Do we need religion in this world?
Of course we need because for the sake of business, religion is a good tools to rule people, it is just a matter of who is the ruler and who is being ruled by the ruler with religion.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 13:13 | Report Abuse

Jenny
that is a very strong base to start from. alas, the communists have destroyed their culture. Taiwan is a much better place and better representation.

<DreamCommander,you talk and think like the little girl's mummy crude and uncivilised.Before communists took over,the Chinese were under the influence of Confucius's n Budda's teachings and generally they were straightforward,honest,humble and conservative.>

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 13:27 | Report Abuse

Religion taught you to destroy your inner self, destroy your needs, destroy your life, religion teach you cannot have good thing, and your inner self will try to reject the religion by self defense psychologically, and thus creating conflict, and what happens to the religious group that cannot control themselve over their inner conflict, since they can't destroy themselve, they will convince themselve to destroy anyone else.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

Oh, religion is a pretendious at best, however you cannot deny your inner self by all mean, it is tempered into your DNA, and your body cannot accept religion when it go too extreme (for example religion taught you to be a suicide bomber, no one will do it willingly unless drugged by all mean) even if your mind want to accept it so badly, your fear cannot beat the inner self.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Bonus...patriotism and nationalism and even race is a form of religion.
to be free and independent and confident and progressive , you have to learn from the world best.
but politics is a big stumbling block in so many places including Malaysia.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

No worry, I start to understand human nature is determined by their DNA but not by god's wills, why is some people like to call black people are lower intelligient but white people are smarter, and yellow people are among the both of them, not too smart or too dumb, it lead me to question why middle eastern who is white also but not as smart as what they claimed to be? Because the religion is the culprit behind all the puzzle! This is all about the same cycle, human is greedy, and when their greed start to take over their mind, they will need more greed they use whatever tools to achieve their greedy needs, they use politic, they use religion, they use weapon, whatever you can name it.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:06 | Report Abuse

Simple Definition of religion. : the belief in a god or in a group of gods. : an organized system of beliefs, ceremonies, and rules used to worship a god or a group of gods. : an interest, a belief, or an activity that is very important to a person or group.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:14 | Report Abuse

The behaviour or actions of the believers towards other non believers mainly depend on the attribute of the God or gods they believed in.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 14:15 | Report Abuse

Fine qualities such as loving-kindness,humility,generousity,endurance are difficult to practise because they are not inculcated by our parents when we were infants.Instead we can easily implant bad traits like selfishness,haughtiness,cruelty,intolerance,etc into us as our heart can incline to them easily without any effort.
But among people who believe in Almighty God will love to be reformed to God's requirements because they believe God will build a society in a paradise earth where only righteous,meek humans will dwell there.
Those who do not want these standards will be eliminated from this earth and will not cause problems to the righteous ones.
This earth and all living things belong to Almighty God as HE is the creator who has the absolute rights to spell what is right and what is wrong for humans and animals.Any religion that doesn't teach his school of thoughts are considered false religions because they set their own teaching and idealogy and at the end they will be destroyed too.
PLSGiveBonus,you can believe in what you want to believe as God gives you the free will but ultimately you will not have everlasting life instead total destruction of life for God said to Adam and Eve'From the dust you are to dust you return'
The choice is totally yours as for me I love this beautiful earth but hate this bad systems so keenly wait for God to brings great changes to this systems and live in this paradise earth forever and ever.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

Is the God they believed in a God of love or a God of hate ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

chin..religion like everything else got + and -, yin and yang.
but politics + religion =disaster.
bonus...Malaysian Chinese DNA good enough. mainland Chinese too insular, too inwards looking and all because China is a continent sized place with authoritarian government.
who wants to swap Malaysian DNA for China DNA?

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

And by the believers actions, it will reveal which God are they serving.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

The followers of Jesus Christ are commanded to live their God and to love their neighbours as themselves.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

To love God with all our heart, mind,soul and strength.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

action speaks louder than words

<And by the believers actions, it will reveal which God are they serving.>

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

Recently,I visited an unmarried mother who wanted to give away the baby for adoption.I felt sorry for her because she cohabited with this man for 6 years and when she was pregnant the rascal deserted her and left her suspended with the unborn child.That's why it is good to practise godly standard ie sex after marriage.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

Desa,unfortunately in Malaysia, politic and religion cannot be separated. In the Federal Constitution, if you are a Malay, you are Muslim. Same like in Somalia and Sudan. That's why the politicians are able to exploite this dilemma.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

I know but that should not stop good people like KYY always encouraging and looking for improvements and practical solutions.
final word....keep searching and questioning.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Yes from the fruits you produce Jesus said you could recognise whether they were from the good or bad tree.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

you don't know meh? nowadays got condom manufacturers. and the staff feel proud to be doing God's work.

