12 people like this.

34 comment(s). Last comment by Superman 2016-05-09 14:15

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-04-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

Icon, thumb up!! Another great article...we need more writer like icon in i3!!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-04-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

This is the best article from so many version of airasia or AAX article from different writer...great job icon8888!!

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-04-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

Simple approach. Avoid airlines. Gruesome businesses.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

Stock of the century I guess. Later all pension scheme fund will come and share a pie.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

Withdraw all my pension fund to load on this Dream together with F.tony. Sound too enthusiastic ? Wakaka

GoldenShares

3,539 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2016-04-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, great article, thumbs up

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

F.Tony better hurry, no time for kissing a virgin. Fund are flow in fast aftef Icon8888 articles, Pplane will only getting red eyes without doing anything.

55,825 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Apr 3, 2016 02:23 PM | Report Abuse

Simple approach. Avoid airlines. Gruesome businesses.

3i is correct!

Warren Buffet avoids airlines

Grand Champion Master SIFU Dr Neoh wrote against investing in Airline stocks in his excellent "STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT" Book.

One more thing:

This year El Nino is the hottest on record!

Now there is HUGE EVAPORATION OF MOISURE FROM PLANET EARTH.

Soon LA NINA Will Come With Sweeping Tornado, Hurrican & Typhoon

Typhoon is {Tai Fung or "BIG WIND" In Chinese)

So All Air planes are in DANGER OF CRASHING OR BEING SWEPT AWAY BY THYPHOON!!!

If just one or two Air Asia Planes get swept away -

Both Airasia and AAX will face double Limit Down!

Please play safe!

Stay away from Air line stocks.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, the world are big.No need to fight. Peace....

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng counters mostly on earth, Icon8888 reaping to the sky. Why still fighting ? For what,, Scratching my head.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-04-03 15:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin is a joker...avoid calvin will make u rich

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

I got JingHengMonyet don't worry, Joker can't beat the Monyet king.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-04-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah...i bought some jhm last week

55,825 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tell you what I SEE,

Airplanes incur HUGE CAPITAL OUTLAY.

Once purchased All Expensive Planes start depreciating & depreciating. So the logic is the get as much revenue as possible. Then in a crowded market all airlines try to capture market share on lower and lower and even giving FREE SEATS.

There is NO Pricing Power.

So high cost and low profit UNLESS you overload the plane and over work the pilots. Then?

Then due to fatigue 3 planes were lost (2 MAS & One Airasia)

So how the business model be good.

Just THINK carefully lah

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hehe, KoonBee really focus recently. May the luck be enriched with JingHengMonyet .

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-04-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

icon, for oil percentage of oil aax n AA is better if u compare under barrel per ask, it was bcoz AA n AAx having very dufeerent position on oil hedge, AAX oil having larger percentage on ocst, so AAX benefit more under low oil price compare to AA. very informatic and detail analysis anyway, alwats appreciate your contribution on this forum.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-04-03 21:23 | Report Abuse

Not too long ago aax has issue to pay staff salary
Base on that u know what type of company is aax
It can go bankrupt easily

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-04-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

Great article!! AAX benefit more or less to AA is no a issue, the most importance is they are both benefit from LOW Oil and weak USD.

sg999

1,784 posts

Posted by sg999 > 2016-04-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

but cimb downgrade aax

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

Why nvr mentioned debts? Compare loan cost, how good is de, loan to capital, income to assets, to capital

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-04-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

AAX's competitor is not Malindo, they are Singapore Airlines, Brunei Airlines, BA, Qantas, Cathay, everyone is tough.

By the way, icon can you write something else other than Lucy and Ann? Appreciation of Ringgit must have benefit many other importers, USD debtors, etc.

You know, last wave i sold AA 3 weeks before the crash, now just happy to stay on ground.

DK122

169 posts

Posted by DK122 > 2016-04-03 23:44 | Report Abuse

good articles..

Ax Chow

Posted by Ax Chow > 2016-04-04 00:55 | Report Abuse

Impressive article

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-04-04 00:59 |

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 01:09 | Report Abuse

Pls do so

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-04-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

I bought both too. Here is my bad comment on airasia and AAX.

1)My concern on the revenue. The drop in USD means the revenue in USD also drop (if sell to foreigner, but no impact on the sales to local people).

2) Another concern is diluted in EPS, with the capital injection, the earning per share will be diluted.

However, there is some good point to buy airasia and aax.

1) Cost also drop (oil consumption). But loan in USD and interest expenses will be significant reduced.

2) Another concern is the capital injection. Other than the reduction in interest expenses, i do not see any positive contribution to EPS as they also used part of the money to build airasia headquarter. This will increase depreciation expenses for Airasia.

3) Tony Fernandes "sai lang" mean he is confident with Airasia.

Conclusion, I rather this proposal did not happened as it will only bring interest saving of RM10mil, which is less than EPS 1sen. But the impact of dilution is huge for minority shareholders

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

I like Green Apple. Yummy..

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, dilution.....

whpang

66 posts

Posted by whpang > 2016-04-05 08:43 | Report Abuse

can u find out abt bison pls

Max2838

486 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2016-04-06 05:31 | Report Abuse

Which airline will do well will depend on how AAX can sort out its operating margin. Currently operating margins in AAX is 2%, AirAsia is 18%. Even a Greek airline like Aegean airline can do 10%. AAX and Airasia need to follow the Ryanair model and its achievement of 41% operating margin.
All Tony needs to do is to look for a clever CFO who understands Connectivity,Routes (& Airline Freedoms of the Air) and Margins. When AAX can achieve ave 15% operating margin, then it will be a 1 Ringgit share price.

Posted by Billygunman > 2016-04-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Great article. Thanks for sharing.

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2016-04-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

Great article and good comments, but if you love Ann and Lucy and want to marry both. Convert.

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2016-05-09 14:15 | Report Abuse

Interesting & logical analysis~~thanks a lot