9 people like this.

71 comment(s). Last comment by iloveshare128 2016-07-05 14:11

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

Fam...there are strategies that requires continuous development...coz it evolves...based on changes on human information processing characteristics with time... especially things like TA

can't imagine when AI gets involved on TA...with fast trading with thin profit margin mechanism.

humans will be more like a jockey on different 'horses of AI'..
it then depends on your horse-software version.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

how come Buffett and Peter Lynch never use TA ?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH ! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

I believe many people misunderstand the real KC (even KC himself)

it is true KC very seldom write about "the future"

however, in real life, he does factor in the future when he picks stocks

if you don't believe me, you look at the timing of his stock picks : Scientex, Thong Guan (you will get this stock if you subscribe for his course), Homeritz, Magni, etc... all are picked when the companies' profit are going strong and various operational details (capex, etc) point to a future whereby earning will grow

The only weird thing is that he doesn't like to talk about it or acknowledge it (even though it is in his heart).

That is the observation and conclusion I arrived at after studying his articles, discussions and portfolio.

Many people didn't notice this point

I welcome people to prove my view incorrect, including KC himself

=====

Fam Jenny
... And what is lacking in kcchongz is his ommission in checking its future growth,hence he can also pay some attention on that then he is as good in fa.
29/06/2016 11:48

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

I judge a man by his deeds, not his words

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-06-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

I judge a man by his gender and DNA report which is totally different from judging a tilapia fish

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-29 12:42 |

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-29 12:48 | Report Abuse

Leno,do you think you are clever by earning money through deceit?In insas,you were shouting RM2/- but it never reached,so you dumped to others at RM1.26 and ran off.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-29 12:51 | Report Abuse

God judges you according to your love of righteousness through your good deeds and motives.I will follow His righteous,fair ways.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

People should rid themselves from cheating, deceiving and twisting .... FJ ... thy shall repent from all these ... amitabha ... sinchoi sinchoi ...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

Waren Buffet has all the experts to help and how can he doesn't use fa ta and others.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-29 12:55 |

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

It would be really interesting for me...to find someone who can prove a strategy of investment and making extraordinary gains while holding on to his investment for more than a year. I mean...its a like a strategy based on long term forecasting ability...

If it is short term , say based on forecasting ability of near term Earnings expansion....and then exiting fast within a year before the Earnings goes back below its initial value...then its merely about tapping the potential gain arising out of over reactive nature of investors who are less informed temporarily.

The above is almost like TA....tapping gains from weakness of humans psychology...which i trust will be evolving with time (though may be very slow) but only provides the edge for the 'active' investors as mentioned by Soojinhou earlier.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-29 15:29 |

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

leno...first time I see u coming with 'almost' a logical argument...
Exactly...if someone promote all this strategy claiming that its without any benefit for him...then we really have to open our eyes wide wide..and think carefully. (careful of the bloggers!)

But...if its for a fee...like tuition teacher...may be OK lor..

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

However, we must thank bloggers like Icon who comes with opportunities for one to accumulate before the price shoots up...unlike Mr. Bones who only give you the bones obviously after taking the flesh...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

Probabiliy,if you study public bank from its early days and have look into its growth,with one thousand shares it multiples into many shares worth a Rm1million over a period of 30 years.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-06-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

I got BIG FOUR analysis parameter. FA TA CA and HA.

Two come first:
FA- Fundamental analysis
TA- Technical analysis

Two come later after the above A:
CA- Confident analysis
HA- Hope analysis

Sure win technique!!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

Leno,your stupid/wayward brain tells you that a criminal/drugpin is also very smart bcos he makes a lot of money from drugs,that's how your useless mentality thinks so.

14,404 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

wished my father worked in public bank as a clerk and saved a thousand for me on public bank before I was born :(

unfortunately he is a great chemist with zero business knowledge or businessman contacts.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

Article written for stupids, can't all you read the title?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-05 14:11 | Report Abuse

i think i am in love with you leno, even though i suspect you are a guy too... haha... ur "Boh Chow CCCC AAA" is simply too epic... haha