<That's why it is good to practise godly standard ie sex after marriage.>

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

Phchin,be positive the bad cannot last forever only the good ones,read website:www.jw.org for more knowledge.
A lot of our brothers and sisters in Philippines lost everything even their beloved ones during the super typhoon,Haiyan yet they could endure the agony because they believe God will give them the strength and livihood to survive on.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956,God condemns it as it is fornication or adultery.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 14:55 | Report Abuse

Desa, agree with you that KYY is doing good works in highlighting and seeking solutions for the minorities.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

Jenny, so you would not buy shares in condom manufacturers?
I think they are solving human problems.

...doing God's work.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

that is the spirit. Love people who don't give up
<Desa, agree with you that KYY is doing good works in highlighting and seeking solutions for the minorities.>

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

Phchin,you use your own idealogy to justify the issue of breaking God's law,ie commiting fornication.So you love lawlessness according to God's standard.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956, if condoms are used by married couples,they are ok but used by unmarried ones who are committing sins.The issue here is condons as they are not harmful itself but being abused by sinners,not the condoms themselves.
If my purchase of these company's shares will stumble their faith then I will not buy but if they will not be stumbled,then it is ok to buy it.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

Plsgivebonus,for your information,I am from Landlord class bcos we own land in China,all my rich relatives give dowries to their daughters when they marry.Even my relatives in China gave nearly Ry 388k for each of their daughter when they got marry.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Every religion come with a book
What is religion?
It is a teaching, and it is written in a book by the people, and the people who wrote the book is the god, Apple is a religion, Steve Jobs is the god to the worshipper, what is Apple teach its people I do not need to know, but it is good to see people can't stand to believe Apple is a religio but they accept buddism Islamism communism etc as a religion, it is always contradiction among people, religion do not have its definition, it is up to people to judge it, as for my view, religion is just a typical teaching material, this teacher or we called its God can be cruel or can be good it is all depend on the people who create this teaching. I do not view religion as anything else tangible other than just a piece of information or teaching

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

I think China make a good move to forbid religion practice because they are very clear that contradiction among teaching will cause more conflict and people will focus on fighting for religion instead of improving their life strengthening their economic and everything else which is more important

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

good for you. Do no harm.
Jenny do no harm too. Atheists don't criticise God. God don't harm atheists.
< I do not view religion as anything else tangible other than just a piece of information or teaching>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

but China realised they have made a mistake and trying to correct their mistake....by popular demand from the ground up.

<I think China make a good move to forbid religion practice>

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-25 17:28 | Report Abuse

There will be endless debate to what religion is good. there is this question, can the religion fill our stomachs when we are starved? What is the problem we are facing now? When we are running out of food or water or any necessity? All this problem cannot be solved by the religion itself.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

well...too complicated. lol.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

I just want to thank KYY for this thread and for continuing the good fight for justice.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

The fight for justice, the need for justice is in everyone's DNA.

the only question left is how to unite the people in a common front to fight for justice.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-25 18:00 | Report Abuse

Indeed justice is in every heart. It takes courage and love for the minorities to stand up and fight for the oppressed. KYY did the right thing.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

when you use the word, minorities, then it no longer becomes common for all Malaysians., chin......

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

I like Anwar Ibrahim the most of all, for he is brave, never give up and his religion gives him strength.

I also like Mahathir for his efforts just before he go meet his Maker.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 18:37 | Report Abuse

there lots and lots of heroes in Malaysia.
Sad that heroes efforts have been in vain until now.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-12-25 18:38 | Report Abuse

The God promises us a paradise earth with his standards then only we can live in peace and harmony.There is no other authorities except this one God only because He is the only true God.If everyone believes in what he wants to believe then there will result in different idealogies n the world will not be united but in conflicts n violent.
God also has the power to restore our health to prefection n also the earth to operate healthily not having sudden flooding,crazy rainfall n pollution of air n ocrean.All these need super natural power to achieve prefection.
If there is no God then every dream of a paradise earth is only a dream or vanity.All life span will depend on the health of our own body.Then you don't need to have laws,the strong can just bully the weak like the animals in the wild.Us or China or others can simply shoot n finish us off,hope you see my points before we discuss further.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-25 18:43 | Report Abuse

Christianity has evolved to be better, more universal, more progressive. Look at the Pope.
Jenny, you too should evolve and continue to evolve.